• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately pets aren't allowed inside the hotel, however Service Animals are more then welcome to stay with us.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:91
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary well lit parking. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Hotel's Southern Hospitality in Lafayette, LA

Situated in the heart of Cajun Country, Lafayette boasts a rich history, diverse cultures and unique food. Whether you're visiting our vibrant city for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lafayette can help you make the most of your trip to southern Louisiana.

We're just minutes from the area's top companies, including Chevron, BP, Wood Group and Petroleum Coordinators, making us an ideal choice for
View More

Enjoy Hotel's Southern Hospitality in Lafayette, LA

Situated in the heart of Cajun Country, Lafayette boasts a rich history, diverse cultures and unique food. Whether you're visiting our vibrant city for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lafayette can help you make the most of your trip to southern Louisiana.

We're just minutes from the area's top companies, including Chevron, BP, Wood Group and Petroleum Coordinators, making us an ideal choice for business trips. Looking for event space in Lafayette, Louisiana? Our hotel's staff can plan a flawless meeting in either our boardroom or conference room. As a guest, you'll also enjoy great amenities like a 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access.

From college football to music and food festivals, you'll find plenty to do in Lafayette, Louisiana, and our hotel's in the center of it all! Experience the city's unique culture at Vermilionville and the Acadian Village or visit the nearby Cajundome, which plays host to an array of events. And if you're looking to do some shopping during your trip to Lafayette, LA, our hotel is just a mile from the Mall of Acadiana.

We've got all the services and amenities you need for a carefree trip. You can start your day with a hot breakfast from the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. We also have an outdoor pool and Fitness Center. Our dedicated staff looks forward to serving you during your stay at our Lafayette, LA hotel.

View Less
Features
It's not hard to see why we're a preferred choice among hotels in Lafayette, LA. Our property is 100% smoke-free, and we provide great perks like free Wi-Fi access and a free, hot breakfast buffet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel staff! I always stay her while working in this part of Louisiana. Easy in and out of hotel with several very good restaurants nearby. It is always a pleasure. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Entire Stay At Holiday Inn Express Breaux Bridge/Henderson When I am out of town working weeks at a time; I like to feel like I am at home where I am most comfortable. Staying at this location did just that for me; I was very comfortable, safe and enjoyed every minute of being at there. The staff not only give me the right direction to the store I had to work at; but were really concern when I arrived back to the hotel about my travels. You do not get that often when you are traveling. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel experinece Good, but need to be remodeled. I felt like I was staying in a place that was about 20 years old and needed to be updated. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geaux Tigers! we stay here for every LSU game we go to. Always have a good experience! September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place... This was a very nice property to stay at. The staff was great and the room was very comfortable. The security lighting was very good. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, great resturant right next door I have stayed at this hotel several times now. The staff is always great. It is a convenient stop on my regular trip to see my father. After a long day on the road it is nice to get a warm welcome, clean quite room, and of course world class seafood at Landry's next door. I will be back! September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breaux Bridge Good place to rest while driving through - there really is nothing in this area to attract anyone to Breaux Bridge, LA. The parking lot was hard to get to but once you find it there should be no problem September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only Complaint The only room available (it seemed) was a room for the handicapped. It was a little more difficult to use the facilities in the bathroom. M y wife needed to plug a charger in the wall inside the bed room and it would have been extremely for a handicapped person if they had to do the same. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hospitality By far this is one of the best IHG locations I have stayed at... and I stay 200 days a year on the road... This hotel goes above and beyond to ensure you have a pleasant stay... The desk clerk was very upbeat and even the morning breakfast lady welcomed me with a warm good morning and was very attentive to my needs... Staff at this hotel enjoy and take great pride in their jobs at this hotel.... I would like to sum it up with a Hearty "Well Done" August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great place to stay. Kinda hard to see from interstate, but worth seeking out. Breakfast was good. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for pets and friendly service Good sleep and rest and can't beat the location for eating out and easy for the pets. The staff is very good and helpful. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds Traveling from Oklahoma to Florida on vacation. i always look for Holiday Inn express when I travel. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad. Not what I've expected from HIE. I have always been pleased with my other HIE stay, but this place did not meet the standard of the other HIE I had been. Dining room was always chaotic because the space was too small. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfoftable room and bed The facility was clean and homey. The front desk was helpfull about asnwering questions about local restaurants and services. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exeptional Customer Service by Adele Check-in was very easy and Adele was very friendly and informed us of all the amenities that were available to us. After getting settled in I went to the front desk to see if there were guest laundry facilities. Adele informed me there were none, but she could see that they get done if I would bring the laundry to her. My husband and I took the laundry to her and by the time we returned from Landry's for dinner she had them all done and folded. This was so awesome! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel Loved the people, very friendly and welcoming. Will stay here each time I pass through. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover en route to New Orleans This was a great hotel to stop at en route to New Orleans from San Antonio, TX. We were welcomed with a note from the property manager for being an IHG member and loved the cat (Mama). The hotel is situated perfectly for travelers wanting to visit some plantations before heading into New Orleans. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PETS COULD STAY AT HOTEL HOTEL ACCEPTS PETS WHICH IS A PLUS FOR PEOPLE TRAVELING WITH ANIMALS. STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE. LOCATION OF HOTEL WAS GREAT. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel on I-10 This is a great place to stay. If you're not an IHG rewards member, join and stay here next time you need a stop along I-10 in Louisiana. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, friendly I came in late at night and was quickly checked-in and assigned a room. The clerks gave me a room on the ground floor near the side door so that I could easily bring in my bicycle. The room had a small refrigerator and a microwave. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Night's Sleep This was the best HIX on our latest trip. It was quiet, clean and staff was accommodating and friendly. Definitely will stay again on our next trip. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Air conditioning in room did not work well. Nights sleep was not good due to the fact that room was too warm. Notified front desk on check out. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cat Lovers This hotel saved a cat and her kittens and are now taking care of "MAMMA" the mother cat . Thank you Hotel has an excellent location off the freeway and quite with Landry's restaurant and other restaurants within walking distance, July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uneasy Stay This is the only hotel i have ever stayed at, with air conditioning, that is infested with mosquitos. This is the third and unfortunately, last time I will stay here. I could not sit and work atmyco mputer or relax and watch televisioin without mosquitos constantly bothering and biting me. I had left he car windows cracked for a little air circulation. When I opened the car door to leave the next morningthecar, was full of mosquitos!!!! i have NEVER experienced anything like this in my life. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Personnel. This was our third stay and as before, the personnel and facility was excellent. The breakfast is also good. I suggest you find a way to may the bacon and sausage less greasy. The bacon also is cooked beyond crispy. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room accomodations We enjoyed our stay very much, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The cleaning service assisted us with whatever we needed. The breakfast was really good, I looked forward to it every morning. The only complaint I had was that the room took awhile to cool off, but once it did, it was comfortable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of the guest room and bathroom I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the guestroom and bathroom. Access to the premises was a little tricky, but the parking lot was adequate. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean I enjoyed my stay at the Henderson Holiday Inn Express. The grounds July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convient everything was good. Do not like to write about things that are not necessary like this requirement, July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July 4th Great get away for the night...rested well, very clean and enjoyed the pool and a good nights sleep July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading