• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow service pets only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking. Buses are welcome.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton East – Lakewood Ranch area offers the latest in hotel style and amenities to make your vacation or business trip a success. Located directly off of I-75 at exit #217 State Road 70 East, the hotel is within minutes from a wide array of business and leisure destinations including Ellenton Outlets, the luxurious Gulf Beaches, St. Armands Circle, the Premier Sports Campus, Nathan Benderson Park, Myakka State Park, championship level golf courses, and
View More

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton East – Lakewood Ranch area offers the latest in hotel style and amenities to make your vacation or business trip a success. Located directly off of I-75 at exit #217 State Road 70 East, the hotel is within minutes from a wide array of business and leisure destinations including Ellenton Outlets, the luxurious Gulf Beaches, St. Armands Circle, the Premier Sports Campus, Nathan Benderson Park, Myakka State Park, championship level golf courses, and Lakewood Ranch Community. Numerous restaurants are also located nearby. The 24-hour front desk staff at our Bradenton hotel is always ready to assist you during your stay.

Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, including eggs, sausage and bacon. Read through current events with a free copy of USA Today. Stay connected to friends and colleagues using our free Wi-Fi internet access. Get your heart beating in our fitness center, or unwind and relax in our outdoor pool! Finish the day watching your favorite shows on a 32-inch LCD TV.

The oversized guest rooms and various suite layouts are splendidly arranged and equipped with well-furnished work spaces, microwaves and refrigerators, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our meeting rooms and board room are ideal for conferences, presentations, and interviews.

View Less
Features
Each of our 78 large, comfortable guest rooms are designed to meet your Sarasota/Bradenton area needs, featuring: cordless phones, two-line business phones, refrigerators, microwaves, free high-speed wireless Internet access, high definition flat screen televisions, recliners, coffee makers, iron and ironing board and hair dryers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Good location Nice Holiday Inn. Good location. Carpet in hallways on main floor could have been cleaner. Breakfast area was very crowded and had to wait for hot food to be replenished. It was a Saturday am, don't know if always so busy. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds and Comfortable rooms are why I Stay. The Location to resturants and to the businesses i visit. This location has a Pool and Spa in a courtyard, making it nice to come back and relax. February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel. Great staff Stayed for a week. On day one my lock stopped working. After two trips from the 3rd floor to the front desk, maintenance tried using their universal key and even that wouldn't work. Everything I had was locked in the room. He was able to get the door open eventually and I was moved. Pretty inconvenient. Glad I wasn't in a hurry. Breakfast was average. Certain TV channels didn't have sound. Every time my computer turned off it lost internet. I know that password by heart by now. All of these were minor. Overall the hotel seemed well kept up. Just needs some polishing and attention to detail. I would stay there again for business but not for personal. January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by one week stay jan14 Hotel lobby is nice, rooms clean. Hallways look worn and needs paint inside doors. Some rooms on first floor are being updated. With some TLC this hotel coyld be a great place.Very close to theatre , golf, and food.Nice location feels safe. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and bountiful breakfast Also, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I only have one bad comment about the hotel. The walls felt like they were paper thin. We could clearly hear everything in the next room. It was a problem when they stayed up late watching TV and on another day got up early (6AM) to discuss their plans. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful I had a family emergency, an you totally understood and did not chg me for the day I had to leave early for. MUCH appreciated your understanding. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast girl When we stayed, it was the w/e of the major soccer tournaments. Your hotel was full of young soccer players..The gal in the breakfast room did an EXCEPTIONAL JOB. She kept the food coming and was always smiling.even with all those hungry boys.....she was great!! Kudos to her!! December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but a few issues I recently stayed at this property while in town on family business. It is very convenient to Bradenton with lots of good restaurants and stores nearby. However, I experienced continuing problems with the lock on my door. A very helpful employee from housekeeping stopped everything on her way out the door after her shift to assist me to no avail. After the first night when maintenance tried to fix it and could not, the lock should have been changed/repaired. It wasn't and once again when I got back to my room after a long day, I couldn't get in. However, when I mentioned my issue when checking out, I was given a large credit on my bill to make up for my inconvenience! Thanks! The hotel was noisy due to a group of young soccer players staying there. I called to the front desk numerous times and they did speak with them. The bed was great, TV great, but overall property is showing wear and tear. I just with there was a washer/dryer in the hotel and also refrigerators in the rooms. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel clean room comfortable bed Great hotel right to sports bar and publix. great value December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Clean Nice and clean enjoyed our time there visiting family :) November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room showed wear and tear and jacuzzi bath did not work Overall the property needs a good make over, and the rate was high for its location November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Bradenton The Hotel is a great location for visiting Bradenton. The Hotel is quiet, clean, comfortable and well staffed by great employees. If you are looking to recruit some professional hotel employees this is the place to find them. They were well informed and on point with my reservation having pre-reviewed the check ins. The room was excellent and the linens new. The only complaint for room 213 was the air conditioner would not run a constant fan and only worked in automatic cycle mode. This was not a big issue for us & only noting this for the ultimate perfectionist guest info. The morning breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express. We will stay here again when we visit family in the area. Always best Regards, fromang November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and great service The beds are really comfortable, the staff was very helpful and the breakfast was good and plentiful. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, clean, quite. Friendly, fast check in. Water and snack offered. Desk had an answer to all my questions. November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so Good I made the mistake of staying over Veterans Day weekend. I do have health problems and am sensitive to noise. They gave me a quiet room in the back of the hotel. There was no refrigerator or microwave, which I usually find at most Holiday Inn Expresses. They did bring a fridge up for me, which was nice. I was woken up in the middle of the night by the alarm clock that someone must have left on. Breakfast was very limited and in a small crowded area, and they only had skim milk for the cereal and the only fresh fruit was apples. What turned out to be a problem as well was the location. Although it was a very central location, the road it is on, and the way it's located on it (no traffic light, just a stop sign on a one-way part of the road) meant constantly trying to make U-turns on an incredibly busy road. The last morning I was awoken this time (7 am) by someone blasting a loud radio in the parking lot, eventually someone did ask them to turn it off, but by then it was too late. Also I tried to talk with the cleaning woman about when she would clean my room, but she spoke no English at all. Overall not a good experience, but the hotel staff did try hard to make up for many of the short comings of the older building/hotel, and did try to fix the things they were able to fix. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by air quality we had reserved a non smoking room and it was great but outside of the room the interior of the hotel smelled of smoke so if we had wanted to sit somewhere inside we would not have been able to October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Has problems but seen worse My initial experience was not good. Upon entering my room, I found the towel rack torn from the wall with debris on the bathroom floor and hardware on the sink. Whether someone had just started the repair job and quit or was about to start does not matter. The room was obviously not ready for guests. I called the front desk who immediately assigned me to another room. The room itself was nice and up to the standards I expect. However, the first floor hallway to get to the room smelt of cigarettes and had stains on the carpet. Not what I expect from Holiday Inn Express. Finally the television lost signal or pixelated frequently. Very annoying. These things aside, my final room was comfortable. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!! First time in the Bradenton area and I really enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn here! Jade at the Front Desk was very professional and friendly. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. The breakfast area was clean and the breakfast staff was very nice. The fitness room had great cardio equipment. I will definately stay in this hotel again if I am in the area. October 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful holiday Inn Room was dirty and not typical holiday Inn. A/c stopped working during night contact front desk and was advised maintenance was on break and some one would be up to fix later. Waited for over an hour still no one showed, called front desk and I advised him was going to bed and guess to forget it. Front desk clerk never said anything just okay. Sheets on king bed had black stains on them bathroom wasn't cleaned. Just overall gross will never stay at this hotel again and don't advise anyone to neither October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location Very nice neighborhood and close to everything you need or want. We stayed two nights. First day we walked into our room it was freezing cold. Turned AC up and finally off . The bed felt like everytime I rolled over I was going to fall off the bed. The next morning I requested blankets for both beds. We left and returned around 1pm-no blankets. The girl at the desk said they had to wash and dry them first! I would think that size hotel would have extra blankets!! I also asked same girl about a sports bar across the street-all she knew it was there. Not very helpful to out of towners.. The man at night John was professional & pleasant October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Out of the mainstream, yet a great location This hotel is away from the freeway, and yet a great location for doing everything from shopping, restaurants, and playing on the island. A very nice and large lobby greats you with sort of an unexpected elegance. The desk staff are very efficient and accommodating. The maintenance staff were prompt, responding within 5 minutes, to fix a problem with the AC. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family, and we will certainly visit this property on our future trips to the Bradenton area. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If you gorgot something They will really ggprovide for you your needs, A glass of milk and cookies LOL. The entire staff is warm and polite September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and excellent service This is our first choice of accommodation when we stay in Bradenton. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just ok We stayed for a soccer tournament. We chose a room with the whirlpool bath thinking it would help our soccer player relax after games. The jets on the tub did not work and no one came to the room to fix it. Also, the second day we were there the cleaning person made the bed with visably dirty sheets. We didn't say anything because we were checking out early anyway. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility and great Staff Stayed for several weeks. The Facility was clean and the Staff was very attentive. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We had a good stay, but hotel needs to pay attention to certain points We stayed over a week in this property. What we liked was: - Distance to the beach and all local shops and restaurants; - General surroundings of the hotel (parking, terrace); - It`s not a party place hotel, so quiet rooms and plenty of space at the pool; -Reception, always friendly we came with request; - Quality of the beds was good. What we didn`t liked; - Our room was a bit worn. We had a room with a nasty odor and the carpet should be renewed, also in the hallway; - Pool should be cleaned more often, we found a lot of hair in the pool; - Pool area should have a few more umbrella`s; -Breakfast area was small, and everyday the same. Practically no fresh options/fresh fruit (and the waitress didn't really seem to enjoy her job). Overall we enjoyed our stay, however for next year please renew the carpets, remover the hair from the pool and expand breakfast as it was boring after 8 days. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near the Beach I selected this HI Express because it was a short drive to the beach. It was a good hotel. What would make it better was if there was a small refrigerator in the standard rooms. I usually bring my own filtered water and like to keep it cold. I had to buy a cooler and fill it with ice to keep things cool. Could use some additional hooks or towel bars close to the shower, as there is only one small hook for a towel. I liked that it was easily accessible to the main road, but didn't get the noise from Cortez. The front desk was extremely helpful, can't say enough good things about them. August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and tired Air conditioner was too loud and room looked tired. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the government rate! Room was clean and comfortable. The staff were awesome and very accommodating. Enjoyed my time by pool relaxing... August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Rest We used this as an overnight stay as our last day in Florida. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Our alarm clock was not functioning anymore and needed to be replaced. Free breakfast was tasty and good. Coffee was very good. August 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Entrance Ellenton Premium Outlet Mall with over 130 shops for all ages A great walking area all around the hotel! St. Armand's Circle attraction with elegant shops restaurants Hotel Lobby Premier Sport Campus home to 22 fields host several sports & event Nathan Benderson Park is a unique 600 acre recreational park Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading