• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LACEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. A 250.00 cleaning fee will be assessed if there is evidence of pets in the room.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Martin's University
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cabela's Retail Store
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Hands on Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Washington State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for registered guests of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Our Olympia-Lacey, Washington hotel is convenient to the Washington State Capitol.

Ideally located in Lacey, the recently opened Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is 100% non-smoking and is convenient to the Olympia area and just five miles from the Washington State Capitol. It is perfect for travelers looking for a hotel in the Lacey and Olympia area.

Families will enjoy staying at our Lacey hotel while they explore everything the Olympia area
View More

Our Olympia-Lacey, Washington hotel is convenient to the Washington State Capitol.

Ideally located in Lacey, the recently opened Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is 100% non-smoking and is convenient to the Olympia area and just five miles from the Washington State Capitol. It is perfect for travelers looking for a hotel in the Lacey and Olympia area.

Families will enjoy staying at our Lacey hotel while they explore everything the Olympia area has to offer. If you love the outdoors, you can take a short trip to numerous parks in the Olympia area. History buffs can enjoy touring Washington's State Capitol and State Capitol Museum. Our Olympia hotel is also near St. Martin's University and Evergreen State College, as well as Fort Lewis Army Base and McChord Air Force Base.

Our Lacey, Washington hotel is perfect for business travelers, with convenient access to Intel, State Farm Insurance, Georgia-Pacific Corporation and Washington state government offices.

During your stay, you can surf the web on free high-speed Internet access, enjoy a swim in our heated, indoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Every morning, you can start your day with the free Express Start hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls and other hot items. Check out our great Olympia-Lacey hotel deals and book your stay.

View Less
Features
Our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel in Lacey, surrounded by the natural beauty of Washington, is nestled just north of Olympia and provides easy access to all Olympia attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent long term option The hotel staff were always very pleasant and accommodating with smiles. The room was nice and clean. The mattress and pillows were very comfortable. I wish they offered king sized beds though. The kitchen was very adequate, other than the very small sized sink. The only issue I had was a stale odor in the hallways. Our room was lovely though. We will definitely stay there again, but I think we will get the one bedroom suite next time. We love that they accept pets. I feel the pet price is a bit steep in comparison to most places though, especially since all we have is a small cat that is used to traveling and makes no messes or mistakes :-). June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well-Equipped Kitchenwares Very convenient for long term travelers. Complimentary laundry is impressive. Clean guest room. Good location. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Super friendly staff Comfortable bed Bathroom was super clean Every aspect of the stay was outstanding! I would definitely stay here again! May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great long term stay Had to stay here while our house was being repaired for over four months. Staff is great. Friendly, helpful and pleasant. Great laundry facility. Pillows are great and some of the beds are very comfortable but one was a little hard. If we couldn't be at home this wasn't a bad alternative! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The only comment I have is the brand mandated pillows were super hard so made it tough to sleep. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel!!! Everything about this hotel is perfect! From the minute we arrived our experience continued to get better and better! The staff was so friendly, when we requested a ground room floor to easily accommodate our dog, there was no hesitation to honor our request. The rooms are fully equipped with everything we needed to have a nice home cooked meal after being on the road approximately 6 days. The dishwasher was a definite plus! The beds were very comfortable as were the sheets. We used all amenities offered including laundry (free!), gym and honors cupboard. All very impressive!! I will always highly recommend Candlewoif Suites! Thanks for an extremely comfortable stay for me and my family! See you next time! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel It the nicest Hotel in lacy and I have stay in a lot of them September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, quiet place to stay and relax. We enjoyed the convenience of the location. Staff was very nice and very accommodating. Excellent laundry and exercise facilities. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well stocked room & WONDERFUL STAFF!!! My teenage daughter and I stayed the weekend at this hotel while school shopping. We live in a very small town a few hours away and this is an annual event but our first time at this hotel. The room was spacious, the bathroom was nice, and the kitchenette was handy with the large fridge to put restaurant leftovers, the dishes to eat them, and the microwave to heat them up. I was especially impressed with the staffs personalities. They made us feel extremely welcome, and if we were to live in that area people I would want to know. This place deserves the higher rating it gets from its guests. We intend to stay there next year on our mother/daughter trip. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly! The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I was pleasantly surprised at the value, cleanliness and comfort of this hotel. Would recommend and stay there again. I travel over 100 nights per year and this is right up there for value and comfort of the business traveler. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Production Partner We used Candlewood Suites Lacey as our production hotel and office while shooting a pilot for the NatGeo Channel. The hotel staff made every effort to accommodate all our needs, and was extremely collaborative. There was nothing they couldn't make happen for us, which I really appreciated. The rooms were comfortable, the wifi completely reliable and fast, and all the amenities of the hotel (as well as proximity to other services, restaurants, etc.), made our stay comfortable and very productive. And of course the price of the rooms made it possible for us to have a great base of operations for a TV show pilot, which is always on a tight budget. Huge kudos to the entire staff, and to Candlewood Suites as a company for encouraging such an easy-going and cooperative attitude in its employees. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute stay The military rates and the IHG rewards program are wonderful which this property offered and honored. The room and bathroom were clean. The pantry and movie selections were very good also. The cupboards in the room were stocked with glasses and dishes to cooking utensils. Everything you would need for an extended stay. I like staying at Candlewood Suites for the 24 hour access to everything. Right off of I5 and easy to get to but yet tucked away. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this property July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but don't stay on the I-5 side The only problem we had with staying here was the noise we heard from the I-5 traffic at night. It was very loud! The staff on duty the next morning was very good at finding us a room on the other side of the hotel which worked out much better. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely recommend it on the 3rd Avenue side. June 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but. . . . My stay was excellent with one exception. Dogs. I know that the property allows them and this probably allows for a wider audience. However, I had an important presentation to give the next morning and was awakened several times through the night by barking dogs in the next room or in the hallways. I did not sleep well because of it. If you are looking for a full nights sleep, this might not be the place for you. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!! I spent a total of 7 weeks at the Candlewood in Lacey. The rooms were always clean and the hotel had all the items needed for time away from home. The most valuable offering, though, is the staff. Anytime I needed anything...routine or not....I was always told 'yes'. Great hotel, great staff, and great experience. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff easy access, ample parking, comfortable rooms with many channels and a great, friendly staff. Everyone can and will help with everything. December 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay at Candlewood This is a wonderful place to stay. Each shift of staff personnel has outstanding people skills and treat people like they matter. My company travels around the world a lot and if each town had a hotel like this the world would be a better place. Again I highly recommend this hotel. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. I have stayed at Candlewood several times for extended periods of time during consulting work. The staff is awesome! They go above all expectations to make the stay comfortable and enjoyable. The housekeeping staff is also excellent and my room was always clean and welcoming. I heartily recommend this hotel for business or personal travel. The only thing that could make it better would be to have a pool to swim laps. I will definitely be staying at the Candlewood again. It is my first choice. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly Home Away from Home This is one of my all time favorite hotels....and I spend well over 100 nights a year in hotels, so I have considerable experience to bast that opinion from. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are comfortable and come with a full kitchen (minus an oven). The Candlewood Cupboard is an "on your honor" mini-mart with very reasonable prices (50 cents for a soda), and has hundreds of free DVD's to borrow; many of which are new releases. I simpy wish there were more Candlewood properties available. It would definitely be my first choice when traveling. October 24, 2012
<<prev2
Olympia/Lacey Hotel Exterior
Olympia/Lacey Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Olympia/Lacey Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Olympia/Lacey Hotel Exterior Olympia/Lacey Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading