• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SULPHUR
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Only Service Dogs are allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:81
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free truck and van parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:63
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel in Lake Charles, LA Offers Comfortable Stay

Located in the heart of Southwest Louisiana, just off I-10, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Lake Charles, LA offers top-notch accommodations and easy access to the area's most popular destinations. Ideal for business or leisure travelers, our facility is the best among area hotels.

Lake Charles, LA business guests are minutes from area companies, including Conoco, PPG, Sasol, Cit-Con, Westlake Petrochemicals, Citgo and
View More

Hotel in Lake Charles, LA Offers Comfortable Stay

Located in the heart of Southwest Louisiana, just off I-10, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Lake Charles, LA offers top-notch accommodations and easy access to the area's most popular destinations. Ideal for business or leisure travelers, our facility is the best among area hotels.

Lake Charles, LA business guests are minutes from area companies, including Conoco, PPG, Sasol, Cit-Con, Westlake Petrochemicals, Citgo and Westlake Polymers. Lake Charles Regional Airport is just 7.6 miles away, as well, promising easy commutes for airline travelers. We're pleased to offer event space for meetings or receptions for up to 50, and provide a 24-hour business center to ensure that guests have the resources they need.

Those staying in Lake Charles for leisure can try their luck or their golf swing at casinos, including Isle of Capri, L'Auberge Du Lac and Harrah's. Shoppers can venture to Prien Lake Mall, while nature lovers can explore the Creole Nature Trail. McNeese State University is also nearby.

Of all area hotels, our Lake Charles, LA facility is the one that provides guests with a reputable name and exceptional amenities, including free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access, a sparkling outdoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center & a free breakfast, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. We hope you'll "Stay Smart" at Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Lake Charles, LA.

View Less
Features
We are pleased to provide free wireless Internet access from everywhere on our hotel's property. Lake Charles, LA guests can stay connected to friends and family or the office during their stay. Enjoy our complimentary Continental Break fast in the morning, stay fit while on the road by awailing our fitness center facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like to stay in lake Charles Best option in town. You should stay their too. It's where I stay on every trip after trying several different options. October 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not an Overall Pleasant Experience Upon entering the room the first thing I noticed was the smell! The room smelled of mold/mildew, while very unpleasant to experience I just blew it off as being the way rooms smelled at this location, since this was my first visit and I never entered any other room, here and decided to purchase a can of Lysol to mass the odor as best I could. It wasn’t until the next morning that I looked up at the ceiling, to my dismay there was something that looked a lot like mold around some of the fixtures (3 total), i.e., around the sprinkler system. I contacted housekeeping to come take a look they acted immediately with concern regarding my concerns, even sprayed the room with industry strength deodorizer, I was checking out so it didn't matter at that point. Management and the front desk personnel were marginally concerned at best in my opinion, but did offer a discount on the room. I am not sure what I expected at this point; however I wonder how you can continue to make this room available when it is obvious that the smell as well as whatever that was on the ceiling should’ve been addressed. It shows a lack of care for guest comfort. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lake Charles Beautiful hotel, open front desk area that welcomes you with open arms. Super friendly staff that are willing to help at any time. Very restful sleep with no outside noise. The best of the best October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay yet The staff at this location make you feel like you are at home. They go above and beyond! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No hassle relaxation!! Was able to swim, each tv in the lobby, drink a few beers on the patio and just feel at home. Woke in the morning to an extremely fulfilling breakfast. Very nice. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! The staff there are the best. I've been from the east to west coast and this place is hands downs the best in service,cleanness and custumer value. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff were nice and check in was easy and fast. The food is GREAT! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for dollar The staff are very friendly and the hotel is clean. A good value for my dollar. The mattress is my only complaint, and it is minor. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay outstanding hotel, great bed, room, service, staff, October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location The hotel was very nice and kept up. As you walk in the lobby there is a staircase leading to the second floor that was indicative of a Hollywood movie set. We stayed on the second floor and I couldn't help but use the staircase every time! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms and Friendly Service Nice area and localized near highway, very friendly staff familiar to area and able to recommend great dining spots. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel except for WiFi I liked everything about this hotel, except for one thing. The staff was superb and quickly responded to any request. They were also very friendly and greeted me any time I walked by the desk. There were two smoking areas outside, so it was more convenient than most hotels in that regard. The hotel was comfortable and quiet and the air conditioning was excellent. The one thing I did not like was the wireless internet. Each time I turned off my I-Phone or IPad, the entire sign in procedure had to be redone in order to return to WiFi. These devices always recognize a previous WiFi, so that only one sign-in is normally required during a hotel stay. This was very annoying and time consuming, so I often used data instead of WiFi, which defeats the purpose of having WiFi in the first place. This should be corrected by the hotel. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! This hotel was very clean and comfortable. Nice fitness center. The staff was very friendly! Espcially Melinda, she was always happy to see my coworker and I. I would definitely stay here again if my travels bring me back to Lake Charles. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing business trip The stay was very relaxing after a long day on business. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service great service, quiet location and great location for restaurants and casinos September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! Very pleasantly surprised by the size of the room! The bed was extremely comfortable and everything up to high standards of cleanliness. Will definitely come back! September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Musty My room was damp and mildew musty smelling. My friends had the same experience. It appears that the staff sprayed fabreez often to mask the smells. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff Ever Mr. Rodney, Mr. Brandon and Mr. Mike were the best hotel hosts we have ever come across. In town for a tennis tournament and these guys and their team made us feel like we were at home. Will stay at this location whenever back in the Lake Charles area. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by To see New grandBaby Everything was great, great place to stay, will visit again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An overall good stay The service was first class as were the accommodations and the breakfast. Clearly better that the average HIE. (which are also normally good). My only issue was that in spite of air conditioning the room was muggy. Shame on me, I didn't bring it to the hotel's attention so I don't know if it was a universal problem at the hotel or just my room. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is why I stay at IHG properties Arrived at the hotel after 2 long weeks on the road...only to discover my corporate card was almost maxed out. While the desk clerk was apologetic, but I could see she wasn't in the postion to do much about the denied card. Up steps Rodney (I hope I remember his name right...if not, I apologize). He walked up to the terminal, pointed to a few things for the clerk and I was all set. Apparently he had been listening. He not only removed the taxes so the card would go through, he upgraded my corporate room to a two room suite! I went downstairs and sought him out to thank him personally. He was very 'matter of fact' with his response of "what is it you deserve for being our guest?" He didn't have to do anything....and he would have been in the right. What an incredible, quick, and customer oriented response. Simply fantastic. September 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed slightly Room a/c felt like it left me with high humidity; i expected a continental breakfast, but was surprised there wasn't one, and no one pointed that out September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lake Charles Stay Hotel seemed a little musty smelling. Most IHG Television do not get NFL Channel. I'm frequently traveling and miss alot of NFL. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My family and I had a great time and enjoyed the hotel. Great service and friendly staff helped make for an enjoyable stay. We will be back. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for South Lake Charles or McNeese State Visitors. Great location. Newer hotel. Well trained staff. Good choice for south Lake Charles or McNeese State visitors. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff & mgr----great hotel excellent staff & mgr would recommend to all my friends easy location to casino August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ONLY place to stay in Lake Charles Extremely clean facility. Safe area and convenient to stores and restaurants. Friendly and knowledgeable employees. Front desk welcomes you with a smile. The bed and pillows are better than my own! I always stay here because I feel at home when I walk through the doors. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very pleased I stay at the Holiday Inn in Lake Charles on a business trip and was very pleased. The staff was very friendly and the room was nice and clean. No problems. Also pleased that the fitness equipment in the fitness center worked well. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness Bathroom are was total unclean........................................................... August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Although staff were very helpful and greeted me with enthusiasm, the room in which I stayed had a musty smell and the carpet was in need of cleaning or replacement. August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Close Proximity to Interstate I-10
Close Proximity to Interstate I-10
Select to close.
Close Proximity to Interstate I-10 Hotel Exterior Recently Rennovated Well lit parking lot Lobby Lounge 24hrs Front Desk Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading