Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I moved from Oklahoma to Lake Charles and everyone was so helpful in helping me find a place to leave. Day shift and night shift alike. This staff showed true southern hospitality. I would recommend this property to everyone I know! May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again! This was the worst hotel experience ever. Day 1 the sheets were soiled, which means they don't change them even after check-out. Day two the keys didn't work on our return and the bathroom wasn't cleaned or restocked and our request for towels seemed like an inposition on staff at 11 pm. Glasses left in room were mailed to us with an additional shipping charge to our card. Many other choices in town-choice of last resosrt. JGB May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but aging this hotel is a good property that is old enough to start showing it's age would benefit from some renovation May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff Outstanding service during my stay. Especially from Rebecca at check in. Will be back! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just What We Needed! Everything was excellent. We had the Honeymoon Suite with the whirlpool tub, which was Awesome! It was a peaceful night away from the kids, right at home! We will be doing it again and this is definitely where we will go back to. I've been telling my friends that they need to try it. The whirlpool tub was bigger than expected. That was a plus. Breakfast was awesome as well. The only downside was the noisy kids in the breakfast area but I did understand that there was a basketball or baseball team there. Luckily I had the option to use a tray and take our food back to our room...Awesome! Overall, We had a good night! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rest stop Greeted with a lovely smile and all the staff were kind and helpful. The lobby and rooms are lovely April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great staff Clean, comfortable and friendly. Staff was great and the rooms were great. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST EVER 2 WEEKENDS IN A ROW AND ONCE AGAIN WONDERFUL I HAVE TO SAY AGAIN THE FRONT DESK WORKER Corey I GIVE YOU A 5 STAR RATING AND THE Manager Mr.Mike THE BOUT OF YOU ARE SO PERFECT WHEN IT COMES TO YOUR JOB EMPLOYEES OF THE YEAR HANDS DOWN (in my book anyway LOL)!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What A Great Property! Nothing but gold stars for this property, Rebecca was full of information at check in, professional with a smile. Rooms were above par, good nights sleep and a hardy breakfast to send us back on the road again. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk was great The front desk clerk was exceptionally nice Room was clean and comfortable. Parking is limited. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Very friendly and accommodating staff. I would stay hrre again. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and location I have stayed here several times while on business. It is a very clean and comfortable hotel with good service. The breakfast closed up early which had a few patrons disgruntled but overall a well recommended stay. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Rooms were large and beds were comfortable. Desk staff were very helpful and polite. Great place to stay. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Bathroom was not cleaned hotel is nice. Room was nice too February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your staff was excellent Checked into your hotel in route to Houston after 11hrs of driving from Central Florida. Corey (Front Desk) was very professional and went above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction. In fact, I misplaced my cell phone and both Corey and Phillip helped me find my phone. I hope you inform both of these employees that their efforts were appreciated! It was a 1st class experience. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! Very clean hotel and great location right off the highway! Staff was very friendly and accommodating! We stayed in the Jacuzzi tub suite, and was very happy with our stay! We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience As a Platinum member and I own two properties with holiday inn vacations, the stay in lake Charles was not acceptable. First off the room that I reserved was taken by somebody else that was not even registered. The second room I was given had people already in it. I ended up with a room with two queen beds and was a smoking room for the price of a king suite. I reserved a king suite. The person at the desk at the time of my check in did everything she could for me but, the person on the earlier shift is the one that compt a my room to somebody else. This had better not happen again. With the amount of money I have spent thru this chain I expect much better treatment. Thank you for your time. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff The room didn't wow me like other newer holiday inns, but the staff was fantastic and extremely helpful even after we returned somewhat out of sorts at 4:00 a.m. from the casino. Also, as a priority club member we got late check out which was a serious life saver!!! February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Cheap This hotel served it's purpose for being a cheap night while going to the casino. Our room had water damage in the bathroom and this was obviously an older hotel. Was not up to par with the Holiday Inn Expresses I am used to staying in. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and comfortable beds. Check - in staff was so friendly an and accommodating. Beds were very comfortable as were the pillows. We looked forward to breakfast as we had just stayed at another Holiday Inn Express. The egg omelets looked overdone and felt like rubber; unfortunately there was NO fresh fruit We will refrain from staying here again. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service,comfort This hotel is great. Very clean inside and out.The staff was always pleasant and helpful.The location was a plus. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Lake Charles Came in late and was welcomed warmly. Very comfortable room and great breakfast. Better than usual workout area. checkout was easy. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Broken clock was replaced, radio did not work. Door handle the lock came out when opened from inside then door would not shut until the handle was fli Several maintenance issues should be corrected before next guest January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable The property was clean and the staff say friendly. Overall a pleasant stay. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I like staying @ the Holiday Inn Express. It is a nice Hotel December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable Enjoyed ourselves very much. Staff friendly, especially at the front desk. Room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend My husband and I stay here frequently and are never disappointed. The staff is friendly and the hotel and room are always clean. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The front desk person This lady was amazing. I am sorry that I do not remember her name. She was from Jamacia. She really made our check in and out a lot of fun. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Comfortable Stay! I visit in town frequently for work and have visited a few other hotels as well. The MLK location offers a comfortable stay and friendly staff. I can't say enough about either as it's nice to feel welcome when you're away from home! Thank you! November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Best stay! Friendly staff and comfort level, smelled clean. November 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>