• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately pets aren't allowed inside the hotel, however Service Animals are more then welcome to stay with us.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:91
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary well lit parking. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Hotel's Southern Hospitality in Lafayette, LA

Situated in the heart of Cajun Country, Lafayette boasts a rich history, diverse cultures and unique food. Whether you're visiting our vibrant city for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lafayette can help you make the most of your trip to southern Louisiana.

We're just minutes from the area's top companies, including Chevron, BP, Wood Group and Petroleum Coordinators, making us an ideal choice for
View More

Enjoy Hotel's Southern Hospitality in Lafayette, LA

Situated in the heart of Cajun Country, Lafayette boasts a rich history, diverse cultures and unique food. Whether you're visiting our vibrant city for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lafayette can help you make the most of your trip to southern Louisiana.

We're just minutes from the area's top companies, including Chevron, BP, Wood Group and Petroleum Coordinators, making us an ideal choice for business trips. Looking for event space in Lafayette, Louisiana? Our hotel's staff can plan a flawless meeting in either our boardroom or conference room. As a guest, you'll also enjoy great amenities like a 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access.

From college football to music and food festivals, you'll find plenty to do in Lafayette, Louisiana, and our hotel's in the center of it all! Experience the city's unique culture at Vermilionville and the Acadian Village or visit the nearby Cajundome, which plays host to an array of events. And if you're looking to do some shopping during your trip to Lafayette, LA, our hotel is just a mile from the Mall of Acadiana.

We've got all the services and amenities you need for a carefree trip. You can start your day with a hot breakfast from the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. We also have an outdoor pool and Fitness Center. Our dedicated staff looks forward to serving you during your stay at our Lafayette, LA hotel.

View Less
Features
It's not hard to see why we're a preferred choice among hotels in Lafayette, LA. Our property is 100% smoke-free, and we provide great perks like free Wi-Fi access and a free, hot breakfast buffet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service employees attend to the needs of the visitors and attempts to make sure we are comfortable October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service There was a mix-up with my reservation, but the beauty of it is, I didn't have to do anything. At check-in the clerk made me aware of the situation AND provided a solution at the same time. Problem averted. I was one happy guest. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Home Away From Home I would definitely come back and stay at Candlewood Suites in New Iberia LA. It was very clean and well maintained when we arrived. The lobby and elevators were very clean and everything smelled nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was like having home away from home. Everything you need or might need was available. Had a great experience! September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk workers were very personable and friendly. My greatest complaint was the offensive smoke odor, My room had the no smoking sign while smoking was allowed in the room next door, The minute I opened my door, I was met with the smell of smoke. It is my opinion that any facility is smoking or smoke free, it can't be both! I also did not like that the front doors were not locked at a certain time. My family and I returned to the hotel around 3:30 am one morning and did not have to use our room key to enter. Safety is a major concern for me when staying at any hotel. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I loved the location. Plenty of eating places within walking distance. Rooms very clean and relaxing. Staff is very friendly. The only think I dislike is that none of the candlewood suites serve breakfast but other than that everything is great!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suites Very nice hotel. stayed 2 nights for business. The only thing that was missing is breakfast. I stay about 20 nights a year for business at different hotels and this one does not have any sort of breakfast. I will make sure to ask before reserving a room if breakfast is offered. If I had to chose between two similar hotels, A nice room with a meal or a nice room without a meal. I will always chose the one with a meal or evening social. To me this always get the business class in during the week. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent this is a great place to stay in new iberia - esp for extended stay August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a GREAT stay! What I enjoyed most about this hotel were the people who worked there. At the front desk, Faye & Pam were awesome! Very helpful, kind and down to earth. We connected so easy that every time I walked by them, we'd chat for a minute or two. When I go places I like to feel welcome, as all of us do, and at this location...I was pleased with the service and I even liked our room. The full size refrigeragtor is hands down the BEST! And it has an ice maker. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were decent. I'm very particular about restrooms and pretty much re-clean them wherever I stay. Anyway, there is plenty of parking and the overall facility seemed well kept. Thanks Faye & Pam for your hospitality and for smiling while doing your job. We hope to see you during our next reunion :-) August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Suite! Suites were very spacious and clean. Bed very comfortable. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff, and clean room When we were leaving in the mornings we were sent on our way with positive affirmations and we were always greeted by name when returning to the hotel. The rooms, bedding, and linens were always clean and smelled fresh. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lodging and Amenities Came into town for a birthday party Saturday evening and chose Candlewood online for the night's lodging. It was my wife and I first experience with this hotel and we found it to be all around great . If you are looking for excellent lodging , we recommend you try Candlewdd Suites for your next stay in New Iberia and others if they are like this one. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL STAY I can honestly stay I was very disappointed with my stay at the candlewood, there was limited access to towels you had to go to the front desk at least 2-3 times a day, the room was very smaill, this have to be the smallest suite I've every stayed at and TV in the room was terrible the picture quility along with the selection of channels that you had to choose from, the fitness area that was avaialbe to guest the equipment was so out dated. The one positive that I took from my stay was the staff was very friendly and accomodating. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Concerned The Service at the front desk was great, the room was ok, but the walls in the bathroom were dirty and needs to be repainted, also the base boards in the rooms were filthy. Also the swimming pool was very DIRTY. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Needs attention but still a good hotel Slept good in a clean environment but had problems with TV and water drainage. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding suite with excellent customer service From the check-in through the check-out we were treated outstanding. The suite was comfortable and had all accessories needed during our visit. Very comfortable bed which allowed for a good night's sleep. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great hotel The hotel was great and exceeded my expectations and will book this hotel again in the future. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was average, just ok. Overall, about what I expected. Not great but average. No breakfast. First room we were put in had a broken TV so we had to move. Wasn't recognized as a platinum IHG member until the 2nd day when I inquired if I was still a platinum member. Had dogs and was put on the third floor so when they had to go we had to take the elevator or walk down 3 flights of stairs. Room was comfortable and staff was friendly. I used rewards points for this stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok Staff generally helpful, let down by 1 member. No non smoking room available, staff were great to ensure 1 came available asap. Internet was hopeless, couldn't conduct my business in my room, had to go elsewhere June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Louisianna Stay The hotel was just as good as all the Candlewood Suites I have stayed at. Rooms are clean, staff is pleasant and helpful. Rooms are comfortable. Easily accessable to main highways and interstates. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great service, great location in New Iberia on Hwy 14 close to interstate June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioner was good. Hotel appearance was disappointing, very loud pool area. Hotel entrance did not have a way to unload luggage. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! Wonderful hotel and the staff is what makes it the best! Vacationed to visit my in-laws and my 4 year old turned 5 while we were there. He was telling everyone that would listen that it was his birthday. The manager took it upon herself to make sure he had some balloons and a bag of treats waiting on him when we came in that night. Not only that but she had a bag made for his little brother so he wouldn't feel left out as well. This manager also cooks a "home cooked" meal once a week for all of the guests just to make it feel like home. This is a wonderful staff! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and well managed this is a great place to stay in new iberia - i don't think it can be beat June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gastric Sleeve Stay w/ Dr. Borland The room was very comfortable. The only problem we had was the a/c in the living area was not very cold, had to keep bedroom door open to keep entire suite cold. Other than that I would stay there again. June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Miserable experience Awful experience !! Air conditioner went out 1st night we wher there Toilet seat lid came off 1st time we raised it!! Room was dirty!! Dirt and smudges on walls!! Dirt in corners!! My daughter was recovering from a surgery so it wasn't very easy to relocate!! At ck out clerk said she would talk to manager and see if they could comp us in any way!! It's been 1 wk now no phone call !! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service during 2 unusual winter storms!! consistently clean and comfortable. During 2 ice storms in January hotel managers and staff were terrific, made sure guests were taken care of. Roads and bridges in area were closed due to ice, but hotel was fully staffed. no problems during these state emergencies. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Iberia stay I never stayed in a Candlewood hotel before and I can say that it was a very good experience. From the moment I ckecked in until I checked out. Personnel is extremely friendly and attentive to the guest needs. The room had a lot of space and having refrigerator and kitchenette was very convenient. Internet conection was excellent. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room key malfunctioned 3 different times before repaired The room and hotel are good, but the lock mechanism on room door was malfunctioning and 3rd time it took 45 minutes for the desk person to get the door open. the lock mechanism was fixed correctly the following morning. Room across the hall was having the same problem. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay in New Iberia LA I actually had a blast. I stayed in the hotel for almost 4 months. I enjoyed the flexibility, the privacy, and the comfort of the hotel. Miss Pam was amazing and ALWAYS helpful and accamadating. I would stay there again. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great price, great room Hotel is very clean. Rooms are comfortable. Stay here every time I'm in New iberia. Will stay at one in San Antonio next month. Hope its just as good. August 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading