• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately pets aren't allowed inside the hotel, however Service Animals are more then welcome to stay with us.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:91
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary well lit parking. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Hotel's Southern Hospitality in Lafayette, LA

Situated in the heart of Cajun Country, Lafayette boasts a rich history, diverse cultures and unique food. Whether you're visiting our vibrant city for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lafayette can help you make the most of your trip to southern Louisiana.

We're just minutes from the area's top companies, including Chevron, BP, Wood Group and Petroleum Coordinators, making us an ideal choice for
View More

Enjoy Hotel's Southern Hospitality in Lafayette, LA

Situated in the heart of Cajun Country, Lafayette boasts a rich history, diverse cultures and unique food. Whether you're visiting our vibrant city for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lafayette can help you make the most of your trip to southern Louisiana.

We're just minutes from the area's top companies, including Chevron, BP, Wood Group and Petroleum Coordinators, making us an ideal choice for business trips. Looking for event space in Lafayette, Louisiana? Our hotel's staff can plan a flawless meeting in either our boardroom or conference room. As a guest, you'll also enjoy great amenities like a 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access.

From college football to music and food festivals, you'll find plenty to do in Lafayette, Louisiana, and our hotel's in the center of it all! Experience the city's unique culture at Vermilionville and the Acadian Village or visit the nearby Cajundome, which plays host to an array of events. And if you're looking to do some shopping during your trip to Lafayette, LA, our hotel is just a mile from the Mall of Acadiana.

We've got all the services and amenities you need for a carefree trip. You can start your day with a hot breakfast from the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. We also have an outdoor pool and Fitness Center. Our dedicated staff looks forward to serving you during your stay at our Lafayette, LA hotel.

View Less
Features
It's not hard to see why we're a preferred choice among hotels in Lafayette, LA. Our property is 100% smoke-free, and we provide great perks like free Wi-Fi access and a free, hot breakfast buffet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Had a great time, enjoyed the stay and all the extras. The staff where very friendly and kind. No complaints at all with this stay. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Off and Easy On First time staying at this location for work venture. Check in and check out was painless, fast and easy. Hotel is in a good location right off 90; vending area has a great selection with a variety of drinks, snack and frozen dinner meals as well as ice cream selection if your not in the mood to venture out to a restaurant! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel A very pleasant stay. If there was a down side, it was the slippery shower/tub. Seniors beware. I did enjoy our visit to New Iberia in large part due to the very good accommodations. I recommend it. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home! Holiday Inn Express New Iberia-Avery Island is everything you want a hotel to be while traveling. Clean, fresh, friendly staff, just an overall home away from home. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to relax and have a good time Clean rooms, good temperature in the rooms, breakfast station - excellent. The 5-7 attention to the guests of the hotel very appreciated. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two reservation for Just one person? I surprised to get two reservation in my name while I have only one reservation. Hopefully next time will be ok. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast saved the day Between getting keys to the wrong room, the A/C not working and the carpet being soaking wet I did not have many nice things to say.. But they do serve a good breakfast! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everything went good at this hotel and if I'm back in the area I will stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Very nice and fairly new property. Several restaurants nearby. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel great staff I was very impress with how clean the hotel overall was clean and staff was very friendly August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Place to Stay in New Iberia! I have stayed at this hotel so many times that the night staff knows me and checks me in when they see me walk through the door. I always feel welcome and the rooms are always spotless and comfortable. Breakfast is hot and fresh and check-out is a breeze. This place is hands down my favorite hotel, and I have stayed at my fair share of hotels, Holiday Inns as well as competitors. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Comfortable, and Convenient Really enjoyed the convenience of this location in relation to my customer base. I was upgraded to a suite due to a booking error at the front desk for no additional charge. Breakfast had ample choices and the free happy hour provided a nice relaxing way to unwind after a long day of travel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel, comfortable and great Staff My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel for a couple of days while we toured Avery Island. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a cheerful and helpful staff at the front desk. We asked for a couple of local restaurants that serve excellent Cajun entres' and they suggested R August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We enjoyed everything about the New Iberia Holiday Inn! Our stay was great, the staff was great, and the hospitality was awesome! I recommend this Holiday Inn Express for everyone staying in the area! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff My wife and I arrived in the area to visit Avery Island. Upon arrival, we were greeted by and checked in by a friendly and helpful Hotel Staff. We asked for a couple of nice 'Cajun Restaurant's that they could suggest. They recommended R&M Boiling Point and Landry's. Both provided excellent cuisine and friendly and prompt service. Our room was comfortable and we rested well. Great job by the housekeeping department! Thanks again for the great hospitality! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful. Also gave suggestions for dining in area. Received room upgrade as platinum member, a first. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great service! My husband and took what was supposed to be a couples night stay to new iberia for him to work June 18. The couple of nights turned into almost four weeks real quick, staying until jul 9. Our extended stay at this Holuday Inn and Suites were extremely enjoyable. They all were very quick to accommodate us in any way they could. I enjoyed the pool while my husband worked and it too was very pleasurable! Thank you HI&S staff for making our long trip very welcoming!! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful surprise! I had pretty much decided years ago that I would never stay at a Holiday Inn again. We took a chance after reading all of the positive reviews. We figured..."it's just one night". I can honestly say this Holiday Inn was a shockingly wonderful surprise. Our room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable! The staff were helpful and friendly. I have a new opinion of Holiday Inn! The only negatives were because of the person above us...I think they may have been a giant. The other was a little bit of traffic noise. But the hotel is right next to a highway. To be convenient, you are going to have traffic noise. But it wasn't terrible. This was a very pleasant experience! If you need a place to stay in New Iberia, this is the place to stay! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service is great and the costumer service is one of the best that I've expirience July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey Rewards I do not drink and do not smoke. and this was my first use of a reward nights stay. this stay was book on my mobile phone and was a Reward night stay. The agent informed me if I cancelled the stay then, I would be billed the amount of stay instead simply losing points. in addition, I was told that the details of the room would be discussed at the desk upon my check in. Upon arrival, the the staff member smoking out front then informed me that the only room available was a smoking king suite. the room was fair following a good application of Fbreeze. the following Morning my breakfast was limited due to the fact i failed to dine prior to 0900, no eggs boiled or scramble then meat removed at 0915 and when question if more would be prepared. asked why we the guest are dining late instead of early, when pressed remind that the staff has other roles to perform. i was surprised that through my travels and stay that I have heard that reply. If rewards night stay equal less excellent service. i will think twice before using points. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Southern Hospitality!!! I was in New Iberia for my 45th High School Reunion and during my stay I felt safe and was treated with the utmost professionalism and courtesy. The ladies working the front desk were "awesome". I will definitely make sure to stay at this hotel when I am back in town. One more thing, the "free" breakfasts were great - the cinnamon rolls and coffee were the best. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Visit I booked over 10 rooms for family members attending our daughters wedding. The staff over the phone during this process was very helpful. Upon our arrival we were greeted warmly, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean, well cared for and large and the amenities very nice. My only complaint was the bathroom lighting was not quite bright enough for me but overall our family enjoyed their stay and had wonderful things to say about your hotel, July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Experience We went for softball tournament. Staff was helpful and courteous! Pool was clean for the children! Comfortable beds and pillows! Would recommend to anyone! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff The bed and pillows are wonderfully comfortable. Staff is super nice. Breakfast and drinks are great. Ask for a room that does not face the highway, it can be noisy at times. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Employees 5 Person staying in a Queen Suite, they refused to let us have only three sets of towels etc. Front desk was not nice at any of the shifts. The employees at this Hotel surely seemed to not enjoy their jobs. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean My stay was a business trip...and was comfortable and clean throughout. The weekend was busy with Baseball kids...but the staff kept the environment under control...cordial and considerate to all. My room was kept fresh and organized, and the hospitality dinners (brisket one night and chicken wings another night) and refreshments (beer, wine, and sodas) were pleasant and enjoyable. The hotel is conveniently located right off the highway and the area has some sights around to visit such as Avery Island...and the shopping was close if needed. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows As always holiday inn express has been a clean, quiet and relaxing place to stay. I rarely have a hard time sleeping especially with the selection of different pillows according to firmness. I will likely inquire about purchasing one on my next visit. Above all the consistency at every hotel has been the same resulting in a great stay. Thanks, Patrick June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, but bad breakfast, loud AC Hotel was very clean, staff was outstanding. Pretty good stay, but two things stood out. The AC in my room was VERY loud. I did bring it to staffs attention, and they offered to switch rooms, but really, it was tolerable, at least to my standards. The other thing was that the breakfast bar had VERY LITTLE selection. i.e. Only whole milk, no low or non-fat, and juice machine was out of order, and by the looks of the paper sign on the machine, it had been out of order for quite sometime. All in all, however, the stay was not bad, and I would recommend this location. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Our stay at the New Iberia-Avery Island Holiday Inn Express gave me the impression I was staying at a much more expensive hotel. The rooms are very plush and nice. The only complaint I had was the pancakes at breakfast (waffles would be much better), but there were multiple other choices all of which were very good. You will not go wrong staying here. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by general always a pleasure staying here , and will continue to do so . June 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading