• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TACOMA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

If you need to house your pet during your stay with us, we would like to refer you to Chambers Creek Veterinary Hospital, a full service boarding facility located 7210 Bridgeport Way West in Lakewood. They can be reached at 253. 200.9765.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sprinker Recreation Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
LeMay Car Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Western WA Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:47
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tacoma South - Lakewood is the newest Holiday Inn Express in the Tacoma area. Conveniently located off I-5, our hotel is within 30 miles of downtown Seattle, Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (Sea-Tac), minutes from downtown Tacoma, and a within one mile to Joint Base Lewis McChord.

Experience complimentary wired/wireless high speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, 42-inch flat panel multimedia television as
View More

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tacoma South - Lakewood is the newest Holiday Inn Express in the Tacoma area. Conveniently located off I-5, our hotel is within 30 miles of downtown Seattle, Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (Sea-Tac), minutes from downtown Tacoma, and a within one mile to Joint Base Lewis McChord.

Experience complimentary wired/wireless high speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, 42-inch flat panel multimedia television as well as luxurious new bedding. Guests will enjoy our 24-hour indoor heated pool, whirlpool, fitness area, business center and a flexible meeting space that can accommodate up to 200 people. Start your day off right with our hot complimentary breakfast buffet featuring pancakes, signature cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy, as well as a variety of other morning favorites.

Outdoor enthusiasts will appreciate our easy passage to area attractions such as Mt. Rainier National Park, NWTrek Wildlife Park, and nearby recreational areas such as Owens Beach, Ft. Steilacoom, American Lake and Harry Todd Community Park. Other points of interests include the Tacoma Dome, Pt. Defiance Zoo & Aquarium, the Museum of Glass, Sprinker Recreation Center, Puyallup/Western WA Fairgrounds, LeMay Car Museum, Pike Place Market, Space Needle, and Pier 51.

We’re certain that you’ll enjoy the balance of nature and city excitement that our area has to offer.

View Less
Features
We offer complimentary wired/wireless high speed Internet access, hot breakfast buffet, 24-hour business center, heated indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness area. We have flexible meeting space that can comfortably accommodate up to 200 people.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality staff! I definitely recommend this hotel to travelers. Attentive service and clean facility. One drawback was some of the ambient road noise from the rooms that faced the major road. This was not enough of a drawnback to make it a negative experience for me. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were in for business and they went out of their way to make sure we were provisioned with all the equipment, food, etc. we needed. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was all great! This was a wonderful stay! The front desk was just fabulous! Room was comfy, very accommodating. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and VERY quiet. Felt very safe...the bed was large/comfortable and everything seemed very nice in the halls and in the rooms. We were given a room on the opposite side of the freeway and it was extremely quiet. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, noisy location Everything about the hotel was great, but I'd suggest asking for a room away from the nearby highway, especially if you like to open a window. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by allround great service Its great to feel so homely and comfortable so far from home!!. I will not stay any other place for our taekwondo tournament visits in the area. It is amazing the feeling I have when unwinding after the traffic...I believe the service from this hotel is what makes that difference October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice room and great front desk staff IO had a very nice stay, nut the wireless interenet was a pain to log on to for some reason so i just used my data to search October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! Great place to stay! The beds are so comfortable and the breakfast is great. The staff are nice. I stayed for four days and truly enjoyed my time here and would recommend others to stay here. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great location I really appreciated the staff at this hotel. The front reception staff were very kind, helpful, professional, and personable. I noticed all the hotel staff were a pleasure and it made the stay more enjoyable. I also appreciated the cleanliness throughout the hotel, especially in the common areas: fitness center, lobby, and breakfast area. I would recommend this hotel to others. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Manager Good rooms for the price. Did not have any problems with any of my stays at this location. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Just what I expected from HIE. Nice place. If you're looking for a good place to stay, you should be just fine booking at this hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Location And right down the road from a 24/7 pie shop that has award winning pies October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay Great place to stay. Very clean! Friendly service. Free wifi and breakfast. Second time I have been there and would stay again. All carpets were shampooed that day. Room was comfortable and housekeeping brought me extra comforter (I get cold easy). October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel, comfy room No service after our first night. no hot tub, and the pool was cool. There were no extra pool towels, we used the last two. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room The hotel looks new and the rooms are clean. The staff were also friendly and cheerful. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Lacey My wife and I have to travel to the Lacey area frequently for family reasons, and we always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff is warm, the service is good, and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. Highly recommended October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great affordable hotel I enjoy the Holiday Inn and have stayed in several over the years. This was one of the best as far as comfort, price, internet, and breakfast goes (things you expect from a hotel). The room was very nice, the air worked well both with cooling and heating, the pool was 24 hours for adults, and it was clean. My only complaint at all was the front desk employee that checked us in was inattentive and far from friendly. He was professional, but distant and uninterested in even polite conversation. From any service position be it server or hotel staff, I expect a certain level of friendliness and did not find that here. I wouldn't go as far as to say he was rude, but definitely not the holiday inn standard of service. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Hotel in the Lacey/Olympia area Enjoyable two weeks business stay. This hotel has all the necessary amenities a traveler needs plus in a nice location surrounded by tall trees. Staff is top-notch and professional. I like HIE because you always know they will be consistently above average of wherever they are located world-wide. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safe, Comfy After reading some bad reviews of other hotels in the area, it was a relief to find this gem. The room was very nice and clean with plenty of extras. I will definitely stay here again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Overall Experience The only complaints are the beds are a bit hard and the noise level on the floor above. I am a very light sleeper and though I wouldn't consider the hotel noisy persay, it did seem I could hear the upstairs patrons. Not sure if these were kids jumping around or maybe teens. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay at Well Run Hotel The hotel is located on a quite street near I5. The staff was friendly and helpful. They were able to ofter good suggestions for local restaurants beyond the national chains (the one recommended for seafood was excellent). Upon leaving we miss placed our charger for the iPad. They did not find it in our room but indicated that they had one that was left earlier and it have been not requested by the earlier unknown guest and they would be willing to send it to us for no charge. That is great service. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Friendly staff and excellent free breakfast. The room was clean, but it had a slight odor to it. I did not ask for a new room because the odor wasn't that bad. It might have been carpet cleaner or something. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and comfortable room We were concerned upon arrival because the hotel was next to the freeway (busy freeway), but the front desk placed us on the opposite side of the building, and the freeway noise was hardly audible. The bed and rooms were quite comfortable and we slept well after 8 hours in the car we were ready for a good nights sleep. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No problem sleeping soundly, great bed, quiet I am really impressed with the shower head, all you have to do is rotate the shower head for your liking, from firm pulsating to fine spray. The staff is awesome! I will defiantly stay here again if my travels take me here. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay! September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel option I would stay at this hotel again for business or pleasure. It was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lacey Stay This is the second time we stayed at this property and the overall experience was outstanding. This time we were there for four days. The room was cleaned to perfection each day. The breakfast bar was terrific, the food was hot and plentiful, close to cruise ship measurement. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Service - Great Bed After a week of traveling and staying in other accommodations for various reasons, it was great to stay at the HIEx in Lacey, WA. I always know what to expect with HIEx - and Lacey was no exception. The beds seemed especially comfortable after sleeping in a variety of other home and hotel beds. Love having lots of pillows. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hot Cinnamon Rolls each morning Good Service. The room is more than adequate. The Breakfast is good and uniquely includes hot cinnamon rolls every day. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff was extremly courteous I am from Colorado and have seen quite a few beautiful locations. This location appears to be tucked away in a mountain fortress (even though it is 2 minutes from the highway). Entire staff was more than courteous! Treated me as though I was the only guest in the entire property. My stay was for business but it was very easy to forget about work and enjoy the relaxation while in the hotel. I would recommend this property to anyone wanting to be treated above and beyond a "normal" guest. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay in Lacey Although the hotel was comfortable and in the right location, the soap size is small, the showerhead like pins and needles and the pool certainly not heated. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My review It's Ok to stay... The Internet connectivity Is very very unreliable and the choices of break is very limited. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Tacoma South Lakewood Hotel Exterior
Tacoma South Lakewood Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Tacoma South Lakewood Hotel Exterior Tacoma South Lakewood Hotel Exterior Front Desk Dome Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tacoma South Lakewood Hotel Thornewood Castle Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tacoma South Hote Century Link Field Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Seattle Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tacoma South Lakewood Hotel Seattle Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tacoma South Lakewood Hotel Seattle Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tacoma South Lakewood Hotel Tacoma South Lakewood Hotel Exterior Mount Rainier Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tacoma South Lakewood Zoo Aquarium Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tacoma South Lakewood Lemay Auto Museum Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading