Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caladium Capital I was visiting Lake Placid for business and unexpectedly had a great time at the Holiday Inn and Lake Placid! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT AS USUAL WE WERE THERE FOR THE CALADIUM FESTIVAL AND THE ROOM WAS A REWARDS NIGHT THE FOLKS THERE WERE WONDERFUL THANKS SO MUCH July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The view of the lake from our 4th floor room was most enjoyable. Room met all expectations for comfort, size, and cleanliness. Liked the extra sink by the microwave and fridge. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We stayed here on our way home from a vacation. We stopped in Lake Placid to visit family in the. Check in was fast and easy. The room was large, quiet, and clean. We slept great. We came to breakfast late but the lady working there made sure that we had everything that we needed. Check out was simple. Could not have asked for more. Thank you! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best stay ever For the price and hospitality it is the best stay ever. Will for sure come back to this hotel and town. Staff very professional and friendly.. Thanks everyone. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Clean Place to Stay Not exceptional, but not paying an exceptional price either. Clean and overall pleasant experience. Room carpet could have been better. Pool and spa need updated. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best in Town My Wife and I decided to stay here. we've been to other local hotels and nothing beats the Holiday Inn. The Staff was fantastic, Amenities were top notch and location was perfect. We arived and checked in right on time. After getting to our room we noticed how clean everything was. the beds were so comfy, combined with the pillows i felt as if i was on cloud 9. the following morning we had breakfast which had a ton of variety options from juices, Coffee, Foods and Fruits. We stayed the entire weekend and enjoyed are stay. i highly recommend the Holiday Inn for reasonable pricing with top notch services! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise Location Leaving Sebring toward Miami are a series of small towns to pass through, then Lake Placid! Beautiful spot and a fitting welcome from this nice hotel. Great staff and property! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home The service from management to maintenance is excellent. All go out of their way to insure your stay is as comfortable and worry free as possible. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Kevin at the desk was very helpful and insightful. It was always a pleasure to speak to him. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth every penny and minute This newer, very nice property was comfortable and nicely appointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The building and grounds were well kept, and breakfast was great. The only negative would be that the person who checked us in said he would look up our priority club number and add it to the record, but never did, so we never received any Priority Club perks. This is a winner, and we will certainly be back! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Minutes From Sebring Stayed at this wonderful hotel for a weekend getaway in Sebring. The hotel is extremely clean and provides great customer service. All of the Torchbearer Awards at the front desk says it all. It is just minutes away from everything including Sebring International Raceway. I have been staying at one of their competitors for years but you have won my business for good with product, customer service and great breakfast. See you again soon Lake Placid. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! We stay at this location about every 2 months as we travel on a bus trip and have been doing this for about 5 or 6 years. I can truly say that our accommodations, the service and the friendliness of the staff have always been superb. They are the BEST. We love it and look forward to our next stay as we always do. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance The bathroom sink plug did not hold water. Front desk was informed but maintenance merely set the plug on top of the drain and did not attach it to the push/pull mechanism. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service From the first step in the door to the way out the staff was most helpful and the room that was provided exceeded my expectations. Will defenately stay at this location again the future. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the queen2 I have stayed here many times while visiting my parents and have never been disappointed! The staff is excellent, especially Hayward, and very friendly. This is a very quiet hotel and rooms are very nice. Pool area is small, but OK. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Everything was great about our hotel stay except for one minor inconvenience - the wireless connection in the room was very poor. That by itself wouldn't have been a problem because there was an ethernet connection in the room. Unfortunately the wired connection wouldn't work either. I thought it might be the ethernet cables in the room, but I substituted a cable I had with me and it wouldn't work either. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay My family stayed at the holiday inn express for 5 nights. After almost 8 hours of driving, it was refreshing to walk in to a smiling front desk clerk who was expecting us and knew who we were without having to tell him. The room was nice with two comfortable double beds. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. We didn't have any complaints. I liked that house keeping didnt come too early in the morning, but when she did come she was pleasant. Whenever we left or came back someone was always at the front desk and greeted us. While there was a complimentary breakfast, i cant comment on it since we never made it down in time to eat, even though it was until 1000. There was a business center, but we didn't use it since there is free wifi in the room. There were drink vending machines and a small laundry room with 1 washer and dryer on our floor. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will recommend to others. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff was great. The room was great Enjoyed our stay at this property. I had the occasion to accidentally lock myself out of my room one evening. The staff at the front desk were an immediate help. After verifying my ID I got a replacement key within minutes. Nice place to stay and would definitely come back the next time I'm traveling in the area. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room all around Everything perfect upon arrival. Temp good, not freezing December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and excellent facility. I stay at the HIE Lake Placid two to four times a year and have never been disappointed. I would certainly recommend it to my friends and family. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place - very comfortable The only complaint is that the property is not ideal for walking. A walking trail would be nice - other than that - great place to stay. We were visiting family and they allowed my mom to have breakfast with us for free - that was very generous. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have stayed here numerous times over the years because I have family in the area, it is very convenient and the staff is always great" December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and awesome staff We stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Lake Placid, Florida for 9 days due to a family emergency in the area. The room was large, spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast each day was fresh, hot and always ready and plentiful. Mary and Kay, the two ladies in charge of the breakfast buffet were always so pleasant and helpful. Chuck, the maintenance man always greeted us when we would run into him in the hall, elevator or breakfast room. Toni, at the front desk, was so accommodating, especially when we had to extend our stay beyond the initial reservation and went out of her way to keep us in the same room. When we had to turn around part way home and return to Lake Placid, we called the hotel and Toni took care of getting us back into the hotel unexpectedly. Our room was always perfectly made up each day and we always had plenty of towels and bathroom amenities. The entire staff at this hotel was wonderful. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Lake Placid area. You folks made what was a difficult time for us a lot more pleasant and bearable, Thank You! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Very clean, quiet and pleasant room. Nice breakfast....great cinnamon rolls! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay Recommend it The staff was very professional and friendly and the rooms where very clean and well supplied.The breakfast bar ladies where very helpful and knowledgeable about the products. I felt like I was part of their family everyone went out of there way to make my stay very enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lake Placid Fl. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay As a Priority Club member I've stayed at several Holiday Inn properties and I have to say this is one of the best. From the ease of check in with the attentive desk staff to the friendly breakfast ladies which made each morning a pleasure, I can't compliment them enough. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and unresponsive staff I answered that we would stay here again "yes" because there aren't many other options in Lake Placid. The hotel was clean and new. However, the night we stayed, the hotel perhaps had 6 cars in the parking lot and was not heavily booked. Despite that, we were placed in a room right next to the staircase and ice machine. We also asked for an upper floor for quiet and were told "no" - that we were assigned to this specific room on the 2nd floor. The staircase door slammed throughout the night and the ice machine was noisy. Obviously there were other rooms available but staff was not willing to make a change. Early the next morning, as in 8:30am, the housekeeper was banging on our door to clean the room. When we complained to the front desk, we were told it's a "Holiday Inn Express" so they are allowed to do that to get people in and out quickly and had we wanted quiet, we should have put our "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. Amazing! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy with our stay This hotel was very clean, the bed was comfortable and we liked how large the room was. We checked in late in the evening and the staff offered a bottle of water to take up to the room. We will stay here again! September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! This is the second time I stayed there, and all the staff are exceptionally great. Always doing everything possible to keep you happy. I will be back again, and would recommend to anyone considering. If your a fisherman, the lakes around are great bass lakes! September 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>