Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy Bad smell in first room and no towels in the 2nd one August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cordial People---very helpful friendly people comfortable sleeping lovely landscape August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lake charles went to lake Charles to gamble. I like the rooms at HIE and appreciate the free breakfast, I was upset that they kicked us out of the pool at 10:00 and I think they need a service elevator. Never seen so many cleaning people running around August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT SATISFIED Request for non-smoking room. Room smelled like smoke that affected my children allergies. Bedding was dirty and spotted pest. The tempature and sleep was comfortable. Pillow were not comfortable. Television lineup was good. Also the internet acess was accessible. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel staff I stay at this property quite frequently and the staff is always friendly, professional and acommidating. I would and have recommended this hotel to my coworkers. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke gets in my eyes The stay started out on the wrong foot and never got better. The first room that I was assigned reeked with smoke. The staff did accommodate me to another room. Unfortunately, the stairwell smelled of smoke. I understand that I was to get an amenity but although a platinum member I did not. However, the front desk was friendly and I really don't care about bottles of water or whatever. The room itself was clean and was serviced well. The beds were reasonably comfortable. There were no plugs easily available to charge cell phones at night near the bed. The shower curtain was drooping and loose when we arrived. The repairman fixed that when notified. He was exceptionally friendly. The switch for exhaust fan for the bathroom was located 2 feet from the door frame in the entry way outside of the bathroom. Did not realize what it was for until the second day. There were no hard boiled eggs the second day of our stay. When asked about whether there were any, the answer was a rather rude and abrupt NO! We will not stay there when we return to Lake Charles. Several little irritants - and the smoking! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff was excellent. They were very welcoming and accommodating. I have every intention on staying here again if I need to be in the Lake Charles area. The only thing I feel was needed was recognition of a Platinum Member. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Friendly staff, comfortable bed(s), clean bathroom and the convenience of a microwave and fridg in room was great. Continental breakfast was slightly modest but still fulfilling. The dining area staff was responsive to my needs and offered to pack my breakfast to take to room. We truly enjoyed our stay and will look forward to staying there again in the near future August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, nice staff, uncomfortable bed! Hotel was nice, price ok, bed very very uncomfortable. Only had two towels in the room. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful THis Holiday inn was supurb, for the staff to the Breakfast, was great to stay their, and If i travel again in this area, I will most deffinatly stay in the Holiday Inn. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great services Customer services are fast, friendly, and trustful. I also forgot my tablet when we checked out and I called the hotel service and Mr.Duhon answered nicely and returned it back to my address. We highly recommend it to other people. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Nice room However, during checkout be prepared for a delay of the elevator. Cleaning crew using elevator also and not room for cleaning cart and luggage cart on same trip. Food choices are all carbs.... July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Nice Inside and Out My overall hotel stay did not meet my expectation compared to other Holiday Inns I have stayed at. I wasn't greeted as a Priority Club member, nor did I receive any perks, no complimentary water, nothing. I have visited other Holiday Inns and received these items and you wouldn't believe the difference they make after traveling for an extended period of time. Also, I always take these surveys and receive nothing back in return. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Sheets Expected more from Holiday Inn. Sheets were dirty. Plastic parts from someone else's luggage on the carpet. Dusty - room obviously not cleaned properly. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Experience We were not greeted with a smile and a welcome nor were we offered water/goodie bag as Priority Club member. We were not informed as to what time breakfast started.Upon entering room there was a weird odor which cleared after a while. Breakfast was at 6:30am as at other Express hotels. Breakfast selection was pretty limited. Coffee creamer was limited to Half&Half only, not like other hotels that offer flavored creamers. Milk was not available in 1/2 pints; whole and 2%, rather they had pitchers which in my opinion not sanitary due to too many people handling them. Coffee was extremely strong in taste. Then we experienced something we had never encountered.....a large plastic glass with the word "TIPS" on it, Really??. Lastly my military status was not accepted as at other IHGs. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel To whom it may concern: This is one of the best Holliday Inn's I've stayed! The staff was very nice and my room was very clean. Thank you Holliday Inn!! I will return. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standard The hotel was dark. Either the lights were off or the choice in bulbs was bad. Checked in and my room had roaches. Refrigerator was broken and defrosting...so there was water under it and on the floor. Small roaches crawling around the TV and bed. The room smelled of over-used cleaning materials and the linens felt like they had not been properly cleaned. Brought my concerns to the front desk, I was moved to a new room that didn't have the odor and didn't have any visible bugs....but wasn't much better overall. Not a restful night as I kept waking up looking for bugs. Very disappointing for an IHG brand hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was infested!! I am vrery disappointed with my stayed at the particular Holiday Inn Express. Our room was infested with roaches dead and live ones running up the walls. front desk came to spray the room but I did not feel comfortable to stay in the room with 2 infant babies. The hotel was sold out so they moved us to an out of order room. This is not acceptable for n IHG Brand. Front desk told us at check in that our vehicle will be towed if wedont come in and register our cars. We were so scared that night that we had to get up a few times in the middle of the night to check on our vehicles. We did not hardly slept that night. Very disappointing. I would appreciate it if management would contact me concerning these issues. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Lovely hotel, very clean, close to highway, and great staff. Would definitely stay again. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Very Bad Experience! I didn't know it was bad/less important when a guest uses awards points to book a room. They made me feel like my using rewards points to pay for my stay, had less value! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds!! Please tell me the make and model of the beds. Best night sleep in a long time. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace We will be staying here again in the future. Hopefully more time to stay an enjoy the great hospitality of this hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed / clean / friendly The beds are so comfortable ... we took in every ounce of sleep! Friendly staff! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and overall stay Great stay and when I return to Lake CHarles I will stay there. Enjoued the staff and their concern for my well being. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by About Average Hotel was clean, comfortable and staff friendly and courteous, about what you would expect for a national brand. WiFi experience was sub-par for business traveler. Had difficulty logging on and was told that there were firewall problems. I am not a techie but I have had my laptop work in dozens of hotels, airports, coffee shops with little or no problems. Morning breakfast service was somewhat lacking. June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Bag Stay Our ordeal started off driving down I-10 toward this HIE Hotel - We wanted to book a 2 bed bedroom and were made to book a suite at a higher rate because we had 3 small children (8, 6, 3). I pointed out that no other IHG Hotel had made me do this in the past (this was the 3rd hotel on this trip) and the front desk agent insisted its a corporate policy. Come to find out, upon checkin, when questioning the policy, do I find out its a "local" policy that the hotel enforces.... not happy. I finally arrive to the hotel and walk in the front door and am greeted by a locked entrance and a clerk behind a glass who proceeds to hand me a key card so I may let myself in. Is it me, or did I just walk into a cheap motel, not a Holiday Inn Express?? Only later did I find that I had booked the HIE in a rougher side of the city, hence the locked doors and fencing all around the hotel. Once we got into our room, it was musty, but clean appearing.. until we walked into the bathroom. Unfortunately it was midnight when we arrived and the kids were passed out as soon as we got the room, or we would have moved suites... the "whirlpool tub" was disgusting. I notified the front desk of the situation and they promised to have it cleaned in the morning and that they sheets to the pull out bed were downstairs #since they weren't available in the room and apparently hotels do not bring things to the room anymore...#. When I left the hotel for work in the morning and left the family in the room, I stopped by the front desk and reminded the clerk of the goings on the previous night and again requested the tub be cleaned. Thats when I was told that the jets didn't work and that maintenance had been in the room the previous day working on it, so it should have been taken care of. My wife informed me that while I was gone, the maid showed up to clean the room. She informed the maid that one of our sons had wet the bed. My wife had bundled everything up #sheets/blankets# so that the maid would have less to deal with considering the bed wetting, but it took the maid 4 trips out of the room to get all of the bedding required to make the bed #as she texted or surfed away on her cell phone# and then she left without cleaning the bathroom or leaving any fresh towels. One bring spot was Phillip - he appeared to be a maintenance person and was very helpful - running downstairs for me to get my key card reprogrammed after I returned to the Hotel after work and was very friendly while cleaning up the pool area. Thank you again Phillip!! All in all, this is a decently remodeled HIE, but the location leaves a LOT to be desired, along with some of the customer service. See the pictures attached for the tub as we found it when we checked into our room. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below expectations for Holiday Inn Express First time we have had problems with HI Express. Just not what we expected. We left and stayed at another Holiday Inn Express in Mobile and it was excellent. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by rude staff nice hotel, but rude staff. not a good place for kids to be kids. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, loud A/C See previous comments about the staff and customer service. Only complaint is the overly loud in room A/C. This was a free stay using member points, but the published price in relation to other comparable hotels in the area was excellent. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I have stayed at this hotel twice just because of the outstanding staff, from remembering my name to welcoming my extra guest for breakfast you will not find a friendlier staff anywhere. There were a few issue with the room cleanliness but as soon as I brought it to the attention of the manager there was a group of maids cleaning the room top to bottom. Breakfast was somewhat limited but hot and great omelets and when I had four extra guest arrive they were treated with the same respect even though they were not staying at that hotel. I will differently book this hotel on all my business trips to Lake Charles. May 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>