Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD AND BAD LOCATION I'll start out by saying I stay here is because it is close to a business I frequently visit. Saying that, here is a review with which I would not be so negative except for my last stay a few days ago. This place is built immediately next to Interstate 5. Good location, not quite so fast. There is also the continuous traffic noise with is not stopped by the windows. I have to ask for a room away from the traffic. Two stays ago I found two month old fish in the freezer which I gave to the front desk. It did not smell but it was frozen almost solidly into the box which means no one ever checks the fridge for cleanliness. During this stay, the maid opened my door while I was sitting in a chair undressed. After being told to leave, she still insisted on checking the bath fo something. Repeatedly saying leave did not help. I don't know what she was checking. Now for the latest stay. I could not get a room without noise so I took what I could get. Just before I left, I told the front desk that the toilet was not attached to the floor. It had come completely loose and was unstable when used. There did not seem to be much concern. On each occasion, I thought there be some but no, it did not happen. There you have it. It is a good location in some ways but that is about it. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area. Nice location and close to the bases. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Still Experiencing Audio/Video Problems w/TVs I have stayed at this hotel numerous times before and have always been very satisfied...until recently. I stayed here a few weeks ago and at that time they were experiencing audio/visual problems with their televisions. I was disappointed but shrugged it off and went about my way. A few days ago a stayed there again. Much to my surprise, they were still experiencing the same problems with their televisions. I am very disappointed that this issue was not resolved. I am an over-the-road truck driver and don't have the opportunity to watch tv very often so, when I do stay in a hotel, watching tv is one of the main reasons I stay at a hotel. They have beautiful 42" flat screen televisions, it's a shame that they cannot be enjoyed to the fullest. This hotel did give me some rewards points for my inconvenience but, I don't understand why this issue hasn't been resolved. I am a loyal Holiday Inn Express customer but am having second thoughts after this past month. Also, the "scrambled" eggs are disgusting #they are instant#. I would be embarrassed to serve those to my customers! You guys can do better and your customers deserve better! Finally, the girls at the front desk never seem happy....they don't leave a good first impression. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, clean rooms and good breakfast Had a nice room, only complaint was the T.V. reception and workout room. Words and picture did not match up for entire stay. Only one treadmill and bicycle worked in entire room, definitely time for new equipment. Room was clean, staff was nice. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Customer Service This place has excellent customer service and the staff is always willing to help and go to the extra effort. March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and Service were terrible! Will avoid this location in the future. I went down for breakfast granted it was a little late but if the hours of breakfast are 6:00/7:00 AM - 10:00 AM, then if you arrive before 10 AM then you should have a full breakfast, at least until 10AM. I was down 9:40 and they were out of almost everything. So I waited until the breakfast attendant came to check to tell her. Since she didn't come out right away I went to the front desk. Now almost 9:45 AM when I asked to have the breakfast items restocked, she said. "... well, breakfast is almost over, I don't think we can do that" She obviously wasn't interested in helping just avoiding work. Begrudgingly they put some food out, but it was not good, so I just took my family next door to Dennys. If a restaurant is open until 10AM, you should get full service if you arrive before closing. If they want the breakfast area cleaned up and the attendant off the clock by 10AM they should change the hours to 9:30AM. It was more the attitude as opposed to the lack of breakfast that turned me off to this location. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice A very nice facility and very nice staff. Breakfast is great. Rooms a little loud with I-5 so near. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and great hotel Loved my stay; room was clean and comfortable. Hotel was beautiful. Close to interstate and resturants. The only thing I would recommend would be more fruit for the breakfast bar. Only fruit was bananas. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and exceptional customer service My wife and I stay at this property recently for 4 day and we really loved it. The breakfast was great and we enjoyed it everyday. Room was very cozy and clean and beds were comfortable. We requested a late checkout and we got that without any problem. I highly recommend staying at this Holiday Inn Express. January 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property but bad service I have stayed here a couple of time. The property is great, and I love the rooms. But on my second stay, after prepaying my room, and offering my debit card for incidentals, I was told nothing else. Minutes later an $100 was taken out of my card. When I called the front desk, no matter my concern, I was told that it's taken out for incidentals, case closed. Poor customer service. This prompted me to tweet about it. Corporate responded and asked me to email them the situation, which I took a long time to explain. The response was canned and worthless. From there on it went downhill. Because of that experience, I will not stay at any Holiday Inn Express again. All I ask is that they: 1. Tell you what is going to be charged at that point instead of being elusive. 2. And if this is truly for incidentals, do this based on per hotel and what incidentals they have available. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but no Hot water The room was very nice and clean my only issue was the shower pressure and there was no hot water at night or in the morning. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience I stayed in this hotel for 9 days during a military move. The staff was very friendly and polite. The room is located right off of I-5 and is fairly quiet for being so close to the highway. I was able to sleep comfortable while the A/C unit was running. When the A/C was off, I can hear a little bit of I-5 traffic but it wasn't too bad. The hotel appears to be updated with newer features such as their touch card lock systems which is really convenient and easy to get inside the room. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning and the complementary warm cookies and milk in the evening. Overall, the friendly staff and the atmosphere made it a good experience. I will likely stay at this hotel again during my next PCS move from JBLM. December 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lost and found We were out there for a week due to a very tragic death in our family. I want to say I found the hotel very clean and most staff helpful. However, I left a piece of very sentimental and valuable Jewelry in a small velvet bag in Room 202. I didn't realize it was missing for several days after I got home. When I did realize it I called the Hotel and was told to hold on and she came right back on and said no not in lost and found. I would like to offer a reward if found Please look in the draws etc... this means a lot to me. It is a necklace. I just want someone to really look. Thanks December 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Service I am not sure where to start, is the being lied to about room availability or is it the non-existence of professionalism. I checked in to be greeted with a staff member (did not catch name) did not greet as a reward member. I asked if there were any upgrades available and she said no we are sold out. So I asked why does it say you have many rooms/upgrades available online, she said it is wrong online. So I called once I got into my room to book a Jacuzzi suite and a King Suite etc.. and low and behold she was going to take my reservation because rooms/upgrades really were available and in fact the hotel was not booked. So my complaint is do not lie to the customer especially a well traveled business customer, this has left a horribly bad taste I will not return to this location and don't forget travelers do talk about our experiences and give recommendations to others. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lakewood Holiday Inn I don't know if it was blood or lip stick on the sheet but it was red and made me uncomfortable -- I did not complain to the front desk but should have. -- I had 2 beds so moved to the other one. Not good November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean value for 1 night biz stay I stay here often during monthly overnight business trips. Ask for an odd numbered room to avoid being on the interstate side of the hotel. Staff are always kind, friendly & efficient. Rooms are clean and hotel is well maintained. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October 2013 two week stay This hotel was very easy to find along I5, and was close to my work location. My room was very nice and the staff was very friendly and welcomed me as a Platinum member, especially since I still thought I was gold. Points had just recently accumulated from a recent stay at another property. The breakfast was good, but I wish there was a little more variety in the daily menu. Maybe replace the biscuit and gravy with home frys or other dish. There should always be hot coffee available. There was a couple times that I came down and found that the coffee I dispensed was cold. If it is cold, it should be removed. Overall, I would stay here again as my stay was pleasant and a welcoming environment. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy and coffee maker did not work The hotel is nice but my room faced the Interstste. The road noise was terrible. If I made another reservation I would not accept a room unless I could be guaranteed a room facing away from the very busy highway!! Had to call twice to get a coffee maker that worked. First morning I ended up with water all over the counter.....simple issue that the housekeeping staff should have taken care of without me having to make calls..and there was no response after my first call. Called the front desk again....then the front desk staff member brought a different unit to the room.... October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Our convention attendees stayed at this hotel. The staff was very helpful. It was clean and the coffee was always available and hot! The only thing I noticed that you could hear the freeway traffic at times, but it didn't keep me awake. It was a great stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff made our group feel very welcome. The board meeting room was set up for us in advance. The theater style setting for our workshop work very well. The hotel was only a mile and easy access to St. Francis Cabrini Parish for our convention. I enjoyed the pool in the evening. It was clean and and temperature just right. The beds and linens were great. What a nice touch to have "soft" and "firm" embroidered on the pillow cases. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, clean and quiet We booked a block of rooms for our son's wedding. Everyone enjoyed their stay. Of utmost importance to me is cleanliness and this hotel is an A+ in that department! Very quiet and comfortable rooms. We'd definitely stay there again. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Pleasant reception. late in the night when checking in. Hotel was very clean. Room was nice. Though I didn't use, I was impressed the pool and fitness rooms were available to me 24/7. Breakfast was a good presentation and good choices. Will definitely stay here again on future road trips. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rested in Lakewood Contacted HI for lodging near SEATAC. All properties were full. The reservationist took the time to find this property. He was professional and extremely helpful. Upon arrival, I was greeted with an agent that was professional, helpful, friendly and efficient. She completed the transaction very quickly. The room was more that I expected. It was spacious and comfortable. I liked the exercise and pool areas. The hours of operation are great. I was able to workout without rushing which was helpful after a long day. The facility and my room were clean. I was looking for some take out for dinner, and the agent was very helpful in providing information to me. I was able to get everything taken care of. I inadvertently locked myself out as I was checking out. I explained my dilemma to the agent downstairs and it was taken care of immediately. I had a super experience. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities, convenient location This is an excellent choice for anyone seeking a pleasant and affordable place to stay after fighting the heavy traffic in I-5 in South Tacoma. It's new, very clean, wonderful facilities, convenient location. helpful and friendly staff. We very much enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel we've stayed at We stayed here to attend my grandson's Eagle Scout Court of Honor. We were greeted by the wonderful scent of green tea/lemongrass as we walked in the door. The receptionists were very pleasant and helpful. Because this hotel is adjacent to I-5, we expected to have to deal with freeway noise. Surprise! No noise beyond our room. The room was very comfortable and the beds were better than home. The complimentary breakfast was the best we've had. We definitely will stay here again and will recommend it to our friends who may be travelling in the area. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Wait to Visit Again! Our stay was punctuated by the comfort and care offered by this Holiday Inn Express! Since our stay involved a number of days, the variety available for Breakfast was a welcomed treat. Desk staff was knowledgeable and helpful. We will definitely come again! August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Room Lacking Over half of the equipment in the "fitness room" was out of order. The equipment that was working was very outdated. The beds were comfortable but very short. I am only 5'5" and my feet reached the end of the bed. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Tacoma South while on business at JBLM This is a very nice hotel. It is convenant located two exits from Joint Base Lewis McChord. I would stay here again. The staff was very professional and friendly. My only complant is the Fitness Center is very lacking, the three exercise bikes and elliptical didn't work. There were some dumb bells up ranging from 5 to 25 pounds but no exercise bench. The treadmill works but is jammed into the corner and hard to get on and off. If the hotel wants to fix this, they should move one or two of the broken bikes out and add a simple bench and move the trendmill out away from the wall. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff. I spend many weekend here since I discovered thi slocation. When I need some special time, I get the jacuzzi suites which is a wonderful time for some special time with the one you love. No issues with hearing your neighbors. Great assistance from the staff. Always feel welcomed and relaxed. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast There is only 1 issue we had and it concerns breakfast time... we encountered a gentleman that went to breakfast barefoot several mornings in a row.... No shirt No Shoes No Service right! July 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>