Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforable and quiet Breakfast was great, eggs were hot, bisquits were soft and not hard as had been in some other hotels, gravy was good as well, June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. Very nice hotel, great location. Staff was very friendly. Our room had a nice view of the lake and ample restaurants are nearby. We travel for pleasure and would stay here again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Dog Friendly They even greeted my dog! Great Hotel would stay again and recommend to anyone traveling with a pet. Close to fast food so its a great way station for traveling on to other locations. Thanks HIE June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room/hall The house keeper was so excited about her job. She was so kind and very much a people person. There was some kind of smell in the hall way on the 3rd floor. We could not figure it out. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Excellent Holiday Inn Express. I have been a Priority Club (now IHG) member since 1983 and I do not submit good ratings unless the Inn earns it ..... this one did. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of Pine Lake I enjoyed the hotel other then a few minor fixes. The hotel is welcoming and is right across from Pine Lake and very centrally located to restaurants and such. I especially liked the fresh baked cookies. I would stay here again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by welcoming to my dogs Nice room. Staff was very welcoming to my dogs. They each got a treat bag! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room We arrived late due to a late scheduled meeting. It was nice to be able to get our room key fast and without any problems. The front counter was very friendly and courteous. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding This was a wonderful overnight's stay. Quiet, comfortable bed, clean room, pleasant staff. We would stay here again when in the area. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I travel all the time for work and I was very impressed by the staff on how friendly they are. Thank you May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Great Hotel! Staff was very attentive and room was great! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here I have stayed here four times in the last couple of years. The staff can be beat. The accommodations are excellent for a hotel in this price range and could compare to a level higher. I did stay once in a competitive motel in this town, but would choose the Holiday Inn over it. The value is much better here. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Laporte Holiday Inn Everything was great! Check in was quick, breakfast wonderful and staff was very attentive! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service We have stayed at this hotel before and it was a very nice place to stay. This time when we went back to stay again, we were amazed at the service by the ladies at the front desk. We were told upon check in that we were being upgraded to a bigger room because we were priority club members and it was awesome and such a suprise. We will definatley be going back to stay again. It's so nice to go into a hotel and be welcomed with such great service. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lena S. I was very impressed with the cleanliness. The jacuzzi was awesome. Service was wonderful also. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place During out move to Michigan we got in a nasty winter storm. The Holiday Inn Express was our "port in the storm" our stay was very relaxing just what we needed.....thank you! January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable It was a very long trip for me, desk attendant was very nice and helpful. Needed after a day of mishaps in my travels. When I stay I have to leave before the breakfast area is open. They have items available even though it is not time. Appreciated.... Bed and pillows are very comfy. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a.kid friendly hotel We stayed here for one night, and had two connecting rooms. the rooms were nice enough. We used the rooms for our family off three and my brothers family off five. We let the children ages 14, 11, and 7 walk the hallway to get ice, and due to the fact that they had no ice machine on the second floor they had to go to the third floor to get ice. when the kids were in the stairway a employee of the hotel started yelling at the kids about being loud asking what room they were staying in. they informed her off the room numbers and came back to the rooms very upset. when she returned to the desk she called the room and was very disrespectful to my husband staying that if she had one more complaint We would be removed from the hotel. I walked down to desk to ask her what was going on. she then proceeded to inform made that the kids were to loud and if she had one more complaint we would be removed from the hotel. We were confused bbecause both families had been next door at the Mexican place having dinner and then at Dunham s shopping. We had only been back in the hotel for less than twenty minutes when all this happened. The kids were probably a little loud in the stairwell since they have NO Sound proofing at all. I talkec to the Manager in the morning she wad nice, but I as a responsible parent will never be happy about a stranger yelling at my child, and then being disrespectful to me and my husband. Do not stay here with.kids if you want to be treated with respect znd valued as a customer. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Committed to Improvement Not many hotels get it right--this one does. Management is clearly committed to improving the guest experience. At every turn there were signs seeking guest feedback, and it was obvious they take the feedback seriously. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Super It is not easy to find top quality hotels with my two Maltese dogs, and traveling back and forth from Chicago to Michigan I need a good place! Not only will my dogs want to come back, but I will, too- even if I don't have the dogs! :) December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Facility - Lousy Breakfast This was a nice clean and well maintained hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The maid service was good. The room was fine, clean and well kept. However, the free morning breakfast was terrible. Yea, I know, free breakfast, what can you expect. Well having staid at many hotels over the years that serve a breakfast, this was one of the worst. Low quality. December 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad pillows and mattresses My co-worker and I frequently stay at HI Express on the road, and we both noticed the same thing about our rooms here: the mattresses are like sleeping on marble slabs, and the pillows cannot be standard HI pillows. Very uncomfortable, and very unusual. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good Rooms are clean and comfortable. Sofa looked like it needed to be steam cleaned. They should probably renovate pool area. Offers a decent breakfast selection for free. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome when compared When compared to other hotels that I stayed in the previous days this was by far the best and a reminder of why I am a club member. If I have the choice this will be the brand I chose. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Perfect spot after a long day of driving. We were able to relax right away. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the jacuzzi Made a late reservation from the turnpike about an hour away from the hotel. I did not like that I was transferred to your offsite reservation service when I was connected directly to the hotel. Other than that everything went great. When I got to the hotel, I was upgraded to a Jacuzzi room due to my platinum elite status, and the room was available. It felt great after eleven hours on the road. Would stay here again if an the area. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive and clean Thought a bit pricy. Left prior to serving breakfast which didn't start until 7:00 a.m. No adjustment to cost of overnight stay. October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected! I stay in a lot of hotel and mostly the Holiday Inn group. The La Porte, IN facility is a very dated hotel and needs a major update and overhall. The swimming pool is in terrible shape with cracks in the linings and just looks very dirty. The carpets in the hotel, rooms, etc. are dirty and looks like they have not been cleaned in a very long time. The room that I stayed in made me wonder what I was walking on with the carpet being so dirty. The bathroom needs a major upgrade and made me feel like I was back in the fifties. Even though my room was a non-smoking room, the room had a stale smoke odor that made me feel sick. I told the front deask about the odor and I was told that the room has been a non-smoking room for a long time. I was scheduled to be at thi hotel for two (2) days but I felt so un-comfortable that I only stayed one (1) night. Unless this hotel has a major update and re-model I will not stay here again. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Few Mild Problems The staff was very friendly. The service is everything I would come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The one thing that turned me off from this place is the overall cleanliness of the room. I felt uncomfortable being in this location. The Pepsi machine down the hall from my room was broken. Only one of the four lamps in my room was plugged in (there were very few outlets). My shower did not have a shower curtain. The mouth rinse seal had been broken. There was an envelope in the room that suggests "to leave a tip if I am satisfied with the cleanliness of my room." (This was a bit tacky more than anything else) October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel The location is convenient. Service is good. I only complain about the pillows, inside stuffing are loose, size is small. October 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>