Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay at the Holiday Inn Express for our Sons Wedding in Menife Our stay was really good. Room and Hotel in great condition. The bed was really comfortable, or we were really tired. We did not hear any noise and slept peacefully. Our only issues were we asked the reception if we could pay for all the six rooms we reserved. We gave them our credit card. On check out all our guests were charged. This was embarrassing, and not what we wanted. But they did remedy this, and took the charge off our guests credit cards and onto our. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable, clean hotel A quiet hotel with a nice free breakfast and real comfortable beds. Room was large enough to relax and work in if needed. The only problem we encountered was the fitness room, which only had equipment to work your legs (2 treadmills and a bike). August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First night UGH, second night OK We stayed for 2 nights, and I honestly don't know why we didn't leave after the first, but in the end, we're glad we stayed. The 1st night, they placed us across and next to a large group (that must have rented 4-5 rooms), they were LOUD (and the walls seem very thin), and put beer cans all over the hallway, it was so hard to sleep, then of course the morning noise came bright and early (7am) kids running up and down the hall screaming, parents screaming after them, luggage clunking against the walls etc. It was horrible. I wanted to complain and leave, hubby and kids wanted to stay (close to the lake). They won. The 2nd night was nice and quiet, and the breakfast was nearly empty, which was great, as the 1st night people had to stand to eat. We went to the pool, and while it is rather small, both times we practically had it to ourselves. Tip, dont take the stairs, the smell is so bad, especially the pool side one. All in all, I guess it was okay. Not spectacular or anything, like a travelodge, shrug. Cant beat the location though (close to family in Murrieta), we might return, might not (there are other places around). We have stayed at HIs from Santa Barbara, to Hesperia, to Lake Elsinore, and a few in between (like Hollywood and Long Beach (round tower). All are relatively nice. But oh that smell in the stairwells. wow. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very quite hotel One of the best nights sleep I had on an eight day road trip August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly staff. Rooms are nice and clean. Friendly Staff. Will definatly stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Hotel I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express more than 7 days and it is a great place. The staff is friendly and Rocky goes out of his way to help you and make sure you are happy. I have four associates that will be staying at this location for 20 days. You will not be disappointed with this Holiday Inn Express. I will continue to recommend and stay at this location. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not pleased at all i was totally unhappy with my stay at the Lake Elsinore IHE.. the cleanleness of the overall hotel needs much improvement.. and the staff need to be retrained.. dining room floor dirty and sticky.. staff acted as if it was a chore for them to make sure there was hot and ample food for the people staying there.. i did see that they were having a weight watchers meeting there and the people doing the meeting were eating food also.. I will not stay at the Lake Elsinore hotel again and will not tell friends to stay there either.. the only part of the stay that was enjoyable was the comedy show we went to on friday night and it was in another town... August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My "Go To" place in Elsinore This is a great hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. The staff is always friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the noisy A/C units. Growing up in the area I am here often visiting family. This last time was during a heat wave. I had to have the A/C running at night and it was very noisy...to the point it was keeping me up. I finally got it to be tolerable by forcing paper into cracks/gaps and taking out the filters. Seriously, without doing this I could not sleep. Overall, this is a great place to stay. I would just recommend coming up with a way to quiet the A/C units...foam inserted into the areas the vibrate perhaps? August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 review Will never choose this hotel again. Very noisey, smells were horrible, unclean. Worst Holiday Inn I've stayed in. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful, friendly staff We recently checked out of the Lake Elsinore HI Express after a 3 WEEK STAY! We had moved from another state to CA and were waiting for our new home to be ready for move-in. We were given a great rate for an extended stay, and the staff really went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. It was nice to see familiar faces on a daily basis, and many of the staff members would engage us in conversation about our lives and how we were doing, etc., in a professional manner. The front desk staff, including the GM, Khamran, as well as Rocky, Amy, Brandon, and a dark-haired female (?), were all very accommodating every time that we asked for help, i.e, printing something from the front desk computer, having a copy made, fixing our a/c, etc. Sonia, the main breakfast room staff member, was so efficient and smiling every morning; we looked forward to seeing her! Isobel, the housekeeper who cleaned our room most days, was quick and helpful, as well. She always made sure that we had everything that we needed and cleaned our room when it was convenient for us. We felt like we had made a new friend! We will definitely refer this hotel to our friends and family who come to visit. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Bed was extremely comfortable, plenty of comfortable pillows. Room and entire facility very clean. Bathrooms very well lit. Large area for breakfast buffet. Employees friendly. TV was a little hard to figure out, and did not like not being able to keep the bathroom door open. Vending machine only on one floor. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 We are coming back! When we visit family in Temecula we now stay that the HI Express in Lake Elsinore and save over $100 per night. The breakfast is excellent. The beds and pillows are great. It is quiet and the staff is particularly helpful. We'll be back next month! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Make sure you have the credit card you pre paid the room with The hotel was great along with the staff. My only complaint was that I made the reservation and paid with my IHG credit card in advance. However when I arrived I did not have it with me so they insisted I use another card to pay the bill. I am still trying to get my original credit card reimbursed. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate but not appealing Had to move to another room with little notice or concern for inconvenience. no help or compensation for the inconvenience. Pool area was not clean. Prepaid stays do not allow for any alterations. I stayed 7 days and there was no leeway for me when I needed to leave a day early. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Great staff, friendly and very professional. Would stay there again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good customer service Often times when I travel the desk folks are a little too mechanical when dealing with there customers/Guests. Not here. The front desk clerk was smooth, competent and professional. He did a great job and it all seemed natural too him. It made for a great start to my stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best holiday Inn Awesome room, i think the hotel was recently renovated or is new. The furniture and bed were nice and the room had high ceiling. One of the best holiday Inn i have stayed ever period. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Real nice place The place was nice and the staff were friendly.I wish the pool was outdoors. The pool area was too hot. I really liked the comfort of the room, Location is good. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Very Comfortable I stayed at Lake Elsinore for business. This was an excellent location. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was excellent. Also close to restaurants and Walmart for convenience in getting any forgotten or needed items. Also, had cable boxes in the room, and being that they had HBO, I was able to catch up on Game of Thrones On Demand. Could not have had a better stay and would definitely stay here again. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The hotel was only about 45 minutes from Carlsbad, California. This location worked well for us since we needed to be at the half way point between Palm Springs, California( where we were visiting friends and LEGOLAND. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very helpful Very helpful and friendly staff. Great location and reasonable price June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and great value. The hotel room was very clean, it seemed as if we were staying in a recently built Hotel. I was very impressed with everything. Highly recommend this hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. excellent service and friendly knowledgeable staff. the only negative things we experienced were upon arriving, the road to the hotel off the freeway was shut down because apparently there is a super rich area up the road and they shut down the road THREE times a day for them. And that at the hotel entrance the sign for the hotel is small (approximately 4 ft. by 4 ft) and unlit, missed the entrance just about every time. but other wise everything in the hotel was excellent. plan on staying at more Holiday Inn and Suites in the future. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff is awesome I stay here often-the staff is always anxious to make each visit perfect. They also work hard at keeping the property as clean as possible. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Lay Your Head The staff here was extremely helpful the breakfast was a great selection the room was clean and housekeeping was friendly the surrounding area was nice the internet was easy to access and fast I would definitely and will definitely be booking all my future hotels at a holiday inn express if I need to June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This is the best value when staying in the Elsinore area. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Hotel This hotel is a disgrace to the Holiday chain. The hall way carpets had numerous stains including blood. The room had holes in the walls and vent in bathroom was falling off the wall. We left early because of how dirty the Hotel was. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody. There were a gang of skate boarders hanging out in the parking lot when we arrived at midnight and we had to park our car in the lot next door because these kids were occupying all the parking spaces. Overall the worst hotel I have ever stayed in including ones in Mexico. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable bed The staff at this hotel are very in tune to the guests and in addition to doing a wonderful job they are very friendly and helpful. The choice of breakfast is good and continually fresh. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone staying in the area. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good for business traveler Good location, nice size room with both fridge and microwave. Good for multiple day stay. My only criticism is the disgusting carpet. Very dirty in all the public areas, so I kep my shoes on in the room which had darker carpet color. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's OK Considering the choices in the area, this hotel was satisfactory. There is one other place I may try but if needing a room in Lake Elsinore, I may return to this one. I just hope the front desk personnel is much more enthusiastic about my business than the one who was on duty. June 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>