• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LANCASTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets less than forty five pounds are accepted up to seven nights per stay with a fee of 50 dollars. Pet friendly rooms are available on a first come first serve basis.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor public parking lot, with handicap accessible parking spaces available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:63
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Enjoy Lancaster Hotel's Rich Historic Location

Resting at the foot of Mount Pleasant, the Holiday Inn Express® Lancaster hotel's location in Lancaster, Ohio boasts a rich history. The area is marked by a balance of convenience, entertainment and beautiful landscapes, and is ideal for both business and leisure travelers alike.

With a location off of Business Route-33, visitors find that commuting is made easier for the hotel's business guests. In Lancaster, Ohio, there are
View More

Guests Enjoy Lancaster Hotel's Rich Historic Location

Resting at the foot of Mount Pleasant, the Holiday Inn Express® Lancaster hotel's location in Lancaster, Ohio boasts a rich history. The area is marked by a balance of convenience, entertainment and beautiful landscapes, and is ideal for both business and leisure travelers alike.

With a location off of Business Route-33, visitors find that commuting is made easier for the hotel's business guests. In Lancaster, Ohio, there are many professional destinations, like Anchor Hocking, Diamond Power, Cyril-Scot, Ralston Foods and Fairfield Medical Center. The University of Ohio's Lancaster Campus is also located here in Lancaster, Ohio.

The hotel's guests enjoy the Civil War history found in downtown Lancaster, Ohio. The hotel's location is three miles from Main Street, where guests can take walking tours and visit some of the historic landmarks. The Ohio Glass Museum is also nearby and explains the role that the glass industry played in developing the city. Hocking Hills State Park is approximately 30 minutes away and provides a great setting for outdoor activities of all kinds in addition to remarkable scenery.

The amenities here at the Holiday Inn Express® Lancaster hotel are sure to satisfy. A Fitness Center, Business Center and 24-hour laundry facilities are perfect for lengthy stays, while the indoor pool provides on-site entertainment. Book today, and get lost in history.

View Less
Features
During your stay here in Lancaster, the hotel's friendly staff works hard to make your stay one that you will not soon forget. The enthusiastic staff stands ready to attend to your every need.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place I would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Heath Ohio. The staff was real friendly and would answer question whenever needed. The rooms were really clean and the beds and bathroom were spotless. Really good wireless with an excellent breakfast with lots of different choices. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Review The accommodations were overall good. I would stay again. The room was not as clean as I would prefer and the mattress was an 8. Dropped something behind the nightstand and had to move it. It had not been moved in quit some time. Staff was great! September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not my best night Normally a great place. But just had a room that wasn't quite up to the standards of HI Express. Staff was very courteous when addressing my needs. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!!!! Very good hotel, excellent. Great customer service, great facilities. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Hotel near Dension University Staff was great. Room clean. Lobby and Hallways could use updating August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot The Holiday Inn Express was easy to get to and was located near our destination. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. We will stay here again in the future. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoothun Nice room. Clean and quite. Only concern was the whirlpool tub in my room. You could hear showers and toilets being flushed through the drain in it. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Holiday Inn Express This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express hotels I've stayed in. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to point to the positive Our poor experience at HIE Newark Heath started when we arrived. I did not realize when I stopped the car at the entrance by the registration desk that the person 'working' at the desk was actually standing outside smoking and talking on a cell phone. I went inside and waited and waited for the desk staff to arrive. Some guests came and stood and left. A second person arrived and joined me in my waiting for registration vigil. I tried ringing the hotel phone to see if someone was in an office. The phone worked, but no one answered. Eventually, the person at the desk returned a said he needed to make an emergency call to get a housekeeping staff member to come in to clean a room. I guess that call could not have been made from the desk phone. Twenty minutes after I arrived at the hotel we were checked in. When we got to the room, I was surprised to see housekeeping had turned on the air conditioning and set the thermstat at 60 degrees. The room was 62 and uncomfortable for hours. I was even more surprised to see the trash container in the room still held the empty beer bottles from the guest#s# before. Since we don't drink, I was certain they weren't ours. Later on, when I went down to the desk to confirm the person who checked us in had given us credit for our Rewards Club points #he hadn't# the person offered to return to the room and remove the trash. It was a little too late to salvage this stay. No greeting, no welcome package, no offer of 300 points in exchange and almost no points at all. The nearby hotel looked like such a better option by this point. We usually give HIE the first chance. Big negative experiences over the past year have dampened that willingness. This doesn't seem a bad place, but our staff experience was terrible. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Service We attended the 2014 Mopar Nationals and this was our first time at this hotel. We were extremely impressed with the staff---they were all so friendly and went out of their way to make sure our time there was good. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room with big bathroom Our stay at the hotel was great. Great service, good food. Pool was freezing cold. doubling the price for that weekend is just wrong. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet room, "not handicap" as reserved Not the room I reserved at all. The front desk tried to tell me it was a handicap room. No one reserves a handicap room unless they need one. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great service, very quiet I've been to this Holiday Inn twice now in the Heath area and its conveniently right next to the Indian Mound Mall as well as a variety of grocery stores and restaurants around it. The bed was very comfortable, enough lighting for the whole bed and bathroom. No major problems. The internet was really bad the two nights I stayed, most likely wireless issues. The pool was quite nice too, not huge, but comfortable for myself and my fiance and big enough for a small family to enjoy with others. Otherwise no huge issues here. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SUCKER!!! Would NEVER stay again.First, was WAY overcharged.Then, to be told no smoking and to walk into the room and smell smoke ? Then to find out the place burned down 3 years before and STILL smell smoke? Would only stay at a Holiday Inn, now, probably NEVER will. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for several days Our family of four shared the King Bed Suite and we brought an air mattress for an extra bed we needed. The living room was a little cramped with the air mattress, but everyone was comfortable. Overall our stay was excellent beginning with the great free hot/cold breakfast which was well stocked August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities & accommodations were very Good Although the building is dated, it is well maintained. Staff is friendly. My only complaint is that the Internet connectivity went down overnight, and I was unable to access it on my iPad. The wifi was functioning properly, but I suspect the router needed to be rebooted. The person at the desk said she did not have access to the room where the router was located. When I checked out at 10:30 there was still no internet connectivity. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Very slow check in. Rooms that were booked at least 2 weeks in advance, were that, just rooms. When booking we were informed that there would be a block of rooms next to each other. this is why we chose this hotel. Our rooms were on each floor and all throughout the hotel. Then the children were warned that they were in the hallway too much when they were going to other rooms of the group. Toilet did not flush properly. Room fairly quiet, and bed not as uncomfortable as it looked. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, roomy guest room Our stay was very good at Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath. Room was roomy and comfortable - my wife needs firm mattress, this one was very good. we were there four nights and the only things we did not care for were there was a coffeemaker in the room, but there was no carafe for it. They told us at the front desk there was coffee 24/7 in the dining area - there was, but why have a coffeemaker in the room (with packets of coffee, sugar, and creamer) if you don't want guests to use it. I mentioned this to the front desk on day 1, they told me they would tell maintenance, it was never corrected. Also, on the final morning, we went down for breakfast 15 minutes before it concluded. They had gravy, but no biscuits. I guess they didn't want to put any out that were not going to be eaten, but if breakfast doesn't end until 10:30, items should still be out until that time. Also, at exactly 10:30 the lights in the dining area were turned off although there were still people eating. Otherwise, the breakfasts were adequate and the service very good. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pool breakfast bar Pool area was too hot for July breakfast bar has several areas not working left and went to restaurant for breakfast July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, I will return. The whole experience was very good overall. The only things (and they are small things) I would mention is that the same breakfast was served on Sunday as was served Saturday. It would have been nice to have something different. Also the TV sound would go up and down by itself. That being said, I would stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of Room We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Heath, OH due to a death in the family. Although the room appeared cleaned, after a long day at a funeral, we crashed when we got back to the room and the next morning we found a pair of men's underwear under the bedskirt (sticking out). It wasn't ours as there were only women in the room. Needless to say, it made me wonder just how clean the room really was and whether or not the sheets were changed prior to us arriving and sleeping in the beds. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Millie45 Staff was extreme accommodating. Melissa, the manager, was very professional in answering every question or concern that we had. The breakfast had a wide variety of selections and was very neatly presented. We found the entire staff was welcoming and extremely friendly. Anxious to return! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right location at the right price Nice stay during OSU orientation. Location is good with a nice selection of restaurants and grocery stores nearby, including a mall. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for a great place This was our first time staying here, it was a great experience. Clean rooms. very nice staff, good breakfasts,clean area. I recommend to stay here, July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by over charged they charged me $100 extra on my bill that i didnt know about until the next day when an aleart from my bank notified me. when i called the hotel they said it was for smoking in the room. i do not and never have been a smoker. they would not believe me or offer any proof that anyone had smoked in that room. im just out $100 on someones say so. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay If you want to stay somewhere clean with extremely friendly staff, this is the place to stay. The breakfast in the morning is excellent. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff / Clean Comfortable Updated Rooms There was nothing wrong! Clean room, enough towels, quiet, air conditioning was fine, breakfast food was convenient and tasty for a quick grab and go, staff was very helpful with directions and locating a can opener for our room! Nice laundry room with detergent and softener available and staff had quarters to exchange so I did not have to leave the bldg. to find some. Would not hesitate one bit to return! July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible This place is out dated.they don't care house keeping in name only won't stay July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible smell The jacuzzi room smelled liked sewage! Even though the staff was aware of this issue they failed to let me know about it. And when we complained they tried to turn the blame on the trash in the room. I am extremely disappointed in their customer service! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet stay We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms had no odor at all. I'm a fanatic about that. I can not stand the lingering odor of cigarettes etc. But, the room smelled clean, looked clean. We had only one problem and that was the slow drain in the bathroom sink. We had a suite. There were two rooms. The bedroom was very comfortable and quiet. June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Entrance Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading