• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow service pets only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking. Buses are welcome.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton East – Lakewood Ranch area offers the latest in hotel style and amenities to make your vacation or business trip a success. Located directly off of I-75 at exit #217 State Road 70 East, the hotel is within minutes from a wide array of business and leisure destinations including Ellenton Outlets, the luxurious Gulf Beaches, St. Armands Circle, the Premier Sports Campus, Nathan Benderson Park, Myakka State Park, championship level golf courses, and
View More

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton East – Lakewood Ranch area offers the latest in hotel style and amenities to make your vacation or business trip a success. Located directly off of I-75 at exit #217 State Road 70 East, the hotel is within minutes from a wide array of business and leisure destinations including Ellenton Outlets, the luxurious Gulf Beaches, St. Armands Circle, the Premier Sports Campus, Nathan Benderson Park, Myakka State Park, championship level golf courses, and Lakewood Ranch Community. Numerous restaurants are also located nearby. The 24-hour front desk staff at our Bradenton hotel is always ready to assist you during your stay.

Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, including eggs, sausage and bacon. Read through current events with a free copy of USA Today. Stay connected to friends and colleagues using our free Wi-Fi internet access. Get your heart beating in our fitness center, or unwind and relax in our outdoor pool! Finish the day watching your favorite shows on a 32-inch LCD TV.

The oversized guest rooms and various suite layouts are splendidly arranged and equipped with well-furnished work spaces, microwaves and refrigerators, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our meeting rooms and board room are ideal for conferences, presentations, and interviews.

View Less
Features
Each of our 78 large, comfortable guest rooms are designed to meet your Sarasota/Bradenton area needs, featuring: cordless phones, two-line business phones, refrigerators, microwaves, free high-speed wireless Internet access, high definition flat screen televisions, recliners, coffee makers, iron and ironing board and hair dryers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and setting, clean, comfortable and good value. Everything about our stay was excellent. The grounds are very pretty, nice setting for the pool overlooking a lake, it was clean, and the bed was very comfortable! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chillin' In the Rain Well, the hotel couldn't control the weather, but the staff did a wonderful job of helping us with directions and suggestions on how to spend our 'down time'...I wish every staff could be as knowledgeable and helpful as the folks at the Lakewood Ranch Holiday Inn. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! Great people and a great room. Would definitely come back! May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Light Switch Great Hotel! Great Staff! Great Restaurant! My only complaint is the motion sensor light switch by the door to the room. Every night the lights would turn on in the middle of the night and wake us up. Never got a complete night sleep during my 5 night stay. I would have to get up and go to the door of my room and manually turn off the light. Sometimes this would happen more than once a night. They should remove these and just have regular light switches. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home when in Sarasota for business I always stay at the Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch when on business in Sarasota. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable, and the staff is always helpful. April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lakewood Ranch We reserved a suite - perhaps the only suite - and it was a fine room - actually two rooms put together to make it a suite. The layout was fine - but in general - if this was the best room in the hotel - I would not be comfortable in a "regular room" - because - the rooms need updating - the carpets borders on being "sticky" - just a general lack of cleanliness. The staff are all great but they have no control over when and if the property in general needs to be updated - and it is time. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff~friendly and very accommodating Very pleased with our overall experience. We had last minute reservations during spring break. We also had some very particular medical issues the hotel and staff took care of beautifully. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Would recommend and stay here again. We stayed 10 days and needed to do laundry, much to my amazement every washer and dryer worked properly. (I've stayed in more expensive places where they didn't). My only recommendation would be for umbrellas at the pool in the afternoon for people that would actually like to escape the sun for a bit. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel, Great Resturant I have stayed here in December and twice in the past month, and have to say it was less pleasant. First time, in December, I had 3 different hotel rooms in a 2 night stay. I was told as I checked in to "go check my tv and see if it works", which my reaction to this is, "if I'm paying you to stay here, you should check the tv before I get here". So I go to my first room and of course the tv didn't work, switched rooms. Second night the toilet leaked and flooded the bathroom.. Spoke with the front desk and they were nice enough to comp me 1 night and breakfast.. Now for my stay in March, My room wasn't ready when I arrived, had to wait 20-30 mins (not a big deal, but just disappointing), then after the first night housekeeping left the dirty towels in the bathroom, after the second night, they did not clean the bathroom well, and did not clean/restock the coffee pot or hotel supplies. Now I know the hotel had no control over the following, but it didn't help my comfort, at the same time of my stay there was a high school sports team staying that brought in half the beach, there was sand everywhere, and they kept slamming doors all night. It was quite annoying Now on the positive side, The Alamo Steakhouse restaurant onsite. The restaurant was fabulous, food tasted great and the service was outstanding. Had Amanda on several of my visits, and she was very accommodating. Even allowed us to come in and eat 10 mins before closing, which was wonderful after traveling all day.. I would probably stay up the street at the Holiday Inn Express next time, which I have to say is much nicer and around the same price. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location The location of the Sarasota -Lakewood Ranch hotel is very easily accessed from I-75. Check-in was flawless and the hotel is spotless. We especially like the décor - aqua, green, and warm wood tones. Our stay was very pleasant. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed needs new mattress The bed was very uncomfortable, I could feel my spouses every move, bed was hard. The breakfast : waited about 10-15 mins to be seated and the restaurant was not full at the time. Breakfast sandwich was terrible, muffin was not toasted, and the egg was overlooked March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service the hotel staff are very friendly and go above and beyond. I had a taxi scheduled to drive me to the airport. there was an issue with the taxi and the Manager offered to drive me to the airport. without his help I would have missed my flight. All of the staff at this hotel are friendly and helpful. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly Very clean and friendly staff! Also very accommodating! Steak house on site which is very good as well! March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel! My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a wedding, and were very impressed by how pretty and clean the hotel was, especially the bathrooms! The staff were very accommodating and nice. The breakfast was amazing. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. March 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not the best, not the worst terrible water pressure in showers. noise from the highway is evident in guest rooms. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful area! This Holiday Inn is located in a very exclusive and beautiful planned living development only minutes from Sarasota but away from the busy tourism. Our room overlooked Osprey Pond and we enjoyed a beautiful sunrise each day. There is a terrific seafood restaurant nearby ( in the shopping/ entertainment district of Lakewood Ranch) where we had the best clam chowder ever. We enjoyed this location so much that we extended our stay. February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOISY HOTEL NICE HOTEL BUT... WE WERE CHECKED INTO A ROOM THAT OVERLOOKED A SERIES OF VERY LARGE FANS THAT WERE QUITE NOISY. I WENT BACK TO THE FRONT DESK AND ASKED IF WE COULD CHANGE ROOMS. AFTER A LENGTHY BACK ROOM DISCUSSION WITH HIS BOSS THE FRONT DESK PERSON GAVE US ANOTHER. I DID NOT FEEL VERY GOOD. I FELT LIKE THEY WERE BREAKING SOME SORT OF RULE TO ACCOMMODATE MY REQUEST. THE SECOND ROOM WAS OK AT FIRST. HOWEVER IT GOT WORSE IN THE EVENING. AT 11.30/12 PM KIDS WERE STILL RUNNING IN THE HALLWAY, SHOUTING, BANGING DOORS AND THE NEXT MORNING I WAS TOLD THAT WE WERE ON THE SAME FLOOR AS ABOUT 25-30 KIDS ON SOME SPORT TEAMS. FURTHERMORE, AT AROUND 4 IN THE MORNING DOORS STARTED BANGING AND PEOPLE STARTED TALKING VERY LOUDLY IN THE CORRIDOR. IT WAS OBVIOUS THAT THIS WAS ANOTHER CROWD GETTING READY FOR AN EARLY CHECK OUT( MAYBE TO THE AIRPORT). I , OF COURSE, RAISED ALL OF THE NOISE ISSUES WITH THE FRONT DESK. THEY APOLOGIZED AND ADMITTED THAT IT IS NOT EASY WITH SPORTS TEAMS ETC. AS I WAS LEAVING I ASKED TO TALK TO THE FRONT DESK MANAGER AND FOUND OUT THAT THE PERSON I COMPLAINED TO WAS ACTUALLY THE FRONT DESK SUPERVISOR. SHE AGAIN APOLOGIZED AND OFFERED US A BREAKFAST COUPON.THE FASTBACK ( TAKE OUT) WAS NOT MUCH 9 WORTH $6) BUT I GUESS SHE FIGURED IT WAS TIME TO TRY AND DO SOMETHING. IN MY VIEW THIS MAY HAVE BEEN THE WORT NIGHTS SLEEP IN OUR 3 WEEK HOLIDAY February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and nice room! My husband and I did a little "stay-cation" while the in-laws watched the kids. As sleep deprived parents we were hoping for a quiet morning sleeping in. When we arrived it became apparent that the hotel was a host hotel for a youth soccer tournament. When I went to check in, I jokingly asked the gentleman if we were on the same floor as all the kids. He must have seen the bags under our eyes and felt sorry for us, because he changed our room to the top floor where we had a beautiful view of the lake and a much needed *quiet* nights sleep. Both staff members at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, the room was very nice, very clean and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to family and friends. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean facility and pleasant staff We had never been to Sarasota, but trusted that a Holiday Inn would not be a disappointment. The location was great, the room clean and the Alamo restaurant was excellent. We were attending The Greater Faith Conference at Faith LIfe Church, and the hotel was only about a mile from the church. Everything made for a great week. Thanks, February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! This was the first time staying at this Holiday Inn. Everything about this facility is first class. The Alamo Restaurant attached to the hotel was great as well. The food was cooked perfectly and the staff at both the bar and dining area were professional and pleasant. We usually stay at Holiday Inns and this one was by far the best! My sister lives in the area and she was impressed as well and intends to recommend it to all. The other IHG facilities should use this as their model. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff - lovely hotel Stayed for 2 nights. staff were wonderful, very helpful and polite. The room was modern and clean - the bed was very comfortable. The food in the Alamo restaurant was plentiful - lots of choices and the dishes we had were very tasty - good value for money. The staff in the restaurant were excellent and a credit to the establishment. Well done, guys! Will not hesitate to stay there again when we are next in the area. The only negative comment would be the paper coffee cups in the room and the powdered creamer. Most hotels are doing the same, but it would be so nice to have coffee mugs and those little pots of milk - it would make such a difference. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We had a girl weekend. Beautiful room, very clean. Had dinner at the bar. Great service and food. Hope to go back next year. A, K and L January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistenly excellent We are regular visitors to this hotel and what impresses us most is the consistently attentive service and high standards of cleanliness and care displayed on all visits. the on site restaurant is excellent, both in terms of the food on offer and the value. The pool and fitness facilities are excellent and the front desk staff can be relied on to address even the smallest of problems. the public areas are bright and airy and the rooms are spacious. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stop! Decided to stay for four nights in Sarasota so picked this hotel in Lakewood Ranch. Everything as expected with excellent staff and lovely rooms. Special mention to Vihdu in reception for her exceptional service! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with a cute pet. We arrived after hunting shark teeth in Venice. I opened the blinds to jokingly tell my 7 year old that there was a giant alligator by the pond but to my surprise there was a 4 ft alligator sunning himself. I realized why the secure fence was around the pool. The staff was very friendly and the restaurant had great steaks. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We enjoyed the staff, room and the Alamo restaurant was awesome. On a new year holiday week everyone could not have been nicer. Thanks for a great stay! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Clean Rooms Our soccer team stayed here for 3 nights during a soccer tournament. The rooms were very clean and maid service was excellent! The hotel staff was helpful whenever we had a question and were very tolerable of a group of 17/18 year old boys. We had a great experience! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I loved how easy it was to get to this hotel from the freeway and how convenient the hotel was to so many things...eating and shopping. Staff was very friendly and helpful! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay I recently came to this facility as part of a wedding party. The hotel was clean, well decorated, and pleasant to be in. The staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant had good food and good service. There is a beautiful lake behind the hotel with wild birds to look at. The hotel is located within easy reach of a large shopping center with several restaurants and a grocery store. Parking and internet access are free. I would definitely stay here again. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Welcoming We have stayed here is the past and this experience was by far more pleasant. The room was updated and very comfortable. The staff was inviting and helpful. Free coffee in the lobby in the AM. We will be back. Thank you for the hospitality. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Ever!! The room was absolutely beautiful! It looked and felt like a home instead of a hotel room. Our only complaint was we were only there for one day! Jacuzzi is the bedroom! Couches are so comfy and so was the bed! Do not hesitate to stay at this fabulous hotel. Staff only got 4 stars because the lady at the front desk was very unfriendly and unwelcoming. The rest of staff 5 stars! December 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Entrance Ellenton Premium Outlet Mall with over 130 shops for all ages A great walking area all around the hotel! St. Armand's Circle attraction with elegant shops restaurants Hotel Lobby Premier Sport Campus home to 22 fields host several sports & event Nathan Benderson Park is a unique 600 acre recreational park Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading