Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room It was great. Loved everything about it. Will always stay ay Holiday Inn Express. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and spacious Room was a great value for the money--clean, spacious; amenities such as microwave and refrigerator. Love the access to the outlets and restaurants! December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience..... Had a great time, our 4th stay at this hotel. We do plan on a future return trip to the area and would not hesitate to book again. P.S. Please fix the pancake machine....DA- Virginia Beach, Va. December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Theft of personal belongings I accidentally left my Kindle Fire tablet, bottlel of Amaretta and curling iron in the room when I checked out. I called as soon as I got home and realized what had happened. I was told that nothing was turned in. As the cleaning staff was in the hall doing the rooms, they should have turned my items in to the front desk but they did not do this. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels and have never had this happen. Anytime that I have forgotten something it has always been turned in and sent back to me. I am very disappointed in this Holiday Inn Express and will not recommend this particular one to anyone. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room I stayed on Nov 30th. The Hotel is located within the Rockvale Outlet which is an excellent option if you plan to shop. It is centrally located and close to all the other amenities in Lancaster. The American Music Theatre is across the street. When you drive out to Route 30, there are tons of places to eat, shop and play. The lobby is a comfortable place with a large TV, electric Fireplace and a Computer/Business area. I wasn't offered a goody bag as others were but no big deal. The Breakfast room is an open area off the lobby. Coffee, Tea and Hot Chocolate are available for free. You can even get some cookies at the front desk. The room I reserved was standard with 2 Queen Beds. I was pleasantly surprised at how spacious it was and clean. There is a microwave, Fridge and a coffee pot (including coffee) in the room. The bedding was very clean looking and comfortable. There is even a choice of Hard or Soft Pillows on each bed. One thing I noticed was the bathroom seemed smaller than Ive seen in most hotels. But it had everything you would need. The towels were well stocked. A few complimentary toiletries were a nice touch, and plenty of paper products. There is a complimentary buffet breakfast in the morning that was quite substantial. Nice selection of breads, muffins and cereals. Also yogurts and fruit. There was some hot food like sausage and eggs. Eggs were premade little omelets but pretty good, and sausage was delicious. And of course Coffee, tea, juice, etc. My one complaint about the breakfast are the hours - 6 to 9. It would have been more convenient if it ended later. All in all it was a good experience. There is no room service, or many amenities on the premises.That's one reason I felt the room rate was a little high even with an advanced reservation. But as I mentioned, it was conveniently located, very clean and comfortable. Each floor does have a beverage and snack machine with good selections. I didn't get a chance to check out the Indoor pool, but it is there. I will consider staying again if I get a good deal on a room rate. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotel is in a great location close to the Rockvale Outlet shops. There was nothing that was really bad about the hotel. Our airconditioner was a bit on the noisy side but apart from that the room was comfortable and clean. It is also in a good location to go and visit the Amish local area. We would be quite happy to stay here again in the future. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Goodie Bag Over all a very good experience .We stayed at this motel several times and enjoyed ourselves with the service and the area . It would be nice if when you give a guest the goodie bag the potatoechips would have more then 4 chips in it. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. The hotel was immaculate, the room very comfortable and the staff was so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back. Thank you. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best in Lancaster We stay here twice a year. Once in November and another in the summer. It is clean, friendly, etc. You have a great breakfast in the morning. They call it continental, however, it is a mini buffet. The wait staff is fabulous and always goes the extra mile to prepare something special if you are allergic, etc. I would recommend this place over any of them on Route 30. It is the BEST! November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older building, but improvements made I was thrown off by the pictures on the website. The building and rooms are actually older than the pictures would lead you to believe and thus I found the rooms a to be a little small. That being said, they still had all the crucial elements of a Holiday Inn Express that you'd expect. Our toilet was a little dysfunctional, but not a show-stopper. Breakfast was great, as always. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and out-of-date This property is old and out of date. The first room we received was on the bottom floor and had a musty (wet basement) smell. The staff accommodated us with a room on an upper floor which was better, but still average at best. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rockvale Motel Our room was obviously refurbished recently. The plumbing was bright and shiny. The bed was VERY comfortable, and the couch was a nice touch. If I were to stay longer say three or more days a table or desk would be good. Everything was clean and well cared for. My only complaint was the noise generated by the room air conditioner and the little fridge. The front desk was a lot friendlier than your web sight. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Customer satisfaction Upon arriving the front desk was not attended. A girl came in from having a cigaret, this was evident from the oder. The bath tub was not clean and some gross old dental floss hanging from the tub handle. My experience with other Holiday inn Express hotels has been good, however I would not recommend or stay in this one again. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, great room, great deal Love this little hotel hidden in the middle of the outlets. Clean, great deal and excellent service. HIghly recommend it if you need a place to stay in Lancaster. November 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel resting on the laurels of the name Holiday Inn The hotel was full due in part to a bus full of shoppers. The proximity to the outlet mall was a great draw. We were looking for a king bed in a quality hotel. The hotel was in serious need of updating of the carpet. There were several spaces that needed repair on the walls in the bathroom. The room had a smell that we couldn't find the source?? The check in staff were poorly trained and couldn't find basic information without calling for help who stood there watching. As I stated, I felt the quality for what I paid was not adequate to the name Holiday Inn. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pillow quality and shower Overall, my overall experience was good. My biggest complaint was the pillows. Although they were marked hard/soft, I found no difference. Also, when I took a shower the water did not drain out even though the valve was open. The water drained out only when the shower was off. November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't recommend this hotel My husband and I decided to get away for a few days and do some shopping and we picked this hotel since it was on main road...arrived there and we ordered a king size room and they put us in standard and didnt have any other rooms available. They told us the next night something might be available. It is funny when i called they told me a king room was not an issue and I was previewing the hotel online and they were showing king beds were available. The confirmation that I have was for a king room. the staff was not very accomadating nor friendly when i asked them about it. We go to our room and it is very old looking and the bathroom walls were dirty!! The hotel needs a good update!! It has a very old feel and looked nothing like the pictures posted on the computer! Would never stay here again!! November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and Room comments When you have bus groups, they should have a separate room for their breakfast or extend the hours to dine since there was not enough seating until late. Service and food were great! Bathroom had very little counter space for our personal toiletries Even a small shelf under the sink would have been acceptable. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in time Your check in time is too late. A lot of people going to sights and sounds theater probably stay there. People would like to check in before going to the 4:15 show. For that reason I will not be staying there next year when I visit the theater. I found other places in the area with a 2:00 check in. That is where I will stay. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay within Amish County and for shopping This is a perfect hotel to stay in the middle of Amish County. Outlet shopping on 2 minutes walking distance and an other one on 5 minutes drive. Perfect rooms, nice swimming pool and al for a more then reasonable price. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. This is a great place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay at an affordable price. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy! My room was on the first floor directly across from the elevator and the ice machine. Was awakened at 6:30 am because of the elevator and people arriving downstairs for breakfast. The noise level precluded going back to sleep. Not a good experience! Would stay there again with a guarantee that my room would be in an entirely different location. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love staying @ this facility We love staying @ the Holiday Inn Express @ Rockvale. Rooms are comfortable, staff is accommodating and it's so convenient to everything, especially the outlets. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location good nothing bad, great location, i love this hotel October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Guest This hotel has been the destination for our annual girls weekend for several years. The staff and facility are consistently above average. Our only complaint this year was that the complimentary breakfast buffet now closes at 9:00 am (rather early for a leisure stay when you've been up late the night before!). Aside from that, our stay was perfect as usual and we look forward to returning again next year. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean and confortable room Overall i enjoyed my overnight stay at your hotel. The room was clean, confortable and up to date. The most important part of the room the bed was very confortable. The only thing that wasn't working properly was the electronic lock on the door. I checked in and carried my suitecase up stairs to my room and my key wouldn't work. I had to walk back down stairs to have my key reprogramed before I could get in. It still took several numerous attempts before I could finally gain entry. After I went down for breakfast in the morning I had difficulty getting back into the room again. Luckily the maid was in the hall and after many attempts we finally got the door open. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Front Desk staff was very professional and friendly October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed ok. Disappointed that my ongoing request for a King Room on a low floor was not honored this time. It didn't appear that the hotel was full and I believe there were rooms available on the first floor. Was told by check in person that I should call the hotel directly to make sure my requests are noted. My room preferences are in my profile as I am a member of your IHG Rewards Club. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Visit short but pleasant.Hotel personnel pleasant and very helpful. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room This seems to be an older hotel. There was a smell of urine in the bathroom. The room looked clean but did not smell clean. We were given a handicap room and I assume that was all they had left. It was a small room and felt very crowded. Unable to recommend because of this experience but other rooms may have been better. September 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>