• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow service pets only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking. Buses are welcome.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton East – Lakewood Ranch area offers the latest in hotel style and amenities to make your vacation or business trip a success. Located directly off of I-75 at exit #217 State Road 70 East, the hotel is within minutes from a wide array of business and leisure destinations including Ellenton Outlets, the luxurious Gulf Beaches, St. Armands Circle, the Premier Sports Campus, Nathan Benderson Park, Myakka State Park, championship level golf courses, and
View More

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton East – Lakewood Ranch area offers the latest in hotel style and amenities to make your vacation or business trip a success. Located directly off of I-75 at exit #217 State Road 70 East, the hotel is within minutes from a wide array of business and leisure destinations including Ellenton Outlets, the luxurious Gulf Beaches, St. Armands Circle, the Premier Sports Campus, Nathan Benderson Park, Myakka State Park, championship level golf courses, and Lakewood Ranch Community. Numerous restaurants are also located nearby. The 24-hour front desk staff at our Bradenton hotel is always ready to assist you during your stay.

Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, including eggs, sausage and bacon. Read through current events with a free copy of USA Today. Stay connected to friends and colleagues using our free Wi-Fi internet access. Get your heart beating in our fitness center, or unwind and relax in our outdoor pool! Finish the day watching your favorite shows on a 32-inch LCD TV.

The oversized guest rooms and various suite layouts are splendidly arranged and equipped with well-furnished work spaces, microwaves and refrigerators, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our meeting rooms and board room are ideal for conferences, presentations, and interviews.

View Less
Features
Each of our 78 large, comfortable guest rooms are designed to meet your Sarasota/Bradenton area needs, featuring: cordless phones, two-line business phones, refrigerators, microwaves, free high-speed wireless Internet access, high definition flat screen televisions, recliners, coffee makers, iron and ironing board and hair dryers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff Clean hotel - nice staff - good breakfast - would stay at this location again if in the area. October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed Nice hotel in appearance but very uncomfortable beds and pillows. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Access Needs Updating The internet was satisfactory, but it makes you login and use password too often. We should be able to stay logged in while on the property. Otherwise, all my experiences were above average. Thanks, Bill September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Entire Visit We stayed here last year around the same time and the staff were completely not friendly, not helpful etc. So when we checked in I was expecting the same staff. Thank goodness they were gone! Diana was extremely friendly and helpful. Joe brought me everything I needed for my adult handicapped son. They had all the tools for the deaf and actually someone who knew how to install. Joe as friendly as Diana and both have great smiles. The room, so clean and fresh smelling and every time we passed the housekeeping staff oh what a smile and a nice greeting she gave us! I don't remember all the staffs name but Jason Diana and Joe made this trip for us! The breakfast had a lot to choose from, a great variety, my only problem with this is the hot items were lukewarm at best, could be hotter! This is the way a hotel experience should be: friendly, welcoming, clean and making it so you would want to return again and again and again which we will be back next year!!!!! Thank you! September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty nice standard room Nice room, very nice staff. Only there for 2 nights and did not use pool nor exercise room. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn fare. The muffins could be a little fresher. Pancakes were a little thin. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bradenton Holiday Inn This was an excellant hotel to stay at, it was convenient and had an excellant appearance from the exterior and the inside of the hotel was just as nice. The staff member checking me in was very curteous and made the check in process a pleasant experience. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was pleasant and accommodating. We would stay again. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The hotel was comfortable and well maintained. Staff did a good job of making the stay go well September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terbial bed and service Not happy with this stay. Checked out 2 days earley and was never asked why or how my stay was. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are spotless, great service and a smile around every corner :) My stay was very enjoyable and I encountered engaged and polite staff everyday - from Jason and Justin at the Front Desk to Sonya and Michael from management! September 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great service but not so great facility. Needs lots of TLC in terms of maintenance and facilities and amenities. Need to stay near my sister who lives close by and has stage 4 cancer. This hotel would be my choice every visit if some upgrading will be done. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Nice property and room was clean and comfortable. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Solid staff, good not exceptional service. Food Average, minimum acceptable choices. Coffee barely palatable. Rooms on the smallish side. September 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok but for the smell had a decent stay except for obnoxious chemical smell in room. not sure if that was cleaning product or an attempt to mask moldy smell September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Bliss I confess that I go to HEIs because I love the breakfasts. This time, though, the staff were the ones that swept me off my feet--ALL of them (but particular kudos go out to Joe at the front desk as he helped me at a critical time so that I could get to a VERY important meeting! Thank you, Joe!) September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay It's a good play to stay. Not really close to the beach, but quiet and clean September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable atmosphere with great service. Beautiful pool yard. Our room had a semi private walk out to the pool from our room. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We had business in the area so, we needed a few rooms. Fantastic value!!! Staff very pleasant and property was very clean. If we are in the area on business; we will stay here again. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay We were very disappointed with the property during our recent stay. We have stayed at this property many times over the past 10 years as we have family that live very nearby. We have seen the overall condition of the property decline over the years. Specifically the carpets are not clean, either in the hallways or the guest room. the furniture has stains. While the linens were clean the condition of the bed was not good. Of particular concern during our recent stay was the offensive odor in the hallway. This odor seeped into our room and kept us awake the first night we were there. Unless the condition of this property improves over the next several months we will be finding another hotel for upcoming stay in Bradenton in December of this year. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great First time visiting Bradenton and stayin in this hotel. When i got there there was an issue with my room but the Manager was Wonderful and found me a room.and not onley that he upgraded my room to a Suite (king bed and hot tub) for same price...i was excited. Overall wonderfull staff wonderful hotel. Would come here every year if possible. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable guests rooms The only fault I can find with this hotel is that you can not buy their wonderful bed pillows! They were so comfortable I wanted to take one with me! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Customer I had a wonderful stay in the Bradenton Holiday Inn. I didn't have time to complain of my A/C discomfort because I was in and out. My discomfort may due to me not checking on my requirements and checking the thermostat. OVER ALL I HAD A WONDERFUL STAY August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by T at Bradenton This is the 7th time I have stayed here and I have always been met with professionalism and respect. My status is platinum and has been for years. This is one of the best mid level places I have been to. Convienient to all types of leisure activities. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr schön und gute Lage Das Hotel erscheint, wie Hotels in dieser Kategorie in den USA nunmal erscheinen. Jedoch war alles sehr sauber und bestens in Schuss. Alle waren freundlich. Überrascht hat mich das Frühstück. Es war keine Offenbarung aber doch einen Tick besser als z.B. an anderen Orten, da es auch z.B. Rührei und Speck gab. Als Platinum Mitglied habe ich ohne danach zu fragen eine Suite bekommen. War sehr angenehm. Immer wieder. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed ... I was impressed by the quality of the room. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, as was the cooling system in the room. The common areas were very clean and the staff was very friendly. The only thing was the noise level outside of my room early in the morning. There was a lot of loud talking in the hallway by the housekeeping personnel. Loud enough to wake me up. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Supercalifragilicious After explaining our need for a high bathroom stool and refrigerator for meds for a 91 year old guest , the front desk staff, sales manager and maintenance staff cheerfully came up with the perfect room. The room was clean and comfortable as was the king bed. (Only suggestion: handicap rooms need to be offered with a fridge and two double beds since many in need of such a room are accompanied by a companion.) The staff was outstanding. As for the breakfast. WOW! A lot offered, but who could get by those delicious signature cinnamon rolls? One of those with juice, a banana and coffee started the day just right. Thanks to all. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I have stayed here before and posted a better review. The pool are was a big disappointment. Last time we didn't use it so I did not notice that there is very little shade. A couple of people from our group asked foe umbrellas and were told that they didn't supply them or another person said they were all broken. We had booked 5 rooms for a family wedding and planned in spending our free time at the pool. We went as far as buying to beach umbrellas but they did not work out well. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was in a great location for access to Anna Maria Island and Cortez, FL. The interior and exterior are well maintained, the room was comfortable with a desk area and chair for relaxing. I particularly appreciated the stairway to the 2nd floor from the lobby. Service personnel were friendly and wifi was adequate. I recommend Holiday Inn Express. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, friendly and safe It was comforting to know that on our road trip there was always a clean, comfortable, friendly and safe place to stay no matter where we stopped along the way. And the 800 number for reservations helped tremendously as we never quite knew where we would be stopping. They helped us find the nearest Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express, made sure we got reservations even though they were always last minute and gave excellent directions and direct phone numbers to each new location. Will stay only at Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express for all future trips. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Local Escape We stayed at this hotel to spend more time at the Ringling Museum and beaches. We were offered extended check out of 2:00pm as a priority club member. The staff at this hotel are wonderful. Very polite and professional. The breakfast was excellent. All areas of the hotel were well kept and clean. This hotel is in a great location for the beach, restaurants and stores (right next door). There are also some pubs within walking distance for adults to enjoy without driving afterward. Although I wouldn't recommend this place for children, adults will enjoy the stay. July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Entrance Ellenton Premium Outlet Mall with over 130 shops for all ages A great walking area all around the hotel! St. Armand's Circle attraction with elegant shops restaurants Hotel Lobby Premier Sport Campus home to 22 fields host several sports & event Nathan Benderson Park is a unique 600 acre recreational park Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading