Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel New, clean, modern, clean carpets. Big rom. A great place. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable setting. The Lamar Holiday Inn Express was very comfortable. Our room was clean, the air conditioner worked very well, we also appreciate the availability of luggage carts as well as fresh cookies and fruit in the lobby. The only problem was the shower curtain was missing a snap so it could have leaked had we not noticed it. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Not sure if there were many guests. If there weren't then the front desk did a great job by spacing people out. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Lamar Great place to stay in Lamar. Would recommend to anyone who is heading to Lamar. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Hotel staff was addequate. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, excellent staff Outstanding facility Only met front dest but was very friendly and helpful. Will recommend this facility to anyone. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and hotel in small town Overall a great stay in Lamar. The hotel has great service and a great breakfast which is free. The folks at the front desk are always very helpful. this is our hotel of choice in Lamar. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and value Had good service at a clean and comfortable hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Great Service Hotel was up to date, though there could be more outlets near the beds in the room. Service was excellent, the breakfast was hot an timely. I will definitely stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in Lamar, CO Quiet, comfortable room at a decent price. Attentive staff. Nice facility. I'll be going back. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel! I absolutely loved my stay at the Holiday Inn. The room is a great size, the beds are comfortable, and super clean sheets. The bathrooms are excellent and very clean. I found the rate a great value, that also, included breakfast which I found enjoyable. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in Lamar and Great Breakfast This is hands down the best place to stay in Lamar. Very clean, large enough rooms, and great staff. Though the highlight was probably the breakfast. This is the best breakfast and selection of breakfast items I have encountered in a long, long time. I will definitely stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Decent Hotel I stayed at this property while traveling cross country. It appears to be a newer location with parking to the side. There were no problems at check in although I didn't care for having to give my email address again after using it to reserve the room via the internet. I also had to give the make and model of my vehicle along with its license number even though there was plenty of parking. The room was very nice with contemporary furnishings. The bathroom was standard, nice towels, but a couple of small dead bugs under the counter. The internet service was painfully slow. If I were to give this facility's management some advice it would to be to remember the entrance from the parking lot to the hotel is the main entrance once the guest has checked in. It needs to be a little cleaner with the carpets cleaned, regular vacuuming, and bug removal. No orange juice at breakfast is just plain un-American. Otherwise, this is a nice location and I would probably stay there again if I am in Lamar. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by typical high quality holiday inn experience my stay at this hotel was exactly what I would have expected. Holiday Inn costs more than many other chains, but I find that the cost is worth they money. the rooms are spotless, the staff is professional. easy to get a good night of rest. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms and great service The staff went above and beyond to accommodate our group coming in for a baseball tournament. Everything was all sent when we arrived. Our rooms were very nice and very clean. We enjoyed our visit and will recommend to anyone we know traveling that way. Thanks again to your wonderful staff. Especially Tara who worked tirelessly to honor everyone's room requests. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and roomy Thanks to the staff. Everything was clean, breakfast was very good, and we really appreciated the benefit of being an IHG Club member, when we ended up with a midafternoon ballgame with the outside temperature over 100 degrees! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Easy check in. Great room! Hotel was full and you would not notice. Very Quiet! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and clean! Big softball tourney in town so prices were high for the weekend, but the rooms were comfortably furnished and clean. Hot breakfast was a treat, beds were comfy, but the best part was the very friendly staff! On the downside, parking was not sufficient for those of us who arrived late, and was located away from the front door- and I was unable to access the wifi on phone or laptop for a good portion of the stay! Both of these things are not deal breakers for me- so I still enjoyed our weekend stay and will stay again when in Lamar. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay! Overall, the stay was very comfortable ~ the mattresses and pillows were wonderful! The one thing we didn't like were the bugs in the room. Also, when we checked in, it would have been appropriate for the desk clerk to inform us that we would be staying in a handicapped room, which was fine. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Clean room, Comfortable bed. Pleasant employees. would stay here again. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable stay The staff here are extra friendly and seem to take their jobs seriously. They are quick and efficient in their duties and always greet me with a smile when I visit. This location is representative of what I've come to expect for Holiday Inn Express quality and service. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay in Lamar Always choose Holiday Inn Express when it's available. This one was outstanding. Staff was fantastic. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small town hospitality I stay at hotels about 4-67 times/year and I have to say that this Holiday Inn was just as nice as the ones I stay at in metropolitans. The biggest difference was the staff. From the manager to the cleaning staff I have not one complaint. I was greeted with smiles and was quickly accommodated with any request. Thank you, Lamar staff of Holiday Inn for an amazing 4 day stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice facility We had a relaxing stay at Lamar on our 20 day trip, so much in fact that we stayed there a second time on our return trip. The breakfast was fine, as were our rooms. We have no complaints whatsoever. Thanks June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An "uneven" experience The two most important requirements when I stay in any hotel/motel is a comfortable bed and a quite, restful environment. At Holiday Inn Express in Lamar, CO the bed was very comfortable and the property was clean and well maintained, the staff friendly and helpful. Just remember to check the bathroom to be sure there is a shower curtain, because hubby didn't do that until almost midnight (and there wasn't one!) . Otherwise, it was a pretty good place to stay. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforatable bed but bad TV Everything in the room was fine. But we did not ask for a handicap. And the type of TV in this room was not very good. Had to call front desk for help to get stations. Next morning we couldn't get it up and running again. Not a happy husband...a TV lover. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem in a small town The quality of this entire property is excellent. From check-in to breakfast to suggestions for dinner, the service was great. Metropolitan feel in a small town. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by xyz t was OK, a little pricey for the location don't book last min. don't let them book you by the road. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice for Lamar accomodations Friendly staff, quiet at night, and a solid breakfast in the morning. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The better place for Lamar, but needs some maintenance I was disappointed in the noise level in the hotel. It was a weekend stay, which typically brings in family's. But the noise from the hallway was loud, in between doors slamming (they can fix) and people talking (put up signs) we had two bad sleeping nights, I'd recommend the highest floor and away from any exits or elevators if staying here. Food was good, staff was average. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay on business Easy access great room and the breakfast was excellent June 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>