Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 402 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

402reviews

  • 5 Stars
    243
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    17

Wonderful stay

By

July 15, 2016

This was so clean and comfortable! Friendly staff, couldn't ask for anything more! Easy to find.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear RLG47, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. We are pleased you enjoyed a wonderful stay due to the friendly staff, easy accessible location, and a clean and comfortable room. Our guest service team loves to go the extra mile and make your stay memorable. We hope to be your number one hotel to accommodate your future lodging needs. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

New, clean, convenient

By

July 12, 2016

This hotel is new, up to date, has a great selection in the morning for breakfast, and the staff is helpful and polite. The only reason I'd pass on this location again is it was a little far south for my needs, but that's it.

If you book a room here, ask to be away from the highway. I wore ear plugs and still heard the road noise at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Verified Guest 52, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. We are overjoyed to receive your 5 star rating and happy you experienced a comfortable stay. It was wonderful to hear you enjoyed a clean room, convenient location and tasty breakfast. We hope you consider our hotel your home away from home when you travel to the Tacoma South-Lakewood area. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and very clean

By

July 07, 2016

club

We were greeted right from the start. Whole staff was friendly.Very clean rooms,Lobby,breakfast area.Great choices of food and plenty.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Judebug62, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star rating! Your feedback made our day and kept the flames of inspiration burning. Our guest service team was thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay due to the warm welcome, clean rooms, enticing lobby, and plentiful complimentary breakfast. Your satisfaction makes our efforts rewarding! Please consider our hotel your number one hotel when you travel to the Tacoma South-Lakewood area. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel

By

July 05, 2016

club

On a recent business trip to Lakewood WA, I stayed at the HIE. The staff was welcoming, the lobby was nice and clean and the room was great. The bed was comfy, the pillows were nice and the décor was updated. The fitness center was a little on the small side but all of the equipment worked great. The breakfast was good and offered a variety of choices. The really nice lady at the front desk offered a suggestion for dinner, we went to the restaurant that she suggested and it was wonderful!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear jandjsmommy, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. Our guest service team was overjoyed to hear your stay was 5 star worthy due to the welcoming staff, comfy bed & pillows and updated decor. We are happy you enjoyed our 24 hour fitness center, plentiful breakfast and dinner suggestions provided by our friendly front desk staff. Our guest service team strives to exceed your expectations and secure our spot as your number one hotel to accommodate your future lodging needs. We are excited to see you again! Until next time... Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Lakewood HIE

By

July 05, 2016

club

We have stayed at many HIE here in WA and ID and this HEI in Lakewood, WA was very nice. Modern updated decor through out. Very nice King suits. Everything in our room felt very updated and lots of outlets, light. Would recommend this to anyone traveling. We will be back in next month in Aug for another stay. Good job HIE.. The morning breakfast could have been better tended too. Everything was almost empty. Some of the food they did bring out was already cold. The ladies working it thought it was more important to chat then work. Just calling it like I seen it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear BigLo, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay due to the modern décor, bright lighting, and nice King suite you stayed in. It was wonderful to hear you will be back in August for another stay; we will work to make that stay positively memorable. Thank you for informing us about the areas we could improve upon for your next visit; your voice matters to us and helps improve the level of service we provide. Until next time... Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

housekeeping not good

By

July 04, 2016

I stayed 2 nights (July 2-4). When I came back to the hotel at night on July 3, I found that there was no towels, face tissues, amenities in the bathroom. The room was already cleaned up but I wondered why the amenities and towels in the bathroom were all not replaced.

By the way, on July 3 morning, the breakfast food supplies were not good also.

The hotel seemed quite new and the front desk staff were nice. Wish they have improvement in the housekeeping and the breakfast service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Fumio58, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. We value your feedback and use your comments to improve the level of service we provide. Our housekeeping staff and management has been informed of your concerns; we want to make your stay excellent and positively memorable. We hope another opportunity to accommodate your lodging needs is in our future. Until next time... Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

July 01, 2016

- Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention
- Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay
- Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear StormBon, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay due to the comfortable bed you slept in and the great service you received. Our guest service team truly enjoys every opportunity to exceed our guest's expectations and anticipate their needs. Your satisfaction is our top priority! Please consider our hotel your hotel to provide your future lodging needs. Until next time... Best regards, Alex K, Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

July 01, 2016

club

This place exceeded my expectations. It was clean, comfortable and in a good location. The Bath

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear nette120, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. We value you as a guest and are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. It was wonderful to hear your room was clean, comfortable and in a convenient location. Our peaceful restrooms offer a little oasis for your personal comfort. I hope you enjoyed our 24 hour pool/spa, complimentary breakfast, and warm cookies & ice cold milk served daily. We hope to be your number 1 hotel when you travel to the Tacoma South-Lakewood area. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean room

By

June 28, 2016

club

Front desk employees were helpful with directions needed. Enjoyed a leisurely breakfast buffet.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear wanda65, Thank you for rating your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites 5 stars. We are pleased your stay was positively impacted by our helpful staff and complimentary leisurely buffet breakfast. We hope you enjoyed the 24 hour pool & spa, delicious cookies served daily, and helpful staff always willing to provide directions or wake up calls. We can't wait for the opportunity to accommodate you lodging needs. Until next time... Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Thoughtful Staff

By

June 28, 2016

club

We left an item in our room and a staff member called us after departure to let us know Beyond my expectations. Also a very nice breakfast included..

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear ArleneZ, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. Thank you for such kind words with regards to our thoughtful staff and nice breakfast. We always aim to exceed our guest expectations at every turn. Please always consider our hotel your number one hotel when you travel to the Tacoma South-Lakewood area. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet

By

June 27, 2016

The hotel was clean, the outside presented well from first appearance and the staff were friendly and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear NovaMob, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. We are pleased you enjoyed a comfortable stay due to our clean hotel staffed with friendly and accommodating guest service agents. Our staff strives to maintain a quiet environment that is well maintained and offers beautiful curb appeal. We hope to see you soon! Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

June 27, 2016

Everything was great at this hotel, I have no complaints.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear vanpacker87, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. Our guest service team was thrilled to hear your stay was excellent due to every aspect of your stay. We strive to make your stay a wonderful experience that will bring you back time and time again. We hope you will consider our hotel your only hotel when you travel to the Tacoma South-Lakewood area. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less