Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We stayed for the weekend to visit Dutch Wonderland and do some outlet shopping. You can't really beat the location as far as that is concerned. The staff was friendly and the room and property were clean- the most important factors that I look for in a hotel. We didn't have the breakfast but the area and selections looked nice. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good price We keep coming back because you can't beat the price and location! My only complaint (there has to be one!) is that the breakfast area is not big enough!! Given how popular this hotel seems to be, they need more space. Other than that, great service. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AIR CONDITIONING AIR CONDITIONER IN ROOM WAS SUBPAR. ROOM WAS COOL COMPARED TO OUTDOORS. BUT DID NOT TAKE HUMIDITY OUT OF THE AIR. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable experience but poor shower experience Room was comfortable but Bathtub was in poor condition, I understand from the staff at the hotel that some rooms were being redone, they sould not have had guest stay in the rooms that were under construction, also the breakfest is much to early 6am to 9am is not relaxing you have to rush and get to the free breakfest before its over, it should be until 10am the way it was when I was there 2 years ago, July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY CONVENIENT Great location to all the locations that we visited. Perfect location to Sight and Sound. Right in the middle of Outlet Shopping. What could be better. Will definitely stay again. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE Breakfast area was way TOO crowded! Rooms were really nice! Beds were comfortable! Loved the area! Thought the price was a little on the HIGH side! Probably just b/c it was so close to the outlet stores! July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Condition of Room We walked into a non smoking room which smelled like someone had just been smoking in there. There were a couple bugs on the wall in which my husband had to get rid of (and they were not small). ALso and worst of all, we were unable to shower because the tub was cracked peeling and disgusting. I have stayed there in the past and have had decent experiences. I was so disappointed because we went away as a birthday present. We were told by the front desk that they were in the process of renovating the bathrooms unfortunately for us we were not in one of them. I am not one to complaiin or write reviews but if you go here check the entire room when you check in. We checked in, dropped our stuff and went to a concert. Never thought to check the bathroom. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night stay Room was fine but counter space in bathroom was small. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied We had a great stay! We enjoyed the area attractions and after a very tiring day we came back to a very clean and relaxing room. Our house keeping lady was very kind and helpful. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced for condition of room Bath tub coating was coming off. The bath exhaust switch was covered, so you could not vent bath room. The person running the breakfast room did an excellent job keeping everything available even with the huge crowd of people. June 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed We have stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses in the past and have ALWAYS been more than impressed. Unfortunately this experience was not one of those times. Our non-smoking room REEKED of smoke upon entry. The bathtub was in such bad shape the surface was peeling off, cracked, and overall left us not comfortable with using it. While the staff were very apologetic, and did say the bathrooms were being redone, the fact remains this is still the condition of room they were offering. In addition, the electrical plugs were located on the wall behind the bed. The mattress was pressed against the wall so hard the 3 plugs in the outlets were all tilted downward exposing a significant amount of the prongs... An accident just waiting to happen with a mattress pushed up against it. We immediately unplugged them all and were left with very few options then for lighting... Although that was preferable over a fire hazard. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay I come to Lancaster at least twice a year.Once with my daughter, just for a day or two, and once in October with my friend for a week. We always stay with you. My daughter and I used to stay somewhere cheaper, but it's worth the extra money to stay with you. The staff is always friendly and accomadating. Looking forward to my next trip. June 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TLC needed Staff courteous. Toilet seat was very loose and, although a member of staff came up to look at it, the maintenance man was not available. TLC needed and attention to detail re cleaning would not go amiss. Breakfast was good with many choices. Location good too. June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems w/communications, etc. We booked our stay purposely 2 mos. in advance to insure we had a kingsize handicap accesible rm. to meet my needs as I am in a wheelchair. Upon arrival we were told that since they were overbooked we would have to take a handicap accessible rm. w/2 queen beds. (Not what I NEEDED but thought we'd dismiss it as the ck. in clk. said it would be at a reduced rate.) The tour buses were beginning to arrive so undoubtedly my request was pushed asside for their benefits..who knows? Anyway...our stay was for 2 nights. At the end of the 1st day we came back to the rm. to find us locked out. Had to go back in & prove we were there for 2 days in order to get a new key card. THEN...to cap it all off...we awoke early the final day to hit the road as soon as we could to only find a bill shoved under our door stating we were still being charged the original rate for the kingsize rm. Called front desk and the clk. knew absolutely nothing about the "overbooking", rate change offer, etc. She said we could talk with the mgr. after 7 a.m. but we had a time restraint and had to leave. Unfotunately, I have to to say that something that may appear as minute to others in this situation has caused me to NEVER want to stay at a Holiday Inn Express ever again. I cannot stand being lied to and, worse yet, being talked down to. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay here I found the staff accommodating, the breakfast varied and tasty and the room clean and comfortable. It is located in a very convenient area to downtown as well as all surrounding sights. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Putrid And Persistent Odor If it wasn't for the "liquid manure" odor coming from a nearby farm that succombed the room we stayed in, it would have been fine. The persistent odor was sensed throughout the room, and there wasn't another one available. As patient as we were, it was quietly upsetting. The rooms need an electronic deodorizer to combat the manure smells from outside, being Amish farm country. We feel the mangement should have been more considerate- at least by granting us a discount or more bonus points as a consolation. We may not stay there again. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and luxurious comfort The staff was very professional and accommodating . We truly enjoyed our stay and felt very welcomed. The rooms were superior in quality and comfort. The staff was very nice. A real gem. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not as accessible as required We reserved an wheelchair accessible room but the room was quite small and the bathroom inaccessible. The shower was OUT. There was no curb cut to allow access at the closest point to our room as directed by the check in attendant. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Answer at the Front Desk Called several times after my departure to check on an item I left in the room. I got no answer most of the time I called and when I did get through I would be put on hold for at least 5 minutes and someone always told me that they would check with Housekeeping ang call be back one way or another. They never did... June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Overall service lacking ! Contrary to numerous stays at HIE's, this particular experience was certainly not one of the good ones. While we were a little early for check-in, I was told my room was near ready. I was told to leave my cell number and they would call. Never happened. With second check at desk, I was told the room wasn't ready, but they'd check on getting me a different room. After 45 minutes, I was given a room (Now going on 4PM). I was not recognized as a Priority Club Member, nor was I asked. I did not receive any benefits after I said I was Priority Club. The outside pool was not clean. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SLEEP AND COMFORTABLE BED WE ARE FROM FLORIDA AND WHENEVER WE VISIT LANCASTER, THIS HOLIDAY INN IS OUR CHOICE. WE HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED. ANGIE FROM FRONT DESK WAS SO ATTENTIVE AND VERY EASY TO SPEAK WITH. THE ATTENDANT AT THE BREAKFAST BUFFET DID AN EXCELLENT JOB OF KEEPING FOOD REPLENISHED. SHE EVEN ALERTED US THAT SHE WOULD BE CLOSING SOON AND ANYONE WAS WELCOMED TO GET MORE FOOD BEFORE SHUT DOWN. VERY CONSIDERATE. THANK YOU June 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible stay our bathroom ceiling leaked. room was not cleaned very well, lots of dust and hairs were in our room. very noisy. you can stay at other hotels that are way cheaper and get a indoor pool May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible The hotel stunk of pot smoking and cigarette smoke my granddaughter is asthmatic we couldn't wait to leave thank god it was only 2 nights but terrible May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Nice hotel. Bed was OK. Otherwise everything was great. Will stay here again. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were comfortable and room was very clean Great value for the money. So conveniently located to the outlets. Had a great time. Would definitely come back to this hotel. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room. Disappointed on arrival. We were set up for a king bed and was initially given 2 queens. My reservation stated 1 King Bed. No "Goodie Bag" at check in. We were given 2 bottle of water. We stayed here a month ago and got a "goodie bag", although they said one would be in each room and they were not. We had to go back to the desk to get them. This is not a good recognition for Priority Club Members. We tried our key for the outside door on the second day, and it had been deactivated (both keys), so we had to walk to the front desk to get it re-keyed. We have stayed here several times over several years with our friends and had good service. If this had been my first time, I'm not so sure the review would be as good as the one I'm giving now. It's very convenient to the outlets and other attractions. They give you an appetizer at the Texas Roadhouse which is a nice perk. I really enjoyed the bacon on the first day for breakfast. I didn't care as much for the ham on the 2nd morning of our stay. Overall, it is a good breakfast. May 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special - Clean rooms, service was good, Nothing special to report about this hotel. A little over priced compared to other hotels that offer the same amenities. It was clean, service was ok, but toilets were slow to flush in the am. Could have stayed at other hotels, just as nice, but cheaper (other travelers in my group insisted on staying at Holiday Inn). May 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No. no...no I had booked this hotel for two nights and was to get bonus points on my stay. I was paying a premium price...I expected a decent stay. When I got to the hotel there was no parking except in the back which was not well lit. I entered the hotel and the smell was the first thing I noticed. It smelled mildewy and not fresh, although it appeared to have been recently updated. When I got to my room, it smelled of a heavy dose of air freshener covering up pet and smoke. I saw a huge centipede on the wall in the hall coming in. I stayed in my room, didn't complain, but I couldn't help thinking of the centipede. When I walked to the lobby for breakfast in the morning, there was a maintenance guy taking care of another huge centipede. I overheard him say to the housekeeper that "these bugs are all over" and that he "had seen them in every room" and that they "couldn't control them". I told this to the front desk and checked out and went to a hotel down the street. I was not given any credit for my first night's stay. Paid the full premium price. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Our only disappoinmtent was that the breakfast was served until 9am each day. This was very early and didn't allow us to sleep in a little during our weekend away. While the food offered at the breakfast was great, we wished it was offered until at least 10am.....9am seems very early to end breakfast especially on the weekend. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAYED AT A LOT OF HOTELS BUT NONE BETTER THAN THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS, LANCASTER, PA. I PERSONALLY WOULD RECOMMEND THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS LANCASTER, PA. TO ANYONE! THE ROOMS ARE VERY CLEAN. THE CARPETS ARE EITHER NEW OR VERY CLEAN. THE ROOMS ARE BRIGHT AND MAKES ONE FEEL AT HOME. NEW LCD TV"s. IN THE MORNING THE BREAKFAST IS MORE THAN ONE COULD ASK, VERY GOOD!!! i PERSONALLY WILL STAY AGAIN AS I HAVE OVER THE YEARS. I GIVE THE OVER ALL HOTEL, ITS PEOPLE, ETC. AN "A+" PLUS. April 27, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>