• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately pets aren't allowed inside the hotel, however Service Animals are more then welcome to stay with us.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:91
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary well lit parking. Tour bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Hotel's Southern Hospitality in Lafayette, LA

Situated in the heart of Cajun Country, Lafayette boasts a rich history, diverse cultures and unique food. Whether you're visiting our vibrant city for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lafayette can help you make the most of your trip to southern Louisiana.

We're just minutes from the area's top companies, including Chevron, BP, Wood Group and Petroleum Coordinators, making us an ideal choice for
View More

Enjoy Hotel's Southern Hospitality in Lafayette, LA

Situated in the heart of Cajun Country, Lafayette boasts a rich history, diverse cultures and unique food. Whether you're visiting our vibrant city for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lafayette can help you make the most of your trip to southern Louisiana.

We're just minutes from the area's top companies, including Chevron, BP, Wood Group and Petroleum Coordinators, making us an ideal choice for business trips. Looking for event space in Lafayette, Louisiana? Our hotel's staff can plan a flawless meeting in either our boardroom or conference room. As a guest, you'll also enjoy great amenities like a 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access.

From college football to music and food festivals, you'll find plenty to do in Lafayette, Louisiana, and our hotel's in the center of it all! Experience the city's unique culture at Vermilionville and the Acadian Village or visit the nearby Cajundome, which plays host to an array of events. And if you're looking to do some shopping during your trip to Lafayette, LA, our hotel is just a mile from the Mall of Acadiana.

We've got all the services and amenities you need for a carefree trip. You can start your day with a hot breakfast from the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. We also have an outdoor pool and Fitness Center. Our dedicated staff looks forward to serving you during your stay at our Lafayette, LA hotel.

View Less
Features
It's not hard to see why we're a preferred choice among hotels in Lafayette, LA. Our property is 100% smoke-free, and we provide great perks like free Wi-Fi access and a free, hot breakfast buffet.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Will stay here again. Easy to get to job location. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in an Old Southern Town I called and got a last minute reservation and an upgrade. The staff was very nice. Beds were good. Room needs a little refreshing but it's not bad. Has a nice courtyard view. Location was easy. Had a very comfortable night. Thank you. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable and no complaints My family stay at this hotel was one that we will be happy to repeat. The room was clean and comfortable. The food was plentiful and the staff was polite and helpful. We don't have a single complaint :) January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Clean. Comfortable. Good contiental breakfast. Good value. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff all very friendly and helpful! breakfast selection is also very good. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond I sent an email to your organization complimenting Jeffery and Elmer for their assistance above and beyond their usual duties on November 9, 2013. I'm sure it will be shared with this location, too. The only downsides I had to my brief stay were the unexpected roommate that I trapped with a glass and a salad plate (the suite kitchen was handy for that) and the full trash can I found under the kitchen sink. I did tell Jeffery upon my check-out to let the housekeeping staff know in case there were people who are insect squeamish. If I ever have reason to return to Lafayette, I will stay with you again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff & extremely clean We have stayed in the 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite twice now. We have a third trip coming up. The rooms, the common areas, and overall the whole hotel is clean, well kept, and fairly new. The staff is awesome! Very friendly, very helpful, and always available. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! Staff went out of there way to make sure I got the room I requested. Home away from home :-) October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great exprience and value I often travel to Lafayette and this is the place to stay. I have been staying here a few times a year since they opened and find that they have definitely upkept the hotel. I have never had any issues while staying here and the staff have always been friendly. They always recognise me as a club member and the rooms are always neat and tidy when you return after a day out. The free breakfast is always good and the eveing socials and free drinks are great for socialising with business associates. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The staff was AWESOME! very happy and always was ready to make me feel like I was home! I recently spent 5 wonderful weeks at the Lafayette location and I Loved it! Great staff and awesome breakfast!. Such a gem here and I look forward to spending all of my time there! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE IT!!!!! I CAME TO CELEBRATE MY 37TH BIRTHDAY. IF YOU DECIDE TO STAY ANYWHERE, STAY AT THE STAYBRIDGE SUITES. IT WOULD BE A 5 STAR HOTEL IF ROOM SERVICE WAS AVAILABLE OR IF A RESTAURANT WAS INCORPORATED INSIDE THE HOTEL. OTHER THAN THAT, I REALLY EJOYED MY STAY. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top quality, but not high priced This is my new favorite hotel! The rooms are beautiful, roomy and very well appointed. The location is convenient, and with the wide variety of amenities and their pantry, there is no reason to leave once you get there! Like being at home, but without having to do the housework! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Enjoyed My Stay I have never stayed at a Staybridge Suites before and I was very pleased with the Lafayette Airport location. The check in staff were extremely friendly, acknowledged my status with a gift, and even let me spin their prize wheel for an extra gift. Everything was clean and new. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable and my rate was great as well. I wasn't travelling with a pet this time but I see they have a pet policy as well so when I return to visit family for the holidays I will bring my "baby" and stay here again. And to top it off, it helps reach my status by staying a different chain within IHG! I have stuck to Holiday Inn Express but now I will include Staybridge in my options. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Company business Enjoyed staying at Staybridges. Everone made me feel at home. I had a suite that was comfortable and quiet. I would stay at Staybridges again in Lafayette, LA. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay The suites are beautiful. I was very pleased with the comfort of the room. The only complaint I have was that the breakfast was lacking. The toaster was broken and no biscuits were available . I asked the lady working there if they had any biscuits and she said she was going to prepare some later. Of course I was not at all too happy about that idea. Overall it was a great place to stay and if they get that toaster fixed it will be top notch. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 8-17-13 Awesome place!!!! A girls night out. This hotel was really nice. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Sleep I sleep better here than at my own house! I work hard and get up early. I am extremely disappointed to miss breakfast though, that is part of the value. They need to start breakfast at 5 am, 7 days a week! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with dog and family We had two great stays here. This place is run well. Other than a small issue with the pool door to get into the building. It did not read my room card key. I had a great stay. The management thinks about the guest and their needs. They put us on the first floor near a exit. We travel with our dog. Dogs make some people nervous. Our dog is well behaved but it benefits everyone to not have to pass them in the hallway. Quiet, Pleasant, Near a Starbucks and not too far from StJohn's Oak. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Stayed here one night while in town visiting family. We stayed in another facility once prior and it was awful. Thankfully this experience was excellent. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. My only suggestion would be to upgrade the mattress, although it wasn't awful. Bathroom was very clean as well. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to family and friends. Thanks Staybridge!!!! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This property is amazing from the room to the service. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What an experience I travel for a living and to stay at this facility was one of the best. I would recommend this faciltiy to all my friends and business coharts. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect!!! Love this Hotel....felt really comfortable....beautiful and clean...felt like i was at home....would defiantly recommend!!! the only problem is that breakfast is not served long enough.....by the time i got down to eat breakfast which was about 10:00 it was over....I don't think its convenient having to rush up early in the morning just t get breakfast ...it' called VACATION right...i think they should consider ending breakfast at latest 11:00. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business turned to pleasure I had the great opportunity to stay here the last week of June for business. This has been the place I look forward to coming back to when I am in Lafayette. It turns a business trip into pleasure primarily because of the great staff. Charles always greets with a smile and ensures every stay is comfortable and relaxing. Tiffany registered me at the front desk and remembered me from a previous stay, I was impressed! No matter the position, every staff is concerned you are having a great stay, they greet you and ask if you need anything. The rooms are very comfortable and accommodating, beds are great! July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel but Management is lacking.... Nice property, but pool was closed the entire weekend. Front desk issues with keys during the AM hours, and no one available at front desk at 3 AM??? I totally enjoyed the hospitality hour on Thurs. evening, and the lady whom was in charge of it was AWESOME!! She should be in Management. I felt so bad for her on Sat. morning. The hotel was booked solid and they didn't schedule any extra help during breakfast. The same sweet lady was working again all by herself, and yet still maintained a professional great attitude. I was given a card to complete a survey for rewards points, and I have still not received any points for two separate stays. I am a Gold PC member and did not even get a check in gift. All in all the hotel needs to step up their game. Upon check out the Manager of the hotel was notified of all the issues including a dirty bathroom at check-in, and nothing was done. Must say I am more than disappointed due to the fact I called the day before to ensure that my room would be ready. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Responsive to Needs Thanks to the staff at the Staybridge-Lafayette Airport for making our stay and meeting a wonderful experience. A special "thank you" to Charles, for his responsive attention to our meeting room issue. Charles and his staff were great to work with, attentive to our needs, and I really appreciate their efforts. Great Job! June 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Bet on the Ride to the Airport I have stayed many times at Stay bridge Lafayette. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is very friendly. However, if you rely on the taxi to the airport at 4:30 to 5:00 in the morning, you are in for a rude awakening. I scheduled a taxi to the airport on 3 different stays. All 3 times, nothing was there in the morning. The first time I woke a friend. The second, I caught a cab letting off a person out at the hotel, 45 minutes after I scheduled the taxi. The last I walked when no cab came. I told Hotel Management ALL 3 times. I recommended a full time employee, an on call employee, and a more dependable taxi operator for morning transportation. Management did nothing, and they said there is not a dependable taxi company in Lafayette. The great rooms, and friendly staff can not make up for poor Management. I will be staying elsewhere next time in Lafayette. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Lafayette One of my favourite places to stay. Best hotel concept in years, free laundry 24 hrs a day, free breakfast, free hospitality nights 3 nights a week, great rooms, great kitchen, nice pool and hot tub, bbq's for guest use, good work out room, 24 hours.....can't get much more value for your $ than Staybridge Lafayette. LA May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite comfortable rooms Excellent service, friendly staff. Very enjoyable stay, April 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Potential for Excellence This property had some problems during our stay. The pool & hot tub heaters were not working and both were in need of cleaning. There was also a problem with one of the front desk personnel being rude. This facility is beautiful and has the potential for excellence. The lobby has a beautiful fireplace and the breakfast area overlooks a lovely fountain. The layout of the guest room was convenient. The separate kitchen and living room was very nice. There are several nice restaurants and shops nearby. With a little TLC to the grounds, I would not hesitate to stay here again and recommend it to others. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like having our own apartment! The bed was super comfortable. The suite was like having our very own apartment. The staff was unbelievable--The lady doing breakfast was so friendly & just awesome! The front desk people were all fantastic--super friendly & helpful. The only problem was the maid service which was non-existent on Sunday--which it states in your room but also on Monday which should have been a light cleaning day without having to request housekeeping. Even when housekeeping did finally come on Tuesday after I repeatedly requested it--my bed still did not get made--only towels, etc were refilled. We did finally get good housekeeping service on Thursday which was our last day there. Other than housekeeping--our stay was phenomenal!!! Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Lafayette & we'll defintely stay there again. Thanks for a fantastic week! March 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading