Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. I'd go back again This place was clean, quiet and comfortable. The free breakfast was good, but to pick a nit, had fresh made pancakes instead of waffles. For some reason, they over billed me for my stay, but a phone call corrected the problem. This wasn't a perfect stay this time, but I'd go back. I'm sure that they wouldn't make a billing mistake a second time and hey, pancakes will do in a pinch. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The only complaint we have is that the beds, pillows and linens were absolutely worn out. Management should look at the rooms, pull back the covers on the bed, select a pillow (there are 4 on each bed) and lie down. We've travelled all over the US and the world and very few hotels where we stayed had such poor quality beds and linens. On the other hand, the staff could not have been better....Paige was exceptionally helpful when we checked in. April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Indifferent Front Desk Staff Front Desk Staff were nonchalant and indifferent regarding my Executive Suite (that was prepaid) being unavailable at 3 o clock in the afternoon. I waited almost an hour for the room to "be cleaned". You can definitely expect a customer to show up who has prepaid, why not make sure those rooms are ready?! Just made me feel as if they did not care whether I was there or NOT! Not a way to treat customer :( April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Item left in room. I am surprised that after contacting the hotel because I left my cell phone charging cord in room was told it would cost $20 fee to return to me. Also I would have to send a fax with credit card info, etc.. Too much of a hassle, for a cord that costs less than $20. Decided to buy one when I reurned home.., April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Training Baby!! What a WONDERFUL staff. We had an issue with our initial reservation and Monique at the front desk went above and beyond to take care of our needs and make sure our stay was amazing. We were traveling as a family and in town only for one night and the entire hotel made us feel welcomed. If only it had been warmer weather!! April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Uncomfortable sleeper sofa It was torture spending 3 nights on the sleeper sofa in the suite. For the price I paid, I was expecting a more comfortable bed. Comfortable sleeper sofas are manufactured, but Holiday Inn does not buy them. The refrigerator does not have a freezer section, which was a problem. Again, I was expecting better for the price. There was a roach in the room. All of this was mentioned at check, but no compensation was offered. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Joe Marchant Stadium Very accommodating staff and nice breakfast room. Very convenient to Joe Marchant Stadium, shopping, restaurants and downtown Lakeland. Clean, spacious room. March 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Nice Hotel..TERRIBLE housekeeping I had to rate the staff and service as fair, because the housekeeping staff did a terrible job servicing our room over the 4 nights we stayed there. It was obvious they don't change the sheets but simply make the bed. After the first night I thought the room looked virtually unserviced when I returned, other than new towels, but I was told they only change the sheets every 2nd night. After the second night they were not changed and the pillows still looked as if we just got our of bed. FINALLY after the third night I complained and was told they would report the issue to housekeeping. For the price of this hotel, you should at least get fresh linen and towels each night without asking.. The desk staff was very friendly though. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room (very clean & quiet), but only so-so breakfast. Friendly staff. Clean & quiet room. Overall a nice facility. However, relative to similar hotels, a little more attention could be given to the breakfast selections in terms of variety and consistency of quality. We stayed four days and certainly had enough breakfast choices, but similar hotels typically have more fresh fruit, hot oatmeal, a waffle machine (rather than a pancake machine), and hash browns on some mornings. The cinnamon rolls were better than average, and certainly better than the normal industrial donuts and rolls. The egg omeletts were ok if eaten when they were fresh. Sausage and bacon were ok. Biscuits were sub-par, at best. Overall OK, but could be better. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent attention from front desk associates Very friendly and helpful. Helped with shipping a box and boarding passes for flight home. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the Ball for Spring Training Convenient location near Tigers Spring Training with a variety of restaurant options nearby, good breakfast onsite, clean and quiet room. Highly recommended March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful We stayed for four nights and every day was wonderful! We had excellent food, smiling faces and great facilities. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn to the Rescue We tried staying somewhere else (not going to mention names) because the Holiday in was full on Friday night. The next day all my husband aand i could think about why didn't we book holiday inn sooner. We called the hotel to see if by chance they had a room available and they did. The staff Page at the front desk was so sweet and acocmodating she checked us in and then called us about 20 minutes later to ake sure everything was ok. I have to tell the bed felt so great, the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was convenient to starbucks , cracker barrel and applebys which was very convenient for us. The hotel was a nicely decorated and while we did not have breakfast there were many families enjoying the breakfast being served. I want to send a great big Thank You to the Team at Holiday inn you saved our trip to Florida and we can't thank you enough. For verification purposes my husband and I are regular working folks, we are not stars so our expectations are not there and we are not Weekly stay hotel folks either. We are expperienced travellers who understand the value of a great hotel and a great price. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay - thank you! Front desk staffers were exceptional even during extremely busy check out times - wonderful! Best HI I've stayed at this entire two week trip! March 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bizarre Check-In experience Checked in on Sunday evening at 8:30 PM, March 3rd to find my entry room door open, with door in bathroom closed and light on. Thought someone was in room, so my wife wouldn't enter! Upon entering bathroom, drain plug was out and all I had was two hand towels--no washcloths or bath towels. Super gal at front desk brought us what we needed. Found "executive suite" to be the smallest suite I've ever stayed in, with sink in bathroom only about 12" in diameter. Hotel was clean, however, and breakfast was good. For price, however, I would not stay here again--about 15-20% overpriced. Also, don't Priority Club members get a free US Today delivered each morning to your door? I went 0 for 2. March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Working men I own a small business and we use HI exclusively as our home away from home. I recently stayed, along with several employees at this hotel. I always make the reservations for myself and my staff personally so there is no confusion. I had reserved 2 rooms for 6 weeks. On the fourth week upon arrival, I was told we had no reservations. No explanation, no reason, just that they didn't exist. Very troubling for construction workers coming in off the job. But I guess the worst thing was getting a call from the front desk telling me that one of the rooms had been smoked in. After a bit of discussion it was discovered that no one was smoking in the room. Fast forward to the last week, (when our reservations got lost), and the same accusations. This time the manager claimed, to my employee not me, that someone had smoked POT in the room. LOL These guys are drug tested monthly because of the nature of thier work and don't even smoke cigarrettes. After viewing the room with the manager, there was no evidence of anything going on in the room much less illegal activites. I'm waiting to see if I get charged 250.00. If so and even though I average around 250k points in my account, I think I'll be staying somewhere else as HI is changing from my home away from home to a company who likes to take advantage of the blue collar guy. When something is as subjective as this, the managers nose, then its a scam. 250.00 for a guy who makes 400.00 a week is very troubling as is this policy of the "nose" police. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ACCOMODATION'S , BUT? WE RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR COMFORT AND SERVICE, HOWEVER JUST MAKE SURE THEY DO NOT HAVE A GIRLS SOCCER TOURNAMENT IN HOUSE. THESE GIRLS WERE PROBABLY 4-5 GRADE AND THEY RAN THE HALLS AND OUTSIDE UNTIL THE WEE HOURS OF THE NIGHT AND LITTLE RESPONSE FROM THE STAFF THAT NIGHT. February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience The hotel is very comfortable and has great facilities in the room. I am a platinum member and the front desk didn't want to give me a bottle of water for my c-pap machine for my second day of stay. Regarding the breakfast; the decaffinate coffee was cold and didn't have any extra warmed up. It was near the beginning of the morning as well. There was no fruit like bananas and oranges in the menu. Apple jelly was the only choice. Front desk could use some relationship building skills. Thanks! January 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the jacuzzi Everything is clean and awesome!! We love it..try to go at least once a month just for a night of relaxation. The only suggestion I have is that there needs to be towel racks on each side of jacuzzi tub. Ours always wind up on the floor even before using... and it would be awesome if there were some sort of cup holders too :) Love the heated pool for winter....such fun for my grandson!! January 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tobby Never been treated like this, specially being a priority club member!! December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new hotel, very quiet and comfy I have stayed here 3 times and it is always nice. The rooms are big, the HVAC works great and it is quiet. The breakfast bar is standard HIE fare and the breakfost room is very big, so no waiting for a table. I enjoy staying here and will stay again. There are some restaurants close by, but most of them are 1 exit away on I-4. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent cust service love the clean atmosphere, very relaxing & comforting December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by get the King room with Jacuzzi I was there because a friend had surgery at Lakeland Regional Hospital. I was able to relax and have only a short drive to Hospital November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and comfort The staff are the best and first part. Thanks to Monique for ALWAYS making me feel welcome and comfortable. Super comfortable rooms, beds, extra coffee packets if I ask. A bottle of water at check-in sure is a nice gesture too! Great service, comfort and value. I'm already reserved for 5 days after Thankgiving. Thank you all. Best wishes November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All is good! Always comfortable and a good location for work in the Lakeland area. Cleanliness is great and appreciated as that goes a long way with where I stay. Monique at the front desk is very attentive and presents herself in a professional manor. Thanks again. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Hotel stay in Lakeland This Holiday Inn is very clean and offers excellent service. The rooms look new and the furniture and decor are modern. I stay here on my business trips several nights a month. I get a good night's rest as the beds are comfortable and the hotel is quiet. Hotel is in a great location and is very close to Cracker Barrel and Applebee's. I like the hot breakfast they serve and the tables are clean when I sit down to eat. When you arrive the staff greets you with a smile and welcomes you into their hotel. You immediately feel at home as the staff is super friendly. All of the hotel staff members are professional and ensure your visit is fantastic. Front desk manager, Monique is helpful, professional and friendly. The General Manager Sheila, ensures the standards of the hotel is outstanding and that every guest has a great visit to this hotel. This hotel is a good value as the rooms are very clean, modern and spacious. Try our this hotel and you will not be disappointed!!! November 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Cockroach in bed, dirty and unpleasant. I am attachiong a picture of a cockroach found on my bed. I complained to management the day I checked-out but have not heard from anyone. I have a picture of the cockroach. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room and comfort This was a beautiful facility!!! Comfortable bed and very spacious room! My only recommendation is to put a light over the comfy sofa so you can sit on it and read at night. There is no light in that section of the room. I'm hooked on Holiday Inn Express hotels!!! October 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5