Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but not a great area The biggest problem with this hotel is there's nothing "nice" around it - no nice restaurants, nothing you can walk to. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Clean Rooms Comfortable and Clean rooms are the best of this hotel. While the hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly, some of the company policies restrict their ability to provide service, such as receipt upon departure, if booked through third party. However, staff is more than willing to assist with anything they can, even going out of their way to assist with phone numbers for auto service when I had car trouble. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff was very friendly and helpful, very professional. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and breakfast was very good compared to other Holiday Inns that I have stayed at. I would highly recommend this one when in the area. We were here for two weeks and had a good opportunity to view the hotel team in action. All were friendly and efficient. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mR This was a visit, the room was nice and comfortable, The hosuse keeping honored my request to stay out of my room. Overall great visit August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Notice Stay Wish I could have been Closer to Seattle, but it was a nice place to stay August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff my stay at the holiday inn was awesome the staff was so friendly and they made me feel welcomed our room was clean and the shower bath tub was very very clean we had a wonderful sleep with no interruptions and overall we will stay again when we visit our relatives in the area! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by richardb Clean, reasonable and handy on/off freeway access. Staff goes out of their way to may you comfortable. Full breakfast included. Nicely presented. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here 3 times. Everything was to par. Stayed here three times this past week. The staff was friendly and helpful through out our stay. The breakfast signature cinnamon rolls were not available I am not sure why. They are the signature item. You don't run out of such an item. Try not to get a room in the back as the freeway is very noisy. Stayed in a basic room each time. No upgrades were available for Platinum members. Would stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed is so comfortable The room was very clean, and the bed was really cozy. The tv had an abundance of channel choices. We really loved the selection of choices for breakfast- the cinnamon rolls are the bomb! August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff The hotel is old but some updating has been done. Worst aspect of this hotel is the area. There are no restaurants or shopping close by. We went for a short walk and found the area rather sketchy. Would not have taken that walk after dark. The hotel's greatest asset is their staff. Front desk staff and staff who worked in the breakfast area were friendly and efficient. A day after our stay, I was contacted by one of the staff....wish I could recall her name. She let me know that I had left a pair of earrings in the room. They were subsequently mailed to me. Many thanks to the woman who cleaned our room for her honesty. Thanks also to the front desk staff who took the time to call and then mail my earrings back. Exceptional! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again. Nice location The location was good. It has what I needed. The rooms to the back end are noisy due to the freeway but other than that it was a perfect 10. I stayed here three nights. No issues no problems. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Lakewood, WA Holiday Inn Express Stayed at Holiday Inn Express on leisure trip. It was an adequate hotel, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was good. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lakewood HI Express One of the top Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at in the past year, staff was friendly and helpful and had no issues throughout my stay. Close enough to Fort Lewis gates and Tacoma Mall and Lakewood eating establishments (recommend the resturant that shares the name of the football team in St Louis) August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Staff was very nice and friendly, the ladies that at the breakfast room were very nice, kind and helpful. Thank you, August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NICE STAY I HAD A NICE STAY, I MISSED BREAKFAST BUT WAS ABLE TO GET A BANANA AND SOME YOGURT TO HOLD ME UNTIL I HAD LUNCH. WHEN I CAME DOWN AND ASKED THE BREAKFAST ATTENDANT SHE SEEMS A LITTLE SHORT BUT DID HELP ME. I MAINLY STAYED IN MY ROOM AND RELAXED SO I DID NOT USE MANY OF THE HOTEL AMENIDIES. OVER ALL A NICE STAY AND I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, in general, needs to replace their beds In general and including this property, Holiday Inn beds are way too firm. I thought I read that this was a newer property so I was expecting better, but (AGAIN) I had to ask for extra blankets to put under the fitted sheet so the bed wouldn't be so hard. Also, this property apparently starts closing up the breakfast area a 1/2 hour early. There were many items that were out that they never replaced. On the bright side, we enjoyed the pool, which I believe was open 24 hours which you don't see too often. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Despite the terrible internet connection in the business center, the cleanliness and courteousness of staff was definitely the best. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Even though this beautiful hotel is a bit off the beaten path, we were incredibly happy with our stay. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was always plentiful, the pool is always a wonderful 80 degrees, and the 4th floor rooms were very quiet. There was easy access to the interstate so it didn't bother us to be away from downtown Tacoma or Seattle. Many thanks to all of the staff for making our stay so wonderful. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience I recommend the Holiday Inn Express for business or pleasure. The room was nice and the bed was excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay We really just needed a place to sleep while visiting family in the area. The weather was in the 90's which is hot for the Lakewood area. It was very nice to come back to our room in the evening and have it cooled to the temperature we set on the thermostat. The room was clean, and the bathroom and shower were nice. I really liked the shampoo and conditioner provided by the hotel. I had read other reviews regarding the freeway noise, and we did hear it, but it is what you would expect when the property is right on the freeway. We encountered housekeeping staff in the elevators, and they were very friendly. The breakfast area was very nice with plentiful seating. The food was nothing exciting. My main objective is to have a good place to sleep, not eat breakfast. The coffee was good, and the food was fine for our purposes. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Extremely Clean Kids loved the pool! though no towels, had to bring our own from our room. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A GOOD STAY I have been to this property many times and for awhile it seemed to be going downhill. Things have improved greatly. The location is close to the VA Center, downtown Lakewood, the interstate and plenty of places to eat. It seems safe in the parking lot and in the hotel itself. One thing could improve in my opinion - the breakfast. Something changed with the biscuits and gravy and it doesn't taste very good now. I think it was the sausage. It would be best if local management had some leeway with the offerings. Things like fresh tomatoes in season or some Latin dishes. Anyway , I don't stay for the breakfast - only the room. A great place to stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience pretty much everything you would expect from a HIX. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Honeymoon I was Hoping For My new wife and I did not receive the hospitality one would expect when you tell someone you are on Honeymoon. Holiday Inn usually offers great service but Lakewood fell short of the Holiday Inn name. Things did not work properly in the room and we were never offered a new room. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, but problems with the pool The lobby and rooms are very nice. We enjoyed our stay, but would want to make sure that the pool was OK before we booked again. The breakfast was heavy on the carbs, but otherwise good. Staff were polite and helpful. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay, great value. Spotless Holiday Inn Express This is our second stay at this hotel due to Youth Baseball tournaments in the area. The hotel is clean, modern and has an updated look. The breakfast is very good, great selection. Cookies in the afternoon. The rooms are very clean & comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool. The staff is very professional and helpful. We will continue to stay there. Great location off I-5. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance My TV did not work and the maintence man replaced it quickly. GREAT JOB. Other Service was not as good as in the past. I was there for two of my three nights as reward nights for past recent visits, but I was not made to feel like that was important. Room was clean when I arrived ...it was quiet on the one room down stairs, but the room on the 4th flor facing Denny's was NOISY and it started at 5 am. House keeping attendant was very nice, they had missed my room, but when I called the desk at 3:30 she came quickly. Business center computers not the best. Overall ok, but last summer this hotel was an amazing stay. Not sure what has changed. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find. Just off of I-5 and very easy to locate no matter which direction you are traveling. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Improve the microwave breakfast please! Breakfast is like all Hol. INN exp..just OK. To get an idea of a way better breakfast look at the Best (opps I am told here not to put a competitors name in this so I wont use the word "western" here) Plus in Kennewick WA. It isnt much different just a touch better. The Manager there is always on the breakfast floor greeting guests. Multiple hot sauces to pick from. The pre packaged egg products at HI express are something that a person really would be dissapointed in if they were paying out of pocket for that. I would rather pay 3-4.00 more to have a better quality breakfast. I understasnd that it is a HI Corporate thing but it is only average at best and Holiday Inn Exp should step up and do it better! July 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>