• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The new Holiday Inn Express® Lafayette-South provides comfortable amenities that go beyond other hotels in Lafayette, LA. Lodging here gives you easy access to local attractions and businesses as well as Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT) and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette.

Our Louisiana hotel's guests can catch a UL- Lafayette Ragin' Cajuns' basketball game at the cajundome, shop at the Mall of Acadiana, and play golf at Wetlands Golf Course, all within minutes of the hotel.
View More

The new Holiday Inn Express® Lafayette-South provides comfortable amenities that go beyond other hotels in Lafayette, LA. Lodging here gives you easy access to local attractions and businesses as well as Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT) and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette.

Our Louisiana hotel's guests can catch a UL- Lafayette Ragin' Cajuns' basketball game at the cajundome, shop at the Mall of Acadiana, and play golf at Wetlands Golf Course, all within minutes of the hotel. Lafayette, LA is in the heart of Acadiana, a French Louisiana region, so be sure to explore the culture by visiting the Acadian Village and Natural History Museum near our hotel's location.

Lafayette is also home to major companies like Chevron USA, BP America, Halliburton, Lafayette General Medical Center, Baker Hughes, Schlumberger, and Cypress Energy Corporation. Business travelers are encouraged to use our 24-hour Business Center with a computer, free high-speed Internet access and copy, fax, and print services.

Whether you're traveling for fun or on business in Lafayette, Louisiana our hotel's amenities are sure to meet your needs. Guests are invited to relax by the pool and workout in the Fitness Center. Our complimentary hot breakfast bar is a great way start to your day in Lafayette, Louisiana. Our hotel's friendly and knowledgeable staff looks forward to showing you why we're the best choice.

View Less
Features
As one of the best hotels in Lafayette, LA, we're proud to treat you to a delicious free breakfast bar that includes our famous cinnamon rolls and tasty treats like the new cheese omelets and bacon.
Announcements
Hotel is now 100% Non-Smoking

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 first time and wont be the last I travel a lot and have not found that place in Lafayette that i could call my spot. The rooms very very clean and well designed. i enjoyed having separate air controls in the different rooms (2 bedroom suite). I honestly did not enjoy the eggs for breakfast but that doesn't discount the stay, just my tastes. I will absolutely be staying at this spot the next time I'm in town. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Even with a number of patrons there is still a personable atmosphere and a calm place to rest. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but Older Hotel We've stayed at Staybridge Suites before and loved it, so we were looking forward to our stay in Lafayette. This hotel is older than the other ones we've stayed at, so the furnishings and bathroom were more worn out than we were expecting. The breakfast was just as good as at the other hotels, though they only have disposable plates and cutlery instead of china and silverware like at the others. The front desk staff was nice enough, but not overly friendly. There was no welcoming gift for being an IHG member. Based on my other stays I was a bit disappointed, but overall there was nothing specifically wrong with the hotel or my stay. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Original Room Reserved Not Given Due to Previous Guest Extending Stay Would love to say our stay was stellar but it wasn’t. At check-in, I was informed the room type/category we booked was not available due to the previous guests extending their stay without reservation. In my opinion, if a guest extends their stay (availability permitting); they should be moved to a room type/category that is available. Instead, the previous guest were able to remain the the room I reserved and I was given what was available. This was an inconvenience for us. I had major plans for the conference suite, instead I was given a King Suite. The only reason why I continue to stay at this hotel is because of the personal service Jeffrey at the front desk possess. When your stay starts off on the wrong foot, it’s really hard to truly enjoy your stay as planned. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent family Wedding! Everything was wonderful!! Check in early and all clean and perfect. Front desk staff was exceptional, friendly and professional. Wonderful stay! February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, very disappointing experience I reserved a king one bedroom suite for a Saturday night. Arrived at the hotel at 2pm and was told a room would be ready in 15-20 minutes. Left the hotel and came back at 3. A room still wasn't available and 4 others were also waiting. At 3:45, I agreed to downgrade to a queen room for $10 less as an upgrade would have taken a few hours. Excuse given was that only 4 housekeepers were on duty and many rewards members took advantage of a late checkout. The paperwork that I signed at check-in had a VIP stamp next to my name. Not sure of their definition, but I was not feeling the love. The room was nice and clean. Bathroom has a door separating the toilet/tub from the sink area. I feel I downgraded to one of the worst rooms in the house as it was on the second floor behind the elevator. Could hear the elevator and feel the vibration until 2am. Then at 4:30 I hear the tv blaring in the breakfast area. I called and it was promptly lowered. Probably the breakfast preparer didn't realize it. There was a couch in the room, but it wasn't a sofa bed as I thought there would be one; there is in the king suite. Breakfast was plentiful and a wide variety of items. Scrambled and hard boiled eggs, breads, bagels, cooked oatmeal, blueberries, peaches, cereals, yogurt, cheeses, breakfast pizza, and waffles with a fleur de lis. The staff is friendly. I might give this hotel a second chance someday, but only if I check-in after 6pm. February 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not prepared. We called before arriving and were told our room would be ready to check in at 3:00pm. Upon arriving, staff said rooms were not ready. We had a social gathering scheduled for 5:00pm. Our room was not ready until 4:30pm. Staff was not prepared. Staff also never acknowledged my IHG Rewards Club membership. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a very nice hotel I have stayed at the Lafayette Staybridge before and know it to be an excellent hotel with a friendly staff. The only issue was a fire alarm going off one night at approximately 3:50 AM. The ear piercing and shrill alarm lasted for about 10 minutes. Now, it would not be appropriate to hold the hotel responsible for this but the staff did not know of the "origination" of the alarm the next morning, etc. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home We stayed in the two bedroom, two bath suit. It was very clean,spaceious and comforable for 8 people. We also enjoyed movies (with sround sound) in the theater room. The breakfast had a good selection. The staff was friendly and helpful. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Will stay here again. Easy to get to job location. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in an Old Southern Town I called and got a last minute reservation and an upgrade. The staff was very nice. Beds were good. Room needs a little refreshing but it's not bad. Has a nice courtyard view. Location was easy. Had a very comfortable night. Thank you. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable and no complaints My family stay at this hotel was one that we will be happy to repeat. The room was clean and comfortable. The food was plentiful and the staff was polite and helpful. We don't have a single complaint :) January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Clean. Comfortable. Good contiental breakfast. Good value. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff all very friendly and helpful! breakfast selection is also very good. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond I sent an email to your organization complimenting Jeffery and Elmer for their assistance above and beyond their usual duties on November 9, 2013. I'm sure it will be shared with this location, too. The only downsides I had to my brief stay were the unexpected roommate that I trapped with a glass and a salad plate (the suite kitchen was handy for that) and the full trash can I found under the kitchen sink. I did tell Jeffery upon my check-out to let the housekeeping staff know in case there were people who are insect squeamish. If I ever have reason to return to Lafayette, I will stay with you again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff & extremely clean We have stayed in the 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite twice now. We have a third trip coming up. The rooms, the common areas, and overall the whole hotel is clean, well kept, and fairly new. The staff is awesome! Very friendly, very helpful, and always available. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! Staff went out of there way to make sure I got the room I requested. Home away from home :-) October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great exprience and value I often travel to Lafayette and this is the place to stay. I have been staying here a few times a year since they opened and find that they have definitely upkept the hotel. I have never had any issues while staying here and the staff have always been friendly. They always recognise me as a club member and the rooms are always neat and tidy when you return after a day out. The free breakfast is always good and the eveing socials and free drinks are great for socialising with business associates. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The staff was AWESOME! very happy and always was ready to make me feel like I was home! I recently spent 5 wonderful weeks at the Lafayette location and I Loved it! Great staff and awesome breakfast!. Such a gem here and I look forward to spending all of my time there! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE IT!!!!! I CAME TO CELEBRATE MY 37TH BIRTHDAY. IF YOU DECIDE TO STAY ANYWHERE, STAY AT THE STAYBRIDGE SUITES. IT WOULD BE A 5 STAR HOTEL IF ROOM SERVICE WAS AVAILABLE OR IF A RESTAURANT WAS INCORPORATED INSIDE THE HOTEL. OTHER THAN THAT, I REALLY EJOYED MY STAY. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top quality, but not high priced This is my new favorite hotel! The rooms are beautiful, roomy and very well appointed. The location is convenient, and with the wide variety of amenities and their pantry, there is no reason to leave once you get there! Like being at home, but without having to do the housework! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Enjoyed My Stay I have never stayed at a Staybridge Suites before and I was very pleased with the Lafayette Airport location. The check in staff were extremely friendly, acknowledged my status with a gift, and even let me spin their prize wheel for an extra gift. Everything was clean and new. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable and my rate was great as well. I wasn't travelling with a pet this time but I see they have a pet policy as well so when I return to visit family for the holidays I will bring my "baby" and stay here again. And to top it off, it helps reach my status by staying a different chain within IHG! I have stuck to Holiday Inn Express but now I will include Staybridge in my options. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Company business Enjoyed staying at Staybridges. Everone made me feel at home. I had a suite that was comfortable and quiet. I would stay at Staybridges again in Lafayette, LA. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay The suites are beautiful. I was very pleased with the comfort of the room. The only complaint I have was that the breakfast was lacking. The toaster was broken and no biscuits were available . I asked the lady working there if they had any biscuits and she said she was going to prepare some later. Of course I was not at all too happy about that idea. Overall it was a great place to stay and if they get that toaster fixed it will be top notch. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 8-17-13 Awesome place!!!! A girls night out. This hotel was really nice. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Sleep I sleep better here than at my own house! I work hard and get up early. I am extremely disappointed to miss breakfast though, that is part of the value. They need to start breakfast at 5 am, 7 days a week! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with dog and family We had two great stays here. This place is run well. Other than a small issue with the pool door to get into the building. It did not read my room card key. I had a great stay. The management thinks about the guest and their needs. They put us on the first floor near a exit. We travel with our dog. Dogs make some people nervous. Our dog is well behaved but it benefits everyone to not have to pass them in the hallway. Quiet, Pleasant, Near a Starbucks and not too far from StJohn's Oak. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Stayed here one night while in town visiting family. We stayed in another facility once prior and it was awful. Thankfully this experience was excellent. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. My only suggestion would be to upgrade the mattress, although it wasn't awful. Bathroom was very clean as well. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to family and friends. Thanks Staybridge!!!! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This property is amazing from the room to the service. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What an experience I travel for a living and to stay at this facility was one of the best. I would recommend this faciltiy to all my friends and business coharts. August 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading