Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and roomy Thanks to the staff. Everything was clean, breakfast was very good, and we really appreciated the benefit of being an IHG Club member, when we ended up with a midafternoon ballgame with the outside temperature over 100 degrees! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Easy check in. Great room! Hotel was full and you would not notice. Very Quiet! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and clean! Big softball tourney in town so prices were high for the weekend, but the rooms were comfortably furnished and clean. Hot breakfast was a treat, beds were comfy, but the best part was the very friendly staff! On the downside, parking was not sufficient for those of us who arrived late, and was located away from the front door- and I was unable to access the wifi on phone or laptop for a good portion of the stay! Both of these things are not deal breakers for me- so I still enjoyed our weekend stay and will stay again when in Lamar. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay! Overall, the stay was very comfortable ~ the mattresses and pillows were wonderful! The one thing we didn't like were the bugs in the room. Also, when we checked in, it would have been appropriate for the desk clerk to inform us that we would be staying in a handicapped room, which was fine. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Clean room, Comfortable bed. Pleasant employees. would stay here again. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable stay The staff here are extra friendly and seem to take their jobs seriously. They are quick and efficient in their duties and always greet me with a smile when I visit. This location is representative of what I've come to expect for Holiday Inn Express quality and service. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay in Lamar Always choose Holiday Inn Express when it's available. This one was outstanding. Staff was fantastic. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small town hospitality I stay at hotels about 4-67 times/year and I have to say that this Holiday Inn was just as nice as the ones I stay at in metropolitans. The biggest difference was the staff. From the manager to the cleaning staff I have not one complaint. I was greeted with smiles and was quickly accommodated with any request. Thank you, Lamar staff of Holiday Inn for an amazing 4 day stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice facility We had a relaxing stay at Lamar on our 20 day trip, so much in fact that we stayed there a second time on our return trip. The breakfast was fine, as were our rooms. We have no complaints whatsoever. Thanks June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An "uneven" experience The two most important requirements when I stay in any hotel/motel is a comfortable bed and a quite, restful environment. At Holiday Inn Express in Lamar, CO the bed was very comfortable and the property was clean and well maintained, the staff friendly and helpful. Just remember to check the bathroom to be sure there is a shower curtain, because hubby didn't do that until almost midnight (and there wasn't one!) . Otherwise, it was a pretty good place to stay. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforatable bed but bad TV Everything in the room was fine. But we did not ask for a handicap. And the type of TV in this room was not very good. Had to call front desk for help to get stations. Next morning we couldn't get it up and running again. Not a happy husband...a TV lover. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem in a small town The quality of this entire property is excellent. From check-in to breakfast to suggestions for dinner, the service was great. Metropolitan feel in a small town. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by xyz t was OK, a little pricey for the location don't book last min. don't let them book you by the road. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice for Lamar accomodations Friendly staff, quiet at night, and a solid breakfast in the morning. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The better place for Lamar, but needs some maintenance I was disappointed in the noise level in the hotel. It was a weekend stay, which typically brings in family's. But the noise from the hallway was loud, in between doors slamming (they can fix) and people talking (put up signs) we had two bad sleeping nights, I'd recommend the highest floor and away from any exits or elevators if staying here. Food was good, staff was average. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay on business Easy access great room and the breakfast was excellent June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. The environment was comfortable and warm. The grounds where clean and neat. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Hotel is very nice, staff excellent. Great place to stay! I have no negatives regarding our stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service All the services were great, especially the breakfast. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 overall experience As usual we had an enjoyable stay. We come each year to visit our son and wife and we always stay here because it is clean and staff is always friendly. Breakfast is great . The woman who fixed everything was very efficient and helpful. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good service and clean We enjoyed our stay at Lamar and will stay here again. Will recommend this motel to others. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in Lamar but needs better coffee I always stay at this hotel in Lamar and the coffee is always the worst. Please make some stronger coffee available for your guests. Thanks! May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lamar I enjoyed my stay. The woman at front desk was very helpful. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service from staff Management and staff are very friendly and very helpful. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed...finally First of all I would like to compliment the young lady at the check in desk. I believe her name was spelled Jeanne and she was one of the nicest most professional people I have met in your hotel. She deserves a pat on the back. Also, I used to complain about how hard your beds are until I realized I could get a much softer and more comfortable bed by getting a queen rather than a king...your kings are hard as a rock but the queens are very comfortable. I have friends in Lamar and visit often and stay with you most of the time. Jay April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Room was clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home Everything was great during my short little stay, everything from the begining of check-in until check-out. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small town, great service Very new and updated. Friendly staff. Breakfast was hot and balanced with many options. Room was quiet and provided a great place for us and our dog to rest. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good beds A very comfortable hotel, very clean. The restaurant across the street, Hickory House I think, has very good green chili. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfy, good internet speed The room was clean and well appointed, and the bed was comfortable. Also, the heater was much quieter than the average hotel room heater. Put that all together & I slept quite well. The hardwired internet speed has improved dramatically since my previous stay (sorry, I did not try the WiFi). To me, this is a very important item in selecting a hotel. On my next visit to Lamar, I will stay at the Holiday Inn, again. November 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>