• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow service pets only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking. Buses are welcome.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton East – Lakewood Ranch area offers the latest in hotel style and amenities to make your vacation or business trip a success. Located directly off of I-75 at exit #217 State Road 70 East, the hotel is within minutes from a wide array of business and leisure destinations including Ellenton Outlets, the luxurious Gulf Beaches, St. Armands Circle, the Premier Sports Campus, Nathan Benderson Park, Myakka State Park, championship level golf courses, and
View More

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton East – Lakewood Ranch area offers the latest in hotel style and amenities to make your vacation or business trip a success. Located directly off of I-75 at exit #217 State Road 70 East, the hotel is within minutes from a wide array of business and leisure destinations including Ellenton Outlets, the luxurious Gulf Beaches, St. Armands Circle, the Premier Sports Campus, Nathan Benderson Park, Myakka State Park, championship level golf courses, and Lakewood Ranch Community. Numerous restaurants are also located nearby. The 24-hour front desk staff at our Bradenton hotel is always ready to assist you during your stay.

Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, including eggs, sausage and bacon. Read through current events with a free copy of USA Today. Stay connected to friends and colleagues using our free Wi-Fi internet access. Get your heart beating in our fitness center, or unwind and relax in our outdoor pool! Finish the day watching your favorite shows on a 32-inch LCD TV.

The oversized guest rooms and various suite layouts are splendidly arranged and equipped with well-furnished work spaces, microwaves and refrigerators, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our meeting rooms and board room are ideal for conferences, presentations, and interviews.

View Less
Features
Each of our 78 large, comfortable guest rooms are designed to meet your Sarasota/Bradenton area needs, featuring: cordless phones, two-line business phones, refrigerators, microwaves, free high-speed wireless Internet access, high definition flat screen televisions, recliners, coffee makers, iron and ironing board and hair dryers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lakewood Ranch Hotel located at the entrance to Lakewood Ranch. It sets back off University Parkway away from the hustle and bustle and traffic noise. Inn has comfortable feel and nicely appointed rooms. Be sure to ask for a room close to the elevator as it is at the end of the hallway and can be a hike if your room is at the other end October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, nice play to stay. Quiet. Bathrooms a little claustrophobic by lack of windows. They need to include Fox News and Fox Business channels on the lineup. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service The location of the hotel is superb being so close to all the shopping areas as well as very close to highway. Will recommend this place to anyone!!! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and very clean room. We had a wonderful stay at your hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Clean room, comfortable bed and plenty of room to relax. Would love to stay there in the future. Will recommend your hotel to others. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel itself is very nicely decorated. The Alamo restaurant on the premises offers quality meals at a decent price point and a very relaxing atmosphere. The rooms were spacious and clean. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Customer Service Customer service rep (David) was very rude. He also gave us the worst room in the hotel with no air. Total disaster...........will never stay at this location again. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel I was very happy with my stay here. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will be staying there again in a few weeks. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lakewood Ranch Beauty This hotel is beautiful on the exterior as well as interior. Rooms clean and pretty. Did not see any staff other than the front desk, which had a very qualified person. Total experience was excellent. June 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lakewood Ranch The hotel is okay, but this time I noticed that management is trying to cut corners, and I give the following example: 1. No cups near water machine in exercise room 2. Breakfast coupon previously could be applied to a hot breakfast in the restaurant or 5.00 off a drink. Now, it's only good for a "bad" to-go breakfast that is filled with high carb, high fat options (processed foods). No real bargin exists. When I asked if I could apply the coupon to a "real" breakfast, I was denied. 3. Only one exercise treadmill in the exercise room. I used the room three times, and each time I had to wait more than 30 minutes to use the treadmill. My question, "one treadmill for a 5-story hotel?" Come on, let's get real. You need to expand your exercise room if you really want to accommodate guests who care about their health. 4. no lunch after 2pm ? never heard of such... June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home We originally thought we'd be in the Holiday Inn for 5-7 days.. That turned in to 30 days and it was as comfortable as a home. We saw the staff every day and they were very kind and pleasant. Our room was very comfortable. The beds were clean and firm, we had ample closetspace WITH SHELVES and ample drawer space WITH SHELVES. We were able to utilize the refrigerator and microwave (late night popcorn and beverage) and with the in-room WiFi and computers and printers downstairs we managed to continue functioning without losing touch with our obligations.t June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience Very relaxing and quiet hotel. Excellent for business travelers to work and unwind May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service is exemplary. The Lakewood Ranch front desk and manager are very helpful, courteous and knowledgeable about the area. Some of the Holiday Inns we have stayed at the front desk personnel know nothing about directions or the local area. That is very frustrating as they have a computer available to look up and start recommendation listing. Lakewood Ranch always will give us recommendations. Managment does not just stand behind the desk. They come out from behind and talk to us when time permits. We love staying at Lakewood Ranch and do so, at least twice a year. Plenty of safe parking as well. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall I wish they had a hot breakfast included with the room. The "take 5" continental is OK, but gets old on long stays. Very clean rooms, excellent staff and located very well in Lakewood Ranch. May 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay my room a/c did not work properly and was noisy, as well i called down for room service for 630 am delivery like the flyer said...it was 700am and still no room service. i called and they said "oops" didnt get the recording //do you still want it"? May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by kid's trip I recently stayed at the hotel for about a week with my boys. I really liked the hotel and was by far one of the best Holiday Inns that i've stayed at. I am a platinum member, but really didn't feel that there was any room upgrades or the front desk didn't care about it. Our tv didn't work the first night. So I thought they would replace it. Instead I had to unpack everything again and switch rooms. Which wasn't easy with 3 boys!! Overall, a great hotel and location. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Traveler This was by far the best Holiday Inn that I've stayed in--very clean, Friendly Staff, nice gym! I would recommend that you live in this particular hotel if you are in the Sarasota Area!! :) April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay A nice clean room with a good shower and comfortable bed. TV selection wasn't the best , but certainly OK. Nice little exercise room and nice pool. House keeping was great. The in house breakfasts were great. Eggs were always cooked perfectly and delicious and the entire menu was equally as good. Good coffee and excellent service. Not much action at the night bar, but the service was also excellent and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again for the 3rd time. A very good value. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This is a conveniently located, quiet, bright, clean and comfortable hotel. The staff was very friendly. Parking is easy and close to the entrance. The Priority Club welcome amenities were a very nice touch. The bed and pillows were super comfortable. The room was very quiet and I had a nice, south-facing view of the lake. The toiletries (soap, shampoo, etc) were of a high quality. This is an above-average hotel. I was here once before and had a similar experience. I will be returning here again. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLean and Comfortable We stayed at the Sarasota - Lakewood Ranch property for leisure only, as we were down on Spring Break. The rooms were nicely appointed, CLEAN and incredibly comfortable. Even more of a surprise was the spacious bathroom and little 'kitchen nook' that had a fridge, microwave and coffee set-up. That was awesome! Comfy beds, extra amenities and a quiet easily accessible location ! What more could we ask for ! We'll be back. April 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Priority club Being a rewards customer has no meaning for your stay. My upgrade was a room in which I could hear the elevators. March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location! The bed was super comfy with lots of pillows - great view of a pond with water foul (which was an added bonus) and just off 75 - easy access to all of the things we were going to do in Sarasota!!! No complimentary breakfast, though, which was disappointing considering the high price per night (compared to the rest of the hotels during our spring break road trip) March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable room I enjoyed my stay. The room was good size, clean and had a good view. The mini refrigerator kept my food and drinks very cold. The hotel was close to shopping and the interstate. Very quiet and relaxing. Would definitely stay here again. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sarasota-Lakewood Ranch Holiday Inn Review Excellent travel hotel in all respects! Comfortable, convenient, safe and tidy. Close to shopping and local attractions. Friendly staff, nice restaurant, and great service. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We really enjoyed our stay, the place was very clean and the bed was very comfortable March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and comfortable The room was nicely appointed. There were a couple of issues but nothing that totally ruined my stay or that would keep me from staying again. The secondary room key did not work. There were no towels left when I went to the pool later in the evening. The Whirpool did not come in when I turned the timer on. I could not reach the front desk when I called to place a wake up call so I set the alarm clock and it did not go off. Thankfully I always have a backup alarm, my cell phone. The wifi was intermittent at best. Might have been my room location, weak signal. Pluses are the staff was very friendly and helpful, the facilities were spotless, the bed and pillows were comfortable, the TV was a nice size and sharp. Parking was no problem and the location was convenient to restaurants and shopping. Overall a nice place to stay. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super view, beautiful beach! We were very happily surprised by the hotel and amenities. Our room was very attractive with an amazing view of the beach and the lazy river. The food was very good and staff were helpful. We will be back! March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't miss Lucky Pelican Very nice stay. Great outdoor pool and hot tub. Right off of I-75, but not noisy. The facility is showing some age (cracks in the baseboard, sink was a bit lopsided) but the carpets were clean and the furniture was new and nice. There's a really great seafood restaurant a short walk from the hotel that I consider a great find: Lucky Pelican. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean facility. Fast check-in, clean and nicely designed. Restaurant and small sports bar closes at 9 p.m., however, it was explained that it could stay open later. No complimentary breakfast is offered to Priority Club Members. One bottle of water was offered at check-in. Room was clean and designed with modern concepts to bathroom. Lighting was good for computer work. Good view over water from room. Close to business parks and shopping centers. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Moneywellspent Great location, great staff, lovely accomadations---overall this is a good choice January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation hotel Comfortable, clean , conveinent and welcoming... That's how we would describe this location. This is our 3rd year staying at this location utilizing points I earned during the year... We will be back in the furrture... Thanks !! January 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Entrance Ellenton Premium Outlet Mall with over 130 shops for all ages A great walking area all around the hotel! St. Armand's Circle attraction with elegant shops restaurants Hotel Lobby Premier Sport Campus home to 22 fields host several sports & event Nathan Benderson Park is a unique 600 acre recreational park Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading