• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow service pets only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking. Buses are welcome.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton East – Lakewood Ranch area offers the latest in hotel style and amenities to make your vacation or business trip a success. Located directly off of I-75 at exit #217 State Road 70 East, the hotel is within minutes from a wide array of business and leisure destinations including Ellenton Outlets, the luxurious Gulf Beaches, St. Armands Circle, the Premier Sports Campus, Nathan Benderson Park, Myakka State Park, championship level golf courses, and
View More

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton East – Lakewood Ranch area offers the latest in hotel style and amenities to make your vacation or business trip a success. Located directly off of I-75 at exit #217 State Road 70 East, the hotel is within minutes from a wide array of business and leisure destinations including Ellenton Outlets, the luxurious Gulf Beaches, St. Armands Circle, the Premier Sports Campus, Nathan Benderson Park, Myakka State Park, championship level golf courses, and Lakewood Ranch Community. Numerous restaurants are also located nearby. The 24-hour front desk staff at our Bradenton hotel is always ready to assist you during your stay.

Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, including eggs, sausage and bacon. Read through current events with a free copy of USA Today. Stay connected to friends and colleagues using our free Wi-Fi internet access. Get your heart beating in our fitness center, or unwind and relax in our outdoor pool! Finish the day watching your favorite shows on a 32-inch LCD TV.

The oversized guest rooms and various suite layouts are splendidly arranged and equipped with well-furnished work spaces, microwaves and refrigerators, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our meeting rooms and board room are ideal for conferences, presentations, and interviews.

View Less
Features
Each of our 78 large, comfortable guest rooms are designed to meet your Sarasota/Bradenton area needs, featuring: cordless phones, two-line business phones, refrigerators, microwaves, free high-speed wireless Internet access, high definition flat screen televisions, recliners, coffee makers, iron and ironing board and hair dryers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, convenient, and comfortable This hotel never fails to exceed my expectations and I am picky. I've been staying here for about a year now every couple months and it's great to see the same faces every time I visit. Clean rooms, great breakfast, and everyone is very friendly. Highly recommended. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful 2 week stay I was on business for the area for 2 full weeks. The room was clean, staff extremely friendly and helpful. I had an issue with my in-room Air Conditioner and it was replaced within 20 minutes of my call. All personnel behind the front desk always greeted me with a smile coming and going. The lady who worked the breakfast area kept everything stocked and cleaned at all time. Coffee in lobby was always hot and fresh. Highly recommended!! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience due to IHG flexibility Reservations were made inadvertently at the wrong hotel in Sarasota and IHG was very responsive to fully refund and then schedule reservations for the hotel do choice. thanks much. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful front desk Sarah at the evening front desk was always patient, smiling, and helpful…no matter the request. Initially requested to change rooms because someone had smoked (even though it is prohibited) in the room before! Sarah was great about it and also helped with firmer pillows and a few other requests during our stay. Would have relaxed and slept better if it had not been for noisy neighbors. I think Sarah would have even taken care of this if we had asked:) Staff person at breakfast was also great, but I did not catch her name. Very friendly and on the ball. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, will be back I was here for one night on a business trip. Checked in and Sarah went out of her way to recommend an great place for dinner. Later on called to ask how my room was and asked if I needed anything to be comfortable. Great service! Bed was sooooo comfy I ended up laying in bed and doing my work that night even though there was a couch and nice desk in the room. Will be here again. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect in every way. Everything was perfect from the friendly, accommodating people at the front desk, the nice room, to the fantastic breakfast. I was amazed that they gave you a choice of pillows (soft, firm) and it even said it on the pillow cases. I brought my own pillow, but didn't need to use it. I also liked the fact that they had a sheet with all the TV stations listed so you didn't have to guess! The last thing that blew me away was the great hot breakfast. They offered everything a restaurant did and had the biggest, softest, warm cinnamon buns - oh so delicious. My one-night stay was perfect. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The front desk staff was incredibly professional and very nice! nice hotel if you need to stay in this area. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful & Courteous Staff The management staff at this property is great. They were very helpful and their service exceeded our expectations. Thank you March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place We stayed here for several days and found the place to be nice, clean and comfortable. The General Manager checked us in and couldn't have been more accommodating. We'll probably stay again sometime. Very close to Siesta Key and many nice restaurants, local and chains like Ruth's Chris. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exelent but firm Beds Everything for me was perfect. Customer service check-in to check-out was fantastic. Rooms were inviting and updated. Great local restaurants close by. My only complaint was beds were a bit fim for me. I like soft sink in beds. These were a bit stiff. Was not a deal killer and should not keep u away from hotel. Glad to be there. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mr I will comeback to this location, from beginning to end was excellent February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return visit just good as the rest As always, love staying at this location when I am in Sarasota on business. This hotel has everything I need to get my day going before work and relax when I come back. Great service, staff is very friendly, clean rooms. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tophotel in Bzug auf Lage und Komfort Das Hotel ist in Bezug auf Preis und Lage sehr gut, Das Zimmer war top ausgestattet und die Mitarbeiter haben alle Wünsche und Fragen schnellsten erfüllt und/oder beantwortet. Die Lage ist sehr gut, Top-Strände nur wenige Autominuten entfernt. Zu den Themenparks (Orlando, Tampa, Kennedy Space Center) kommt man gut und schnell (max 2 Stunden pro Weg). February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay not disappointed with this 2nd visit, will stay here again, very clean, comfortable and we had all amenities we needed. We found the staff to be very helpful. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Welcome and Great Service Warm Welcome at reception and very attentive staff. Clean rooms. Very comfortable beds. Nice pool and gym. Good breakfast. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a GREAT Stay My recent trip to Sarasota brought me back to the Holiday Inn Express East. When traveling to Sarasota I always stay at this location. There has been several positive changes over the months, rooms are clean, service is great. Will continue to choose this hotel when going to Sarasota. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel we stayed here 1 night while visiting FL in 2014. This was a very nice hotel with very friendly staff. My only con would be that is didn't seem very easy to find. It's kind of tucked back off the highway. Otherwise, nice stay! January 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great 2nd stay this is the second year we stayed at this hotel and we were very satisfied with all the amenities and the convenient location. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to my friends and family. Maggie January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by toilet trouble and other maintenance problems The toilet in our room flushed loudly on its own during our entire stay. We informed the desk shortly after check in, and once or twice each day of our four day, three night visit. We were told that maintenance would check it and fix it. It was never fixed. We had to turn off the water to the toilet every night so we could sleep without being awakened. The person at the desk said she had never heard of a toilet flushing itself. If we return to Sarasota, we plan to look for a different hotel. The elliptical trainer in the fitness room was without power and could not be used. It had been failing during my previous visit a year ago. I notified the front desk and they sent the maintenance man. It was not fixed and the staff was apparently unaware of whether it needed power or not. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accomodation This was our first stay and it proved to be very comfortable and quiet. Had a great night's sleep. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really smelled like a non-smoking room! I have stayed in a non-smoking room before where the mattress smelled like smoke. But this non-smoking room had no scent of tobacco. The mattress was great and after a long day on the road, it was a welcome place to sleep! Excellent breakfast with omelets, cereal, yogurt, etc. and wonderful that trays were provided for carrying food and drinks back to the room. I would definitely recommend this hotel at this location. Our internet directions took us beyond the entrance so it was a little confusing as to how to get to the front door for check-in - we ended up going in the "exit" but we finally made it to the front desk! Candy a little expensive - I really craved something chocolate but $2 for a little bag of M&M's was too much! I did enjoy the free USA Today newspaper and check-out couldn't have been easier. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet soaked between a/c and bed We were visiting our daughter and prefer stay in a hotel . When we returned to our room later in the evening we found the carpet between a/c and the bed soaking wet!!!!! If it was't so late when we returned we would have asked for a new room. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly as always We as always enjoyed our stay. Wish breakfast started earlier on the weekends. Need to update ac to digital. Ac was very hard to adjust temps. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and very pet friendly The outdoor tables were very nice for breakfast with your pet. Everyone was very accommodating. We stayed 2 nights and found everyone from the front desk to the maids to be excellent, accommodating and friendly. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best "included" breakfast ever The hotel is clean and comfortable, the staff is courteous and the "included" breakfast was one of the best ones I have had! Front desk even called my room, after check In, to make sure everything was as expected and I didn't need anything. If business brings me back to this area I will be staying here again. Thank you. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I really appreciated the amenities at the Sarasota East-I-75 HIE. I loved the room and the staff was very helpful. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This hotel was all I expected. Had a great stay here. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to stay and relax This hotel is almost a perfect place to stay for business or vacation, verry comfortable to stay at many nights and go to all locations around (greater Tampa Area and Orlando Theme Parks) There are differant restaurants nearby (max. 10 min by car) and a beautiful beach at Siesta Key (15 min by car). But see one point, if you stay 3 nights or more, the breakfast is boring, the same term every two days October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Nice place to stay for the price. Suggestions offer a milder coffee for breakfast was to strong.wish we were notified that they were testing the smoke alarms. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by only chose this because of location When we arrived there was no one at the front desk. There was a sign, that said back in a minute. Waited a few minutes, then had to phone. Manager picked up and came out to help. He was courteous but there was no explanation. Anyway, the room was comfortable and the other staff very nice. TV was small comparison to the hotel at the airport. However this one was cheaper. Food was good but (again) not like the same chain at the airport. We did not use the pool. It is a little hard to find but it is quiet at night for sleeping. Overall I would stay again. But they need to get larger TV's....... September 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Entrance Ellenton Premium Outlet Mall with over 130 shops for all ages A great walking area all around the hotel! St. Armand's Circle attraction with elegant shops restaurants Hotel Lobby Premier Sport Campus home to 22 fields host several sports & event Nathan Benderson Park is a unique 600 acre recreational park Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading