Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service great breakfast-love the idea of turkey bacon and lowfat yougert August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The room was spacious,clean and very quiet. Staff very accommodating,especially liked the express check-out. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly! Very clean rooms. The bathroom is not only clean, it sparkles. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is very satisfying. Just what you need to start your day. We love it here. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay It was everything I needed, for what I needed to do. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The staff and property was great as usually. Enjoy staying here. Very clean and professional hotel and staff. Thank You August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caladium Capital I was visiting Lake Placid for business and unexpectedly had a great time at the Holiday Inn and Lake Placid! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT AS USUAL WE WERE THERE FOR THE CALADIUM FESTIVAL AND THE ROOM WAS A REWARDS NIGHT THE FOLKS THERE WERE WONDERFUL THANKS SO MUCH July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The view of the lake from our 4th floor room was most enjoyable. Room met all expectations for comfort, size, and cleanliness. Liked the extra sink by the microwave and fridge. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We stayed here on our way home from a vacation. We stopped in Lake Placid to visit family in the. Check in was fast and easy. The room was large, quiet, and clean. We slept great. We came to breakfast late but the lady working there made sure that we had everything that we needed. Check out was simple. Could not have asked for more. Thank you! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best stay ever For the price and hospitality it is the best stay ever. Will for sure come back to this hotel and town. Staff very professional and friendly.. Thanks everyone. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Clean Place to Stay Not exceptional, but not paying an exceptional price either. Clean and overall pleasant experience. Room carpet could have been better. Pool and spa need updated. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best in Town My Wife and I decided to stay here. we've been to other local hotels and nothing beats the Holiday Inn. The Staff was fantastic, Amenities were top notch and location was perfect. We arived and checked in right on time. After getting to our room we noticed how clean everything was. the beds were so comfy, combined with the pillows i felt as if i was on cloud 9. the following morning we had breakfast which had a ton of variety options from juices, Coffee, Foods and Fruits. We stayed the entire weekend and enjoyed are stay. i highly recommend the Holiday Inn for reasonable pricing with top notch services! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise Location Leaving Sebring toward Miami are a series of small towns to pass through, then Lake Placid! Beautiful spot and a fitting welcome from this nice hotel. Great staff and property! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home The service from management to maintenance is excellent. All go out of their way to insure your stay is as comfortable and worry free as possible. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Kevin at the desk was very helpful and insightful. It was always a pleasure to speak to him. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth every penny and minute This newer, very nice property was comfortable and nicely appointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The building and grounds were well kept, and breakfast was great. The only negative would be that the person who checked us in said he would look up our priority club number and add it to the record, but never did, so we never received any Priority Club perks. This is a winner, and we will certainly be back! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Minutes From Sebring Stayed at this wonderful hotel for a weekend getaway in Sebring. The hotel is extremely clean and provides great customer service. All of the Torchbearer Awards at the front desk says it all. It is just minutes away from everything including Sebring International Raceway. I have been staying at one of their competitors for years but you have won my business for good with product, customer service and great breakfast. See you again soon Lake Placid. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! We stay at this location about every 2 months as we travel on a bus trip and have been doing this for about 5 or 6 years. I can truly say that our accommodations, the service and the friendliness of the staff have always been superb. They are the BEST. We love it and look forward to our next stay as we always do. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance The bathroom sink plug did not hold water. Front desk was informed but maintenance merely set the plug on top of the drain and did not attach it to the push/pull mechanism. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service From the first step in the door to the way out the staff was most helpful and the room that was provided exceeded my expectations. Will defenately stay at this location again the future. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the queen2 I have stayed here many times while visiting my parents and have never been disappointed! The staff is excellent, especially Hayward, and very friendly. This is a very quiet hotel and rooms are very nice. Pool area is small, but OK. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Everything was great about our hotel stay except for one minor inconvenience - the wireless connection in the room was very poor. That by itself wouldn't have been a problem because there was an ethernet connection in the room. Unfortunately the wired connection wouldn't work either. I thought it might be the ethernet cables in the room, but I substituted a cable I had with me and it wouldn't work either. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay My family stayed at the holiday inn express for 5 nights. After almost 8 hours of driving, it was refreshing to walk in to a smiling front desk clerk who was expecting us and knew who we were without having to tell him. The room was nice with two comfortable double beds. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. We didn't have any complaints. I liked that house keeping didnt come too early in the morning, but when she did come she was pleasant. Whenever we left or came back someone was always at the front desk and greeted us. While there was a complimentary breakfast, i cant comment on it since we never made it down in time to eat, even though it was until 1000. There was a business center, but we didn't use it since there is free wifi in the room. There were drink vending machines and a small laundry room with 1 washer and dryer on our floor. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will recommend to others. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff was great. The room was great Enjoyed our stay at this property. I had the occasion to accidentally lock myself out of my room one evening. The staff at the front desk were an immediate help. After verifying my ID I got a replacement key within minutes. Nice place to stay and would definitely come back the next time I'm traveling in the area. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room all around Everything perfect upon arrival. Temp good, not freezing December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and excellent facility. I stay at the HIE Lake Placid two to four times a year and have never been disappointed. I would certainly recommend it to my friends and family. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place - very comfortable The only complaint is that the property is not ideal for walking. A walking trail would be nice - other than that - great place to stay. We were visiting family and they allowed my mom to have breakfast with us for free - that was very generous. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have stayed here numerous times over the years because I have family in the area, it is very convenient and the staff is always great" December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and awesome staff We stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Lake Placid, Florida for 9 days due to a family emergency in the area. The room was large, spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast each day was fresh, hot and always ready and plentiful. Mary and Kay, the two ladies in charge of the breakfast buffet were always so pleasant and helpful. Chuck, the maintenance man always greeted us when we would run into him in the hall, elevator or breakfast room. Toni, at the front desk, was so accommodating, especially when we had to extend our stay beyond the initial reservation and went out of her way to keep us in the same room. When we had to turn around part way home and return to Lake Placid, we called the hotel and Toni took care of getting us back into the hotel unexpectedly. Our room was always perfectly made up each day and we always had plenty of towels and bathroom amenities. The entire staff at this hotel was wonderful. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Lake Placid area. You folks made what was a difficult time for us a lot more pleasant and bearable, Thank You! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Very clean, quiet and pleasant room. Nice breakfast....great cinnamon rolls! November 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>