Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Managers Very Accommodating! A large group of us were traveling to Lakeway for our Mother's Memorial Service and needed someplace to stay. Found this hotel online and the reviews were good, so the entire group booked rooms here. One person in our group suffered a medical emergency and were not able to attend. They had prepaid for their room and I called and spoke with Nathaniel about this problem. Nathaniel was very sympathetic and willing to work with us on this matter. Upon checking in Nathaniel & Gregg were working the desk and were both very friendly & helpful during our entire 3 day stay. We had a suite and with 3 adults in the room the suite added that extra space that we needed. It was also nice to have a bar sink and refrigerator. The staff graciously allowed us to use the front lobby area for our family meeting/gathering place. This is the same space that the morning breakfast is served. The Free breakfast was another added perk of staying here and there were enough choices to make everyone happy. We used the pool area and my 2 suggestions would be to get larger towels and add a couple of umbrellas. It was 100 degrees and a little bit of shade would have been nice. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. I felt that the front desk staff went above and beyond the call of duty! July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rick's Visit The front desk staff were the redeeming quality for this inn. They were very courteous, helpful and customer focused. The buffet breakfast was good with a nice variety of choices. However, we had to ask the housekeeping staff twice for towels. Also, the shower was supposed to be equipped with a hand-held shower, but none existed and the fixed shower head was too tall for my wife to rinse her hair. The coffee pot in the room was pathetic. It was some sort of device that took a pre-filled pack good for one cup. We like to bring our own coffee, and would have preferred a Keurig with a K-cup or a Nespresso. The Inn management really needs to re-think the room coffee pots, the one we had was a joke. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a short stay. Positive notes: Nice modern decor, clean and bright, breakfast included, pool and gym are nice. Plenty of parking. Friendly employees. Negative: hot breakfast lacking in quality, orange juice tasted horrible, very poor water pressure in shower, our room didn't have shampoo when we arrived, our kids' room's tv had no sound so my husband had to reset the sound settings on it, and the front desk clerk didn't know how to properly Mae us copied of room keys and kept clearing the keys we already had. We made 5 trips down to te desk the first night for this issue. This hotel is good for a quick stay or in a pinch, but I would not recommend it for an extended stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff Forgot to mention that in addition to Natheneal, there was another young man at the front desk who was very good to us, and the ladies doing the a.m. Breakfast were amazing! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff The laundry room ladies went way out of their way on the 25th to help our wedding rehearsal dinner by laundering a few white seat covers. Nathanael went out of his way to help make our stay comfortable July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay We have had to stay in several hotels lately due to medical reasons and have used some hotels simply because of location. Most of those stays have been disappointing and leaving us feeling as if many things were lacking. However, this stay at he Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Lakeway was a refreshing change. The hotel was immaculately clean. The front desk staff was friendly and professional. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this stay. Gorgeous place on top of that! July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure... This hotel is our first choice every weekend. It's clean, comfortable and the staff is very friendly and professional. Alex is my favorite because he remembers us as soon as we walk in the door. He greets us by name every time! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great value and service Pleased with accommodations overall. The suite was a lovely set-up with a separate room for our granddaughter. Beds were a little hard for our liking. Had a major problem on the 2nd night. Water started pouring out of the vent in the ceiling over the toilet. You needed an umbrella to use the bathroom. The desk clerk called her manager and he moved us into two regular rooms at the same cost of the suite without a quibble. We were impressed with their response and concern for our comfort. These folks should be recognized - they are an asset to your company. July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Facility Beds were too high off the floor, difficult to maneuver Had to request in-room coffee packets Breakfast bar not attended well, no yogurt, no fruit, tables not cleaned Staff not consistent with correcting problems, one did compensate us for the lack of breakfast items July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Recently stayed at Holiday Inn express at Lakeway, TX and had fantastic experience. Front desk staff were very friendly , lot of options at morning breakfast, nice location, and clean July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the suite and lobby Great hotel chain, this location was no exception. Beautiful modern lobby with huge eating area. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LAKEWAY GEM I am a physician with a boat on Lake Travis . I use this hotel mainly for leisure purposes for my guests as overnight accommodations off the boat. It si a beautiful property (ive traveled the world ) Make sure you understand IHG website and document exactly what you ordered..the rooms can change. Try to come before the night crew as their attitudes can be spotty July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nathaniel at the front desk was great! Overall the stay was very good, but what really made it special was the courteous, helpful and professional young man at the front desk. This is the front end experience that sets the tone for the entire stay. Whaenever we had a question or concern, he had an answer. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by coffee maker The coffee maker is rather flimsily and outdated. I suggest you use a Keurig for both ease of the customer and ease of your staff cleaning obligations. We use this item in my hotel. No mess of grinds, no broken pots and we offer several choices of coffee. Plus, you only offer 1 cup of regular and 1 cup of decaf! Kind of sparing; wouldn't you say? July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room The room was very spacious and the hotel was very clean and welcoming. Loved the breakfast bar with all of the choices to accommodate children as well as adults. The staff took care of any problems that came up and were very attentive to our needs and greeted us. Would have liked a larger towel in the pool area, but the cabanas were a great place to get out of the sun and still enjoy the pool area. Loved our stay! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Pool!! My entire trip was great. The best part was the cabanas by the pool that had flat screen TVs. I was able to watch the World Cup and hang by the pool. Very Cool!! July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed/only warm water in shower We stay in a lot of IGHbrands and so our expectations are high. This hotel is a nice, relaxing place to stay especially out by the pool, with great beds and great AC. But the shower water only got warm and pressure was only medium. Since it was fairly new, I thought the towels would be new, soft and fluffy but they were average. Also, breakfast was never ready at 6 am as promised and they were out of fruit, oatmeal, and yogurt for the first 3 days we were there but got yogurt the 2nd day. No pancakes until the last day we were there. No gluten free products like we see in other Holiday Inn Express. When we asked, they said they were out right now. Coffee was weak. Did have good bacon a couple of days. Could not give us a room with comfortable seats or couch. We had 2 very hard and uncomfortable chairs in our room. We are usually given a free upgrade as Platinum members for many years but not here. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room The staff at this hotel is very service oriented and treats everyone extremely well. The people I have experienced this high level of service with includes Andrew, Greg, Nathan, and the lady who works many evenings during the week at the front desk. Also the cleaning staff is very friendly and does a great job. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds I just think that the bed are too high of the floor. Especially when waking up in the middle of the night to go use the bathroom. Right away you realize you're not in the comfort of your own home. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room The employees at this hotel are very attentive and friendly. The employees that have treated me so well include Nathan, Greg and Andrew along with all the supporting staff and cleaning people. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast is good. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! My family's stay was perfect while at this property. The rooms are large and very comfortable. They are also very quiet from common area noises. The common areas including the breakfast area and pool area were very clean and decorated very nicely. This property was perfect for our family of six. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Issue with the bed The hotel was relatively new, fresh and very clean. Our room was perfect except for an issue we had with the overly high beds. Getting in and out was an issue. We were only here overnight, but would definitely return if we are again in the area. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holidy Inn Express Austin - Lakeway Our stay at this hotel was excellent! The location is beautiful and although I was there on business we found lots to do nearby. The breakfast each morning was very well done! The staff is pleasant and friendly. The pool area was very relaxing as well. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service The hotel was very clean and the people who worked there were very nice and helpful, especially Nathanael, who worked at the front desk. Nathanael smiles at everyone who comes in and was even kind enough to help me with directions on how to get to different places in Lakeway! Nathanael is a definite asset to any company! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home The staff was very nice. Very comfortable room. Nice pool, hot tub, and great room. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Whalen Wedding Party This HI Express is in a hill country suburb of Austin with no appreciable views of the lake, river or any of the attractions in the area, yet the configuration, landscaping, staff, pool and other facilities made it feel as much like a resort as possible for such a reasonably priced inn. This, with the many attractions and dining choices available in the area, made this an exceptional value. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay...will return. The staff was so nice and very helpful with anything we needed. The rooms were great and the beds were very comfortable. We will definitely be staying here again! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. The only problem was that if you wanted to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night you had to turn all the lights in the room on to get the light in the bathroom and wake everybody up. Also the entrance was extremely difficult to open. Breakfast could have had more fresh fruit available they were out of bananas. Other than that I would return. My granddaughter left her belt in the room but they never found it so I guess the chambermaid must have taken it or discarded it. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Mini Business Trip I was extremely satisfied with the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. They have the best staff that are willing to go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. I traveled all the way from Hawaii and had some concerns about traveling but the staff there reassured me on transportation options and helped me in every way possible. Thank you! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and Friendly Nice place to stay. Good beds. Short stay but nice. I appreciate it all. May 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>