• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The new Holiday Inn Express® Lafayette-South provides comfortable amenities that go beyond other hotels in Lafayette, LA. Lodging here gives you easy access to local attractions and businesses as well as Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT) and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette.

Our Louisiana hotel's guests can catch a UL- Lafayette Ragin' Cajuns' basketball game at the cajundome, shop at the Mall of Acadiana, and play golf at Wetlands Golf Course, all within minutes of the hotel.
View More

The new Holiday Inn Express® Lafayette-South provides comfortable amenities that go beyond other hotels in Lafayette, LA. Lodging here gives you easy access to local attractions and businesses as well as Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT) and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette.

Our Louisiana hotel's guests can catch a UL- Lafayette Ragin' Cajuns' basketball game at the cajundome, shop at the Mall of Acadiana, and play golf at Wetlands Golf Course, all within minutes of the hotel. Lafayette, LA is in the heart of Acadiana, a French Louisiana region, so be sure to explore the culture by visiting the Acadian Village and Natural History Museum near our hotel's location.

Lafayette is also home to major companies like Chevron USA, BP America, Halliburton, Lafayette General Medical Center, Baker Hughes, Schlumberger, and Cypress Energy Corporation. Business travelers are encouraged to use our 24-hour Business Center with a computer, free high-speed Internet access and copy, fax, and print services.

Whether you're traveling for fun or on business in Lafayette, Louisiana our hotel's amenities are sure to meet your needs. Guests are invited to relax by the pool and workout in the Fitness Center. Our complimentary hot breakfast bar is a great way start to your day in Lafayette, Louisiana. Our hotel's friendly and knowledgeable staff looks forward to showing you why we're the best choice.

View Less
Features
As one of the best hotels in Lafayette, LA, we're proud to treat you to a delicious free breakfast bar that includes our famous cinnamon rolls and tasty treats like the new cheese omelets and bacon.
Announcements
Hotel is now 100% Non-Smoking

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean My stay was a business trip...and was comfortable and clean throughout. The weekend was busy with Baseball kids...but the staff kept the environment under control...cordial and considerate to all. My room was kept fresh and organized, and the hospitality dinners (brisket one night and chicken wings another night) and refreshments (beer, wine, and sodas) were pleasant and enjoyable. The hotel is conveniently located right off the highway and the area has some sights around to visit such as Avery Island...and the shopping was close if needed. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows As always holiday inn express has been a clean, quiet and relaxing place to stay. I rarely have a hard time sleeping especially with the selection of different pillows according to firmness. I will likely inquire about purchasing one on my next visit. Above all the consistency at every hotel has been the same resulting in a great stay. Thanks, Patrick June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, but bad breakfast, loud AC Hotel was very clean, staff was outstanding. Pretty good stay, but two things stood out. The AC in my room was VERY loud. I did bring it to staffs attention, and they offered to switch rooms, but really, it was tolerable, at least to my standards. The other thing was that the breakfast bar had VERY LITTLE selection. i.e. Only whole milk, no low or non-fat, and juice machine was out of order, and by the looks of the paper sign on the machine, it had been out of order for quite sometime. All in all, however, the stay was not bad, and I would recommend this location. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Our stay at the New Iberia-Avery Island Holiday Inn Express gave me the impression I was staying at a much more expensive hotel. The rooms are very plush and nice. The only complaint I had was the pancakes at breakfast (waffles would be much better), but there were multiple other choices all of which were very good. You will not go wrong staying here. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by general always a pleasure staying here , and will continue to do so . June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable accomodations My sisters, mom and I met my brother at this hotel. We spent the weekend together. The staff made this stay very enjoyable. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendliest staff My husband and I travel a good bit. and this Holiday Inn by far had the friendliest staff you would ever want to meet. always willing to go above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service Stacie is the best! Goes above and beyond to make guests comfortable. Her customer service is above and beyond any expectation for any hotel I have ever stayed at! (I've stayed a lot of places!) This woman deserves recognition. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Friendly staff, made you feel welcome. Friend of ours needed milk for her two children and the lady at the desk brought her some for free. They even mailed a package for me for my mother's birthday. Very kind people, everything was very clean and I would most recommend! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Always enjoy staying at holiday Inn Express and Suites. Staff at this hotel are exceptional! They should be recognized and used as examples for all Holiday Inn's. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay! Clean, comfortable room. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast had lots of choices and was well attended. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay while in towm I did not expect this hotel to be so full when I arrived. But I can see why it was a good experience for a hotel in a small town. Would stay there again and hopefully get a upgraded room as a Platinum member. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch hotel for a small town When I travel to small towns like New Iberia I have lower expectations regarding hotel accommodations. However, this Holiday Inn Express was a pleasant surprise - everything was clean and polished, the staff was helpful and courteous, and the complimentary breakfast had many options - all of which were delicious. I would recommend this hidden gem to anyone. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need is here. The breakfast staff was terrific. The front desk staff recognized my IHG membership which is always nice. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and outstanding staff This hotel and there staff was simply outstanding!! I travel a good bit on business and while traveling this time on pleasure they stood out above all of my hotel stays this year. The staff went out of their way to ensure that my family and I were taken care of. I recently stayed at a Holiday inn express in Alabama and had a bad experience, it was to the point I was debating canceling my reservations and not staying there again. I was down for my sisters wedding and this place was clean, staff was curtious and knew how to make a hotel patrons stay feel like a vacation. I appreciate the staff and IHG for employing such friendly people to ensure the place is run correctly. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality at its Finest! I always enjoy my stay in New Iberia and look forward to the warm greeting from the staff here. Comfortable clean rooms with little noise. Very relaxing common area with complimentary breakfast makes my stay feel more like home. Kudos to all staff ! Keep up the high level of customer service and maintenance it shows. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Desk staff were very friendly and cordial. We had a very good experience. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good food and satisfactory service The only drawback to this room was that there was no large easy chair to sit in to read. You had to either read at the desk or lie in bed and read. All the other Holiday Inn Expresses we have ever stayed at had large easy chairs in the room. We stay at Holiday Inn Express 15-20 times a years, and choose them unless there is not one available in the vicinity of where we plan to spend the night. We prefer the Holiday Inn Express over Holiday Inn because of the free breakfast. The other problem was that there was no sign for the Holiday Inn Express coming off the main highway, and we rode around in the dark for ten minutes until we found it. There needs to be a large lighted sign right off Route 90, so you can see it. We finally found the hotel after getting back on the main road from the other direction from which we could see the facility. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness This was a very impressively clean place with very welcoming staff. January 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not happy 1) i arrived late, cold and tired to find the counter person apparrently dealing with a previous client's problem that she had been on for awhile. instead of quickly allowing me ck-in to go to my room - she kept me waiting about 20 more minutes before finally getting to me. i understand 1st come-1st served but it appears that these folks were already cked in & were changing something. i had come in new. 2# called ahead couple days in advance to have late ck-out arranged. checked with desk on ck- in, she said yes it was there. next day cleaning staff came early & said they were uninformed.on ck-out she said no notation about late ck-out. 3) asked for a wake up call. never came. #set the alarm in room & checked-it - but never went off) 4) asked what time breakfast would start as i had to get out early. was told no earlier than 7. when i got down there i found it probably was set up for 630 & was just not informed correctly 5) looking for some sort of real dairy for coffee- milk/half-half. get sick on non-dairy. asked desk - they said nothing available. have not EVER had that problem with other HI's. i would tell folks to skip this express & go to lafayette's - much better December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. This was a nice place to stay. Very clean and the rooms were not cramped. Only problem was a little road noise in our room from the interstate. Staff was very pleasant and the location was close to where we needed to be. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff I must recognize two staff members at the front desk, Joann and Shawne. I attended a family wedding and was forced by family members to request a different room on a different floor, not once but twice. These two employees were more that happy to help me out even though I had lost patience with my own family! There was nothing wrong with the two rooms that were given to us when we arrived. They were side by side like I had requested when booking, but on the first floor. That was fine with me, but all other family members were on the third floor. At the urging of my 83 year old mother-in-law, who also suffers from dementia, I requested to be moved to the third floor. Only one room was available but not until 4 p.m., and one was available on the 2nd floor. We decided to stay on the first floor and move my mother-in-law and guest to the 3rd floor when the room was ready. Upon waiting in a family member's room, it was brought to my attention that the bride and her mother were actually staying on the 2nd floor. Well, needless to say, I was told to change the room to the 2nd floor. Both staff members were more than happy to accommodate us yet once again, to my embarrassment I must say! After moving everything to the 2nd floor room and returning to my 1st floor room, we enjoyed the very nice and clean room in peace and quiet! Thanks for your hospitality!! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people The crew at HINI are wonderful. Thanks to the staff November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, convenient, and knowledgeable staff. The location for my travels were very convenient. The staff was freindly and knowledgeable. I liked the refreshments that were served up to 7pm. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people! The hotel is a great value for the cost. It is clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The beds are a bit weird--rigid around edge and then soft every where else but non the less I slept well! . The room tended to get hot in the morning, even when we turned the AC down to 68. The breakfast buffet was good for what it is. Unfortunately the water and cranberry juice dispensers were not working. A pitcher of water would have been nice. The most disappointing part of the stay was the coffee in both the room and on the buffet. It was AWFUL! Not much better than flavored water. I would expect much better in South Louisiana. I have stayed at another chain at the Alabama Gulf Coast and gave them very high marks for serving a nice rich coffee. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean rooms Staff was courteous and friendly. Room and entire facility was very clean November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED, EXCELENT SVC, FRENDLY HELPFUL STAFF A SPECIAL THANKS TO SHAWN AND JOANNE FOR MAKING US FEEL LIKE WE WERE SOME ONE SPECIAL THEY MADE US FEEL AT HOME.. THE ANSWERED ALL OF OUR QUESTIONS AND TOOK CARE OF ALL OF OUR NEEDS. IT WAS A PLEASURE TO SPEND TIME WITH YOU AND I LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN REAL SOON. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property - Stay Here This was a one night stay on our way to New Orleans. Front counter staff very nice and courteous and met our needs. Rooms were spacious and clean and furnished very nicely. Washroom good size and clean with all amenities and good shower pressure. Breakfast was the usual fare but seemed fresher and better than others and replenished well. Just a note coffee was very good! We would definitely stay here again! Reason for Visit:Traveling Thru Next Destination:The Rest of The World ProsAtmosphere, Location, Room Cleanliness, Amenities, Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members, Facilities, staff, parking November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too soft Your beds are way to soft. I would suggest that you get beds tat are more firm, Other that that the stay was average compared to your other locations. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a favorite value being able to eat breakfast before leaving or work is a big plus. I would like to see some more health-conscious choices. low sugar or plain yogurt-not low fat. more fruit. sweet potato hash. no sugar is where it's at now days. October 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading