Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Reliable I have stayed at this hotel several times. In fact, I try to stay only at this Holiday Inn Express hotel when my husband and I are in town. It's closed to the outlets, great restaurants and the Sight-Sound Theater. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant staff. Clean, friendly. Within walking distance to shops. Breakfast area a little crowded if tour buses are there. Very helpful desk staff. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to everything... one reason we chose holiday inn express at lancaster is because of it's convenience to everything. we stayed there 2 years ago on our trip to pa. the one thing that shocks me is that there is only one(1) elevator...with so many rooms, etc. and length of halls!! it is quite a feat to get the elevator when people are checking out..especially since the elevator is so small. the breakfast was excellent...great choices! the beds very comfortable! we would stay there again. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn Fare When we travel we prefer to stay at a Holiday Inn because the rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable and they are usually quiet at night. Unfortunately, this Holiday Inn room had a few problems. First, the heat/air unit was very noisy when the heat actually kicked in. The room door rattled every time another door in the hallway was opened/closed. And the door keys/locks did not work very well. First set of cardkeys did not work at all and had to be re-made. And then we still had to slide them several times to get the door to open. Was told that it was a known problem. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable My cousins and I just stayed here this past weekend. It was a very pleasant time. From watching "Hotel Impossible", I thoroughly checked out the room. It was clean!! The area outside was very nice and the pool, too. It is located very conveniently to the Rockvale Outlets and many, many other attractions. I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to others! May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not this Holiday Inn Express For 2 years, 4-5 days at a time, my self ad my family stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Mount Pleasant, SC, it was Great. Unfortunately, this Holiday Inn Express did not meet up the standards I have become accustomed to. The staff was not very accommodating. We were there to celebrate one of my friends 60th birthday touring Lancaster. When we asked directions or information on various stores/restaurants, no one knew anything. Breakfast was disappointing, as it was cold. The evening we were there, upon arriving back to our room, a touring bus was parked horizontally across all the spots in the row leading from the back doors. Unacceptable, he should have parked in the back row, allowing guests to park outside their doors. The pool area was locked, so there wasn't anywhere to sit outside. I will not be staying at this Holiday Inn Express in the future, nor will I recommend it. there are plent of other hotels (cheaper) to stay in. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel I was very satisfied. Entire hotel was very clean. Staff very nice and friendly. The only suggestion I have is that you should consider enlarging the eating area. We tried several imes to go down to have breakfast but there were no seats available. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and very nice property. Outstanding! Recommend this hotel and I will return. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff I travel a lot for work and stay at many IHG brand hotels. This staff has to be one of the friendliest I have ever met. Most staff's just ignore you or give you the cold shoulder after checking in, however these ladies were friendly and helped answer questions I had about the area and the hotel. If you stay at this hotel for business, check to see if there are coach buses parked out back and plan your breakfast time accordingly. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service sometime times you only hear about the bad things. but because of James who made from good to a great experience. he is a great asset to your hotel.his attitude made everyone smile. he treated everyone with respect .because of him and the rest of the staff we will be comming back and will tell others of our expreience. being a handicapped Marine vetern James helped me get around . it was a great stay. Glenn May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location - ideal stop off for shopping Ideally located to take in the sights of Lancaster County and also to travel to the tax free shopping of Delaware. Our room was located at the rear of the hotel and we could park our car right outside of our room. The room was spacious and the bed ideal May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Registration and response I reserved a room on the first floor, as my husband has a bad foot and a weak leg. He cannot walk far. On the phone we were told we would have a King room of which we received two queens (we could live with that) We were not able to check in at 4:00 PM at normal check in time. we did check in around 6:30 or shortly thereafter. Upon our arrival there were two ladies at the desk, both busy. When I check-in I was told that we would have room 277. I explained to the lady helping me we requested a first floor room that my husband had a difficult time walking. She said they were full for the evening, that a bus checked earlier. Needless to say that was disappointing. After going to our room, I decided to go back to the front desk to explain my dissatisfaction. Another lady assisted me this time. She explained the same as before, however was more accommodating with offering additional points for our inconvenience. The walk to the front desk was the entire building. Not even an elevator was close by, only near the front desk. Needless to say, the next morning my husband had to walk all that distance, twice, to go breakfast and back to the room to checkout. I guess the purpose for this review is for the hotel not to overbook first floor requests, acknowledge the customers request for a first floor , and for the hotel staff to be alert to those requests. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This place met all our needs and expectations. My father has handicap concerns and all his needs were met. Just a great place to stay. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price I really enjoy staying in this hotel, clean rooms, good breakfast and friendly people. The hotel has very good location...everything what is need it is there. The price is convenient April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay and shop 'till you drop My family has stayed here several times and we have concluded that if you want to shop the Rockvale Outlets, go to the American Music Theater or the Sight and Sound Millennium theater, then this is place for you. The rooms are spacious, the staff very friendly and the free breakfast has something for everyone. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfection We had a king suite for a week (grandson born nearby & we live in NM). Everything was perfect, bed & pillows were comfortable, clean room & friendly staff in both front office & cleaning crew. Only complaint was chartered buses full of people & kids were there Friday & Saturday nights and they (esp. their kids) were loud & the breakfast area was over run with A LOT of people. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love it Let’s start from the outside, the building looks neat and simple. The location is one of a kind between two outlets malls (My wife loves it!?!). The lobby and front desk is roomy but not for big group. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping is very active. The buffet lady is super and the breakfast has many varieties that suit most of tastes (we love it). Tea and coffee are available 24 hours. The room is spacious and more than enough for two persons. Fully equipped with LCD, small fridge, microwave, iron and ironing table (NO closet for cloth???? doesn't matter). The atmosphere is generally quite. My room was swimming pool view and has access to it. We enjoyed fresh air when the weather permitted. Taking the room fair in consideration we would give it 5/5. Sure we will be back soon. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenience The staff was friendly, helpful, and efficient, and the location was very convenient. The food and drink was tasty, varied and plentiful. We had a wonderful time and we offer the following constructive comments: It would be better if we didn't need to crawl under the desk to connect the laptop. It would be helpful to be able to turn on the bathroom light without also turning on a rather noisy fan. The number of rewards points required appears to be higher than for seemingly comparable Holiday Inn Express properties. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We recently stayed four nights and found this hotel and staff to be one of the best experiences during our many visits to Lancaster. It's also a plus being right in the middle of a shopping outlet with several familiar restaurants close enough to walk. We will definitely stay there again. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room comfort Room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable however the pillows were too soft. March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Bath Fan, Bed as hard as a rock, no electrical outlets! After having stayed at other Holiday Inn Express locations, we expected much better than we received! The room appeared to be built as inexpensively as possible. It had insufficient lighting, not enough electrical outlets to charge two phones and power one CPAP machine! The heat did not have a wall thermostat and the bathroom light and fan were on one switch. The fan was extremely noisy. There was a huge difference between 68 degrees on heat and 68 degrees on air conditioning?! Lastly, the bed was as hard as a rock, not comfortable at all. The breakfast room was too small for a sizable crowd, without a waffle or pancake machine. Our overall impression was poor! We are disappointed with what Holiday Inn Express provided! March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Stay was OK I have stayed at this Holiday Inn before, with satisfactory results, but this stay was just off. I will not go into particulars, as these may have been unusual events. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to shopping and Shows As an IHG member check in was fast and room was ready. I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express when I travel and Lancaster is one of the best in the chain. Clean rooms and close to everything you want and need to do. We will be back soon. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bathroom I checked in to this HIX and it was as I expected as I have been here before except, I am a Platinum Elite member was greeted as Gold. Now typically who cares except it means more points. I didn't think to much of it at the time but checked in again today same thing. Only this time I wasn't greeted at all. Are they trying to save points ? Last visit there was a bunch of hair on the shower wall and it was not mine, bathroom mirror dirty. I am not sure that I will be back at this HIX again. It is better for me for my work, but I think I would rather travel a bit further. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is great location for shopping at Rockvale Outlets and staying the night for concerts at the American Music Theater(AMT). The only drawback is that there is no easy walkway/steps to the sidewalks leading to the AMT if it is raining or there is snow on the ground. It is a long walk around on the road thru parking lots to the AMT and restaurants. Still better than any other hotel/motel in the area. February 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO HELP FROM FRONT DESK There was a girls field hockey team taking over the hotel the night we stayed. Lots of running up and down the hall, congregating in the hall, doors slamming, etc. When I called the front desk and asked to change rooms I was told I couldn't and that the girls would get quiet at 10 PM. (It was 7:30 when I called) I asked if that meant the girls would be allowed to run wild until then. He didn't answer my question but repeated they had to be in their rooms at 10 PM. They did quiet down about 10:05 after a deep, loud voice yelled down the hall to get in their rooms. The next morning at 5:55 they started up again. I again called to ask for help but was told by the night manager it was 6 AM (really??? I had a clock and already knew the time on a Sunday morning). She told me she had already discounted my stay and that she didn't know why I was placed in the room I was in - which indicated to me there were other rooms available the night before. I checked the bill to see that 12% was taken from the bill. Not sure why 12% when I was TOTALLY dissatisfied with the service and disrespect. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Superior service Mgr at front desk was super helpful and bfast was always stocked up to 9am February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Shopping & Restaurants - Perfect for Amish experience Very good experience with staff and room. Breakfast was great with biscuits & gravy as good as any plus cereal, milk, yogurt, coffee, etc. Would stay there again, but rate is a little high for comparable properties in other areas of the country, particularly for the winter months. February 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor management Avoid avoid avoid at all costs. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Attentive Staff and Breakfast very well done The entire Staff at the hotel makes you feel you are appreciated, very nice rooms , & a wide variety of choices for breakfast, and great coffee. Hotel is in a convenient location, a very short walk to outlet stores ,and restaurants . February 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>