• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAKELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed, please ask our Guest Services for recommendations of a pet resort or kennel. There will be a 250 fine if an unauthorized pet is brought into the property.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registered Guests are offered complimentary parking in our well lit area. Please lock and secure your vehicle; as management is not responsible for lost or stolen items.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland Florida an InterContinental Hotel is centrally located 30 miles from Tampa and Orlando just off I-4 at exit 33 and approximately 12 miles from the Lakeland Linder Executive Airport. We are less than 10 miles from the Lakeland Center and only 20 miles from the brand new LEGOLAND Florida. Lake Myrtle Sport Complex and the campuses of Florida Southern College and University of South Florida Polytechnics are only minutes away. Our convenient location offers easy
View More
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland Florida an InterContinental Hotel is centrally located 30 miles from Tampa and Orlando just off I-4 at exit 33 and approximately 12 miles from the Lakeland Linder Executive Airport. We are less than 10 miles from the Lakeland Center and only 20 miles from the brand new LEGOLAND Florida. Lake Myrtle Sport Complex and the campuses of Florida Southern College and University of South Florida Polytechnics are only minutes away. Our convenient location offers easy access to many major highways including I-4, I-75, I-275 as well as Highway 27 and Highway 60 providing quick access to the Florida Turnpike. Full-service features and amenities include a free full hot breakfast, 24-hour fitness center and our unique indoor/outdoor heated pool. This new hotel provides spacious guest rooms and suites some with sitting areas, sofa sleepers and Jacuzzi’s. All our beautiful accommodations are complete with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and 37” LCD flat screen televisions. For business travelers, this Lakeland FL hotel provides modern conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas, spacious work desks, two-line telephones with voice mail and a business center. The meeting space can accommodate up to 60 people for small meetings with state of the art audio visual equipment and catering services available.
View Less
Features
We are centrally located between Orlando and Tampa and minutes away from the new LEGOLAND Florida. Our property is conveniently located off I-4, in the heart of Lakeland with many exciting attractions and cultures to enjoy. We also offer a Managers Resecption to all our guests on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, New Looking Hotel We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express in Lake Wales. We stayed there because of our visit to Legoland which was just a few minutes away. It's clean, seems new & they had a simple but nice complimentary breakfast. One unexpected nice thing is that it is located almost in Kohl's parking lot. That store was open from 6 a.m. until midnight & we enjoyed walking through there a couple of times. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! I stayed here for my high school class reunion and was so pleased to find this wonderful hotel! Room was beautiful and very clean, staff very friendly, breakfast great, and the bed and TV fantastic! Loved the high ceilings! Would have liked parking on the side of the building I was on, but no big deal. Highly recommend! Will be back next time I'm in Lake Wales! November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fridge and Microwave I booked this room pretty much based on price and proximity to legoland. It turned out to be well worth the money. The room looked new. I loved the in room fridge and microwave, which was a nice surprise. Will use this hotel again if ever in the area. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel Highly recommend! Looks new, clean, and the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever been in. Very close to LEGOLAND and restaurants. Excellent free breakfast. Overall a great deal and great hotel October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MICROWAVE AND REFRIGERATOR Not sure why the appliances were placed underneath the TV credenza when most hotels I stayed in are positioned next to the bathroom entrance. I noticed the cabinets and shelfs were built to accommodate them. Overall, the room was spacious, functional, and quite. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We were in town for my sons College Football game (Go Point University- they won!)This was one of the best hotels we've had the pleasure of staying in. Our room was great and very spacious (we had a King Suite). The service was amazing. While we've stayed in numerous Holiday Inn Expresses, this was the first location to inform us of the IHG Rewards program. Thanks so much for making our stay pleasant! If ever in the Lake Wales, Fl area, be sure to check them out! Kurt & Angela W. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel It was a pleasure to stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Lake Wales, FL for the weekend from October 4th through the 6th. The facility is sparkling clean, the staff is very nice and professional and the welcome feeling we had at check in is worth a million!. We had a great room, clean as a whistle and a very comfortable bed. The hotel location is close to everything we wanted to visit. We would definitely come back to the Holiday Inn Express when visiting the area again and most definitely will recommend to our family and friends. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel We chose this hotel because they were pet friendly. We would definitely stay there again. We plan to have our children stay at this hotel when they visit us at Christmas. The room was clean, fresh and comfortable. The housekeeping staff cleaned the room in the morning so we had use of the room all afternoon and evening. The morning breakfast was very good and the breakfast room was large and accommodating. We were in the process of moving to Lake Wales and had stayed at three hotels on our drive down and this by far was the best hotel that we experienced on our trip. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I really enjoyed my stay. The atmosphere was pleasant. The staff was courteous and friendly. The rooms are neat and clean. I enjoyed the breakfast menu. Having the laundry room was a big plus. I plan to stay at this property again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was very pleased with the Facility and the staff I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area. Very comfortable and desirable rooms. Staff was wonderful and vey pleasant. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay there again and again when I am in the area. Everything about this hotel was excellent!!! We were there to go to Legoland. It is one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed in in a very long time!! The only problem I had was with the WiFi for my phone but I believe that it was something outside that was causing the problem. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Beds were very comfortable and rooms were spacious. Breakfast had a nice selection and the gentlemen working was very friendly and helpful. He did a good job of interacting w/ the customers and making sure they had what they needed and that breakfast was well stocked. I would definitely stay here again. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lego Land stay Everything was overall great. The breakfast could have a little more variety but it was good. The staff was excellent, I had a brain laps and ended up leaving a large cooler (which also contained baby bottles that was real important ) in the parking lot and the staff noticed it and brought it in. An hour later I asked the front desk, she called around the staff inquiring about the large cooler and special thanks to the BIG GUY who noticed the cooler, made my day, and brought my cooler back to me. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating! Excellent service. Maryanne at the front desk was able to immediately move us to a larger room at our request upon arrival. Quiet, clean, good breakfast and all around nice experience. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service The room was really nice and great college rates and great to have all you can eat breakfast. Very easy to relax and most enjoyable. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and reasonable rates. The hotel staff was excellent. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the only thing we didn't like too much was the a/c it wasn't working 100% but other than that it was perfect. I would recommend it. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Great exterior and interior. HIE has come a long way. The rooms are clean up to date decor. Staff was amazing and very nice place to stay whether business or with family. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Legoland Annual Pass Holders - H.I. Express Regulars! After trying a few hotels in the Legoland area, we tried the Holiday Inn Express on Ridge Way. Since then we have visited many times — we found OUR hotel! At each visit, the Holiday Inn Express has always been clean, always been efficiently run with great service. Complimentary breakfast is a bonus with something for everyone. I'd recommend becoming a Rewards Club member so you can earn points toward a free night's stay. Within walking distance are shops and restaurants. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, clean and comfortable facility This is our seventh time staying at this particular Holiday Inn Express when we come to Lake Wales. The hotel has always been a clean and comfortable facility with an extremely friendly and helpful staff. All of the staff members go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. This is the only hotel that we will stay at when visiting this area. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fourth of July stay had a great time, hotel staff courteous and friendly, good value for the money.. I would definitely stay again, thanks. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lake Wales HIEx Great Place Staff especially friendly and attentive. We usually stay with family in Lake Wales. Probably will do the HIEx from now on. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value We stayed for 5 nights loved the room very clean. When we booked the room I did not know it had a little kitchen area in it that was a nice little bonus. The front desk greeted us coming and going. They always asked if we needed anything as we were coming in for the night. The breakfast area was clean and will stocked the staff was ready and willing to help. And it was busy when we stayed there. The only down side and I know it sounds crazy but the place only had one elevator and it took forever to get to each floor. So you hoped you didn't leave anything in your room and had to go back for it. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to legoland The room was clean which is a huge deal to us. Only negative thing to say is that there was no hot water in am for showers! Kinda a deal breaker. Will probably try a different hotel next time June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The rooms were comfortable and the service was great. The staff there assisted my family and I with whatever we needed. I would most definately recommend this hotel to others. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience My daughter and I stayed 5 nights at the Lake Wales location and had an enjoyable time. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We had trouble with our coffee pot, refrigerator and air conditioning, but as soon as we asked for help, the problems were fixed immediately, We plan to return. We especially appreciated the comfortable beds and the cleanliness of the facility. Thank you. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room From my initial call talking to Lallie, to our third day, she gave us very good advice and we followed her wisdom. Lallie directed us to some good Restaraunts and answered all other questions we had. We had our 4 year old grandson with us and we spent 2 and a half days at LEGOLAND. The rest of the time he was in the well kept pool. Our rooms were done in a timely manner each day and the beds were very comfortable. If we come t this area again, we will definately stay at this motel. The only thing I can suggest is, if there are many youths staying at this location, going to LEGOLAND etc. maybe a small game room, for those not allowed to spend a lot of time on the internet or phone games. Landon loved the workout room but of coarse those machine are too big for him. Overall I would recommend this to everyone I know. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Near Legoland The hotel was in a great location about 5 min from Legoland! Room was very clean and breakfast was fantastic. We normally stay at 5 star resorts, but I honestly enjoyed staying here just as much. We will be staying here again on our next Legoland trip. P.S. The gentleman that was at the font desk when we checked in was very helpful and friendly. A nice change from other hotels June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to your needs I travel with a large amount of equipment which I must carry from my room to my vehicle daily. The staff placed me in a room at the end of the hall with plenty of room and easy access. The staff has also had breakfast out early for our crew which leaves by 6:15 AM each day. I would stay at this hotel anytime I would be in this area and recommend it to friends and other business associates. Good quality hotel for a great value. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lake Wales N-Winter Haven HI Express Reception may have recognised me as Priority club, but not sure if recognised platinum stattus....but a small goody bag was ready in the room though. However, I had read in some reviews that children got a small lego toy upon check-in, all my son got was a small map of the lego park. Even though the booking was for 2 adults & 1 child and the room accomodated this, the bed for my son was not made up when we arrived in the room, when asked at reception where the bed linnen was, this was pointed out but did not offer to have the bed made up. Convenience for Lego Park access is good (even shorter drive than Holiday Inn Winter Haven). Rooms are very spacious for a HI Express (especially compared to European HI Express standards)....breakfast in most EU HI Express hotels is much better though. Overal, a fairly good experience but a bit of a mixed bag. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok value The staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was great. However, the rooms were way overpriced. I paid 150% of what I have paid at other Holiday Inn Express locations for a smaller room. April 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior Evening
Hotel Exterior Evening
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Evening Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading