• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TACOMA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

If you need to house your pet during your stay with us, we would like to refer you to Chambers Creek Veterinary Hospital, a full service boarding facility located 7210 Bridgeport Way West in Lakewood. They can be reached at 253. 200.9765.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sprinker Recreation Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
LeMay Car Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Western WA Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:47
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tacoma South - Lakewood is the newest Holiday Inn Express in the Tacoma area. Conveniently located off I-5, our hotel is within 30 miles of downtown Seattle, Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (Sea-Tac), minutes from downtown Tacoma, and a within one mile to Joint Base Lewis McChord.

Experience complimentary wired/wireless high speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, 42-inch flat panel multimedia television as
View More

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tacoma South - Lakewood is the newest Holiday Inn Express in the Tacoma area. Conveniently located off I-5, our hotel is within 30 miles of downtown Seattle, Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (Sea-Tac), minutes from downtown Tacoma, and a within one mile to Joint Base Lewis McChord.

Experience complimentary wired/wireless high speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, 42-inch flat panel multimedia television as well as luxurious new bedding. Guests will enjoy our 24-hour indoor heated pool, whirlpool, fitness area, business center and a flexible meeting space that can accommodate up to 200 people. Start your day off right with our hot complimentary breakfast buffet featuring pancakes, signature cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy, as well as a variety of other morning favorites.

Outdoor enthusiasts will appreciate our easy passage to area attractions such as Mt. Rainier National Park, NWTrek Wildlife Park, and nearby recreational areas such as Owens Beach, Ft. Steilacoom, American Lake and Harry Todd Community Park. Other points of interests include the Tacoma Dome, Pt. Defiance Zoo & Aquarium, the Museum of Glass, Sprinker Recreation Center, Puyallup/Western WA Fairgrounds, LeMay Car Museum, Pike Place Market, Space Needle, and Pier 51.

We’re certain that you’ll enjoy the balance of nature and city excitement that our area has to offer.

View Less
Features
We offer complimentary wired/wireless high speed Internet access, hot breakfast buffet, 24-hour business center, heated indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness area. We have flexible meeting space that can comfortably accommodate up to 200 people.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet accommodations Surprised by the large rooms. Kitchens were an added bonus. Glad to find a comfortable place to stay that would take in pets. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Front Desk Staff are Awesome!!! I had to drive all night and finally made it. I was a weary traveler and they took me in. Alicia at the front desk was extremely courteous, and helpful on all occasions with any request. The hotel is 2 minutes from I-5 in Albany. The have a fantastic Bar and Grill right across the street!!! Lovely grass and trees everywhere. I thought I was in Heaven!!! Steven T. Anderson October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always. Arrived for a stay at Lacey Candlewood and Suites. The staff all know who I am now and my purpose, so always feel welcomed. Room was fresh and comforting upon arrival. My stay went without hitches. Only issue I ever have here is the wireless internet. Sometimes it is spotty for an hour or two, but I feel staff do a good job recognizing this, and resetting the internet to improve/fix the problem. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicole and Kascey The wonderful staff is a definite reason to use these accommodations. Great hospitality!I stayed 86 days and I was always pleasantly greeted and saw the staff using every moment to keep the facility clean and kept up! Thank you, Candlewood Suites of Lacey, WA!!! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and room My stay was for 1 night for business. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Check-in was a breeze. The room was very welcoming and smelled very fresh. The bed was very comfortable and I had an excellent night's rest. There were restaurants close enough to walk to. Check out was also very easy. I would definitely stay there again! September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by thank you a great stay, it was a nice place to have stayed and had never been to Washington state before September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A home away from home One of the best Candlewood Suites on the West Coast. The inroom Xfinitiy cable TV is brilliant. Hundreds of channels. I have stayed many times at the property and the hotel is clean, well maintained and the staff superb and always helpful and welcoming. I look forward to my next visit! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good. Some suggestions. I bought an inexpensive lamp to supplement the lighting at the desk where I was reading handwritten notes and typing them into my computer. Other Candlewood Suites have a once-weekly hospitality event in the evening at which (modest -- hamburger, salad) complementary food and I think drinks (again modest -- beer, wine or maybe just soft drinks) are served. If this property had such an event I wasn't aware of it. A hot tub would be a nice addition. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is like family...home away from home I stayed at Candlewood Suites for ten weeks. It was like staying at a home away from home. The manager, Jamie is so professional, friendly and competent. Front desk staff, Torres and Kayse were very friendly, always smiling and very customer oriented. I also like that Candlewood Suites is so pet friendly...this was very important to me. The suite was very roomy and the bed so comfortable. The suite was clean and up to date. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean accomodations I was very happy with my stay at this hotel and would be more than happy to recommend this location to anyone. It was very helpful that they allowed pets as my family and I were relocating from AK and waiting for our new home to close. I was extremely pleased to find that there were no odors from previous pets and everything was extremely clean. The only complaint I could have is that I wish they would offer the option of having 2 queen beds instead of 2 doubles. My kids are teenagers and squeezing 4 of us into 2 double beds was not the most comfortable and I am a small, petite person. However, the beds and pillows were very comfortable. They do not have any roll aways, but they do have enough room in the hotel to have a twin sized air bed to be used so this helped us immensely. The front desk was wonderful in providing extra sheets, blankets, and pillows to accommodate. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suites I needed to get away for the weekend and get some writing done so I rented a Queen Suite at the Candlewood. What a great room! It was just what I needed and the size and amenities for the room were a great value compared to other competing hotels. I would definitely stay here again I felt right at home. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My surprise. I have always used the competitor...then one day I could not get a reservation at my regular hotel. Was I surprised and impressed with Candlewood Suites. So much I've gone back and I'm scheduling my third stay as soon as I finish writing this review. Large rooms, updated furnishings, well supplied, staff was courteous and helpful. Do I sound like I work for Candlewood Suites? I don't, just really like to share and exchange good experiences so we can all benefit. Enjoy! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! I loved the fact that they offer free movie rentals! Made my stay more pleasurable! The room was big, clean, and updated! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like home I travel so much...a smiling face and a positive attitude is an amazing thing after a 12 hour flight and several time zone changes. I enjoy staying at this Candlewood BECAUSE of the staff. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room This was a nice room, it had everything we needed and it allowed dogs. The kitchen was ok, a bit small, but it was nice to have a dishwasher. An oven would be nice. overall a good experience. I like how the bedroom was seperate from the living room and the kitchen. There was alot of closet space as well. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by roomy excellent choice if you are in the area. Close to restaurants, shops and very easy access to and from Interstate 5 July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Sleep due to Freeway Noise Although it is my second time in this hotel, I was placed on the freeway side on this most recent visit, where I experienced freeway noise like never before, which resulted in poor sleep quality. Other than that, everything else about the hotel is great, esp. the new movies for rent at the Cupboard. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again Too noisy to sleep. Unaware there would be no housekeeping service in our two night stay. No beds made, no clean towels unless we personally carted used linens to front desk. Air conditioner so noisy regardless of adjustments. The rattling, shaking and very loud air conditioner unit prevented any sound sleep. Hallways reeked of smoke and inside rooms reeked of Lysol. Reminiscent of old train station bathroom. Miserable stay. We were there with another couple that found their accommodations just as unacceptable. Needless to say, Candlewood Suites will never be on our go to list again. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Time A comfortable stay that fit all of our needs. Close to the freeway. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 month stay Candlewood was conveniently located, fairly comfortable and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Did not experience any problems except with ocassional road noise. Great that they allowed pets. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not conducive to rest or getting work done Dogs in a room down the hall barked until about midnight. Both the TV and the internet were down, but I was not told this upon check in. the staff mad no attempt to discount my bill when told about the experience the next morning. They just said "Sorry 'bout that". June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent long term option The hotel staff were always very pleasant and accommodating with smiles. The room was nice and clean. The mattress and pillows were very comfortable. I wish they offered king sized beds though. The kitchen was very adequate, other than the very small sized sink. The only issue I had was a stale odor in the hallways. Our room was lovely though. We will definitely stay there again, but I think we will get the one bedroom suite next time. We love that they accept pets. I feel the pet price is a bit steep in comparison to most places though, especially since all we have is a small cat that is used to traveling and makes no messes or mistakes :-). June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well-Equipped Kitchenwares Very convenient for long term travelers. Complimentary laundry is impressive. Clean guest room. Good location. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Super friendly staff Comfortable bed Bathroom was super clean Every aspect of the stay was outstanding! I would definitely stay here again! May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great long term stay Had to stay here while our house was being repaired for over four months. Staff is great. Friendly, helpful and pleasant. Great laundry facility. Pillows are great and some of the beds are very comfortable but one was a little hard. If we couldn't be at home this wasn't a bad alternative! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The only comment I have is the brand mandated pillows were super hard so made it tough to sleep. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel!!! Everything about this hotel is perfect! From the minute we arrived our experience continued to get better and better! The staff was so friendly, when we requested a ground room floor to easily accommodate our dog, there was no hesitation to honor our request. The rooms are fully equipped with everything we needed to have a nice home cooked meal after being on the road approximately 6 days. The dishwasher was a definite plus! The beds were very comfortable as were the sheets. We used all amenities offered including laundry (free!), gym and honors cupboard. All very impressive!! I will always highly recommend Candlewoif Suites! Thanks for an extremely comfortable stay for me and my family! See you next time! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel It the nicest Hotel in lacy and I have stay in a lot of them September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, quiet place to stay and relax. We enjoyed the convenience of the location. Staff was very nice and very accommodating. Excellent laundry and exercise facilities. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well stocked room & WONDERFUL STAFF!!! My teenage daughter and I stayed the weekend at this hotel while school shopping. We live in a very small town a few hours away and this is an annual event but our first time at this hotel. The room was spacious, the bathroom was nice, and the kitchenette was handy with the large fridge to put restaurant leftovers, the dishes to eat them, and the microwave to heat them up. I was especially impressed with the staffs personalities. They made us feel extremely welcome, and if we were to live in that area people I would want to know. This place deserves the higher rating it gets from its guests. We intend to stay there next year on our mother/daughter trip. August 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Tacoma South Lakewood Hotel Exterior
Tacoma South Lakewood Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Tacoma South Lakewood Hotel Exterior Tacoma South Lakewood Hotel Exterior Front Desk Dome Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tacoma South Lakewood Hotel Thornewood Castle Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tacoma South Hote Century Link Field Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Seattle Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tacoma South Lakewood Hotel Seattle Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tacoma South Lakewood Hotel Seattle Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tacoma South Lakewood Hotel Tacoma South Lakewood Hotel Exterior Mount Rainier Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tacoma South Lakewood Zoo Aquarium Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tacoma South Lakewood Lemay Auto Museum Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading