• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow service pets only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking. Buses are welcome.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton East – Lakewood Ranch area offers the latest in hotel style and amenities to make your vacation or business trip a success. Located directly off of I-75 at exit #217 State Road 70 East, the hotel is within minutes from a wide array of business and leisure destinations including Ellenton Outlets, the luxurious Gulf Beaches, St. Armands Circle, the Premier Sports Campus, Nathan Benderson Park, Myakka State Park, championship level golf courses, and
View More

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton East – Lakewood Ranch area offers the latest in hotel style and amenities to make your vacation or business trip a success. Located directly off of I-75 at exit #217 State Road 70 East, the hotel is within minutes from a wide array of business and leisure destinations including Ellenton Outlets, the luxurious Gulf Beaches, St. Armands Circle, the Premier Sports Campus, Nathan Benderson Park, Myakka State Park, championship level golf courses, and Lakewood Ranch Community. Numerous restaurants are also located nearby. The 24-hour front desk staff at our Bradenton hotel is always ready to assist you during your stay.

Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, including eggs, sausage and bacon. Read through current events with a free copy of USA Today. Stay connected to friends and colleagues using our free Wi-Fi internet access. Get your heart beating in our fitness center, or unwind and relax in our outdoor pool! Finish the day watching your favorite shows on a 32-inch LCD TV.

The oversized guest rooms and various suite layouts are splendidly arranged and equipped with well-furnished work spaces, microwaves and refrigerators, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our meeting rooms and board room are ideal for conferences, presentations, and interviews.

View Less
Features
Each of our 78 large, comfortable guest rooms are designed to meet your Sarasota/Bradenton area needs, featuring: cordless phones, two-line business phones, refrigerators, microwaves, free high-speed wireless Internet access, high definition flat screen televisions, recliners, coffee makers, iron and ironing board and hair dryers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean room We enjoyed a nice quiet getaway and the location of the hotel was great September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plesant Stay Stayed at the Hotel Indigo/Sarasota for business. I found the hotel to be nice and the room was clean and fresh (the Aveda products in the bathroom were an extra perk). The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I had business meetings downtown Sarasota and the hotel was convenient. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sarasota hotel Very friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed and bathroom August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in the Arts District of Sarasota I enjoyed my stay at hotel Indigo in Sarasota. The hotel is very clean and has beautifully furnished. I could easily envision this hotel in the famous Art Deco section of trendy Miami Beach. We were able to walk to the Sarasota Opera House and to very nice restaurants nearby. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great getaway gem! My stay was a gift from a friend. The hotel was perfect. Modern, clean, bright, and welcoming. My boyfriend and I were able to walk to a variety of restaurants. The hotel is very well situated in a great shopping and dining areas. When we come back to Sarasota we know where will be staying. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the Ticket! It took me a while to book this hotel and so I had conducted a fair amount of research. This paid off well. The hotel was easy to find and drive to, and offered free parking on site with plenty of room in the garage if the uncovered area was full. Staff were friendly and attentive and looked after us all very well. Our room was bright and airy with two large beds and in a quiet part of the hotel as requested. Everything was extremely comfortable and clean. We had breakfast for the duration of the stay and the buffet was fine. The hotel is in a good area, not far from fantastic beaches and shopping, although you do need a car. We wished we could have stayed much longer! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by calidez como en casa Recomiendo totalmente al hotel por su limpieza y grata atención del personal. Las habitaciones supercomodas. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect balance Quality with relaxed atmosphere. Value without compromise. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! A great place to stay...great restaurant on site. The staff is exceptional. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home! Always a good value, quiet room and great food... I stay here on business and pleasure trips. Consistent service and accommodations... Highly recommended!!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay. Staff is wonderful. Mary at the front desk was great in helping resolve my billing complications. Andrew the bartender is a true hospitality professional. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Refreshing Hotel From the lobby to the room, the atmosphere is cheerfully elegant and reflects the seaside community in which the hotel resides. The staff are courteous and friendly, the hallways clean and bright, the rooms comfortable yet invigorating. The showers are spacious and elegant as well. We had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries (part of the romance package) which were delicious and one breakfast (croissant sandwiches) that was also very good. We certainly plan on returning to this hotel for future Sarasota visits. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rrelax all good, beautiful lobby, nice help pretty rooms, great location August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love It This was my second visit, I will definetly be back. Staff was friendly, accomendation were excellant for the $$. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great decor, perfect location Love the decor reflecting the local area, very comfortable room and again a refreshing decor compare to other chain hotels, excellent location, the staff very friendly and the bistro-rest service excellent August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Hotel was nice, staff were very attentive and friendly as well as super helpful.. bed wasn't comfortable, hard as sleeping on plywood.. food was good, hotel was conveniently located to downtown as well as the beaches August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's the place to stay! This was our first trip to Sarasota and our first time staying in a Hotel Indigo. Both were outstanding. The hotel bistro has fabulous food. Our server Andrew did an amazing job. The location was great for us - near downtown and waterfront. We enjoyed walking along the waterfront area. It is, of course summer, and so it's hot and humid in FL. The hotel has a nice hydration station in the lobby. ALL of the staff went out of their way to make sure our needs were met. Hotel also has underground parking to keep your car out of the sun. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very modern and bright hotel We love this hotel. The bright colors and modern design was refreshing. Our room seemed more like an apartment than a hotel room. Loved the wood floors, white furniture, giant picture on the wall, etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT STAY! HAVE USED HOTEL BEFORE. CONVENIENT TO LOCAL RESTAURANTS AND ATTRACTIONS. ROOMS AND ENTIRE PLACE CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. STAFF FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Exceptional Service If your travels should take you to the Sarasota area, your journey will be enhanced greatly by opting to stay at the Hotel Indigo. It's centrally located, with impeccable service, refreshingly comfortable rooms and great rates. What a gem! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service I would like to see more Hotel Indigo in other locations such as St. Augustine or Daytona Beach. It was a great place to stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay excellent staff friendly and engaged....comfortable and cleans rooms...good workout facility.....enjoyed the selection of newspapers August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love tthe atmosphere Second stay at a Hotel Indigo in a year, and I will pick this chain first going forward. Staff is extremely helpful and personable. You feel valued. Guest room and common areas are clean and welcoming. If I go back to Sarasota, would definitely stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, refreshing look Everything was within walking distance. The hotel staff were very accommodating and quick. My only minor itty bitty complaint is I wish the bar were more of a full service bar, rather than beer and wine. They had a great selection of beer and wine, but a mixed cocktail would have been nice too. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and staff Bright , clean, friendly and helpful staff, good location. Dining and bar options good. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and friendly/attentive staff Bathroom was spacious.....shower, sink area, etc. very appreciative of staff.....attentive to my needs/questions, always friendly and helpful, remembered me and made attempts to make sure i was happy! Thank you! Will def. recommend your hotel. All reviews online reflect my experience..........appreciate others feedbac/reviews as they led me to choose your hotel! Would have liked to have outdoor seating area....lounge chairs. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The lovely Indigo My stay at the Sarasota Indigo was WONDERFUL... I wish I could have stayed several days and nights instead of just one... August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service! Great place to stay in the Sarasota area. Staff is great and room was clean and comfortable! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A charmer Great hotel in terrific location for visiting Sarasota. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The room was comfortable and clean, I slept very well Staff was very friendly Food was good Internet worked well July 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Entrance Ellenton Premium Outlet Mall with over 130 shops for all ages A great walking area all around the hotel! St. Armand's Circle attraction with elegant shops restaurants Hotel Lobby Premier Sport Campus home to 22 fields host several sports & event Nathan Benderson Park is a unique 600 acre recreational park Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading