• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow service pets only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking. Buses are welcome.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton East – Lakewood Ranch area offers the latest in hotel style and amenities to make your vacation or business trip a success. Located directly off of I-75 at exit #217 State Road 70 East, the hotel is within minutes from a wide array of business and leisure destinations including Ellenton Outlets, the luxurious Gulf Beaches, St. Armands Circle, the Premier Sports Campus, Nathan Benderson Park, Myakka State Park, championship level golf courses, and
View More

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton East – Lakewood Ranch area offers the latest in hotel style and amenities to make your vacation or business trip a success. Located directly off of I-75 at exit #217 State Road 70 East, the hotel is within minutes from a wide array of business and leisure destinations including Ellenton Outlets, the luxurious Gulf Beaches, St. Armands Circle, the Premier Sports Campus, Nathan Benderson Park, Myakka State Park, championship level golf courses, and Lakewood Ranch Community. Numerous restaurants are also located nearby. The 24-hour front desk staff at our Bradenton hotel is always ready to assist you during your stay.

Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, including eggs, sausage and bacon. Read through current events with a free copy of USA Today. Stay connected to friends and colleagues using our free Wi-Fi internet access. Get your heart beating in our fitness center, or unwind and relax in our outdoor pool! Finish the day watching your favorite shows on a 32-inch LCD TV.

The oversized guest rooms and various suite layouts are splendidly arranged and equipped with well-furnished work spaces, microwaves and refrigerators, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our meeting rooms and board room are ideal for conferences, presentations, and interviews.

View Less
Features
Each of our 78 large, comfortable guest rooms are designed to meet your Sarasota/Bradenton area needs, featuring: cordless phones, two-line business phones, refrigerators, microwaves, free high-speed wireless Internet access, high definition flat screen televisions, recliners, coffee makers, iron and ironing board and hair dryers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff When I arrived my room was not ready however Randy called housekeeping and asked to have my room prepared next. He also offered to store my luggage so my family and I could begin our visit. Throughout my visit I noticed the staff was always available to the hotel guests. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We enjoyed staying 4 nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Bradenton. Even though it was Memorial weekend and the hotel was packed...all the staff were helpful and very friendly. The breakfast room was constantly packed but the food was always being filled. Excellent breakfast spread, by the way, and you're right. Your cinnamon rolls may be the best in town. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We always looked forward to returning to our room after a fun filled day. Next time we are getting one of the poolside rooms so that we can have easier access to the nice pool and pool area. June 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musty smell in room The room had a very strong musty odor. I asked for another room and was told there was none available. They put an ozone unit in the room and sprayed. It helped but was still not very good. We left early and was not at all happy with our stay. I am a platinum member and used points for this stay, and did not feel I got my money's worth. June 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but our last time staying here Overall our stay was ok. The staff was polite and the cleanliness of the hotel was great. But dont waste your money on the room with the jacuzzi tub. This is the 2nd time we stayed here with the 2 room suite and jacuzzi. The 1st time the tub didnt work and I spoke to the hotel about it and that was over a year ago. They still havent fixed it and I even sent a msg to the hotel online about the issue. So obviously they dont care about making their customers happy and giving you what you pay for. So bottom line book your room in another hotel and you will probably have a better stay for the money. I know I will never stay here again and thats too bad for them since I have family in the area and will be visiting more often now. May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Florida holiday We have stayed at this hotel on a previous occasion but were extremely disappointed at the poor state of the decor. The carpets was badly stained and the corridor door dirty and sticky to touch. The rooms however were clean and reasonably comfortable. When we checked in there seemed to be a problem with a group booking and although we had an upgrade on our previous visit we did not have the benefits of being a priority club member on this visit. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked though. Definitely needs a makeover and I don't think we would stay here again. Make sure you are not located a room near the ice machine or you will not get much sleep. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A break a HIE Bradenton The previous reviews were very helpful but it is always good to go in with an open mind. I would reiterate a comment by a previous customer saying the access from the Highway into the hotel is a little scary my advice go up to the lights and either take a u turn or what ever is approriate and then you will on the correct side of the highway so no scary moments. Breakfast was fine and best if you got to the breakfast room early the eateries locally were good we chose the outback steak house but there are plenty of other places to eat. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Staff, Terrific Management make for a great stay! Everything, from the initial greeting as you walk in by the friendly desk staff, to the friendly housekeeping staff that greet you continuously during your stay, makes you feel like an honored guest in this hotel. The breakfast area is spacious and well attended and offers a wide choice of hot and cold items. The hotel has one of the nicest pool areas of any in the Holiday Inn Express chain. It offers both sunshine and shade and a pool that always seems to be the right temperature. The rooms are comfortable and clean and everything in them always seems to work (and work well). The desk staff is very knowledgable about the area and are extremely helpful. The location just off Cortez Road puts the hotel just about 10 minutes from beautiful Anna Maria Island and its beaches, and less than a half-hour's drive from downtown Sarasota or Armand's and Long Boat Key. This was our fourth visit to the area and this hotel in the past five years and we're already planning to return. The hotel staff and management is a credit to the Holiday Inn/IHG brand. May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average room, good breakfast Rooms are clean but old, need to be updated. No refrigerator. Breakfast was very good, lots of choices. Cool pancake machine. I went down for breakfast a few minutes before 6:30am and everything was already set up. The toilet stopped working in the evening, which was kind of annoying but I was leaving the next morning anyways, so I didn't bother calling the front desk to fix it. April 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Doors slamming all night!!!! Some kind of sports team was slamming doors most of the night. April 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditon in the room The air condition in the room was NOT working properly.... It was looked at by maintenance.. No relief !!! We were not moved to another room... Stayed in the hot room for the night....Not very pleasant April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by King Suite I was staying in a King Suite. The room was large and comfortable. It had an LCD TV in both the bedroom and the sitting area. Desk area was comfortable and provided a good space for after hours work. Bathtub was not the best. Very scratched and marred surfaces. Tub is large but not very conducive to showering. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Would stay again. T.v. Signal very bad . U have had this problem for a long time according to your reviews TIME TO FIX THE PROBLEM. If anyone wants to watch t.v. I wouldn't recommend this place. Room very clean , staff friendly, breakfast(free) was very good. Check in & out was quick. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needs room updates. The staff is excellent! The rooms need to be updated and should include small refrigerators. April 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the room I reserved My parents were in town visiting with my aunt and uncle. I reserved a room with two double bed on their behalf. When they showed up they had already charged my card and gave them a room with one bed and one pull out couch.... Will choose a different property next time around. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade Provided a Good Stay Hotel convenient for the sea. The last time when I was at this hotel, I was told that the rooms did not have a refrigerator, but an upgrade to a suite provided one this time, which is pretty essential on hot March days.Check in allowed me to hear a guest being offered a suite with a refrigerator while booking a room off the street and I asked about refrigerator availability. An upgrade provided one. My check in was well done. The room was very good. One drawback was that the jacuzzi once switched on shot a trace of old dirty water into the bath, as well as emitting a bad smell, and I was glad I had been unable to operate it while still in the water. After a little hesitatation and my urging, the maintenance man cleaned it out the following day. He had come immediately the first evening once I summoned some attention. I was concerned and decided not to use it. The breakfast buffer is well known for being limited and this hotel always has a hectic breakfast scene but the staff member on duty both days worked very hard and conscientiously to replenish. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay My only complaint is the tv. There isn't enough signal strength to the tv we had and therfore the signal would freeze and the audio would drop out way too often. Thought of notifying the front desk, but I know this is a signal problem, not the tv itself. Very annoying when you are watching a movie, and several seconds of audio drop out and you don't know what the character said. Otherwise very happy March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Breakfast Room furniture is old and scratched and wallpaper and bath tub grout needs attention. Only some rooms have refrigerators and don't believe any rooms have microwaves. Disappointed that there was no pancake machine in breakfast area. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, quiet and convenient Had a pleasant 2 night stay. Very caring staff at front desk. Tropical pool & heated was nice feature. Enjoyed the breakfast, maybe add some tables & chairs outside for the morning rush. Morning service at breakfast was excellent. Beaches short drive away & some very good restuarants very close by. Good short visit here! Would stay here again! March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for spring training baseball I love the location for easily watching Pirates spring training baseball, and evening access to restaurants. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in at the Holiday Express Inn in Bradenton, FL. The room and bathroom were exceptionally clean, the staff pleasant and accommodating, and the location for our purposes, perfect. We were very impressed with everything about this Holiday Inn and found its cost reasonable for an in-season FL rate. We will be back. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay. Close drive to Anna Maria Island! A little cool outside but the stay was nice!!!!!!! March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Health Club in Smoking Section? For the most part I was more than satisfied with my stay. However, I was very disappointed that your health club is in your smoking rooms area. I really cannot stand smoking and know it is well documented that secondary smoke can cause nonsmokers harm. I was amazed that not only did I have to walk through a smoke infested area to get to the exercise area, but that there was a distinct presence of smoking in the exercise area as well!!! March 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was okay. For a room with no microwave and refrigerator and just a bed and TV I feel was way over priced compared to my stay in Silver Springs, very nice one with a wonderful greeting upon arriving, and one in New Orleans last summer. I would not stay here again when visiting friends there in Bradenton and Palmetto. February 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room was average and should include brighter lighting. February 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by old and tired Old, dirty, frayed and torn carpeting. Popcorn ceiling. Dingy place. Clean but tired. Everything needs a fresh coat of paint. February 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Room Food At breakfast I found spoiled food in the breakfastroom refrigerator. 30 minutes after advising the front desk spoiled food remainded in the refrigerator. Front desk staff seemed indifferent and were unapologetic when advised a second time. Follow-up correspondence to Holiday Inn yielded boiler plate responses and no follow-up contact from Holiday Inn Express staff, as promised. My overall impression is that no one cares. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the pool and hot tub! We had a poolside room for a week and really appreciated the warm pool and "hot" tub being so convenient. Our room was clean and bed was comfortable, breakfast was good, and everyone was very friendly. February 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Even with a double confirmation, CONFIRM YOUR ROOM DAY OF ARRIVAL!!! I flew in from London, ON to attend an IMG certification event to find that my reservation was apparently "not in the system" although I recieved double confirmation from the hotel via e-mail which I mentioned to the front desk concierge, it appears as though these really hold no merritt when it comes to the promise of a room. After much convincing, I was able to secure a room for the evening, however, I did end up in a smoking room after booking a non smoking reservation. The room itself was average and I have no complaints surrounding my stay from that aspect. As with any smoking room, it unfortunatley made the stay uncomfortable. In terms of proximity to IMG it was well situated so this was a plus. The hotel is definatley in need of upgrades in many area's and customer service didnt come with an easy smile. My recommendation would be to call prior to arrival....or possibly call three or four times to confirm that your reservation number holds some meaning. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the area This is always my first choice when visiting the Sarasota/Bradenton area. Great location and the staff is excellent! January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Came down for the interement of my Mother's ashes which was not a happy occasion but your staff made the stay very comfortable for myself and my two daughters. Thank you and your staff. I always try to find a Holiday Inn Express when I have to stay out of town as I have always found them to be clean and comfortable. January 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Entrance Ellenton Premium Outlet Mall with over 130 shops for all ages A great walking area all around the hotel! St. Armand's Circle attraction with elegant shops restaurants Hotel Lobby Premier Sport Campus home to 22 fields host several sports & event Nathan Benderson Park is a unique 600 acre recreational park Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading