Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and exceptional customer service My wife and I stay at this property recently for 4 day and we really loved it. The breakfast was great and we enjoyed it everyday. Room was very cozy and clean and beds were comfortable. We requested a late checkout and we got that without any problem. I highly recommend staying at this Holiday Inn Express. January 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property but bad service I have stayed here a couple of time. The property is great, and I love the rooms. But on my second stay, after prepaying my room, and offering my debit card for incidentals, I was told nothing else. Minutes later an $100 was taken out of my card. When I called the front desk, no matter my concern, I was told that it's taken out for incidentals, case closed. Poor customer service. This prompted me to tweet about it. Corporate responded and asked me to email them the situation, which I took a long time to explain. The response was canned and worthless. From there on it went downhill. Because of that experience, I will not stay at any Holiday Inn Express again. All I ask is that they: 1. Tell you what is going to be charged at that point instead of being elusive. 2. And if this is truly for incidentals, do this based on per hotel and what incidentals they have available. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but no Hot water The room was very nice and clean my only issue was the shower pressure and there was no hot water at night or in the morning. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience I stayed in this hotel for 9 days during a military move. The staff was very friendly and polite. The room is located right off of I-5 and is fairly quiet for being so close to the highway. I was able to sleep comfortable while the A/C unit was running. When the A/C was off, I can hear a little bit of I-5 traffic but it wasn't too bad. The hotel appears to be updated with newer features such as their touch card lock systems which is really convenient and easy to get inside the room. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning and the complementary warm cookies and milk in the evening. Overall, the friendly staff and the atmosphere made it a good experience. I will likely stay at this hotel again during my next PCS move from JBLM. December 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lost and found We were out there for a week due to a very tragic death in our family. I want to say I found the hotel very clean and most staff helpful. However, I left a piece of very sentimental and valuable Jewelry in a small velvet bag in Room 202. I didn't realize it was missing for several days after I got home. When I did realize it I called the Hotel and was told to hold on and she came right back on and said no not in lost and found. I would like to offer a reward if found Please look in the draws etc... this means a lot to me. It is a necklace. I just want someone to really look. Thanks December 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Service I am not sure where to start, is the being lied to about room availability or is it the non-existence of professionalism. I checked in to be greeted with a staff member (did not catch name) did not greet as a reward member. I asked if there were any upgrades available and she said no we are sold out. So I asked why does it say you have many rooms/upgrades available online, she said it is wrong online. So I called once I got into my room to book a Jacuzzi suite and a King Suite etc.. and low and behold she was going to take my reservation because rooms/upgrades really were available and in fact the hotel was not booked. So my complaint is do not lie to the customer especially a well traveled business customer, this has left a horribly bad taste I will not return to this location and don't forget travelers do talk about our experiences and give recommendations to others. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lakewood Holiday Inn I don't know if it was blood or lip stick on the sheet but it was red and made me uncomfortable -- I did not complain to the front desk but should have. -- I had 2 beds so moved to the other one. Not good November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean value for 1 night biz stay I stay here often during monthly overnight business trips. Ask for an odd numbered room to avoid being on the interstate side of the hotel. Staff are always kind, friendly & efficient. Rooms are clean and hotel is well maintained. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October 2013 two week stay This hotel was very easy to find along I5, and was close to my work location. My room was very nice and the staff was very friendly and welcomed me as a Platinum member, especially since I still thought I was gold. Points had just recently accumulated from a recent stay at another property. The breakfast was good, but I wish there was a little more variety in the daily menu. Maybe replace the biscuit and gravy with home frys or other dish. There should always be hot coffee available. There was a couple times that I came down and found that the coffee I dispensed was cold. If it is cold, it should be removed. Overall, I would stay here again as my stay was pleasant and a welcoming environment. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy and coffee maker did not work The hotel is nice but my room faced the Interstste. The road noise was terrible. If I made another reservation I would not accept a room unless I could be guaranteed a room facing away from the very busy highway!! Had to call twice to get a coffee maker that worked. First morning I ended up with water all over the counter.....simple issue that the housekeeping staff should have taken care of without me having to make calls..and there was no response after my first call. Called the front desk again....then the front desk staff member brought a different unit to the room.... October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Our convention attendees stayed at this hotel. The staff was very helpful. It was clean and the coffee was always available and hot! The only thing I noticed that you could hear the freeway traffic at times, but it didn't keep me awake. It was a great stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff made our group feel very welcome. The board meeting room was set up for us in advance. The theater style setting for our workshop work very well. The hotel was only a mile and easy access to St. Francis Cabrini Parish for our convention. I enjoyed the pool in the evening. It was clean and and temperature just right. The beds and linens were great. What a nice touch to have "soft" and "firm" embroidered on the pillow cases. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, clean and quiet We booked a block of rooms for our son's wedding. Everyone enjoyed their stay. Of utmost importance to me is cleanliness and this hotel is an A+ in that department! Very quiet and comfortable rooms. We'd definitely stay there again. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Pleasant reception. late in the night when checking in. Hotel was very clean. Room was nice. Though I didn't use, I was impressed the pool and fitness rooms were available to me 24/7. Breakfast was a good presentation and good choices. Will definitely stay here again on future road trips. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rested in Lakewood Contacted HI for lodging near SEATAC. All properties were full. The reservationist took the time to find this property. He was professional and extremely helpful. Upon arrival, I was greeted with an agent that was professional, helpful, friendly and efficient. She completed the transaction very quickly. The room was more that I expected. It was spacious and comfortable. I liked the exercise and pool areas. The hours of operation are great. I was able to workout without rushing which was helpful after a long day. The facility and my room were clean. I was looking for some take out for dinner, and the agent was very helpful in providing information to me. I was able to get everything taken care of. I inadvertently locked myself out as I was checking out. I explained my dilemma to the agent downstairs and it was taken care of immediately. I had a super experience. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities, convenient location This is an excellent choice for anyone seeking a pleasant and affordable place to stay after fighting the heavy traffic in I-5 in South Tacoma. It's new, very clean, wonderful facilities, convenient location. helpful and friendly staff. We very much enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel we've stayed at We stayed here to attend my grandson's Eagle Scout Court of Honor. We were greeted by the wonderful scent of green tea/lemongrass as we walked in the door. The receptionists were very pleasant and helpful. Because this hotel is adjacent to I-5, we expected to have to deal with freeway noise. Surprise! No noise beyond our room. The room was very comfortable and the beds were better than home. The complimentary breakfast was the best we've had. We definitely will stay here again and will recommend it to our friends who may be travelling in the area. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Wait to Visit Again! Our stay was punctuated by the comfort and care offered by this Holiday Inn Express! Since our stay involved a number of days, the variety available for Breakfast was a welcomed treat. Desk staff was knowledgeable and helpful. We will definitely come again! August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Room Lacking Over half of the equipment in the "fitness room" was out of order. The equipment that was working was very outdated. The beds were comfortable but very short. I am only 5'5" and my feet reached the end of the bed. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Tacoma South while on business at JBLM This is a very nice hotel. It is convenant located two exits from Joint Base Lewis McChord. I would stay here again. The staff was very professional and friendly. My only complant is the Fitness Center is very lacking, the three exercise bikes and elliptical didn't work. There were some dumb bells up ranging from 5 to 25 pounds but no exercise bench. The treadmill works but is jammed into the corner and hard to get on and off. If the hotel wants to fix this, they should move one or two of the broken bikes out and add a simple bench and move the trendmill out away from the wall. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff. I spend many weekend here since I discovered thi slocation. When I need some special time, I get the jacuzzi suites which is a wonderful time for some special time with the one you love. No issues with hearing your neighbors. Great assistance from the staff. Always feel welcomed and relaxed. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast There is only 1 issue we had and it concerns breakfast time... we encountered a gentleman that went to breakfast barefoot several mornings in a row.... No shirt No Shoes No Service right! July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE HARD Mattress Loud Freeway Noise, HARD like Cement Mattress Not a good nites rest July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled? Walking into this property, I thought it was brand new.. beautiful décor top to bottom. Location is right down the road from McChord base. The place is slightly understaffed in the evening, but other than that, no complaints. Great cookies :) June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not your usual Holiday Inn Express, Stay Away!!!!!! Stayed twice at this hotel in the last month. Both times had numerous problems. Road noise is awful, stay away from highway side, breakfast not maintained to usual standard, Staff are aloof to arrogant. Met on my second visit with the manager on duty of all people demanding to get in my room at 8:30am, pounding on the door. Had she been a male I probably would have beat her up having gone to bed around 2am. She was looking for the party that was smoking on the non-smoking floor. As a Priority Club Platinum member I have stayed in hundreds of different HIX properties over the last 20 years, this was by far the worst. They will never see me again. This is a conversion property that should of stayed the previous property. PS, Don't plan on using the business center, nothing works right particularly the printers. I am a huge fan of HIX and would not let this negative experience stop me from regularly staying at other HIX properties. June 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I have stayed at in years! From the minute we walked in the door we felt unwelcome. The front desk staff was not personable at all in fact it seemed like they were doing us a favor checking us in. There were gold fish crackers smashed into the carpet and in the bathroom. There were a couple of water bottles and a package of uncooked catfish in the fridge :( No priority member treat at check in. Just a "we dont do that here". I thought they all did? I wont recommend this hotel and my job entails recommending local hotels to out of town instructors. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and comfortable room Room was clean, spacious and modern, bed was comfortable, like the choice of soft or firm pillows. Front desk staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about surrounding area restaurants. Good choice and easy on/off the freeway. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome This was the 4th HIE I stayed in while traveling from the midwest to the northwest on business. The other hotels welcomed me as a Priority Club member and offered a welcome gift of bottles of water and snacks. That was a very nice touch and I felt good about my favorite hotel group...not this one in Lakewood. I had to bring up my membership and there was no welcome gift...this coming from the nicest one of the 4 hotels. The 'bugs' flying around the lobby were annoying and their presence was overlooked once I pointed out they were there. Possibly this is an every day occurrence. I didn't get to stay for breakfast but have no doubt it was great as are all of the HIEs I've stayed in. Maybe the smaller hotels tried harder to please. This hotel should review their greeting policies. The lady who helped me with taxi reservation was very nice and accommodating. May 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast, clean rooms I normally stay @ Holiday Inn Express for work travel and decided to bring my family a long. My daughter loved the breakfast. HIE's usually have a pretty good spread. The hotel was completely booked but the staff had no problem keeping the food coming. Two things that were different. The housekeeping staff didn't understand us when we told them we would be out of the room in 40 minutes. They kept knocking on the door over and over again. Also we were right above a utility room or something so it was pretty loud. Pumps or machines or something every 20 minutes. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, convenient and quiet We have stayed here 3 times in the last month. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The beds have all been comfortable, and the rooms quiet, even with a bunch of young female athletes staying at the same time, we never heard them. The only improvement would be to take a look at the exercise equipment. A new treadmill is needed, other equipment needs updating. Cookies are a nice touch at night. Breakfast was great. May 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>