Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SO CONVENIENT WE CAME TO PA FROM NY TO GO TO SESAME PLACE FOR THE WEEKEND. WE STAYED ONE NIGHT BUT THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY & ACCOMMODATING. I LOVED THAT THEY HAD A SHUTTLE THAT TAKES YOU BACK & FORTH TO SESAME PLACE SO THAT YOU DON'T HAVE TO PAY FOR PARKING. THE DRIVERS WERE ALSO VERY FRIENDLY. THE BREAKFAST HAD A LOT OF GOOD VARIETIES. THEY HAD A PANCAKE MAKER WHICH WAS PRETTY COOL BUT I FELT LIKE THEY SHOULD HAVE HAD SOME FRENCH TOAST OR A WAFFLE MAKER. OVERALL, IT WAS AN AMAZING STAY. THANKS FOR THE AWESOME SERVICE HOLIDAY INN! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent accommodations, quiet, close to activities and shopping. Staff very diligent and friendly. Delicious breakfast, many choices. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Langhorn-Oxford Valley with my family when we visited Sesame Place. It works very well for this purpose. The hotel is located on a main road and very close to US 1 so it's easy to get to and it is not more than a 5 minute drive to Sesame Place. We arrived a little early but the man behind the counter let us check in anyway so that we could get our things unpacked before heading to the park. There is also a shuttle that goes directly to the theme park that is free so it's a really convenient service. Our room was next to the elevator which is across from the soda machine and ice maker. Luckily the soda machine didn't work so we didn't have to hear it all night long. The bed was alright, not the worst but the pull out couch was terrible. Clean, but very thin and uncomfortable and well used. The shower curtain rod was also dangling from the wall so you had to be careful not to knock it down. The complimentary breakfast was really very nice. It was one of the nicest ones provided by any hotel I've been to for a while. There were fresh biscuits and gravy, sausage, pancakes, fruit and yogurt. The coffee was very good as well, not instant. The staff was really great too. They knew the answers we asked for and were honest and friendly. The only other issue we ran into was the air conditioning in the lobby was not working and it was very uncomfortable to be there for more than a few minutes. I recommend this hotel to any family that is on a budget and doesn't expect marble and white glove treatment but still expects to have a nice time. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very old and not very up-to-date. Rooms are not very clean, they have cigarette smell even though the hotel is a smoke free place. They have one person to take care of the whole hotel on a Saturday evening. Close to the attractions, but I rather drive and feel comfortable next time. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by FAIRLY CMFORTABLE ROOM BUT VERY DULL. Other than the General Manager who I met when I was waiting for my limo to pick me up I found the young man behind the desk rude - not even a Good Morning, nor did he bother to even look up when I was leaving. In addition the woman who was setting up the breakfast who was in and out several times bother to smile or say Good Morning the fifteen minutes she was in the breakfast room. You should train your people to be more friendly and m,ake your clients feel welcome - not be "sour-pusses". No, I would not use your facilities any.more. Too many nicer places very close. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rooms and service The staff is excellent. They were helpful in every way possible. The room was clean and comfortable. This is an excellent hotel for the money. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Very close to sesame place!! Have a shuttle to the park. Very welcoming receptionist. August 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would never stay here again I had to stay in the area for a wedding and the bride reserved rooms here. I was told when I called about early check in that it wasn't guaranteed and to show up and hope for the best. Upon arrival, the woman at the front desk was rude, impatient, and unable to answer many questions. When we went to our room, it had an awful, awful smell. I called and asked to switch rooms and was told no by the same woman. The room was way overpriced for the space and size of the beds. I would never stay here or recommend this place to relatives who are planning on visiting Sesame street. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never Fails to Impress I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I bring my kids here year after year to visit Sesame Place and every stay is better than the last. The hotel was so clean and comfy that even my girls; 10, 11 and 12, noticed. We just became relaxed as soon as we entered our room. The value is the best you will find in the area. The staff are very courtious and always available. I rely on reviews alot, so be assured that this statement is accurate. You will be very satisfied with your stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I wouldn't recommend The beds were horribly uncomfortable. The room was ok and I did like the oversized room so we could put the kids to sleep and watch TV in the middle space, however, the beds were really uncomfortable.......hard. The cleaning staff was great. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So so Comfort and quiet is average. Need to be careful using the bathroom. The hot and cold water inlets are piped backwards (Hot on the right and cold on the left).. Also need to watch what credit card is charges. If you have one on file, you probably won't be charged on the one you show at check in. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice. Excellent Experience. Close to ALL I was celebrating my six year old's birthday at Sesame Place. Came back to room late and was accomodated by Jeff at the front desk to get a room with a pull out sofa even though the hotel double bed rooms were booked. Jeff made me feel welcomed and advised me about breakfeast and other amenities. Very clean room. Next day breakfeast choices were many and fresh. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great pillows I was very pleased with the cleanliness and comfy pillows August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable My family loves staying at this hotel! It is close to attractions and is close to lots of great restaurants and stores. I recommend it to families looking for a great hotel that's family friendly. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Every staff member we encountered was smiling and eager to assist you. The gentleman that ran the breakfast room was outstanding at keeping up with demands of breakfast line. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Sesame Place. the convenience of the shuttle was priceless. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience ever!!! I picked this hotel because it was close to seasame place. First off I was extremely aggravated because I wanted to get two adjoining rooms which this hotel doesnt have so I had to get rooms across the hall from one another only to get there and they werent directly across from each other. I booked the reservations in advance and called multiple times to make sure that two things were done, one was a crib be in one room since I have an infant child and two that they had the rooms ready in advance for early check in. Upon arrival both werent done. We had to go to seasame place to change and leave all our luggage in the car. We then returned to the hotel that evening after being at the water park all day. The night shift front desk told us we had to be out early so they can redo their parking lot on a sun. The wasnt any manager there and he wouldnt return phone calls. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't buy the package deal The Sesame Place package deal is not worth it. The "hot" breakfast and free shuttle are available to all guests and the tickets that are included are still full price so you aren't actually saving any money. The free gift for the kids didn't exist (no one in the hotel had any idea what I was talking about). The hotel is decent, but not for the price we paid. August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Worst single experience at a Holiday Inn branded hotel My stay at this hotel started bad and never got better. I arrived at the hotel around 9 PM and was given a room that not only was occupied, but the occupants were sleeping. Thank goodness they had the security latch on or I would have busted right in on them. It was an honest mistake, but one that is unforgivable these days. Before anyone gets on my case, imagine if a woman were sleeping in that room alone. Think how traumatic it would have been for her to hear the lock being fiddled, and then the door opening.... The room I was given smelled musty, the shower dripped, and one of the lights didn't work. My overall impression without the room error would have been that the owners either didn't care or didn't have the money to keep up with hotel maintenance. With the room error, this was definitely the single worst Holiday Inn experience I've ever had. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed We stayed in room 307 and the king size mattress should of been replaced a year ago. Sagged in the middle and very umcomfortable. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by slightly disappointed I have stayed at this hotel on multiple occassions, which is why I cancelled the hotel reservation made by my company for the hotel up the road, and reserved here. First, the check in was wonderful..a young man of Asian descent! But then--there was no notification that the hotel was now using liquid shower gel (I thought they were all shampoo--my bad!) Thirdly, as a priority member, I have express check out---I am also a government worker and handed in a tax exempt form to a front desk worker who was polite, but not warm and fuzzy...when I got my bill under the door I noticed the exemption form was not utilized. I attempted to call the front desk from the room phone--front desk button didn't work. Dialed "0" and no one answered. Went to the front desk to explain issue. Same "less than warm and fuzzy" front desk person who couldn't/wouldn't address the issue, but rather passed it on to the manager who wouldn't be there until 8:30. I had to leave so I left my email address for the manager to email the corrected bill. Still waiting for the email...called next morning (today) at 8:45..manager still not in...meanwhile, my boss is waiting for my expense report!!!! still disappointed.... July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Nice room, comfortable and clean. Workout treadmills were high end models. Breakfast was good. I arrived early and the staff went out of their way to get me in quickly. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service was Far Beyond Expectations My husband and I bring our children to Sesame Place 1-2 times per year, this was the first time we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. We were both shocked by the way we were treated. Everyone we encountered that worked there were very helpful and friendly. They gave us extra towels for the pool, the person who drove the shuttle closed my husbands car door (because he left it open) and even kept his mind at ease by reassuring that if his car did die, they have jumper cables (this way it wouldn't be on his mind the entire time at the park). The pool was very clean and so was the facilities. Sometimes it's nice to have a friendly and patient staff when you have kids under 4, it makes our lives easier. We will be back at the same hotel from now on :o) Jessica Dunbar July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very courteous. The driver to and from Sesame place very helpful with local places to eat. Breakfast selection was good and the room was clean and comfortable. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Services Upon arrival there was no soap r shampoo in the room to shower and bath with. The air conditioning for the room ad been off for sometime and the room had a musty smell until the air conditioning was run for a while. The elevator and carpets along the baseboards was dirty and needed vacuumed badly. There were water marks and streaks on the stainless steel elevator walls. The hotel needs a good cleaning or better cleaning personal. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, clean rooms, great staff! I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express's. They are usually all the same. This particular hotel I could tell was an older property but recently renovated. The rooms looked very nice and the staff was EXCELLENT including a front desk staff member by the name of Jeff I believe his name was. I think he was of Asian descent. Will definitely recommend and would definitely stay again next year! June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Stay as Usual My stay at this hotel was a long one. From the second week of April until the 10th of May (with the exception of flying home for 5 days), i I was there working. The staff was very accommodating and the maid service was exceptional. Breakfast was good as well as the coffee. I have no complaints whatsoever. As a platinum member, I have stayed at several locations all up and down the east coast. Thanks for the kindness HI Express Langhorne. I will be back. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The guy working at the desk that night was knowledgeable and very accommodating to our group. He was able to adjust the billing and I was worried when I got up the next morning that I would have to fix it but he had taken care of it correctly. The rooms were clean, the beds were great and breakfast was excellent. Thanks Holiday Inn April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Overall good location and value Ask for an upper floor since cell phone is poor on lower floor February 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up to Par I travel a lot for both business and pleasure. I stay in a good amount of HI Express hotels and this one by far was the worst. There were minimal selections for TV, the heater/AC was very nosiy and the beds were very uncomfortable. Not to mention they ran out of hot water. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone until some major upgrades are done. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, accommodating staff Front desk staff on all shifts very pleasant and accommodating. Great breakfast choices. Hot beverages available all day and night. My room was nice, bright and had some interesting architectural features. January 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>