Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd bad experience at this location This is the 2nd bad experience with a bathroom at this location. The toilet was filthy and the water pressure from the shower was like .00001 psig. It was really bad. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!! Has everything you would expect in a Holiday Inn - highly recommended! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is the Best! Desk staff, Bernadette & Lana, GM Laurie & James all tried valiantly to contact me to tell me that I had left my BiPap breathing machine behind! They went the extra mile to confirm that my instructions for overnight to Seattle would be a huge amount!! I confirmed it and they sent it via UPS. Great job everyone! Also, the room is clean and quiet and the mattresses and pillows are comfortable. Thank you for having extras for watching TV! We will always stay here when we are traveling between relatives in Houston & Lafayette. Great Job, People! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property Everything was great; however, the breakfast was little bit to be desired. April 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bad Experience this is my 2 time in this Holiday inn. last time was ok but this time was really bad. I checked in and everything was OK; suddenly I started smelling like somebody was smoking coming from the AC.. I called to desk and they told me that was because I was in the first floor that happen...( the hotel was sold out so no chance to change) I went outside and saw that the designated area for smoking was not near my window. went i came back from dinner I saw the lady from the front desk smoking in near my window... of course I got mad no good.. worse stay in a Holiday inn ever ( and i stay alot ) I was mad so I start seeing every little delay in the room... the towel smell and they have some brown spots ( I don't want to know) , the bed was really unconformable , etc..... I am sure the manager is going to reply. " sorry that you have these issues and bla bla bla and we are going to fix them" but they didnt want to fix them while I was there... My next trip I will try another IHG. thanks for nothing April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noticeable improvements: Good is now Wonderful! We've stayed at this hotel a few times in the past and it has always been pretty good. Friendly service was an issue in the past but no more. Very helpful and out-going staff offered several times to take extra steps to make sure our stay was lovely. Wonderful experience. Thanks April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip home Nice friendly experience. Staff made us feel welcomed. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great stay very nice .. enjoyed my visit ... if im ever in the area again ill be back.... April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by charming staff at front desk, b'fast room, and cleaning service i am a USL graduate from 1971, and have occasion to return to my dear stomping grounds - of course, back in 1971 i stayed in a dorm on campus, and never enjoyed your facilities - but with your convenient location to the airport, TCoons (for beignets), and easy access to restaurants, it will be the only hotel i stay at whenever i visit - BTW, that weird habit in Lafayette of closing down restaurants from 2-4 P.M. is very annoying and frustrating - what about us folks who've just arrived in town - it took us 4 tries to find a restaurant to serve us at 3 P.M. - and that was Carabbas and only because it was a Friday - so if you guys have any pull with the local officials, please keep restaurants open all day - my little town in florida is MUCH smaller than Lafayette, and you can eat between 2-4 - (this is my only complaint, and it's not against ya'll - ) - p.s. i don't know how to use my IHG rewards - any advise? April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms. Yvonne We had an excellent first experience at this property, and Ms. Yvonne made our stay extra-special. She had outstanding tips for entertainment in New Iberia so that we did not have to travel far from the event that we had come to Lafayette to participate in, and had many great ideas to choose from that appealed to our larger group. She was energetic and very caring. We loved spending time with her! It is obvious that she loves her work at HIE deeply. Thank you for caring for us. - The Bowlers..... April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, A Great Experience.. I liked everything about the room, especially the paper plates, silverware, and paper towel package that came in handy for having meals in the room.. The only issue that I had was the shower head needed to be cleaned, or replaced, because it was shooting water to the sides probably from calcium buildup.. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and great staff I have stayed at this hotel several times and each time the staff goes above and beyond to make sure that all of my needs are met and I am taken care of. The staff is very friendly and always greets me with a smile. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. I would definitley reccomend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast blew it for this property I was looking forward to business travel to Lafayette, LA and had recommended Holiday Inn Express and joining the IHG Priority Club to a new co-worker that would be traveling with me. I was truly embarrassed at the Lafayette, LA property on Kaliste Saloom. The major drawback was the breakfast buffet. Both I and my co-worker traveling with me surmised that the scrambled eggs were made from powdered eggs and were very poorly prepared at that. The link sausage was made with some unknown filler, but it appeared to be either oatmeal or paper pulp. The hard boiled eggs, although apparently real, were so overdone and rubbery that - I firmly believe - would bounce if dropped. The pancake machine put on a macabre exhibition of dripping batter reminiscent of a subterranean cave complete with doughy stalactites and stalagmites. This property certainly did not live up to the high standards set by other Holiday Inn Express locations. Although the check-in was efficient, there was no recognition or even acknowledgement of our being Priority Club members, and the registration process seemed to be imposing on the time of the counter person. The rooms were clean. The bathroom had adequate lighting, which is rare these days. The breakfast and front desk attitude, however, blew it for me. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy My room was right next to the gym and heard treadmill running constantly. Was there 5 nights and will not stay there again. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Last minute decision to need for respite. Very accommodating and friendly. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room. We have stayed at this hotel before. We were happy with that stay so this was our first choice for this trip. We were only here one night and chose to sleep late rather than enjoy the breakfast but the breakfast was good on our last stay. March 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms, but Practically Nonexistant Internet The accommodations were nice, and the breakfast was as expected. The hotel's Guest WiFi, however, was absolutely abysmal (and the hardwire connection in the room did not work at all)! The moment any number of guests attempt to access the network simultaneously, it immediately runs out of bandwidth and seizes. It then proceeds to repeatedly drop the guests' connections and then often prevents them from reconnecting. It took me more than 45 minutes to simply search the IHG website for this hotel to see if any other guests had reported this same problem (I discovered reviews mentioning this issue that dated back to 2011). I reported this issue to the front desk several times and was given very dismissive responses. I was told that it must just be my device (despite my having tested this issue across multiple separate devices). I reported this issue again when I checked out, and I was once again given a very dismissive response. I have to say that I cannot recommend this hotel to any business travelers needing even the most basic internet connection for their work. Other than that, though, it was a nice stay, and the staff were friendly and pleasant. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight There was a lot of noise that could be heard in my room from other rooms in the hotel March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lafayette Difficult location to get in and out of. Good location if you wish to be near everything. Basic, comfortable place to spend night. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility and service I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. I am a platinum member and would recommend this hotel anytime someone is in Lafayette. I will continue to make my stay here at this hotel on my new business visits in Lafayette. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfaction Guaranteed We stayed her the night before my daughters wedding along with the rest of the wedding party. IN addition to our group, there was a local tennis tournament going on and a number of the players stayed at this location as well. The staff did a great job in making sure everyone was taken care of and our experience was completed by their over the top customer care We will stay at this location every time we are in Lafayette, LA. Thanks again Holiday Inn Express February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good vacation home While touring Lafayette area, enjoyed 3 days at Holiday Inn Express. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the King size beds My stay with you, like many of your other great hotels all across this country was wonderful. I travel for my job working two to three weeks away from home at a time. My co-workers and I really enjoy staying in your hotels for the breakfast and the king sized beds. It makes it very comforting as we work away from home so much. My recent stay at your Lafayette south, hotel was just me passing through on my way home. Your staff was very helpful and pleasant. When I arrived I asked if there was a shuttle to the airport I was told that there was, but not on weekends. I asked if they knew of a taxi in the area and was given there number right away. I was also told that the taxi can take 30-45 minutes to arrive at the hotel. I called the taxi service that night and requested that they be at the hotel at 5:30 in the morning. I called them again at 4:30 the next morning to confirm the 5:30am appointment. I called them again at 5:45am while standing outside waiting and was told that they were only 10 minutes away. The taxi arrived at 6:30am. I had a 7am flight to catch. I didn't make my flight and had to book another flight. That other flight didn't leave Lafayette until late that afternoon and cost me an addition $XXX. My trip should have ended at noon, but instead lasted 18 hours. I realize that the additional cost of airfare and the 18 hours of travel is not your fault, or the fault of your staff members. However it was clear to me that the dispatcher of that cab company lied to me, knowing that he could not meet my needs and rather than be honest with me and risk losing my business he chose to lie. I'm sure that the dispatcher has no idea of the cost to me in time, money, and inconvenience, but the cab company got their $14 fare. In my business, contractors and sub-contractors that work for you either directly or indirectly play a major roll in how you are perceived by your costumers. I'm not sure if your Lafayette hotel would want to continue recommending this cab company if this is how they treat your costumers. I have already moved on putting this behind me, and I'll use this as a learning experience. I look forward to my next stay at one of your hotels with your friendly and knowledgeable staff. love the king sized beds February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room I always like staying at this Hotel ver clean and neat inside all my rooms everytime I stay its always here . January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional customer service My husband had to make an unexpected trip to Georgia due to a death in his family and had originally planned to stay in Atlanta, but due to the bad weather and freeway closings he was forced to stay in Layfayette for the night. The Holiday Inn reservationist canceled our stay at the Atlanta location(which was actually supposed to be non- refundable or cancelled) and was able to get him a room, and not lose the money for the original reservation. We were so grateful they were able to do this and on a really short notice. I will recommend my family and friends to Holiday Inn and relay the wonderful customer service they provide. You rock Holiday Inn!!!! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great team Everyone was very responsive. Ms Yvonne was very helpful. Front desk accommodating. Worth driving from I-10. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and good breakfast The hotel was nice, clean and convenient. The beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was good and much appreciated. The lady in charge of it went above and beyond to make sure that we were taken care of. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel!! Everything was excellent. Most free breakfast buffet's are pretty bad, but this one was surprisingly good. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lafayette South Nice one night stay at this hotel....Would stay there again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, Excellent front Desk but Housekeeping need more training Nice place, Excellent front Desk but Housekeeping need more training I have don't disturb sign at my door and I requested late checkout but housing keeping was banging at my door at 10 AM. I checked in late around 2:00 AM and wend to bed at 4:00 AM and Housekeeping woke me up at 10 AM Beside that every thing was great. Great location I was really impressed with furniture in the lobby. Real clean place... October 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>