Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better the First Visits! Stayed at this location due to closeness to work locations. Quality of the property has dropped off along with customer service. Was asked to choose between Goodie Bag or 500 points for being a Priority Member, as of the date of this review have yet to receive those points. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room did not fit the price Everything was good but the room was overpriced compared to other hotels I've stayed at within the week. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming Pool Needs Help During my stay I could not get my 11 year old daughter who loves to swim to go in the pool. The pool water was extremely milky, hardly any visibility in the pool. You could not see the bottom of the 4 foot deep pool. Everything else about this hotel was great. Friendly Staff, Clean rooms and common areas, plenty of security cameras in the parking area. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very suprised at quailty of hotel. Plus staff at this hotel were great. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service check in was great as i was really late getting in. he made me feel welcome June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tacoma South-Lakewood Great experience for great value. Did not know what to expect from this hotel. We were surprised by the quality of the rooms, breakfast and pool facilities. We will highly consider this hotel for our next visit to this area. The hotel feels like it was build this year since everything looks brand new. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Hospitality Here The evening manager (Sunday 5/25) (name begins with a "D") needs hospitality training. Our fault was that we arrived without the exact credit card that we had booked with and paid in full in advance. No problem we thought, we'll use another one (we had let our older daughter keep it for an emergency). Unfortunately, the manager then said that use of a different card would eliminate our ability to earn points for our IHG Rewards and she would have to re-book our reservation which would take time. This didn't seem accurate to us and since we booked three rooms it was a lot of points to lose. We waited with a line of people as she re-booked all three rooms thinking that this was stupid since our other card had already been charged, we had I.D. and proof of who we were and our other card had the identical name and billing address as the one we booked with, still we sat there accepting her method of dealing with our mistake of not having the exact card. Then I asked to speak with a supervisor regarding the points issue and she said she is the Manager and there is no one else to speak to. She neglected to tell us that she was asking the owner's permission via email to be able to provide us the points. Had she told us that, I would have been very happy and would have simply said, let us know what the owner decides and we would have proceeded to our rooms. Instead, because she acted as if her denial of points was the final decision and that we had no recourse and because the re-booking seemed to be an over-the-top response to not having the precise card. I contemplated switching to another Holiday Inn Express two exits North but I hesitated and called IHG customer service (the main number). After explaining to them the issue about the points, they of course said they would provide the points if the hotel wouldn't. It was only then the manager informed us that the owner had been consulted on the points issue by her and via email had also approved us getting our points despite not having the same card with us. That sounded reasonable, but what a hassle to get there. Had I known she was checking with someone in authority, I wouldn't have had to call customer service. She failed to communicate. However, the manager wasn't apologetic, rather she seemed to enjoy the drama her responses were creating and the time we were wasting standing at the counter. For example, I then asked for the IHG hospitality bag for each room we booked (3) and she said "no, it is not for each room it is just for the single rewards member." It just felt so petty, cheap, and as if she was creating more drama than was necessary. The bags are simply paper, with a bottle of water and a bag of nuts/trail mix. What is the big deal? She just wanted to say, "no" at every turn she seemed to enjoy saying "no." Another example, we simply asked if we could switch one room to a standard King rather than two doubles, again, "no" she said claiming she had no more Kings in the hotel. We took it as truth, but I've stayed in full hotels before and it was clear that the hotel was not even close to full on this evening and I'm sure there was one King room available for one night, but we just accepted her "no" on that issue even though I thought she was lying. I wish I had an experience at this hotel where the management would look for ways to say "yes" or at least "I'll see what I can do." My advice is to travelers is to check in before this manager gets on in the evening. My hope is that she will be required to attend hospitality training and that the ownership will have someone monitor her interaction with customers until she proves that she can interact positively with people. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Acess to Olympia Had business at the Capital in the morning. Good accommodations, low cost and easy commute. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getting Better Things were better this past stay. This hotel has great beds and is close to my appointments. One or two things. The breakfast offerings are not very good. The turkey sausage is awful and the two cartons of 2% milk I tried to drink were sour. I did not attempt a third. The coffee is good and the cinnamon rolls are also good. As with the last time I stayed, no one has looked into the fridge in a "looooong" while. It has serious need of defrosting. All in all a good stay. It is hard to please everybody at once. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD AND BAD LOCATION I'll start out by saying I stay here is because it is close to a business I frequently visit. Saying that, here is a review with which I would not be so negative except for my last stay a few days ago. This place is built immediately next to Interstate 5. Good location, not quite so fast. There is also the continuous traffic noise with is not stopped by the windows. I have to ask for a room away from the traffic. Two stays ago I found two month old fish in the freezer which I gave to the front desk. It did not smell but it was frozen almost solidly into the box which means no one ever checks the fridge for cleanliness. During this stay, the maid opened my door while I was sitting in a chair undressed. After being told to leave, she still insisted on checking the bath fo something. Repeatedly saying leave did not help. I don't know what she was checking. Now for the latest stay. I could not get a room without noise so I took what I could get. Just before I left, I told the front desk that the toilet was not attached to the floor. It had come completely loose and was unstable when used. There did not seem to be much concern. On each occasion, I thought there be some but no, it did not happen. There you have it. It is a good location in some ways but that is about it. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area. Nice location and close to the bases. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Still Experiencing Audio/Video Problems w/TVs I have stayed at this hotel numerous times before and have always been very satisfied...until recently. I stayed here a few weeks ago and at that time they were experiencing audio/visual problems with their televisions. I was disappointed but shrugged it off and went about my way. A few days ago a stayed there again. Much to my surprise, they were still experiencing the same problems with their televisions. I am very disappointed that this issue was not resolved. I am an over-the-road truck driver and don't have the opportunity to watch tv very often so, when I do stay in a hotel, watching tv is one of the main reasons I stay at a hotel. They have beautiful 42" flat screen televisions, it's a shame that they cannot be enjoyed to the fullest. This hotel did give me some rewards points for my inconvenience but, I don't understand why this issue hasn't been resolved. I am a loyal Holiday Inn Express customer but am having second thoughts after this past month. Also, the "scrambled" eggs are disgusting #they are instant#. I would be embarrassed to serve those to my customers! You guys can do better and your customers deserve better! Finally, the girls at the front desk never seem happy....they don't leave a good first impression. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, clean rooms and good breakfast Had a nice room, only complaint was the T.V. reception and workout room. Words and picture did not match up for entire stay. Only one treadmill and bicycle worked in entire room, definitely time for new equipment. Room was clean, staff was nice. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Customer Service This place has excellent customer service and the staff is always willing to help and go to the extra effort. March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and Service were terrible! Will avoid this location in the future. I went down for breakfast granted it was a little late but if the hours of breakfast are 6:00/7:00 AM - 10:00 AM, then if you arrive before 10 AM then you should have a full breakfast, at least until 10AM. I was down 9:40 and they were out of almost everything. So I waited until the breakfast attendant came to check to tell her. Since she didn't come out right away I went to the front desk. Now almost 9:45 AM when I asked to have the breakfast items restocked, she said. "... well, breakfast is almost over, I don't think we can do that" She obviously wasn't interested in helping just avoiding work. Begrudgingly they put some food out, but it was not good, so I just took my family next door to Dennys. If a restaurant is open until 10AM, you should get full service if you arrive before closing. If they want the breakfast area cleaned up and the attendant off the clock by 10AM they should change the hours to 9:30AM. It was more the attitude as opposed to the lack of breakfast that turned me off to this location. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice A very nice facility and very nice staff. Breakfast is great. Rooms a little loud with I-5 so near. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and great hotel Loved my stay; room was clean and comfortable. Hotel was beautiful. Close to interstate and resturants. The only thing I would recommend would be more fruit for the breakfast bar. Only fruit was bananas. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and exceptional customer service My wife and I stay at this property recently for 4 day and we really loved it. The breakfast was great and we enjoyed it everyday. Room was very cozy and clean and beds were comfortable. We requested a late checkout and we got that without any problem. I highly recommend staying at this Holiday Inn Express. January 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property but bad service I have stayed here a couple of time. The property is great, and I love the rooms. But on my second stay, after prepaying my room, and offering my debit card for incidentals, I was told nothing else. Minutes later an $100 was taken out of my card. When I called the front desk, no matter my concern, I was told that it's taken out for incidentals, case closed. Poor customer service. This prompted me to tweet about it. Corporate responded and asked me to email them the situation, which I took a long time to explain. The response was canned and worthless. From there on it went downhill. Because of that experience, I will not stay at any Holiday Inn Express again. All I ask is that they: 1. Tell you what is going to be charged at that point instead of being elusive. 2. And if this is truly for incidentals, do this based on per hotel and what incidentals they have available. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but no Hot water The room was very nice and clean my only issue was the shower pressure and there was no hot water at night or in the morning. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience I stayed in this hotel for 9 days during a military move. The staff was very friendly and polite. The room is located right off of I-5 and is fairly quiet for being so close to the highway. I was able to sleep comfortable while the A/C unit was running. When the A/C was off, I can hear a little bit of I-5 traffic but it wasn't too bad. The hotel appears to be updated with newer features such as their touch card lock systems which is really convenient and easy to get inside the room. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning and the complementary warm cookies and milk in the evening. Overall, the friendly staff and the atmosphere made it a good experience. I will likely stay at this hotel again during my next PCS move from JBLM. December 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lost and found We were out there for a week due to a very tragic death in our family. I want to say I found the hotel very clean and most staff helpful. However, I left a piece of very sentimental and valuable Jewelry in a small velvet bag in Room 202. I didn't realize it was missing for several days after I got home. When I did realize it I called the Hotel and was told to hold on and she came right back on and said no not in lost and found. I would like to offer a reward if found Please look in the draws etc... this means a lot to me. It is a necklace. I just want someone to really look. Thanks December 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Service I am not sure where to start, is the being lied to about room availability or is it the non-existence of professionalism. I checked in to be greeted with a staff member (did not catch name) did not greet as a reward member. I asked if there were any upgrades available and she said no we are sold out. So I asked why does it say you have many rooms/upgrades available online, she said it is wrong online. So I called once I got into my room to book a Jacuzzi suite and a King Suite etc.. and low and behold she was going to take my reservation because rooms/upgrades really were available and in fact the hotel was not booked. So my complaint is do not lie to the customer especially a well traveled business customer, this has left a horribly bad taste I will not return to this location and don't forget travelers do talk about our experiences and give recommendations to others. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lakewood Holiday Inn I don't know if it was blood or lip stick on the sheet but it was red and made me uncomfortable -- I did not complain to the front desk but should have. -- I had 2 beds so moved to the other one. Not good November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean value for 1 night biz stay I stay here often during monthly overnight business trips. Ask for an odd numbered room to avoid being on the interstate side of the hotel. Staff are always kind, friendly & efficient. Rooms are clean and hotel is well maintained. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October 2013 two week stay This hotel was very easy to find along I5, and was close to my work location. My room was very nice and the staff was very friendly and welcomed me as a Platinum member, especially since I still thought I was gold. Points had just recently accumulated from a recent stay at another property. The breakfast was good, but I wish there was a little more variety in the daily menu. Maybe replace the biscuit and gravy with home frys or other dish. There should always be hot coffee available. There was a couple times that I came down and found that the coffee I dispensed was cold. If it is cold, it should be removed. Overall, I would stay here again as my stay was pleasant and a welcoming environment. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy and coffee maker did not work The hotel is nice but my room faced the Interstste. The road noise was terrible. If I made another reservation I would not accept a room unless I could be guaranteed a room facing away from the very busy highway!! Had to call twice to get a coffee maker that worked. First morning I ended up with water all over the counter.....simple issue that the housekeeping staff should have taken care of without me having to make calls..and there was no response after my first call. Called the front desk again....then the front desk staff member brought a different unit to the room.... October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Our convention attendees stayed at this hotel. The staff was very helpful. It was clean and the coffee was always available and hot! The only thing I noticed that you could hear the freeway traffic at times, but it didn't keep me awake. It was a great stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff made our group feel very welcome. The board meeting room was set up for us in advance. The theater style setting for our workshop work very well. The hotel was only a mile and easy access to St. Francis Cabrini Parish for our convention. I enjoyed the pool in the evening. It was clean and and temperature just right. The beds and linens were great. What a nice touch to have "soft" and "firm" embroidered on the pillow cases. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, clean and quiet We booked a block of rooms for our son's wedding. Everyone enjoyed their stay. Of utmost importance to me is cleanliness and this hotel is an A+ in that department! Very quiet and comfortable rooms. We'd definitely stay there again. October 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>