Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY We were down for a high school football game in Galena Park North Shore but wanted to be close to area attractions. Stayed here to have access to everything and it was a perfect spot. Close enough to the stadium and close to Kemah boardwalk. Had a wonderful experience with staff, room was very clean and breakfast was great! September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable bed the over all stay was good, it was clean the pool was great when my wife and grand kids came down, the food was ok they keep it well stocked the gravy was not real good but the rest was good the staff was very nice and helpful. well use again when in the area. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable, Clean Room and Excellent Service I have to say that was the nicest room I've ever stayed in...the staff very friendly...oh and the breakfast was great...lots of variety and the breakfast area was neat as well. I will DEFINITELY choose Holiday Inn Express AGAIN! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business trip 5 night stay was nice. Staff was great, food was standard for Holiday Inn Express. workout center was small, but with good equipment. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay in La Porte This hotel was perfectly located for my business needs. It was spotless, and the staff was attentive and very courteous. The rooms were large and comfortable with a refrigerator, and great internet connectivity. If you have business in the La Porte area this is a great place to stay. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing The place was very nice, and the staff very helpful. It was located close to our destination Kemah, Texas. We were able to enjoy a great day in Kemah, Texas and a relaxing evening at the Hotel. The Desk Clerk Justin was very knowledgeable of the area and we were able to enjoy the attractions nearby, July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bed and sheets not clean my wife and baby returned home to find lice in thier hair only place they stayed the night was at your hotel July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Spend 2 nights with the family and we had a blast at Sylvan Beach, Kemah, and Moody Gardens... all of them very close by! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service, thoughtful and attentive staff, clean and comfortable rooms, safe surroundings. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor management management needs to remember that customers are needed in order tor his hotel to remain a hotel.....if a customer is not satisfied or has an issue that needs to be resolved and management does not care to solve problems for the customer, then he will surely lose customers. management at this hotel does not seem to care. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in La Porte, TX I truly enjoyed everything about this hotel. The room was spacious, the staff were very friendly, and the food was great. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at this property Good stay while vacationing. The room, the property and the bf were great but the surrounding area looked like blue-collared - cheapo. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The overall room and level of service was fantastic. The room was easily big enough for a family, which is good to know for the next time I'm in the area. My only complaints were the internet connection was laggy and somewhat spotty in terms of connectivity. Also, the breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast and I expected a more just because of how great the other areas were. Overall though, I'd recommend this hotel to friends/family. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The young lady that checked us in was the most pleasant and helpful receptionist I have ever had in any of my past experiences. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and extremely helpful. Thanks for having such a fine facility to stay. However, I must put the success of this location entirely on the shoulders of the great staff you have assembled there. I would like very much to travel around the country, without any location knowing who I am, and evaluatiing the location and staff. That would benefit your chain. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Service Great staff, great rooms, wonderful breakfast. This Holiday Inn Express location provided everything necessary for a wonderful experience. Everything was clean, in good working order, and supported by a staff that cared for your needs. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I booked this hotel at the last minute and chose Holiday Inn Express based on past experience at other locations. This is a newer hotel with an extremely friendly staff that made me feel welcome at all times. Clean, comfortable, quiet, relaxing and a good night's sleep. The breakfast was an added bonus. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stayed here for 2 nights at the start of a vacation. Our room was upgraded to a suite with a separate bedroom. Worked out very well. Had a complete kitchen and fridge. Room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very attentive and courteous to any need we had, and welcomed us every time we entered or left the hotel. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff is great. Prinisha went above and beyond to be sure we were happy with our stay June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Metal of Honor Very nice hotel and the staff was great. We would stay here again, when we come back to this area. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Byrne/Morreale Wedding Thank you for helping make this memorable weekend a wonderful experience. Weddings can be exciting but stressful and one thing that we did not have to worry about was our accommodations and service at the Holiday Inn. The staff was exceptional and caring...from the day i called to make the reservations to the day we checked out. The little extra touches, like the gift for the bride, were so appreciated and made my daughter feel special. I hated to see the weekend end. Again, thank you and if we come to La Port again one day, we will definitely choose the Holiday Inn for our home away from home. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 15-26 May 2014 Stay Recommend this hotel, I had 3 different families stay as well and the staff (everyone) was friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to make sure our stay was great! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff beautiful rooms I have stayed at this holiday for two weeks now and I'm still impressed with how friendly everyone is and how nice this facility is. Very comfortable beds and pillows, great housekeeping large tv great hotel experience. Will stay every time while in town. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Laport It was a nice clean hotel the food choices were poor quality as they are at any other holiday inn express the internet is really slow as it is at any other holiday inn other than that the hotel is a very nice hotel very clean very curtious staff especially as a gold member you really get even better service than a regular member which in my opinion is the right way to be considering how much time i spend in there hotels June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The front desk staff were warm and welcoming. The room was spacious and very comfortable. We had a great stay. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service. Stay is A+ Usually I can find at least one thing that I do not like about a hotel/motel but this one I could find nothing wrong. The lady working the check in Shamin was so pleasant and made you feel that you wanted to stay there. It was very comfortable and had a pretty nice complimentary breakfast. And with my triple AAA Holiday Inn Express give me a rather large discount. I highly recommend this place. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Find you somewhere else! My bed was like a board and whoever bought it should try sleeping on it. AC also would not get the room cool. Charged me way too much. Breakfast was good but that's about it. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our whole experience was great! My husband & I stayed one night before boarding a Princess cruise ship the next morning. Great location near the Bayport cruise terminal. Accommodations were very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Air conditioning worked great. Ice & snack machines were near by. Had a nice, hot shower the next morning & ate a delicious breakfast before we left for the cruise terminal. Very helpful and friendly people working the front desk. As you can tell, we had a wonderful experience with Holiday Inn Express in La Porte, Texas. We look forward to staying at other Holiday Inn Express hotels for our future travels. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service staff wonderful stay check in was smooth due to the staff at the counter, room was clean breakfast was good plenty of space in the room excellent value. will I stay there again, you better believe it. room was close to race track. cant say enough about my stay. plenty of restaurants nearby,grocery stores nearby. THANK YOU! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rae (sp?) and Jessica I had a last-minute need for a conference room at this hotel to train a local physician and his staff. Rae (I think that's how it's spelled) and Jessica (hope I got that name right!) were a total 5 (on a 1-to-5 scale) in getting things quickly arranged for me to hold my training there the next morning. I couldn't have asked for more helpful staff. I always stay at this hotel in La Porte...it's very clean and quiet. The suites are lovely & roomy. Again, thank you to your staff for helping to make sure my last-minute training meeting was a big success. April 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>