• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The new Holiday Inn Express® Lafayette-South provides comfortable amenities that go beyond other hotels in Lafayette, LA. Lodging here gives you easy access to local attractions and businesses as well as Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT) and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette.

Our Louisiana hotel's guests can catch a UL- Lafayette Ragin' Cajuns' basketball game at the cajundome, shop at the Mall of Acadiana, and play golf at Wetlands Golf Course, all within minutes of the hotel.
View More

The new Holiday Inn Express® Lafayette-South provides comfortable amenities that go beyond other hotels in Lafayette, LA. Lodging here gives you easy access to local attractions and businesses as well as Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT) and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette.

Our Louisiana hotel's guests can catch a UL- Lafayette Ragin' Cajuns' basketball game at the cajundome, shop at the Mall of Acadiana, and play golf at Wetlands Golf Course, all within minutes of the hotel. Lafayette, LA is in the heart of Acadiana, a French Louisiana region, so be sure to explore the culture by visiting the Acadian Village and Natural History Museum near our hotel's location.

Lafayette is also home to major companies like Chevron USA, BP America, Halliburton, Lafayette General Medical Center, Baker Hughes, Schlumberger, and Cypress Energy Corporation. Business travelers are encouraged to use our 24-hour Business Center with a computer, free high-speed Internet access and copy, fax, and print services.

Whether you're traveling for fun or on business in Lafayette, Louisiana our hotel's amenities are sure to meet your needs. Guests are invited to relax by the pool and workout in the Fitness Center. Our complimentary hot breakfast bar is a great way start to your day in Lafayette, Louisiana. Our hotel's friendly and knowledgeable staff looks forward to showing you why we're the best choice.

View Less
Features
As one of the best hotels in Lafayette, LA, we're proud to treat you to a delicious free breakfast bar that includes our famous cinnamon rolls and tasty treats like the new cheese omelets and bacon.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay! Had a great stay. Check in only took a few minutes and the desk clerk Shane was very nice. The room was nice and bed very comfortable. My son enjoyed the pancake machine, that was a first for us. The breakfast was very nice and the breakfast room comfortable. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean. We were in town for a wedding. The room was perfect, very quiet, and the beds were comfortable. Our room was clean, spacious and the bathroom was well stocked with towels. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will certainly stay here again! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Brad Finley Will be staying here from now on. Very Clean and confortable, Will recommend this to all the people in My company. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience immacutely maintained property with courteous and friendly staff. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great The staff is always helpful. I cam call anytime for a room and they help me out. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Food, Comfortable bed and great service Nice Hotel. I would stay there again. Good Food, Comfortable bed and great service September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Really friendly staff and good clean Hotel! Internet a bit slow at times when the hotel is very busy, but that's to be expected September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by work comfortable and affordable-make sure to state non smoking if preferred. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is quick to help and clean rooms. I stay at Holiday Inn Express every time I pass through New Iberia and they go above and beyond to meet my needs. I would recommend staying at this facility if you're ever in town. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A staff was very assistive during our stay especially the breakfast staff September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and guest services I always enjoy staying with Holiday Inn questions were very acturate Much more to offer than other hotels I've stayed. Would choose Holiday Inn over others September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by better than expected Really loved the saltwater pool. Beds were good, Location easy, breakfast was a little over the top on carbs. Nice people. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but get to breakfast early This is a nice hotel and the staff is really nice. My only complaint is that they lady who takes care of breakfast starting putting stuff up 10 minutes before breakfast was over. I think if a meal is over at 0930 then that is when and employee should be shutting it down and no earlier. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room quality Room stinks. Musty smell in room and hallway. Mattress sinks. They need to be replaced. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities The room was spacious and the complementary breakfast was great for myself and family. Hotel was clean. Swimming pool was nice. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Had a great time, enjoyed the stay and all the extras. The staff where very friendly and kind. No complaints at all with this stay. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Off and Easy On First time staying at this location for work venture. Check in and check out was painless, fast and easy. Hotel is in a good location right off 90; vending area has a great selection with a variety of drinks, snack and frozen dinner meals as well as ice cream selection if your not in the mood to venture out to a restaurant! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel A very pleasant stay. If there was a down side, it was the slippery shower/tub. Seniors beware. I did enjoy our visit to New Iberia in large part due to the very good accommodations. I recommend it. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home! Holiday Inn Express New Iberia-Avery Island is everything you want a hotel to be while traveling. Clean, fresh, friendly staff, just an overall home away from home. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to relax and have a good time Clean rooms, good temperature in the rooms, breakfast station - excellent. The 5-7 attention to the guests of the hotel very appreciated. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two reservation for Just one person? I surprised to get two reservation in my name while I have only one reservation. Hopefully next time will be ok. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast saved the day Between getting keys to the wrong room, the A/C not working and the carpet being soaking wet I did not have many nice things to say.. But they do serve a good breakfast! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everything went good at this hotel and if I'm back in the area I will stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Very nice and fairly new property. Several restaurants nearby. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel great staff I was very impress with how clean the hotel overall was clean and staff was very friendly August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Place to Stay in New Iberia! I have stayed at this hotel so many times that the night staff knows me and checks me in when they see me walk through the door. I always feel welcome and the rooms are always spotless and comfortable. Breakfast is hot and fresh and check-out is a breeze. This place is hands down my favorite hotel, and I have stayed at my fair share of hotels, Holiday Inns as well as competitors. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Comfortable, and Convenient Really enjoyed the convenience of this location in relation to my customer base. I was upgraded to a suite due to a booking error at the front desk for no additional charge. Breakfast had ample choices and the free happy hour provided a nice relaxing way to unwind after a long day of travel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel, comfortable and great Staff My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel for a couple of days while we toured Avery Island. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a cheerful and helpful staff at the front desk. We asked for a couple of local restaurants that serve excellent Cajun entres' and they suggested R August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We enjoyed everything about the New Iberia Holiday Inn! Our stay was great, the staff was great, and the hospitality was awesome! I recommend this Holiday Inn Express for everyone staying in the area! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff My wife and I arrived in the area to visit Avery Island. Upon arrival, we were greeted by and checked in by a friendly and helpful Hotel Staff. We asked for a couple of nice 'Cajun Restaurant's that they could suggest. They recommended R&M Boiling Point and Landry's. Both provided excellent cuisine and friendly and prompt service. Our room was comfortable and we rested well. Great job by the housekeeping department! Thanks again for the great hospitality! August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading