Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and good sleep quality Enjoy staying here and the service is always excellent. I would recommend staying here. I have been here for a month and have nothing but great things to say. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff knows me by name and very friendly. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room upgrade and friendly helpful staff I recently stayed at the HI Express, La Porte for work and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Room was very spacious and clean. Easy drive in to Houston areas. Will consider this location for future travel in the area. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have never felt inspired to write a review of a hotel before, but I had to make note of the excellent service my children and I received at this hotel during our recent stay. The staff was incredible! They were so helpful and friendly and kind. We had a few minor issues upon arriving in our room and not only were things handled quickly and satisfactorily, but Fernando and another girl at the front desk (sorry, but I don't recall her name) were so sweet and thoughtful and apologetic. We really felt valued--so rare in today's hospitality industry. We will be returning soon. They have earned both our repeat business and our loyalty. Thank you, LaPorte Holiday Inn Express! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service I was very impressed with the staff. My room was clean but I never saw amaid or had to dodge a cleaning buggy. The desk staff was helpful and very professional. I felt as if they were talking and listening to me instead of just being polite. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Way above average. The staff are for more professional and have a caring attitude that is present at all times. I liked it the 1st 5 minutes and had the front desk woman sign me up for IHG rewards. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Pretty good except for breakfast The room was great and very clean. Staff was great and helpful. The only thing we didn't like was the was the breakfast. The trays of the hot food were empty and the selection was not that great. But other than that the stay was good October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't go back I travel for business all the time so I'm used to and rarely have problems sleeping in all kinds of beds. The beds at this hotel however were extremely uncomfortable and caused me sleepless nights. I also had an issue with an extra charge on my room that should not have been there but the worst of that problem was that when I tried to resolve the issue they refused to even talk to me about it. They simply asserted that there was no way there could have been a mistake and that was it, they would have no further discussion. Mistakes happen, but complete dismissal of my concerns shouldn't. Other than that the staff was friendly and the rooms were nice so it does disappoint me that for those other reasons I'll never return to this location. September 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Showers I booked 6 reservations for the night of September 20th, 2013. The elevator was out of order that evening and the following morning. All six of the people who stayed here had to take cold showers the morning of the 21st. I was very disappointed that this happened as I am in charge of booking rooms for the CEO and the executive team. The room was great, but having 6 persons of our executive team, including our CEO, having to take a cold shower was definitely a way of not booking at this hotel again. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed here a couple of tomes. The staff are friendly, the property is well kept, and the rooms are spacious. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers and families. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Over very clean and comfortable. Will stay here again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific stay My family came for a short trip to visit Kemah and Galveston and this was a very nice hotel for my wife and kids. Very clean rooms, breakfast was wonderful and guest service was very attentive. I will be back for spring break. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel Hotel was great and the rooms are very accommodating. Staff service was incredible. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Wonderful Staff This hotel was great. Staff was very welcoming and their attention to detail was impressive. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation My wife and our four children ages (13-5) were very pleased with the room, the staff and most of all the overall security of this hotel. I'm not sure if it's family run and operated but it has that kind of feel to it, before booking I read the reviews and I must say I now agree with all the postivie reviews and can't help but wonder why others couldn't enjoy it like we did. Either way we will certainly be staying here again next year when we return to Galveston. The cost was much cheaper than staying on the beach and it's only a short drive to Galveston. We really enjoyed ourselves and hope that this hotel continues to have great success for many years to come. Food- fresh, fresh coffee around the clock and unlike any other hotel this hotel offerrs late night snacks (ice cream) for those who have a sweet tooth. Pool-small but when you're this close to the ocean why swim in a pool? Room- PERFECT Cleaning staff- Very kind and accomidating thank you July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly managed hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1st room had not been cleaned from previous occupants. Beds were a mess, trash everywhere. Went to desk and was given another room. 1st thing noticed on this room was the door peep hole was gone and stuffed with paper. After being in the room for about five minutes someone attempted to come in the room. Apparently they were also assigned to this room. Pool had not been properly maintained. At check out I noticed on the receipt the room number was different than what I was assigned to and the bill was about 70.00 more. I told the lady at the desk I did not stay in the room number stated on the receipt. She stated that is what she showed. She then told me the name assigned to the room I had stayed in. The name she had given me was not mine. I told her she could take my room key and check it with the room I had stayed in. She corrected the billing but told me she could not change the room number on the billing. I told her to write the room number I stayed in on the billing because I did not want to be responsible for any damages to room they had me assigned to that I did not stay in. I will never stay in a Holiday Inn again and would never recommend this hotel to anyone. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buisness trip Very nice staff met all my needs and enjoyed my stay July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Very Friendly Staff The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff was very friendly, greeting us every time they saw us with a huge smile. My only complaint is the fact that when I went to take a shower shortly after check-in, we had to call the front desk because the shower was not working. This concerned me because if the bathtub had been cleaned after the last occupant checked out, you would think that the shower would have had to have been in proper working order. We called the front desk, explained the problem and a maintenance person was sent to our room. He arrived promptly after we called and the problem was resolved. The shower curtain rod was a little rusty-- not too bad, but probably could have stood to been replaced in order to maintain a tidy appearance. One of the knobs from the sink had been broken off and had not been replaced. In my opinion, that should have been fixed before another occupant occupied the room. The A/C worked great, however I recommend a thermostat-- we froze our butts off but it was a welcome change from the last hotel we stayed in, whose A/C felt like it was not working. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. La Porte is near the Kemah boardwalk, but it took as an hour and a half to get there in the 4th of July traffic. It's not too terrible far from Galveston, about an hour in the car-- I'm not sure how far it is from the ferry. Check out Sylvan Beach in La Porte while you're in the area if you don't want to go to Galveston's crowded beaches. A nice little beach with a playground, fishing pier and a roped off section of the water where the kiddoes can swim. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nicest Staff You'll Ever Find At both check-in and check-out, I had the feeling that the hospitality of the staff was genuine and not simply dictated by corporate policy. I would stay here even if there were a closer hotel to my business destination. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by slept well I guess with it kind of being out of the way next door to another hotel under the same ownership May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you I really enjoyed my stay in Holliday inn express la Porte also the hotel staff was to friendly May 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning & Staff Response Very Poor My room was not in great shape when I arrived. The mirror that was to be on the wall was sitting on the floor and the hangers in the celing displayed. The cleaning was very very poor. The trash cans were not even emptied the first day. I had one overflowing can. The shower curtain with filthy! It's a shame to not even look at the shower curtains and see the inside are stained and soiled. The throw on one of the beds had iron burn marks on it and it was also soiled. The staff when preparing breakfast--very very poor. There was hardly any food and the staff was busy just visiting and not paying attention to the very busy dinning room and guests needing breakfast. They were too busy just standing around and talking. Thiey were also too busy talking to clean off the tables where guests did not do it themselves. I have stayed at this hotel before and must say the place is going down hill big time. I stay at Holiday Inn's a lot as a priorty rewards member and this is the worst one and service received ever. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new hotel Nice place to stay, all comforts of a good hotel and nice staff. March 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No interest from employees I arrived and waited at the front desk for about five minutes before I heard a door from the outside open up behind the desk area. A lady came in reeking of smoke, so apparently she had decided she needed a break and just left the front desk unattended. I received my room assignment, went to the room, and found a do not disturb sign on the door. I knocked and there was no response, so I used my room key to open. The room had not been serviced (bed was unmade, towels on the bathroom floor). I went back down and explained the problem to the front desk clerk and she almost acted like she wasn't surprised. Barely apologized to me after a few minutes as she was handing me the key to the new room - no sense of embarrassment or shock that I had been given an unmade room. Breakfast barely had any items on the line (one cinnamon roll, a little bit of eggs, no bacon, no biscuits, very little milk). No one appeared to be keeping up with the demand of the people eating in there. While I was waiting for the front desk person to return from her smoke break, I was looking at a notebook on the counter. They had a composition sized notebook, with computer typed notes (Room 305 needs a wake-up call at 5:45am; 224 checked out early at 11:30pm; etc.). The notes were printed out, cut out of the printed paper, and taped into the composition notebook. I couldn't believe my eyes. March 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff service I never have stayed at a hotel where in order to get extra towels you had to give them your old towels. The cleaning staff treated me as if I were a thief. Their breakfast food was still frozen when it should have been hot. Possibly the worst stay I've had at a holiday inn. March 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One Night visit Staff (at night) was not very actknowledge able when arrived The room (king size bed/suite) - only 3 issues: 1) trash was not taken out 2) small shampoo bottle was left in the side tub 3) the office chair was located at the table, not at the office desk. The bed was made, tub was clean, sink was clean, room was vacuum, very comfiy room. Brought to the attention of the manager in the morning. I can understand some issues does happen, but in all the place was great. March 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great place when AC was working It is a great place to stay. However, the AC was not working and it was an awful hot night! February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home I practically live in hotels and this one made me feel at home. They went the extra mile every day of my stay and I will be staying there anytime I am in the area. The entire staff, from owners to front desk to housekping were first class. December 10, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water. The hotel was beautifully maintained , and the staff was knowledgeable and friendly. BUT there was no hot water when I returned from dinner at 9:00 and there was still no hot water when I awakened the next morning. That experience soured the entire stay. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for work was a great place for a stay when working in the area. they had breakfast before 5 am ready. took great care of us. November 6, 2012
<<prev 2 3