Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful, friendly staff We recently checked out of the Lake Elsinore HI Express after a 3 WEEK STAY! We had moved from another state to CA and were waiting for our new home to be ready for move-in. We were given a great rate for an extended stay, and the staff really went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. It was nice to see familiar faces on a daily basis, and many of the staff members would engage us in conversation about our lives and how we were doing, etc., in a professional manner. The front desk staff, including the GM, Khamran, as well as Rocky, Amy, Brandon, and a dark-haired female (?), were all very accommodating every time that we asked for help, i.e, printing something from the front desk computer, having a copy made, fixing our a/c, etc. Sonia, the main breakfast room staff member, was so efficient and smiling every morning; we looked forward to seeing her! Isobel, the housekeeper who cleaned our room most days, was quick and helpful, as well. She always made sure that we had everything that we needed and cleaned our room when it was convenient for us. We felt like we had made a new friend! We will definitely refer this hotel to our friends and family who come to visit. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Bed was extremely comfortable, plenty of comfortable pillows. Room and entire facility very clean. Bathrooms very well lit. Large area for breakfast buffet. Employees friendly. TV was a little hard to figure out, and did not like not being able to keep the bathroom door open. Vending machine only on one floor. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 We are coming back! When we visit family in Temecula we now stay that the HI Express in Lake Elsinore and save over $100 per night. The breakfast is excellent. The beds and pillows are great. It is quiet and the staff is particularly helpful. We'll be back next month! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Make sure you have the credit card you pre paid the room with The hotel was great along with the staff. My only complaint was that I made the reservation and paid with my IHG credit card in advance. However when I arrived I did not have it with me so they insisted I use another card to pay the bill. I am still trying to get my original credit card reimbursed. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate but not appealing Had to move to another room with little notice or concern for inconvenience. no help or compensation for the inconvenience. Pool area was not clean. Prepaid stays do not allow for any alterations. I stayed 7 days and there was no leeway for me when I needed to leave a day early. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Great staff, friendly and very professional. Would stay there again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good customer service Often times when I travel the desk folks are a little too mechanical when dealing with there customers/Guests. Not here. The front desk clerk was smooth, competent and professional. He did a great job and it all seemed natural too him. It made for a great start to my stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best holiday Inn Awesome room, i think the hotel was recently renovated or is new. The furniture and bed were nice and the room had high ceiling. One of the best holiday Inn i have stayed ever period. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Real nice place The place was nice and the staff were friendly.I wish the pool was outdoors. The pool area was too hot. I really liked the comfort of the room, Location is good. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Very Comfortable I stayed at Lake Elsinore for business. This was an excellent location. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was excellent. Also close to restaurants and Walmart for convenience in getting any forgotten or needed items. Also, had cable boxes in the room, and being that they had HBO, I was able to catch up on Game of Thrones On Demand. Could not have had a better stay and would definitely stay here again. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The hotel was only about 45 minutes from Carlsbad, California. This location worked well for us since we needed to be at the half way point between Palm Springs, California( where we were visiting friends and LEGOLAND. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very helpful Very helpful and friendly staff. Great location and reasonable price June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and great value. The hotel room was very clean, it seemed as if we were staying in a recently built Hotel. I was very impressed with everything. Highly recommend this hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. excellent service and friendly knowledgeable staff. the only negative things we experienced were upon arriving, the road to the hotel off the freeway was shut down because apparently there is a super rich area up the road and they shut down the road THREE times a day for them. And that at the hotel entrance the sign for the hotel is small (approximately 4 ft. by 4 ft) and unlit, missed the entrance just about every time. but other wise everything in the hotel was excellent. plan on staying at more Holiday Inn and Suites in the future. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff is awesome I stay here often-the staff is always anxious to make each visit perfect. They also work hard at keeping the property as clean as possible. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Lay Your Head The staff here was extremely helpful the breakfast was a great selection the room was clean and housekeeping was friendly the surrounding area was nice the internet was easy to access and fast I would definitely and will definitely be booking all my future hotels at a holiday inn express if I need to June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This is the best value when staying in the Elsinore area. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Hotel This hotel is a disgrace to the Holiday chain. The hall way carpets had numerous stains including blood. The room had holes in the walls and vent in bathroom was falling off the wall. We left early because of how dirty the Hotel was. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody. There were a gang of skate boarders hanging out in the parking lot when we arrived at midnight and we had to park our car in the lot next door because these kids were occupying all the parking spaces. Overall the worst hotel I have ever stayed in including ones in Mexico. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable bed The staff at this hotel are very in tune to the guests and in addition to doing a wonderful job they are very friendly and helpful. The choice of breakfast is good and continually fresh. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone staying in the area. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good for business traveler Good location, nice size room with both fridge and microwave. Good for multiple day stay. My only criticism is the disgusting carpet. Very dirty in all the public areas, so I kep my shoes on in the room which had darker carpet color. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's OK Considering the choices in the area, this hotel was satisfactory. There is one other place I may try but if needing a room in Lake Elsinore, I may return to this one. I just hope the front desk personnel is much more enthusiastic about my business than the one who was on duty. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice bed, nice pillows Really liked this hotel, check in was fast and easy, no hassles, parking was good, not overly crowded. Bathroom was good sized with a spa tub, June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so much.... This hotel has horrible pipe noise. We were in room 121 first night and it sounded like we were sleeping in a room with 70mph winds all night. Second night we moved to the 3rd floor....better, but loud pipe noise whenever air conditioner kicked on. No sleep for two nights, won't stay again. We are members and were staying on points and I sure didn't get any special treatment.....made me wonder why we give holiday inn our business, we continue to try different locations thinking it will be better. Haven't found a good one yet! Pool area really dirty and so hot inside, no air flow........ June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Spent one night in the hotel and location was the primary reason for choosing this site. Hotel was clean and the amenities were appropriate for a Holiday Inn. No complaints. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Week Long Stay This is my second stay at this particular hotel. I actually left another HIE that I had made reservations with and that was closer to my job site after staying there only one night. There was no comparison, newer, nicer, cleaner and a much friendlier staff that was professional and helpful. Access and parking was easy being right off the 15 and there are a variety of restaurants and stores in close proximity of the hotel, some, within walking distance. It was a No-brainer and definitely worth doubling my commute time to stay at this HI Express. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property The location of the hotel is right off the freeway. Close to shopping and food. A bit of road noise present at night but not bad if you are used to the California freeway systems. Public area are a bit of a mixed bag. The lobby and breakfast areas are modern and very clean. The elevator and hall carpets are dirty and need better maintenance. Check in was perfect and very helpful. Five stars to the desk help and all the workers at the hotel. The room was clean, and everything worked perfectly. A few nit pics would be that the hair dryer wasn't mounted properly and the window was a bit hard to open and close, but again the room was nice and clean. Breakfast consistent with all HIEs, no issues as long as you know what to expect and are happy with the choices. Overall, a nice, safe, clean place to spend a few days. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Edge Volleyball Club, Las Vegas, NV Thank you for a wonderful one night stay. Everything was set and waiting for us. A big thank you for the early morning breakfast. The girls and coaches were so glad to be able to get a hot breakfast. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent Experience My stay was just what I needed after busy days. The staff, from the desk clerks to housekeeping, are friendly and eager to see that everything was better than OK. Breakfast offers many choices and the breakfast bar staff is eager to please. Great experience - would gladly recommend this hotel. February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Bag My initial contact was not good. I did a 4 day reservation for my daughter, her spouse and their 7 year old son through "name your own price". When I called to make sure they had 2 beds the gentleman I was spoke with curtly informed me that "name your own price" booked a king size bed. I asked if they had two queens available and he said yes, but at a significant increase (more than if I had booked it through them.) I asked if they had a cot available and he informed me that they charged for a cot in the room and it was enough that I should just rent the room with 2 queens. I was taken aback, but since the visit was coming right up and I couldn't cancel the room without losing my money ("name your own price" has a no refund policy), so I upgraded. HOWEVER, when I checked in my daughter and her family, the gal at the front desk reduced the amount that was charged in the upgrade. My grandson loved the pool. Like others have stated the water is cold and the air in the pool area is almost oppressively hot...but the boy loved it nonetheless! The room was very clean and decent. They said the beds were rather hard but not terribly uncomfortable. The phone on their desk did not work and the phone on the nightstand between the beds wasn't even hooked up! They went down and ask for repair a couple of times, but after waiting without any assistance they decided that they would just use their cellphones (I believe they were informed that there were charges for local calls anyway.) They enjoyed the breakfast offered. There was sufficient parking and they were conveniently located. We will try some other hotels in the area first, but this wasn't so bad that we wouldn't use it in a pinch. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Lake Elsinor on New Year' Eve was very enjoyable. I found the room to be in excellent condition and I appreciated having the mini frig and the microwave avaiable. The full breakfast was another good feature. I have already recommended this property to one of my friends. January 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>