• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SULPHUR
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Only Service Dogs are allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:81
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free truck and van parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:63
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel in Lake Charles, LA Offers Comfortable Stay

Located in the heart of Southwest Louisiana, just off I-10, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Lake Charles, LA offers top-notch accommodations and easy access to the area's most popular destinations. Ideal for business or leisure travelers, our facility is the best among area hotels.

Lake Charles, LA business guests are minutes from area companies, including Conoco, PPG, Sasol, Cit-Con, Westlake Petrochemicals, Citgo and
View More

Hotel in Lake Charles, LA Offers Comfortable Stay

Located in the heart of Southwest Louisiana, just off I-10, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Lake Charles, LA offers top-notch accommodations and easy access to the area's most popular destinations. Ideal for business or leisure travelers, our facility is the best among area hotels.

Lake Charles, LA business guests are minutes from area companies, including Conoco, PPG, Sasol, Cit-Con, Westlake Petrochemicals, Citgo and Westlake Polymers. Lake Charles Regional Airport is just 7.6 miles away, as well, promising easy commutes for airline travelers. We're pleased to offer event space for meetings or receptions for up to 50, and provide a 24-hour business center to ensure that guests have the resources they need.

Those staying in Lake Charles for leisure can try their luck or their golf swing at casinos, including Isle of Capri, L'Auberge Du Lac and Harrah's. Shoppers can venture to Prien Lake Mall, while nature lovers can explore the Creole Nature Trail. McNeese State University is also nearby.

Of all area hotels, our Lake Charles, LA facility is the one that provides guests with a reputable name and exceptional amenities, including free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access, a sparkling outdoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center & a free breakfast, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. We hope you'll "Stay Smart" at Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Lake Charles, LA.

View Less
Features
We are pleased to provide free wireless Internet access from everywhere on our hotel's property. Lake Charles, LA guests can stay connected to friends and family or the office during their stay. Enjoy our complimentary Continental Break fast in the morning, stay fit while on the road by awailing our fitness center facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service The front desk is extremely nice and courteous. I will stay here again. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Good place to stay. Clean and comfortable with a good staff. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lake Charles Great place to stay. Excellent service provided by staff members. Comfortable rooms. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Friendly Staff This Holiday Inn is only a 5 minute drive from the casino and provides a great place to rest at an affordable rate. This great location and pool on site make for a great stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property and staff Had a great weekend! Staff made sure I felt right at home. Nickey (I think is her name-Front Desk) not only reccommended a GREAT restaraunt but she made the reservations for me as well (it was obvious she was busy but nonetheless helped me with a smile and patience)!! I can't even begin to say how fabulous Rodney was...What a great staff!! Rooms are clean, comfortable, and fairly priced. My go-to hotel when visiting anywhere close by! Thanks again for a great stay!! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff. Nice and Clean Hotel The staff were very friendly and the bed was very comfortable. I didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked inviting and had a hot tub. I would stay here again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location; Best beds in town! Great location located near casinos, Starbucks, and all your favorite fast food establishments. The beds are some of the best hotel mattress I have slept on, which I could have taken one home. The staff was warn and friendly, made me feel right at home. My first choice when visiting Lake Charles! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel seemed relatively new. It was clean and nicely decorated. I was immediately offered a discount when I informed the desk clerk of the type of business I was traveling for. She was very helpful. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and bed good bed good coffee clean room felt safe inside and outside good restaurant August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Melinda in Food Had to attend a annual conference/meeting and Melinda made sure during this always multiple, all day event that we always had our personal tastes attended to....Even though Melinda made sure the snacks, breakfast, lunch was prepared and setup in a timely manner, she also made sure that if there was something that was not there, she prepared specifically for the individual and that was more than she had to do...so thanks Melinda!!! You know a way to peoples heart is thru their stomaches :) July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I feel the staff was extremely friendly. The room smelled and when we complained they at least masked the smell. We feel it was from the air conditioner. The last day they didn't clean our room while we were sight seeeing. We had to ask... that is very bad. We sat in the car it was pouring rain. The gym was great. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Front desk associates were friendly and helpful. Wait staff in the restaurant was excellent. Good variety on the menu and portions were generous. If you're in the Lake Charles I would recommend this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area and convenience I enjoyed staying at this location, and will utilize this location for my future stays when in this area. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very welcoming and friendly staff. The desk clerks I dealt with (Rodney, Nikki, and Jamie) were great! The only issues I had were a musty smell (like stale smoke) and no internet access in the room. This is a non-smoking facility, but that may not always have been true. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly front desk staff. Rooms were clean. No complaints on anythinh. Would stay at this location again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People/ Great Hotel When we first arrived our rooms weren't quite ready, but of course we arrived at 2.. Check in was 3, however, once we got set up inside, Awesome!! Everything was great and the staff was so sweet and helpful. Each and everytime we asked the front desk for help, they were more than helpful, they really went above and beyond for us!! I would say this is the place any traveler would want to stay and relax..Thanks again and hope to visit again..Love the staff!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Other than a slightly musty smell in the room, the hotel was very nice. It was clean and the staff was very helpful. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WASN'T ABLE TO USE THE INTERNET Simply could login into the wi-fi system. I never found signal in my room for either my phone or laptop. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Nice Hotel. I would stay their again. I would recommend this hotel for others to stay in. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rodney Rodney is always so very nice to us. I stay at your hotel primarily because of his super hospitality. He is very accomodating to our needs and we sincerely appreciate this. Keep up the good work Rodney! You deserve a Five star period! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel !! My wife and I stayed there, for the 2nd time, over the 4th of July weekend and were, once again, completely overwhelmed at how accommodating and comfortable the staff, hotel and rooms were. We're planning to return in a month or two and this is our first choice of place to stay. I highly recommend this property. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY.....GREAT STAFF! From the 2 ladies at the Front Desk on an earlier shift, that kindly informed me that our rooms would not be available until the afternoon, to the Front Desk Assoc. that checked us in after 3pm, to Rodney, the Manager on Duty, our stay and experience at this hotel was GREAT! Our room was spacious, clean and had a pleasant scent when we walked in. My husband and I had a drinks and conversation with friends at the hotel lounge and outside sitting area prior to attending the MAZE featuring Frankie Beverly concert. Good service from the bartender. Our friends rented 2 other rooms and they had only good comments about the rooms and housekeeping staff the next morning. Location is perfert, very close to shopping, restaurants and Lake Charles Civic Center. We will definitely be back. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The hotel was comfortable and we were well taken care of. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible experience second visit terrible experience -stay indicated discount because of unpleased with room nothing as of yet July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect for overnight travel great staff and easy check in and out. very comfortable beds and excellent cleanliness. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bring a Fan! Bring a fan!! I could not get the room to a cool enough to sleep! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service poor quality of room staff was excellent, fold out couch bed unnecessarily uncomfortable, room on second stay smelled of mildew, had a poorly functioning refrigerator and bathroom had black mystery substance around the tub. the door looked as if it had been kicked with tons of shoe scuffs.. overall feeling made my skin crawl and i wasn't able to fully relax even though the bed on my second stay was comfortable. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel night's sleep ever! We chose this hotel for the convenience of being close to the casinos, but upon arriving, we loved the hotel for the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. Although there was a sports team staying, we never heard any noise from our room. We will be back. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I had expected breakfast to be included with the stay it was not, this was very disappointing! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very welcoming Wonderful stay. I was very impressed with the cost and appearance of the Holiday Inn. I look forward to staying at Holiday Inn Hotels for future business meetings. June 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Close Proximity to Interstate I-10
Close Proximity to Interstate I-10
Select to close.
Close Proximity to Interstate I-10 Hotel Exterior Recently Rennovated Well lit parking lot Lobby Lounge 24hrs Front Desk Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading