Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, nice staff, uncomfortable bed! Hotel was nice, price ok, bed very very uncomfortable. Only had two towels in the room. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful THis Holiday inn was supurb, for the staff to the Breakfast, was great to stay their, and If i travel again in this area, I will most deffinatly stay in the Holiday Inn. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great services Customer services are fast, friendly, and trustful. I also forgot my tablet when we checked out and I called the hotel service and Mr.Duhon answered nicely and returned it back to my address. We highly recommend it to other people. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice room However, during checkout be prepared for a delay of the elevator. Cleaning crew using elevator also and not room for cleaning cart and luggage cart on same trip. Food choices are all carbs.... July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Nice Inside and Out My overall hotel stay did not meet my expectation compared to other Holiday Inns I have stayed at. I wasn't greeted as a Priority Club member, nor did I receive any perks, no complimentary water, nothing. I have visited other Holiday Inns and received these items and you wouldn't believe the difference they make after traveling for an extended period of time. Also, I always take these surveys and receive nothing back in return. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Sheets Expected more from Holiday Inn. Sheets were dirty. Plastic parts from someone else's luggage on the carpet. Dusty - room obviously not cleaned properly. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Experience We were not greeted with a smile and a welcome nor were we offered water/goodie bag as Priority Club member. We were not informed as to what time breakfast started.Upon entering room there was a weird odor which cleared after a while. Breakfast was at 6:30am as at other Express hotels. Breakfast selection was pretty limited. Coffee creamer was limited to Half&Half only, not like other hotels that offer flavored creamers. Milk was not available in 1/2 pints; whole and 2%, rather they had pitchers which in my opinion not sanitary due to too many people handling them. Coffee was extremely strong in taste. Then we experienced something we had never encountered.....a large plastic glass with the word "TIPS" on it, Really??. Lastly my military status was not accepted as at other IHGs. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel To whom it may concern: This is one of the best Holliday Inn's I've stayed! The staff was very nice and my room was very clean. Thank you Holliday Inn!! I will return. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standard The hotel was dark. Either the lights were off or the choice in bulbs was bad. Checked in and my room had roaches. Refrigerator was broken and defrosting...so there was water under it and on the floor. Small roaches crawling around the TV and bed. The room smelled of over-used cleaning materials and the linens felt like they had not been properly cleaned. Brought my concerns to the front desk, I was moved to a new room that didn't have the odor and didn't have any visible bugs....but wasn't much better overall. Not a restful night as I kept waking up looking for bugs. Very disappointing for an IHG brand hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was infested!! I am vrery disappointed with my stayed at the particular Holiday Inn Express. Our room was infested with roaches dead and live ones running up the walls. front desk came to spray the room but I did not feel comfortable to stay in the room with 2 infant babies. The hotel was sold out so they moved us to an out of order room. This is not acceptable for n IHG Brand. Front desk told us at check in that our vehicle will be towed if wedont come in and register our cars. We were so scared that night that we had to get up a few times in the middle of the night to check on our vehicles. We did not hardly slept that night. Very disappointing. I would appreciate it if management would contact me concerning these issues. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Lovely hotel, very clean, close to highway, and great staff. Would definitely stay again. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Very Bad Experience! I didn't know it was bad/less important when a guest uses awards points to book a room. They made me feel like my using rewards points to pay for my stay, had less value! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds!! Please tell me the make and model of the beds. Best night sleep in a long time. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace We will be staying here again in the future. Hopefully more time to stay an enjoy the great hospitality of this hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed / clean / friendly The beds are so comfortable ... we took in every ounce of sleep! Friendly staff! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and overall stay Great stay and when I return to Lake CHarles I will stay there. Enjoued the staff and their concern for my well being. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by About Average Hotel was clean, comfortable and staff friendly and courteous, about what you would expect for a national brand. WiFi experience was sub-par for business traveler. Had difficulty logging on and was told that there were firewall problems. I am not a techie but I have had my laptop work in dozens of hotels, airports, coffee shops with little or no problems. Morning breakfast service was somewhat lacking. June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Bag Stay Our ordeal started off driving down I-10 toward this HIE Hotel - We wanted to book a 2 bed bedroom and were made to book a suite at a higher rate because we had 3 small children (8, 6, 3). I pointed out that no other IHG Hotel had made me do this in the past (this was the 3rd hotel on this trip) and the front desk agent insisted its a corporate policy. Come to find out, upon checkin, when questioning the policy, do I find out its a "local" policy that the hotel enforces.... not happy. I finally arrive to the hotel and walk in the front door and am greeted by a locked entrance and a clerk behind a glass who proceeds to hand me a key card so I may let myself in. Is it me, or did I just walk into a cheap motel, not a Holiday Inn Express?? Only later did I find that I had booked the HIE in a rougher side of the city, hence the locked doors and fencing all around the hotel. Once we got into our room, it was musty, but clean appearing.. until we walked into the bathroom. Unfortunately it was midnight when we arrived and the kids were passed out as soon as we got the room, or we would have moved suites... the "whirlpool tub" was disgusting. I notified the front desk of the situation and they promised to have it cleaned in the morning and that they sheets to the pull out bed were downstairs #since they weren't available in the room and apparently hotels do not bring things to the room anymore...#. When I left the hotel for work in the morning and left the family in the room, I stopped by the front desk and reminded the clerk of the goings on the previous night and again requested the tub be cleaned. Thats when I was told that the jets didn't work and that maintenance had been in the room the previous day working on it, so it should have been taken care of. My wife informed me that while I was gone, the maid showed up to clean the room. She informed the maid that one of our sons had wet the bed. My wife had bundled everything up #sheets/blankets# so that the maid would have less to deal with considering the bed wetting, but it took the maid 4 trips out of the room to get all of the bedding required to make the bed #as she texted or surfed away on her cell phone# and then she left without cleaning the bathroom or leaving any fresh towels. One bring spot was Phillip - he appeared to be a maintenance person and was very helpful - running downstairs for me to get my key card reprogrammed after I returned to the Hotel after work and was very friendly while cleaning up the pool area. Thank you again Phillip!! All in all, this is a decently remodeled HIE, but the location leaves a LOT to be desired, along with some of the customer service. See the pictures attached for the tub as we found it when we checked into our room. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below expectations for Holiday Inn Express First time we have had problems with HI Express. Just not what we expected. We left and stayed at another Holiday Inn Express in Mobile and it was excellent. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by rude staff nice hotel, but rude staff. not a good place for kids to be kids. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, loud A/C See previous comments about the staff and customer service. Only complaint is the overly loud in room A/C. This was a free stay using member points, but the published price in relation to other comparable hotels in the area was excellent. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I have stayed at this hotel twice just because of the outstanding staff, from remembering my name to welcoming my extra guest for breakfast you will not find a friendlier staff anywhere. There were a few issue with the room cleanliness but as soon as I brought it to the attention of the manager there was a group of maids cleaning the room top to bottom. Breakfast was somewhat limited but hot and great omelets and when I had four extra guest arrive they were treated with the same respect even though they were not staying at that hotel. I will differently book this hotel on all my business trips to Lake Charles. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for an overnight stay The surrounding neighborhood looked somewhat rundown. Could not get the temperature of the room adjusted to a comfortable level. It was very warm upon entering the room. But overall, would stay aain May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This was our 4th visit at the hotel. It was as good or better than the first. From Mike, front desk, maids and even the maintanence man Phil the staff is great, helpful and polite. They make your stay as if you were family. Everytime we've been there they have remembered our name, why we were there and always have a recommendation for some great Cajun food. I wish this staff was at every place we stay in our travels. The rooms are always clean and if you ask the maids for something you get it. We had Edna, Michelle and Meghan for our stay this time and as usual they were great. The beds are comfortable and come with a fitted bottom sheet. (to me that's the best) you have comfortable pillows and the internet is fast. Breakfast is hot, with a great assortment of foods. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I am not one to rate or give reviews on customer service or a stay experience at hotel, but this is my exception. There were two nameable persons that made the biggest difference in our stay. Charmaine and Philip are absolute stellar employees. The planning was already stressful trying to set up a surprise anniversary celebration, from another state, for a weekend that my husband was actually in home, without him knowing and they just helped it flow. I have been in customer service for over 20 years and most people just do their job and get out but these two really went what you called above and beyond. Kudos to them and HIE/IHP for choosing them to be a part of your team. This couldn't have turned out better had I planned it months ago as opposed to a week ago. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I moved from Oklahoma to Lake Charles and everyone was so helpful in helping me find a place to leave. Day shift and night shift alike. This staff showed true southern hospitality. I would recommend this property to everyone I know! May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again! This was the worst hotel experience ever. Day 1 the sheets were soiled, which means they don't change them even after check-out. Day two the keys didn't work on our return and the bathroom wasn't cleaned or restocked and our request for towels seemed like an inposition on staff at 11 pm. Glasses left in room were mailed to us with an additional shipping charge to our card. Many other choices in town-choice of last resosrt. JGB May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but aging this hotel is a good property that is old enough to start showing it's age would benefit from some renovation May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff Outstanding service during my stay. Especially from Rebecca at check in. Will be back! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just What We Needed! Everything was excellent. We had the Honeymoon Suite with the whirlpool tub, which was Awesome! It was a peaceful night away from the kids, right at home! We will be doing it again and this is definitely where we will go back to. I've been telling my friends that they need to try it. The whirlpool tub was bigger than expected. That was a plus. Breakfast was awesome as well. The only downside was the noisy kids in the breakfast area but I did understand that there was a basketball or baseball team there. Luckily I had the option to use a tray and take our food back to our room...Awesome! Overall, We had a good night! April 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>