Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff made our group feel very welcome. The board meeting room was set up for us in advance. The theater style setting for our workshop work very well. The hotel was only a mile and easy access to St. Francis Cabrini Parish for our convention. I enjoyed the pool in the evening. It was clean and and temperature just right. The beds and linens were great. What a nice touch to have "soft" and "firm" embroidered on the pillow cases. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, clean and quiet We booked a block of rooms for our son's wedding. Everyone enjoyed their stay. Of utmost importance to me is cleanliness and this hotel is an A+ in that department! Very quiet and comfortable rooms. We'd definitely stay there again. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Pleasant reception. late in the night when checking in. Hotel was very clean. Room was nice. Though I didn't use, I was impressed the pool and fitness rooms were available to me 24/7. Breakfast was a good presentation and good choices. Will definitely stay here again on future road trips. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rested in Lakewood Contacted HI for lodging near SEATAC. All properties were full. The reservationist took the time to find this property. He was professional and extremely helpful. Upon arrival, I was greeted with an agent that was professional, helpful, friendly and efficient. She completed the transaction very quickly. The room was more that I expected. It was spacious and comfortable. I liked the exercise and pool areas. The hours of operation are great. I was able to workout without rushing which was helpful after a long day. The facility and my room were clean. I was looking for some take out for dinner, and the agent was very helpful in providing information to me. I was able to get everything taken care of. I inadvertently locked myself out as I was checking out. I explained my dilemma to the agent downstairs and it was taken care of immediately. I had a super experience. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities, convenient location This is an excellent choice for anyone seeking a pleasant and affordable place to stay after fighting the heavy traffic in I-5 in South Tacoma. It's new, very clean, wonderful facilities, convenient location. helpful and friendly staff. We very much enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel we've stayed at We stayed here to attend my grandson's Eagle Scout Court of Honor. We were greeted by the wonderful scent of green tea/lemongrass as we walked in the door. The receptionists were very pleasant and helpful. Because this hotel is adjacent to I-5, we expected to have to deal with freeway noise. Surprise! No noise beyond our room. The room was very comfortable and the beds were better than home. The complimentary breakfast was the best we've had. We definitely will stay here again and will recommend it to our friends who may be travelling in the area. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Wait to Visit Again! Our stay was punctuated by the comfort and care offered by this Holiday Inn Express! Since our stay involved a number of days, the variety available for Breakfast was a welcomed treat. Desk staff was knowledgeable and helpful. We will definitely come again! August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Room Lacking Over half of the equipment in the "fitness room" was out of order. The equipment that was working was very outdated. The beds were comfortable but very short. I am only 5'5" and my feet reached the end of the bed. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Tacoma South while on business at JBLM This is a very nice hotel. It is convenant located two exits from Joint Base Lewis McChord. I would stay here again. The staff was very professional and friendly. My only complant is the Fitness Center is very lacking, the three exercise bikes and elliptical didn't work. There were some dumb bells up ranging from 5 to 25 pounds but no exercise bench. The treadmill works but is jammed into the corner and hard to get on and off. If the hotel wants to fix this, they should move one or two of the broken bikes out and add a simple bench and move the trendmill out away from the wall. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff. I spend many weekend here since I discovered thi slocation. When I need some special time, I get the jacuzzi suites which is a wonderful time for some special time with the one you love. No issues with hearing your neighbors. Great assistance from the staff. Always feel welcomed and relaxed. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast There is only 1 issue we had and it concerns breakfast time... we encountered a gentleman that went to breakfast barefoot several mornings in a row.... No shirt No Shoes No Service right! July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE HARD Mattress Loud Freeway Noise, HARD like Cement Mattress Not a good nites rest July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled? Walking into this property, I thought it was brand new.. beautiful décor top to bottom. Location is right down the road from McChord base. The place is slightly understaffed in the evening, but other than that, no complaints. Great cookies :) June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not your usual Holiday Inn Express, Stay Away!!!!!! Stayed twice at this hotel in the last month. Both times had numerous problems. Road noise is awful, stay away from highway side, breakfast not maintained to usual standard, Staff are aloof to arrogant. Met on my second visit with the manager on duty of all people demanding to get in my room at 8:30am, pounding on the door. Had she been a male I probably would have beat her up having gone to bed around 2am. She was looking for the party that was smoking on the non-smoking floor. As a Priority Club Platinum member I have stayed in hundreds of different HIX properties over the last 20 years, this was by far the worst. They will never see me again. This is a conversion property that should of stayed the previous property. PS, Don't plan on using the business center, nothing works right particularly the printers. I am a huge fan of HIX and would not let this negative experience stop me from regularly staying at other HIX properties. June 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I have stayed at in years! From the minute we walked in the door we felt unwelcome. The front desk staff was not personable at all in fact it seemed like they were doing us a favor checking us in. There were gold fish crackers smashed into the carpet and in the bathroom. There were a couple of water bottles and a package of uncooked catfish in the fridge :( No priority member treat at check in. Just a "we dont do that here". I thought they all did? I wont recommend this hotel and my job entails recommending local hotels to out of town instructors. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and comfortable room Room was clean, spacious and modern, bed was comfortable, like the choice of soft or firm pillows. Front desk staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about surrounding area restaurants. Good choice and easy on/off the freeway. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome This was the 4th HIE I stayed in while traveling from the midwest to the northwest on business. The other hotels welcomed me as a Priority Club member and offered a welcome gift of bottles of water and snacks. That was a very nice touch and I felt good about my favorite hotel group...not this one in Lakewood. I had to bring up my membership and there was no welcome gift...this coming from the nicest one of the 4 hotels. The 'bugs' flying around the lobby were annoying and their presence was overlooked once I pointed out they were there. Possibly this is an every day occurrence. I didn't get to stay for breakfast but have no doubt it was great as are all of the HIEs I've stayed in. Maybe the smaller hotels tried harder to please. This hotel should review their greeting policies. The lady who helped me with taxi reservation was very nice and accommodating. May 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast, clean rooms I normally stay @ Holiday Inn Express for work travel and decided to bring my family a long. My daughter loved the breakfast. HIE's usually have a pretty good spread. The hotel was completely booked but the staff had no problem keeping the food coming. Two things that were different. The housekeeping staff didn't understand us when we told them we would be out of the room in 40 minutes. They kept knocking on the door over and over again. Also we were right above a utility room or something so it was pretty loud. Pumps or machines or something every 20 minutes. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, convenient and quiet We have stayed here 3 times in the last month. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The beds have all been comfortable, and the rooms quiet, even with a bunch of young female athletes staying at the same time, we never heard them. The only improvement would be to take a look at the exercise equipment. A new treadmill is needed, other equipment needs updating. Cookies are a nice touch at night. Breakfast was great. May 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible and Completely Unsatisfying Experience I am a Holiday Inn Platinum member. I stay in over 60 properties a year. This hotel and most of its staff is mediocre at best. During my entire 3 night stay there were no working computers in the business center nor lobby. Only 1 out of 5 cardio machines working in hotel gym. I notified several staff including the managers of the problems and no one followed up and they did not fix anything and made a minimal effort. Gee wouldn't you think they might offer the use of their office computer rather than continuing to insist that the computers were working. One staff came once with me to business center and tried to get the computers working unsuccessfully. I checked 4 times to see if they were working and at one point one of them would not even turn on. When I checked out at 5am on Monday there was no one at the front desk for over 5 minutes, no hot water for tea, and Matt the night auditor promised to keep the folio open until I could speak with the General Manager. Of course, no call from anyone and they charged my card 3 days later for the full amount. Most of the staff were dismissive, unconcerned about these problems, and one , Danica, even interrupted a phone call to inform me defensively that the computers were working for her. The hotel is located right on I5 and is noisy so expect that you rest might be interrupted by the sound of cars and/or noise from people in the adjacent 24 hour Denny's. I'll be disputing the hotel charge in full for services not delivered as promised. Id stay away from this one until management and the staff show they actually care at all about guests. April 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sorry Was kept up until 3:30 AM by the people in the next room. Staff did all they could, but the Police were called because a shot was thought to be fired. After the Police came and went, parimedics came to the aid of one of the party goers, alcohol posioning. Very nice hotel, clean, new very nice. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very comfy I have been to this location before and the morning staff is not very friendly. The evening staff is very nice. The breakfast menu is OK. I do not like powder EGGs. Please serve real EGGS. With the rate of a room, I think that is not asking too much. Overall, my stay was nice March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful property! We were quite surprised at this property. Seemed to be brand new. Beautiful colors, very inviting and warm. The staff was very accomodating. Great rooms and nice breakfast area. Loved it, we'll be back! March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great bed, excellent service. We enjoyed a very comfortable two night weekend stay at this new Holiday Inn Express. My Priority Club membership resulted in an upgrade to a mini-suite, which was appreciated. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We came with a sports team. The breakfast had so many choices and the staff was very nice. They were great!! March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The BEST staff at check in and a great room design I stay in a lot of Holiday Inn Expresses - the hostess at the front desk that checked me in was the most professional, efficient, and friendly I have ever experienced. Also, I really liked the design of the room, especially the shape and location of the desk. Great room. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Broken jacuzzi I was disappointed that the water in the jacuzzi did not work. The jacuzzi looked so comfortable too. It makes me wonder, how housekeeping can clean the tub, when there's no water coming out? But I guess if there's no water, no one would be using it! I was on the freeway side of the hotel, and it was very noisy. In fact, it was so noisy, I thought all the windows we're open. However, the hotel is beautiful, and I would stay there again, only if I'm in a room, opposite the freeway. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel This was the second time I have stayed at this property and was very happy once again. It is very clean and the staff is excellent. Yes, traffic can be a little noisy, but that is to be expected when there is a major highway next door. However, it was not so noisy that it kept me awake at night. Very easy to get to; even if you are unfamiliar with the area. Will certainly stay here again on my next trip. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff! Recommended by local contact. Close to military bases and Highway. Great staff, especially the eveing shift. Rooms were the best of any Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in by far. 7PM cookies were a plus. February 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not what we call a suite We stayed in a jacuzzi suite. There was so little water pressure coming it took 45 minutes to fill the jacuzzi and then it wasn't very warm. The noise was horrible from the highway and made it difficult to sleep. The lighting was not well placed. The couch in the room with the jacuzzi was strange, there wasn't a tv I suppose you are meant to sit on the couch and look at the jacuzzi while it fills. The lay out was terrible. This was our last night on our trip to visit our son and welcome him home from deployment. We stayed at two other hotels and for the price and the noise we had a much better experience in the other hotels better rooms better price. I will compliment the staff they were very friendly and the breakfast was wonderful. When I pay for a suite with a jacuzzi I expect to be able to relax and have some peace and quiet. I wasn't able to have those things. We are planning another trip to Washington when my son marries but we will not be staying at this facility. January 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>