Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Mini Business Trip I was extremely satisfied with the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. They have the best staff that are willing to go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. I traveled all the way from Hawaii and had some concerns about traveling but the staff there reassured me on transportation options and helped me in every way possible. Thank you! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and Friendly Nice place to stay. Good beds. Short stay but nice. I appreciate it all. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of our favorite places to stay We have stayed at this hotel since it was opened last year. It is only a few miles from our daughter's home in Steiner Ranch. The staff is always friendly and helpful. This stay we had excellent service from the man who was on duty most of the time we were there: Nathanael. He was friendly and helpful. The breakfast selection of foods is quite extensive and of very good quality. Our room was very comfortable and we had no problems with comfort, service, amenities, etc. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in the area. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our overall experience was excellent... Staff service was top notch, thanks Nathanael for recommendations and directions for places to dine. For your assistance with room accommodation and genuine friendly service... May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding guest overnight The property was very nice, clean and comfortable. Our room however was uncomfortably cold as we were unable to adjust the thermostat, and wound up unplugging the unit so it would stop running. The coffee maker in the queen suite did not work and as we had an early flight out were unable to take advantage of the free breakfast were disappointed that we couldn't have a cup in our room before departure. It obviously wasn't working for the last guest either because there was water in the pot and a coffee pod in it as well. As we left we advised the desk clerk that the a/c unit would not turn off no matter what buttons were pushed, and the coffee maker was broken. She apologized, but did not offer a discount for the inconvenience. On a brighter note, there was coffee available in the lobby as we departed. I would recommend this property, but if you have issues with the room, report it ASAP and see if you get a better response May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accommodations I have stayed here a few times already. Each time is better than the last. Prior to this visit, I needed a room with a microwave and fridge, but they told me they were only in the suites and that they didn't have any available because they were sold out. I stayed again, recently and needed the same accommodations, but again, the suites were sold out (must be something real nice in those). However, the manager, Corey, told us that they recently put microwaves and fridges in ALL of the rooms now, not just the suites. Needless to say, I was very happy about this. It may seem like a small thing, but it was a huge deal to me. Thanks to the entire front desk team there, as they are always smiling and greeting me by my name. Great hotel, Great staff and Great management. This is my go to hotel every time I have to come to Lakeway. Kudos!!!! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nathanael and Peggy Nathanael has provided excellent service during my booking and stay at your location. We have stayed at this location 6 or 7 different times with a boat (fishing lake Austin). They have no problem running an extention cord for charging the batteries in the boat. Nathanael is very professional and communicates very well with the Guest at the hotel. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and great people This hotel provides service that you would expect from a 4 or 5 star hotel and the people are dedicated to provide top notch service. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Nathanael and the other staff at the front desk were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. And when a noisy neighbor woke us up at 3 a.m. partying in the room next door, Shanna at the front desk took care of it. A few short minutes later, all was quiet and we were back to sleep! If our neighbors had been as courteous, friendly and thoughtful as the hotel staff, it would have been a perfect stay. And biscuits with sausage gravy and cinnamon rolls for breakfast were a real treat! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing Customer Service! I stayed at your hotel from March 30, 2014 till April 1, 2014 while on a short vacation trip in Lakeway. I enjoyed my stay very much. Nathanael (at the front desk) was extremely helpful, polite, respectful and he expressed an excellent and high level of customer service during my stay. Nathanael went above and beyond my expectations during my stay and I will definitely be back again to stay at this hotel. In addition, I will be sure to recommend this hotel to my family members and friends. The housekeeping staff and the breakfast attendants were also very polite, respectful and they ensured my stay at this hotel went well. Thank you Holiday Inn Express Lakeway for an enjoyable stay and I look forward to staying at this hotel again in the near future. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nathanael Confirmation #64552902 Every employee was very nice and polite during our stay at Lakeway. Nathanael at the front desk was exceptional he went out of his way to accommodate us with finding locations of places we wanted to visit. You are lucky to have him as an employee. If we visit the area again we will stay at the Holiday Inn Express Lakeway. Sandra St.Roi April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awkward stay I've stayed at this location a few times, just a night at a time - it is the only IHG hotel in the Lakeway area. Something has always been just a little off on every stay. This last stay was very awkward and uncomfortable. The first room they put me in had a door that wouldn't close properly and the deadbolt couldn't lock. I asked for another room. A representative from the desk came by to check it out, agreed it wasn't proper and said they would put me in another room. I guess it was a crowded night, so they put me in a King room that was set up for handicapped people. That was OK, but it made it very awkward for me - just not set up for comfort because of the special layout, bed height, etc. And when I went to take a shower, I realized the wand (being an adjustable type for handicap reasons) was broken and could not hold a position on the mount or bracket, so taking a proper shower was next to impossible and sloppy. I should have known something was up by the fact that the wand was not in the holder, but just lying on the rail. So it was apparent to me that their staff does not report problems to the management or management doesn't care to get things fixed or has no problem putting people in rooms with problems if they need to. Obviously a maid when cleaning would have noticed the wand and you would think the door on the other room. The front desk was apologetic and volunteered to a $30 reduction on price which I have yet to see posted to my account - not much, but I suppose it is better than nothing. Also, I am a Platinum Rewards member and they skimp on the goody bags here. Every place I stay in the IHG family of hotels gives out a bag with water and IHG trail mix for platinum members. This location always has just a cheap bag of chips with the water. I know the trail mix is expensive compared to the little bag of chips. What's up with that? It sounds so petty and I wouldn't mention it but I know IHG branding is important and it sort of sets the tone for how the hotel seems to be run. Despite the hotel being fairly new and decorated accordingly, I really feel they are running it on the cheap and it won't be long before it begins to really show that mentality throughout. I can't say I wouldn't stay there again if I need to because of convenience, but I will avoid it if possible. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great people The people who work at this hotel are very nice and take very good care of their guests. I enjoy staying at this property and recommend it to others. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! This is a beautiful, new facility (March 2014) and professionally staffed/well-serviced. We received the utmost attention and care, as if staying at a much pricier luxury hotel -- Kudos!! Our only minor complaint was that the mattress covers have a plastic liner for protection which retains heat and makes sleeping comfortably a real challenge. The beds are otherwise great and supportive. I hear they intend to address this issue soon, so hopefully there will be improved experience. Highly recommend a stay at this hotel. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service checked in late and was met by nathaniel and he did a great job of getting me set up and had excellent customer care...i work for a large corporation where customer service is a high priority and and it is good to see the same type of service doled out when i am the recipient and not the service provider. great job and enjoyed my stay! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property and very friendly staff This is a newer hotel and it's one of the nicest Holiday Inn Expresses that I've visited. The staff was exceptionally friendly. Nathanael was very helpful and recommended a great local spot for coffee and breakfast. One note, is that I registered for the Starbucks package which included a $5 per night gift card. The staff didn't know what this package was and had never encountered it. Nathanael let me know the manager would purchase the gift cards and send them to me in the mail. I have not received them yet, but it's been too soon to expect them. FYI, there is not a Starbucks particularly close to the hotel. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility and professional staff! This is a newer facility and it shows! The staff were incredibly accommodating and the experience was Grade AAA from check-in to check out! If your looking for a wonderful place to stay in the Lakeway area I highly recommend this one! March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second visit at this hotel This was our second stay at Holiday Inn Express as our house was in the process of being built. Once again we were more than satisfied with our entire stay at the hotel. We dealt with Greg and Corey throughout our time at the hotel. There was a delay with our house being done on time and they were so helpful and very professional each time we saw them. We definitely would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Lakeway not only because it is a nice hotel but because of the service we received. February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Jan 29-30 Room was fine. Fitness center was clean but not well attended ( no towels, no sanitary wipes, no water cooler). So clearly not a priority for staff/management. Breakfast bar clean. Eggs had a mushy consistency. Obviously a frozen product heated up and served. No fresh fruit either. Yesterday's newspaper still in breakfast area. Overall, not up to usual standards. Wireless internet worked fine. Was not recognized as Priority Club member February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ice Storm The ice storm that day cause staffing problems and affected the breakfast service, BUT the staff on duty did pretty much everything they could do to serve the needs of guest. Thanks Negative - HARD to FIND! You know ING you blew it with the sign change for Holiday Inn. The old sign with the STAR on top was a beacon. The Green H stinks! January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service The Staff and service provided at this property is very good and the rooms are comfortable. The breakfast is good but the eggs and juices provided are terrible. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor Breakfast The breakfast was not what I expected, food was lukewarm at best,no sugar for coffe,was told they had run out, bed was very hard and walls are paper thin. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property I think it will just take time for this property to get up to their goal standard. Their staff is great, but because it's a new property in a sparsely populated area, it will take a while for them to become recognized as the go to place. It seems they are operating on a shoe-string staff, but they have great potential. I will return as it's the most convenient place to my parent's location. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed The bed was so hard it was like laying on concrete. I was glad to have a small couch in the room to sleep on. December 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping This review is based on my two stays in November. On both stays, I had poor housekeeping. First visit - coffee supplies and cups were not replaced. It looked like the maid left me one of my used cups. Second visit - did not have washcloths any of the four days. They seem to be very short staffed. On the first visit, there was no one at the front desk most of the time. On a positive note, the beds are very comfortable. November 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Turn Down On the second day around 4pm I came back to the hotel and wondered why the bed had never been made or towels replaced. I asked the front desk and was offered the excuse that there were only three housekeepers on staff for a relatively large hotel. Well they never came to my room and the beds remained messed up, no fresh towels, no new soaps, trash from days Before piled up, etc. While this isn't the worst thing in the world, it's a basic service and industry standard. I would ask fit my member back but I doubt a large company like this one cares that it has list me for life , November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small things First, I locked my key in the room, the manger was helpful, but the new key did not work either. So he came up with me and his key. When he got the door unlocked he said he was going to go down and figure out what was going on and bring me back another key-never did but my old key worked. No lights for the pool, once it was dark-forget it. Breakfast was late. November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid This Hotel - Poor experience overall I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Lakeway multiple times and this past stay was by far one of the worst hotel experiences. I will not be staying at this hotel again. The main issues included: a) Noise: Rooms on the 2nd floor right above the lobby are loud. They were kind enough to change rooms to the opposite side, but it was an overall bad experience. The staff was very loud in the middle of the night and when I called to see if there was anything that could be done about the noise, they didn't offer to try to keep it down - but rather said they would move me to another room across the hall. I had to re-pack everything in the middle of the night to move rooms. The manager on duty stated that he would take care of me (hinting that they would provide a discount off the bill, yet that proved to be an empty promise). In fact, he didn't even change the details in the computer - the hotel still had me in the computer under the original room and I had to get a new key and did not receive housekeeping service in the new room. b) I left my electronic toothbrush behind and called on the day of checkout (Friday) to see if was left in the lost and found. The woman I spoke to said that she would check and call me back. I didn't receive a call back and had to call again. Person I spoke to said they were too busy to check due to the F1 race. Today is Monday and I still have not received a call back. I feel that this hotel is very sub par when it comes to customer service and quality. They were friendly, but they seem to have an issue with follow through. Business requires me to travel to Austin at least once a month, I will not be staying at this hotel again. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by James Burgin On the morning of Nov. 9th we went to the lobby for coffee and breakfast. It did not exist! When we enquired we were told someone did not show up. When we asked for an adjustment on our bill they said the breakfast is only complementary?? We then had to take the whole family out to breakfast. As far as the facility goes, they are very lucky it is a new complex. It was definitely overpriced! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience we were last minute guests and found the front desk staff to be very helpful, especially Ken. room was great and breakfast very good. room rates jumped dramatically during the weekend - too high for this type of hotel. November 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>