• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LAFAYETTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The new Holiday Inn Express® Lafayette-South provides comfortable amenities that go beyond other hotels in Lafayette, LA. Lodging here gives you easy access to local attractions and businesses as well as Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT) and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette.

Our Louisiana hotel's guests can catch a UL- Lafayette Ragin' Cajuns' basketball game at the cajundome, shop at the Mall of Acadiana, and play golf at Wetlands Golf Course, all within minutes of the hotel.
View More

The new Holiday Inn Express® Lafayette-South provides comfortable amenities that go beyond other hotels in Lafayette, LA. Lodging here gives you easy access to local attractions and businesses as well as Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT) and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette.

Our Louisiana hotel's guests can catch a UL- Lafayette Ragin' Cajuns' basketball game at the cajundome, shop at the Mall of Acadiana, and play golf at Wetlands Golf Course, all within minutes of the hotel. Lafayette, LA is in the heart of Acadiana, a French Louisiana region, so be sure to explore the culture by visiting the Acadian Village and Natural History Museum near our hotel's location.

Lafayette is also home to major companies like Chevron USA, BP America, Halliburton, Lafayette General Medical Center, Baker Hughes, Schlumberger, and Cypress Energy Corporation. Business travelers are encouraged to use our 24-hour Business Center with a computer, free high-speed Internet access and copy, fax, and print services.

Whether you're traveling for fun or on business in Lafayette, Louisiana our hotel's amenities are sure to meet your needs. Guests are invited to relax by the pool and workout in the Fitness Center. Our complimentary hot breakfast bar is a great way start to your day in Lafayette, Louisiana. Our hotel's friendly and knowledgeable staff looks forward to showing you why we're the best choice.

View Less
Features
As one of the best hotels in Lafayette, LA, we're proud to treat you to a delicious free breakfast bar that includes our famous cinnamon rolls and tasty treats like the new cheese omelets and bacon.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome, great staff! From our initial check-in when LeeAnn accommodated our special needs, to all the friendly staff, this hotel was tops. Our 2-night stay was great. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well managed property/happy crew Thanks to everyone for the pleasent stay. It was smiles all around by every staff member. This property is squeaky clean and is small pet friendly. We will stay here again. Great job everyone! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terriffic Hotel "Just right" hotel" in "just right place". Staff was most enjoyable and courteous. June 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good 1. I was initially assigned a smoking room which I could not take. Even the hallway stunk of smoke. 2. I requested a change and was assigned directly adjacent to the elevator after specifically stating that I did not want a room near the elevator. And there were lots of empty rooms available. 3. Finally got a good room. 4. Tried to use the business center. Computer can't get internet.. Helper arrived and worked for a while to get internet.. I used for a few minutes and then left. When I returned in about 1 hour, no internet access again. I gave up. 5. All in all, a disappointing experience. This was the 5th HIE I had stayed in on this one trip, and the only one I found disappointing. 6. Yes, it was a rewards stay, but that should not matter. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended One of our best H.I. experiences. Great service-- Great room. Of most importance-- a good night's sleep with no disturbance. We wish all the others could be the same. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express Getting into the hotel was a little confusing: One has to drive through the Landry's Restaurant parking lot. After that, everything was outstanding. When I first walked into the lobby, the desk clerk smiled and said "hi, welcome to Breau Bridge, how can I help you?". The check-in process was painless. You even get to spin a "wheel of fortune" type wheel to get extra points if you are a Priority Club member...up to 500 points! The desk clerk gave me my room door card, told me her name, and said to call down to the desk if I needed anything. The room was pure Holiday Inn Express: Comfortable bed, well-appointed bathroom/lavatory, refrigerator/microwave oven combo and television. The Internet service was great even though only WiFi is available: no direct ethernet connection. Breakfast in the morning was a step up from the usual HIE breakfast. All the equipment was the same, but the scrambled egg product was cooked correctly, the bacon was crisp, but not burnt, and the biscuits were actually good...as if baked in a proper oven at the correct temperature, something that seems to elude some other HIEs. I specifically requested a room as far from the elevator as possible. I got what I asked for, and was very happy about it. All in all, a great stay and a great night's sleep. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HIE Property We were very impressed with the HIE at Breaux Bridge. Our room was very clean and quiet. Taylor was on duty both when we checked in and out. She was so lovely and thoughtful......a perfect example of what a front desk person should be. We won't hesitate to stay in Breaux Bridge again. It's close enough to Lafayette to make it our home base. We also especially appreciated your unique recognition of Priority Club members. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & Accomodating The staff were very friendly & attentive to every thing i brought to their attention. I like the cookies they had every night also. Previously, I was not a fan of Holiday Inn Express, but this experience has changed my view point and I just booked another stay there. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation time My family were treated like we were family visiting grandmas house. The staff was attentive and helpful in every possible way. The room that we stayed in was scary ( in a good way ) clean. Being that I'm not much of a breakfast eater I thought that the selections were great. We will stay here whenever we come back that way and would recommend this motel to all. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best I have stayed in This facility has it all from friendly service to clean and comfortable accommodations. This is by far the best location that I have stayed in!! May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fast Had a great experience. Staff very good.... good night sleep.... plan on stopping again.. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Breaux Bridge We have stayed here many times. We have family in the area and even though this hotel is right on I-10, it's very convenient for what we need. The rooms are nice and the AC cool (very important in the summer!). Plus if you keep the fan on, it blocks the highway noise. Beds are always comfy with a good selection of pillows. The staff has always been exceptionally friendly upon arrival. And of course when you're in Cajun Country, good eating is paramount! Landry's is a walk across the parking lot, Chicken on the Bayou (get it to go) is great for some fried chicken or catfish, and of course the famous Pat's Fisherman's Wharf is a short drive down Henderson Hwy. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HELPFUL DESK PERSONS I had reservations at another Holiday Inn Express after leaving Breaux Bridge ,but was not exactly sure of the location ,since the hotel had moved since I had last stayed there. The young ladies at the front desk went out of their way to get directions for me .I'm sorry that I did not record their names. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! I visited Cajun Country recently & had a great stay at this facility. I needed some help because I am absentminded & left an item behind, & they went out of their way to assist me. Love it there! April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce clean hotel but a tad overpriced for the value We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, we were in town for ball games and the fields were actually 4 miles from the hotel. The only real issue we had was that at 9:30 when we came down to eat breakfast everything was being picked up and there was little for us to choose from. We were not even offered anything and the staff continued to clean and put up food while we ate. This was not right to me and if breakfast ends at 10, all food should be hot and ready until 10. If breakfast closes earlier than staff could have acknowledge the late arrivals and explained that breakfast had ended. Overall I am not sure if I would stay here again as it was a little further than we expected. The front desk was nice and the hotel is well kept and clean. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding General Manager After a slight confrontation with the male receptionist who was lacking anything that resembled customer service skills, the General Manager really took good care of us. I’m sure she’ll get the inexperienced receptionist trained up. April 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfied with management The manager and staff were very rude. I was very dissatisfied with my experience at this particular Holiday Inn. I will try a different place the next time I'm in this area.. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms with better than most HVAC Very courteous staff especially the lady running the breakfast facility. February 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, but... Close to interstate highway and very noisy. Also not many good restaurants to choose from. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIE in trip from WI to FL to AZ Great staff, great room, great breakfast. Breakfast lady was outstanding-great job! January 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated Hotel....Not a Great Location We stayed in this Hotel during our recent road trip to Texas from Orlando going and coming back....we had booked on line as we normally do and checked out the Hotel all seemed OK but when we arrived the Hotel is VERY close to the I-10... a plus in some ways but not in others. When we arrived there was no one at the front desk to check us in....it was a good 15 mins before the staff noticed they had a customer standing at the check in desk.....it was Christmas Eve so maybe they were having a little office party!!! This Hotel is very dated and not what we come to expect from Holday Inn Express, although the Hotel was clean and staff friendly (when we finally found them)!! the room rate was over priced we thought....our room was surprisingly quiet and as requested when we booked....on the top floor and at the rear of the Hotel so this was a plus. The Hotel is clean but not too many eating choices in the area for an evening meal. Most probably would not stay at this Hotel again.......but would recommend the Hotel as would be unfair to rate them just on the fact the hotel is dated and there was no one at the front desk to check us in as it was Christmas. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I stayed at this property twice and both times were great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend to all (especially those who travel with their pets). Thank you January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff, from the Mgr. to the housekeeping staff, was very friendly and helpful. They were more than willing to accomodate any request that we had, and were very good about giving information about local events and attractions. The room was clean, spacious and very confortable. I recommend this motel to any one in the Breaux Bridge area. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relax, and sleep! was just passing trhough and this hotel was just so lovely compared to others November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accomodations Very comfortable and friendly place to stay. Loved that a comprehensive restaurant, (not fast food), was right next door. Facility was easy to spot off of the freeway and had great parking. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff in breakfast area Staff in breakfast kept the best food and service. Room and bed were comfortable. Location is the best. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay On Our Way We stopped at the Holiday Inn Express in Breaux Bridge, LA, after completing 12 hours of our drive to San Antonio. When we arrived, I was greeted graciously greeted as a welcomed guest. After I gave my name, I was also welcomed as a Priority Club member. The front desk staff was very friendly and inviting. When we met the cleaning staff the next morning on our way out, they initiated a greeting with a genuine smile and warm attitude. The breakfast area was nice and the food was as we have come to expect from Holiday Inn. The omelettes were warm and the bacon was well prepared. My daughter made a waffle and thoroughly enjoyed it. My wife said the boiled eggs were delicious and tasted fresh. Additionally, the hotel looked very well maintained and had a nice decor. Our only complaint was that my wife said there was a loud "jet engine" type sound that kept coming on and off throughout the night and disrupted her sleep a little. September 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading