Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Service Great staff, great rooms, wonderful breakfast. This Holiday Inn Express location provided everything necessary for a wonderful experience. Everything was clean, in good working order, and supported by a staff that cared for your needs. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I booked this hotel at the last minute and chose Holiday Inn Express based on past experience at other locations. This is a newer hotel with an extremely friendly staff that made me feel welcome at all times. Clean, comfortable, quiet, relaxing and a good night's sleep. The breakfast was an added bonus. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stayed here for 2 nights at the start of a vacation. Our room was upgraded to a suite with a separate bedroom. Worked out very well. Had a complete kitchen and fridge. Room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very attentive and courteous to any need we had, and welcomed us every time we entered or left the hotel. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff is great. Prinisha went above and beyond to be sure we were happy with our stay June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Metal of Honor Very nice hotel and the staff was great. We would stay here again, when we come back to this area. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Byrne/Morreale Wedding Thank you for helping make this memorable weekend a wonderful experience. Weddings can be exciting but stressful and one thing that we did not have to worry about was our accommodations and service at the Holiday Inn. The staff was exceptional and caring...from the day i called to make the reservations to the day we checked out. The little extra touches, like the gift for the bride, were so appreciated and made my daughter feel special. I hated to see the weekend end. Again, thank you and if we come to La Port again one day, we will definitely choose the Holiday Inn for our home away from home. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 15-26 May 2014 Stay Recommend this hotel, I had 3 different families stay as well and the staff (everyone) was friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to make sure our stay was great! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff beautiful rooms I have stayed at this holiday for two weeks now and I'm still impressed with how friendly everyone is and how nice this facility is. Very comfortable beds and pillows, great housekeeping large tv great hotel experience. Will stay every time while in town. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Laport It was a nice clean hotel the food choices were poor quality as they are at any other holiday inn express the internet is really slow as it is at any other holiday inn other than that the hotel is a very nice hotel very clean very curtious staff especially as a gold member you really get even better service than a regular member which in my opinion is the right way to be considering how much time i spend in there hotels June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The front desk staff were warm and welcoming. The room was spacious and very comfortable. We had a great stay. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service. Stay is A+ Usually I can find at least one thing that I do not like about a hotel/motel but this one I could find nothing wrong. The lady working the check in Shamin was so pleasant and made you feel that you wanted to stay there. It was very comfortable and had a pretty nice complimentary breakfast. And with my triple AAA Holiday Inn Express give me a rather large discount. I highly recommend this place. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Find you somewhere else! My bed was like a board and whoever bought it should try sleeping on it. AC also would not get the room cool. Charged me way too much. Breakfast was good but that's about it. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our whole experience was great! My husband & I stayed one night before boarding a Princess cruise ship the next morning. Great location near the Bayport cruise terminal. Accommodations were very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Air conditioning worked great. Ice & snack machines were near by. Had a nice, hot shower the next morning & ate a delicious breakfast before we left for the cruise terminal. Very helpful and friendly people working the front desk. As you can tell, we had a wonderful experience with Holiday Inn Express in La Porte, Texas. We look forward to staying at other Holiday Inn Express hotels for our future travels. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service staff wonderful stay check in was smooth due to the staff at the counter, room was clean breakfast was good plenty of space in the room excellent value. will I stay there again, you better believe it. room was close to race track. cant say enough about my stay. plenty of restaurants nearby,grocery stores nearby. THANK YOU! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rae (sp?) and Jessica I had a last-minute need for a conference room at this hotel to train a local physician and his staff. Rae (I think that's how it's spelled) and Jessica (hope I got that name right!) were a total 5 (on a 1-to-5 scale) in getting things quickly arranged for me to hold my training there the next morning. I couldn't have asked for more helpful staff. I always stay at this hotel in La Porte...it's very clean and quiet. The suites are lovely & roomy. Again, thank you to your staff for helping to make sure my last-minute training meeting was a big success. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Knotch When we got to our room there was only one king bed and we booked a double queen. We contacted the desk and the matter was handle promptly and professionally. Very nice, clean and staff was amazing. We would stay there again. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If you want to relax stax here The staff is plesant the rooms are large clean and modern there are shops and resturants close by I would recomend this hotel anyday April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My family was there for a business trip for my husband and I. The room was gorgeous! The staff was so friendly and accommodating!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone when they are in the area! March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Had a great one night stay. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. The staff was polite, friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to others. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms.... I was disappointed with only one thing during my stay this past weekend. We arrived at the hotel at 2pm, when check-in was to begin and was told that no rooms were ready (cleaned). I was not the only guest that had to wait for my room. We were told it should be about 10 minutes, we finally got our room key 60 minutes later. Please don't tell your guests the reason for the delay was that you were sold out the previous night, that is something a good hotel should be able to deal with on a daily basis. I feel that the staff was overwhelmed with this issue and did not handle it well. This was not a good start to my stay. On a positive note the rooms are very spacious. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Looks and feels brand new wonderful staff and very comfortable bed I look forward to staying there again March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Rooms and Friendly Staff Rooms are large, staff is very friendly and very helpful to navigate the area. Only improvement would be to the fitness area. Currently there is a vertical rack with dumbells to 15lbs, the area occuppied by this rack could accomodate a two or three tier horizontal rack. The horizontal racks could hold up to 50 lb dumbells, which would provide more options in the fitness room. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The hotel is very nice. It's everything I expect out of a hotel. Clean, modern, and new, but its the staff that really make this a nice place. Home away from home. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WOW!!!! We were attending a family reunion in the area and decided to stay at this facility. The place is absolutely beautiful. The Staff went above and beyond to make our stay super. The room was quiet, comfortable, and gave us an "at home" feeling. The overall appearance of the place was cleanliness, comfort, spacious, relaxing. In the future, should I need to stay in the area, this hotel will definitely be it. Thank you Rae and Sunday morning breakfast staff (sorry but I forgot your name) for making our experience one to remember. Happy New Year to all!!! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and good sleep quality Enjoy staying here and the service is always excellent. I would recommend staying here. I have been here for a month and have nothing but great things to say. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff knows me by name and very friendly. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room upgrade and friendly helpful staff I recently stayed at the HI Express, La Porte for work and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Room was very spacious and clean. Easy drive in to Houston areas. Will consider this location for future travel in the area. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have never felt inspired to write a review of a hotel before, but I had to make note of the excellent service my children and I received at this hotel during our recent stay. The staff was incredible! They were so helpful and friendly and kind. We had a few minor issues upon arriving in our room and not only were things handled quickly and satisfactorily, but Fernando and another girl at the front desk (sorry, but I don't recall her name) were so sweet and thoughtful and apologetic. We really felt valued--so rare in today's hospitality industry. We will be returning soon. They have earned both our repeat business and our loyalty. Thank you, LaPorte Holiday Inn Express! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service I was very impressed with the staff. My room was clean but I never saw amaid or had to dodge a cleaning buggy. The desk staff was helpful and very professional. I felt as if they were talking and listening to me instead of just being polite. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Way above average. The staff are for more professional and have a caring attitude that is present at all times. I liked it the 1st 5 minutes and had the front desk woman sign me up for IHG rewards. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Pretty good except for breakfast The room was great and very clean. Staff was great and helpful. The only thing we didn't like was the was the breakfast. The trays of the hot food were empty and the selection was not that great. But other than that the stay was good October 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>