Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Highly recommended Stayed for two nights while visiting Sesame Place. Room was very big, and value was excellent. Shuttle to Sesame Place was very convenient. Saw lots of kids at the hotel, yet it was very quiet in our room. The staff was polite and friendly. In particular, Odell at the front desk was very helpful upon check-in. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service and shuttle service it was one of our best vacation the room was nice the staff was friendly and helpful and the shuttle bus driver was great and very entertaining always helped us in and out of the shuttle bus. the breakfast was good and always plentiful July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Breakfast and close to everything Shuttle to Sesame place SUPER convenient and our driver was WONDERFUL. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfy Hotel; Crowded Breakfast We enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express. Its clean and comfortable for the price, and its close to Sesame Place. Though the complimentary breakfast was good, we could barely find a seat in the dining area at 9am, which was a little frustrating. But, overall, a great stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Average hotel with a good location if heading to Sesame Place. Wi-fi was not working for most of our stay which was a pain. Main reason for poor review was front desk staff. Rude and not accommodating at all. With so many hotels in the area to choose from I would expect more and I am really not that hard to please. Will definitely be returning to Sesame Place but will not be staying here. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the price Average hotel stay. Promised Executive king room ,but it was not available. Other then that, I would recommend it as a 2 1/2 stay hotel July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed - would not stay here again A few employees were pleasant and the rest seemed completely disinterested in our concerns during our four day stay. We did not enjoy the breakfast as much as we have at other hotels. The room was very stuffy and musty but did eventually air out after we ran the air for quite some time. We booked our stay as part of a Sesame Place package. We were successful at taking the shuttle to the park each morning. For the return trip we had no problems. The second day we waited over 20 minutes and then finally got a ride back with a neighboring hotel. There are 4 hotels that shuttle to and from Sesame Place throughout the day. On that second day we saw every other hotel's shuttle come twice and our shuttle was still nowhere to be found. We mentioned it when we returned to the hotel and they didn't seem surprised or concerned at all. One of our room keys worked and the other one didn't. The front desk seemed annoyed while making us a room key that worked. Quite honestly they seemed annoyed every time we came to talk to them at all. My biggest issue during our stay was the fact that the WiFi wasn't working the first day, then it worked for a little while the second day, then it was gone again by the third day. The front desk referenced "a storm" several times but we didn't see so much as a drop of rain during our 4 day stay and had trouble believing this was the cause after spending all day in a sunny, 80 degree, clear day at Sesame Place's waterpark. I suspect that WiFi goes down at this hotel frequently - the front desk staff certainly didn't seem surprised when reporting that it was down again and again. We were here as part of a Sesame Place vacation package. It was very close to the park and we did appreciate the shuttle to the park so we could save on parking. That being said, if we were to return we would not choose this hotel again based on the staff and the unreliable WiFi connection. We were travelling with a small child, as I imagine many who visit Sesame Place do. The flexibility to use the WiFi to look into local attractions, check our email, Skype with grandparents about our visit, and for the toddler to watch the shows she is used to in the morning and before bed would have made our experience much more positive. The WiFi was an advertised ammenity that the hotel was not able to provide during our stay. If this feature is important to you, I would suggest you look elsewhere as there are many other hotels close to the park. I spoke with the central customer service line for the Holiday Inn on 7/13 and 7/14 about our experience and have been assured that a manager from the property will be in touch with me to address our concerns. Today is 7/17 and I have still not heard from a manager - they did not contact me during my stay, at checkout, or after our trip despite my follow up with customer service. The central customer service line did listen to our concerns and respect our travel expectations so don't hesitate to use them as a resource during your stay if you decide to give this hotel a try. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay after a Hot Day at Sesame Place Great stay, warm and friendly staff...that is very attentive to the guest needs. The breakfast area was very busy and for all the good reasons. I would stay here again...my kids 3 and 5 had a great time. No complaints! We had a wonderful and relaxing stay. Will be back soon!!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Hotel Stay Overall we had a pleasant stay. My daughter enjoyed the swimming pool and the shuttle bus to sesame place was very convenient. All the different drivers we had for the shuttle were excellent and very friendly and courteous. The breakfast room was very crowded, people were standing around waiting for tables. The breakfast itself had a nice selection. Once thing to improve upon was the gentleman at the front desk. I had told him that I did not see that our AAA discount was applied, and he seemed as if he did not want to take the time to correct it. Although he was not helping anyone, he told us to come back in the morning for check out and they would take care of it then. In the morning, he happened to be on duty again, and after much hesitation, he did correct the mistake. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sesamegirl This is my third stay at this hotel. I think this hotel could use a little update in the guest rooms. Very convenient for sesame place and the shuttle ride back and forth. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not A Good Feeling The front desk needs someone who is friendly and welcoming. Secondly, the room smelled smoky even though it is a smoke-free hotel. Breakfast was never replenished once the food ran out. The staff in the breakfast room evidently was told not to do so. I had to call the front desk to have them turn on the filter in the pool because there were lots of bugs in the pool in the morning. There was little towels at the pool and never more than 6. They also were never replenished when gone. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Had a great time, no problems, the mattress was a little worn out but other than that everything super. Breakfast was delicious, good options. Kids enjoyed the pool. Great weekend July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Very close to Sesame Place .40 miles. I did not like that check-in is a 4PM. You have to check-out by 11. Not even 24hrs in the room. I asked to check-in at 12. The guy there didn't even look to see if a room was ready, He POINTED (4PM Check-in) at a sign. He could have at least read it. I asked is there anything he do for me? He said "NOPE". Had to wait 4 hours so DON'T arrive early. The AC unit is not the best, It was very hot in the evening. The breakfast had a variety, however, it tasted like the heat lamp, The light is 2 inches away from the food. We ending up going to McDonald. It was worth the stay because its close and the room was clean. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for visiting Sesame Place We chose this hotel for its proximity to Sesame Place, price and the included hot breakfast. We found it very close to the highway, as well as plenty of shopping and restaurant choices. CHECK-IN: We tried several times to check-in early after our long drive, but were unsuccessful. At 4 pm our room still wasn't ready, but Odell came to the rescue and hurried things along. As we were leaving the lobby, we saw a group of cleaning staff giggling in the hall. It was not a great impression when you've been waiting for your room and you're hot and tired from travel. Then there was a cleaner in the elevator, so neither we nor a couple with a stroller could get on. We just headed for the stairs because it had been a long wait by then. ELEVATOR: There is only one small elevator and there was often a long wait or not enough room. We mostly used the stairs to and from our 3rd floor room which was fine for our 5 year old with my husband carrying the toddler. ROOM: We enjoyed our oversized room finding it very comfortable and adequate for our stay, although it only had two drawers for four people. So we gave the drawers to the kids, my husband and I lived out of suitcase and used the closet. The bathroom was clean with good quality towels and Bath July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great time Our visit to Langhorne was wonderful. The staff were great including the shuttle service to Sesame Place. We will definitely go again. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful The elevator was broken one day while we were there and we were on the fourth floor. The breakfast room had a leak in the ceiling and the staff did move the food to tables that was directly under the leaks but left the other food on the severing area even when it was damp form the splashing. We were there 7 days and the breakfast bar was only kept fresh two of the seven days. The biscuits were hard, the Canadian bacon was half dark red, the sausages were also half dark brown, and it was the first time I had crispy omelets. When I complained to the staff I was giving a card with an email address on it. Chair were broken at the swimming pool and were we not able to sit at the pool. July 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad experience The room I was given had a very musty smell. The air conditioner was so loud that it made sleeping almost impossible. The breakfast area had water pouring out of the ceiling and into buckets to catch it. When I asked the front desk to call a cab for me the response was, here is the number. I would not recommend this property. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Small problems (towels, luggage rack) quickly addressed, with apologies by very friendly staff. Great breakfast! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall we had a good stay but... The hotel is very close to area attractions, restaurants and shops; the shuttle to Sesame Place is an excellent feature, and the selection in the buffet breakfast was very good. The room was spacious. However, our family used the sleep-sofa and the appearance of the mattress was less that desirable. The mattress had small stains on both sides. We didn’t inform hotel staff, however, it should be standard hotel practice to check on the condition of the sleep-sofas and their mattress even though they are not use often times. We opted to request extra sheets for the sleep-sofa and wrap the mattress on them. It was late, the family was tired, and we didn’t want to go through a room change late at night. Overall we had a good stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Welcoming Friendly Staff This was our second stay at this property as we were once again visiting Sesame Place. I have been employed in the Hospitality industry for over 20 years and appreciate a welcoming, friendly front desk person, especially when arriving late and after a long drive. The hotel is modern looking and always clean. The room was large and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was full of varieties that appealed to my family, even my picky 3 year old. The breakfast crew was hospitable and kept the breakfast area well stocked and neat. We had a quick, but great stay at the HI Express. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay Great Staff, Great Value. Free shuttle to Seseme Place. Free Breakfast was great. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Typical HIE fare. Poor WIFI ser vice and isolated Typial HIE fare was below par. WIFI connection was very squirrly. Could only get a connection early in the morning with my PC. Never was able to get connected with the MAC. In fairness to the hotel, there were no empty rooms...but still, the bandwidth was not adequate to support the guests. The hotel location made it impossible to walk anywhere unless you walked in the road. Not good if you don't have a car to go eat in the evenings. Bed was comfortable. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by location and room comfort It was a family trip to Sesame Place and the location was excellent. The a/c unit did not cool the room down even when put on the coolest settings possible, Rm 216 June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room Stay was from 5/13-14/2014. The bathroom sink still had tooth paste in it from the previous occupant. I advised the front desk and was told there was no one to available to look at it clean the sink. No other accommodations were offered. When we opened the hide-a-bed, the mattress was seriously stained with large brown spots. It was so bad the manager did replace it with another from another room. Breakfast was fair but again on the lower end of what I would expect from HIE. If I pass this way again I will look for another hotel to stay at. BTW I replied to an inquiry about my stay that HIE sent me but never got a response. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for Sesame Place trip Overall the hotel serves its purpose. Its close to Sesame place and the hotel provides a shuttle and free breakfast. The hotel needs some updating. The furniture looks old fashion and old fashion. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Where I Won't Stay Again If I book a particular type of room and confirm it that day AND GET AN EMAIL CONFIRMATION of that type of room that day...I expect to get that type of room when I check in. Period. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hello Love this place. Near to family for birthdays, holidays, etc. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient I found the rooms to be very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was surprisingly good. Sausage gravy and biscuits were almost as good as mine. Very comfortable bed and plenty of good pillows. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service hard bed one bed was hard, the other was a little better, the tv remote timer wasn't working. I had asked the staff on Sunday morning to bring up more shampoo as the cleaning service didn't replace. We never received the shampoo prior to shower. The staff in the dining room was great. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best As a 100 night plus hotel guest each year, I have pet peeves. TVland tv station, quiet HVAC units, fruit on the breakfast bar, and elevators that transport quickly (this is a one elevator property). And an exercise room with weights. The above was annoyances, however it is an older property. The staff was fine, just don't expect too much from total experience. Hotel is close to many restaurants. May 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>