Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 357 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

357reviews

  • 5 Stars
    234
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    9

Nice hotel

By

July 19, 2016

club

I loved the hotel itself but we only stayed there as our original reservation for another hotel was messed up. We didn't want to spend $200 on a room for the night but were so grateful to the manager of this hotel for getting us in to a room. When we originally called to get a reservation the person that answered the phone was very rude to us and even hung up on us. We called back and the second reservation person was worse and extremely rude to me. Thanks to my daughter we got a hold of the manager and she was amazing. She was so helpful and we truly appreciated her help. If the cost wasn't so high we would have stayed at this hotel more but we were up for my sons wedding and couldn't spend that much for the stay up there. I highly recommend this hotel due to the wonderful manager and how helpful she was.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel. value for money

By

July 17, 2016

Everything is great except the breakfast dinning area. During weekends it has no capacity to deal with the people and also the kitchen stuff can not deal with so many people. Many times the trays are empty and people waiting. Kitchen planning is almost nonexistent or experience with that is too low.

Read More
Read Less

highly recommend

By

July 13, 2016

club

We got the last available room; we needed a room for handicapped accessibility

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and, even though we were extremely busy, we were able to accommodate your rooming needs. Hopefully we'll get to see you the next time you're up in our area!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Beds - Nice Stay

By

July 11, 2016

club

I had a great stay. Bed was comfortable, staff was great, and breakfast was good.
My only negative comment is: get to breakfast early, some items run out and aren't refilled. You're left with cereal and oatmeal and maybe a few apples.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
We are very glad that you had a great and comfortable stay with us, and that the staff was great as well! Also, thank you for your feedback about our breakfast. Now that we are getting into busier times, we are starting to have more staff serving the breakfast, so hopefully that will help with the restocking issue you experienced during your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

This Holiday Inn meets or exceeds the brand standard.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
We are quite happy that we continue to exceed your expectations! We very much look forward to your next visit, and hope you have a wonderful day!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for the money

By

July 06, 2016

club

Great hotel for the money - though the dining options in the immediate area are horrible and the adjacent "restaurant" (NOT related to Holiday Inn) next door - was horrible (we didn't eat/drink there) - instead, went to a great burger place next door, down the street.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
We are very glad that you had a great stay with us, and that you did manage to find some good food eventually. If you stay with us in the future, be sure to ask our Front Desk staff what some of their favorite eateries are in the area, and they would be delighted to assist you. Thank you for your feedback about your stay, and have a wonderful day!
Read More
Read Less

Great Location!

By

July 05, 2016

Centrally located and easy freeway access. Some remodeling so make sure you request a room away from the noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about your stay. We are glad that we were located convenient to your travel needs. However, we didn't have any remodeling happening during your stay. Just in case it was noise from the establishment next door you were hearing, we will be delighted to situate you away from that side upon your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

A walk in the marsh, INSIDE!

By

July 02, 2016

When I arrived, Jameson advised that the day shift had switched my room to the 4th floor which was completely fine with me. That is, until I got to my room. On night one, I walked into a sauna – the heater was cranked and window open (on a 90-degree day). The floors were so soaked that I would carry water onto the bathroom tile with my feet, just from having walked across the floor.

On day two, I told someone at the front desk (who was in a different world to put it lightly) that Jameson had left a note to have the floors addressed while I was out. He was so confused that I ended up just asking him to send maintenance to my room to dry the floors for the sake of the hotel and possible odor if they remained wet – that worked.

On night two, I returned from an incredibly difficult day. I was looking forward to lying down and resting. Yet again, I walked into a sauna. The A/C was set to heat at 78-degrees with the bottom panel left open. The window was left open on an 85 degree day. I did notice that maintenance was in because I found a letter from housekeeping thrown in the bathroom RE: my DND sign and my DND sign had been removed and was laying on my bed. This was disconcerting.

As I packed and prepared to check out, I was still wearing sandals around the room because the floors are still damp.

Overpriced to begin with and then you take this into account...I should have just camped in their lawn I guess.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 12, 2016
Dear t0okbHIEPSLO, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego, OR. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room condition, bathroom, air conditioning and customer service. We will look into these concern. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

comfy bed, quiet, felt at home service

By

July 01, 2016

may want to check refrigerator in room 331 - needed to be all the way up to be cold
Very spacious, bedroom but small bathroom, and drippy fawcet in tub.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
We are very glad you had such a comfortable stay with us! It's always a pleasure to hear when a guest feels at home with us. Also, we had our maintenance staff take care of the issues you had with the fridge and the bathtub faucet, so thank you for informing us of those issues. Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about your stay, and we hope we get to see you on your next trip down to Oregon!
Read More
Read Less

Serves a purpose

By

June 29, 2016

A place to sleep and eat while you're traveling through, but for the price it should be a bit more motel than this. The breakfast area is crowded and the freeway is noisy. There is a bar next door, someone was throwing up outside the lobby when we arrived back from our event. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. Easy access to the freeway and to Portland and surrounding areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about your stay. We do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We had a large wedding party staying with us during your stay, thus the unfortunate incident you witnessed outside the lobby. We are glad that the room itself was to your satisfaction, and that our staff was friendly and treated you well. If you do end up staying with us again, if you request a room away from the highway in your reservation, we will be delighted to accommodate your request. Again, thank you for letting us know how your stay was, and we hope you have a wonderful day!
Read More
Read Less

Portland State Visit

By

June 28, 2016

We came to the area on a recruiting visit for my son to Portland State University. The room was nice and clean, the staff was very nice and I enjoyed the fitness facility being open early as I am an early riser and my family is not. Overall we enjoyed our stay and I would definitely consider staying again, my son received a full ride sports scholarship while we were there so I'm sure we will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
We are very pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us, and that we were awake when you were to get you taken care of! Congratulations to your son on his scholarship, and we hope to see you on your next visit to the area.
Read More
Read Less

review

By

June 27, 2016

club

I like staying at the Holiday Inn Express, restaurants are within walking distance

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about your stay. We're happy to hear that we were convenient to your restaurant needs, and hopefully we'll have the chance to see you again on your next visit up to Oregon.
Read More
Read Less