• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The new Holiday Inn Express® Lafayette-South provides comfortable amenities that go beyond other hotels in Lafayette, LA. Lodging here gives you easy access to local attractions and businesses as well as Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT) and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette.

Our Louisiana hotel's guests can catch a UL- Lafayette Ragin' Cajuns' basketball game at the cajundome, shop at the Mall of Acadiana, and play golf at Wetlands Golf Course, all within minutes of the hotel.
View More

The new Holiday Inn Express® Lafayette-South provides comfortable amenities that go beyond other hotels in Lafayette, LA. Lodging here gives you easy access to local attractions and businesses as well as Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT) and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette.

Our Louisiana hotel's guests can catch a UL- Lafayette Ragin' Cajuns' basketball game at the cajundome, shop at the Mall of Acadiana, and play golf at Wetlands Golf Course, all within minutes of the hotel. Lafayette, LA is in the heart of Acadiana, a French Louisiana region, so be sure to explore the culture by visiting the Acadian Village and Natural History Museum near our hotel's location.

Lafayette is also home to major companies like Chevron USA, BP America, Halliburton, Lafayette General Medical Center, Baker Hughes, Schlumberger, and Cypress Energy Corporation. Business travelers are encouraged to use our 24-hour Business Center with a computer, free high-speed Internet access and copy, fax, and print services.

Whether you're traveling for fun or on business in Lafayette, Louisiana our hotel's amenities are sure to meet your needs. Guests are invited to relax by the pool and workout in the Fitness Center. Our complimentary hot breakfast bar is a great way start to your day in Lafayette, Louisiana. Our hotel's friendly and knowledgeable staff looks forward to showing you why we're the best choice.

View Less
Features
As one of the best hotels in Lafayette, LA, we're proud to treat you to a delicious free breakfast bar that includes our famous cinnamon rolls and tasty treats like the new cheese omelets and bacon.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE The staff is so friendly and nice treat you like family. Make you feel very welcome. The breakfast is so delicious, I enjoyed my breakfast: grits, eggs, bacon, toast, and decaf coffee. I want to thank the cook, for a delicious breakfast, I haven't had a breadfast like this since I was a child, and I am a great grandparent. I take my hat off to Vivian the cook. I love the beds they are great comfortable and I would like to know where I could purachase the mattress and pillows. I don't want to get up in the morning. The room is always very neat and clean. For me it's home away from home. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff Clean room, clean bathroom, clean and neat common areas, and a convenient location! We were pleased with our stay and will visit again! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable rooms Our visit was great. The front office staff was friendly and helpful. The room was really nice and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. Will definitely return to this hotel in October August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay for the money nice hotel to stay in opelouses not to pricey and has great customer service that will help with anything you should need always very clean and fairly easy to access July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff was excellent, easy location to access, room was comfortable and temperature nice and cool inside of it upon arrival July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Courtesy of staff All staff was very nice, from front desk to staff cleaning the room. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Stay On our recent reunion stay, we had several problems that negatively impacted our stay. Hotel did not offer complimentary breakfast. I failed to ask before booking as breakfast is the normally included at the Holiday Inn and Suites. There was complimentary coffee however the single coffee machine was broken more times than it worked. In addition the housekeepers failed to properly make-up our beds. Sheets were loose and pillows were not fluffed. Lastly the elevator was slow, it's walls were marred and the ride was rough. I would stay again as there isn't much of a choice in the area however fixing the before mentioned issues would make for a better stay. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As usual a great place to stay My stay has been very good each time, I travel to this area one week per month since Nov 2013 and will continue to do so until Mar 2015. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for business Got there late in the day, and would have used the pool, but had no time. The dinner was good, but the appearance was very bleak, i.e. a piece of fish and corn, no garnish. Needed a better beer selection, as this one was quite weak. Lastly, kind of pricey for a weeknight, and probably could have used a free breakfast, to make up for it. Otherwise, just as I expected, and will return. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor managment and no resolutions Extremely poor management and no control of the guests or the facilities. The guests were completely out of control running up and down the halls all night long and being loud and obnoxious. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance & Staff The whole time we were at this Hotel the elevator was broken. We were told that it would be fixed on Tuesday, but then Tuesday came and it still wasn't fixed. Then we were told that it would be fixed Wednesday our check out date. I understand that things happen that are out of your control, but if something breaks on Saturday it should be fixed by next day not four days later. It wouldn't have been that big of a deal, but checking in with three small kids (one being 10 months that requires a pack-n-play) walking up to the THIRD floor got old quick! Especially when we had to make multiple trips to bring everything up and then down when we checked out on Wednesday. The WIFI never worked in our room the whole time we were there. Tried to call down to front desk but the phone in our room wouldn't work. I walked down to the front desk to let the rude receptionist know that the WIFI wasn't working, and was basically told "It's workin' on my phone so I don't know what to tell you". Also informed the front desk that the phone in the room wasn't working and was told that I needed to press line one or line two. I went back up to the room and tried this and like before the phone would not call the front desk. The receptionist then called our room and we also informed her that the air condition was not cooling and all she said was I'll let maintenance know, but maintenance never looked into it, because it was still hot in our room the next night. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had a great stay. Just hated that the elevator wasn't working. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and cool room Hotel very clean and staff friendly. The hotel elevators were out throughout my stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Stay - Opelousas We enjoyed our stay in Opelousas. Only thing is that I wished we would have had a king size bed that we had reserved. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff did not acknowledge us as we came in or left out, esp when we left with our luggage... June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service great people Great place to stay, clean , nice people, good location, May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Fantastic service. No free breakfast buffet but Excellent Coffee and service at the restuarant, kids enjoyed the pool April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good visit Comfortable and clean, great service and it was a overall good visit will recommend to others April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by RUDE STAFF...OVER PRICED ROOM Very over priced room for it's location...NO ammenities in room and when I went to front desk to ask for shampoo and soap I was treated as though I had stole it...Any time you ask a question it was like you were a idiot...The shower sprayed water all over the bath room reguadless of which direction you aimed the shower head...The one and only good thing about this motel is it has comfortable beds...under NO circumstance would I ever stay at this Holiday Inn agin nor would I reccomend this particular holiday inn to anyone. You would think at the high room prices they would offer a complimentary breakfast... March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than expected Upon opening the door to our room we immediately realized the previous guest had been smoking. The manager was very apologetic and said the room was taken out of service for deep cleaning and we were assigned this room by error. We were given a new room and she then gave us tickets for free breakfast.. This was a very thoughtful gesture as we were not inconvenienced in any way. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stop on a long trip Very friendly and professional staff. My family and I enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We were able to get some great sleep. We also enjoyed the complimentary espresso machine in the lobby. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay While in Opelousas I am originally from Opelousas, and the Holiday Inn is where my wife & I stay whenever we visit there. My family had reunions at the Holiday Inn in June of 2010 and in June of 2012.....and we have another one planned for June of 2014. We have always been really pleased at the way we have been served and treated. Leah, who handles our banquet, always does a fantastic job. I always handle the duties of organizing reunions for my family. I'm hoping that I can get a better "deal" from Blair, the General Manager, and Lachanna Lemoine, the Sales Manager, for our upcoming reunion. #I've already contacted Lachanna and made preliminary arrangements for June 20th and 21st.# It would be great to get a more attractive room rate for our third reunion being held there as we rent approximately thirty rooms for each reunion. And, we will, in all probability, celebrate future reunions there as we love to get together, and there are many young people in our family who would appreciate a more attractive room rate. Please contact Blair & Lachanna and ask them to help me out!! Anything you can do for my family and me would be greatly appreciated!!! Let me know more about your IHG#r) Rewards Club.. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room The room was very clean and very spacious. Bed was so comfortable we did not want to get out of it. We will definitely stay there again. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by S'port Late check in after long day at work and drive from Shreveport, LA. Check in was great and bed was excellent. Got a good nights rest. Quite, clean, and modern hotel. Will be staying again and will recommend to others. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs training There was a new employee at the desk when we checked in. She knew the internet was not working when she checked us in but gave us the code as if everything was ok. When I called to tell her the internet was down, she said it was down for awhile and that she would call me when fixed. She never did. I lost a day of work because no internet access. Also, she messed up my profile to where I did not get my priority points. She checked me in as one of my coworkers who stayed at the same property. I did not notice the mistake until I arrived home. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great place. Could not have been happier and more pleased. I will book again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Very clean room. Fresh room. Adequate towels. Great room. Will stay again. Staff friendly. Very good service. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience I enjoyed my stay here at the Holiday Inn Opelousas. The stay was comfortable, clean, and most of all relaxing. I had no problems checking in early, the room was clean, the hotel was also very clean and smelled amazing! My daughter and her friends enjoyed the party I put together for my daughter and the had a blast swimming. I did not rate food and bev with excellence because we did not dine in. I am pretty sure though that all food is good. We did wish that the pool area stay a bit more dry (bathroom especially) and the chlorine in the water was a bit of a smaller amount. It burned our eyes just sitting around the pool. I mean it is an indoor pool but the water is of a darker color because of the chemicals in it I am guessing. It was a lot is all I can say. Overall, the stay was amazing and you should not hesitate to book a stay there. I hope this review helps you all :) August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The IHG in Opelousas are beautiful and very neat and clean. My room was very beautiful, neat and clean the bed was very comfortable and I didn't want to get up. I was there for a funeral and had to travel to another City, so I needed to check in early and relaxes and they accommadated me with just what I needed. I was able to check in early get the floor I wanted and got to relaxes and take a nap, before traveling. I return back to Opelousas at IHG got a very quiet and peaceful night sleep. The entire staff was very pleasant and helpful made me feel like family. This is my home away form home. I was recognize as a IHG Rewards Club Members. I STRONGLY recommended this IHG. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to stay Good atmosphere and great staff. Good place to stay for leisure or work related. July 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading