Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service hard bed one bed was hard, the other was a little better, the tv remote timer wasn't working. I had asked the staff on Sunday morning to bring up more shampoo as the cleaning service didn't replace. We never received the shampoo prior to shower. The staff in the dining room was great. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best As a 100 night plus hotel guest each year, I have pet peeves. TVland tv station, quiet HVAC units, fruit on the breakfast bar, and elevators that transport quickly (this is a one elevator property). And an exercise room with weights. The above was annoyances, however it is an older property. The staff was fine, just don't expect too much from total experience. Hotel is close to many restaurants. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff, Clean Room The staff at the hotel are excellent. my daughter fell sick and the Odel directed me to a peditrician in the area and even call his wife a reg nurse and let me talk with her. We also loved the Sesame shuttle driver. he was super knowledgable about the area recomending great eateries and places to visit. The shuttle was great ran every 30 mins from teh hotel and Sesame. Save us a ton in parking. Rooms are clean and comfertable. Quite and peaceful sleep was had by all after a tring day at Sesame. Nice pool. the only recomendation I would have is to provide some fresh fruit with breakfast. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On the whole, a pleasant experience. If one is a light sleeper, this place is perfect (the other attributes were fine). The heater (ac) is very loud when it turns on. We can't stand heat pumps, and this is exactly how this heating element/ac sounded...a loud intoduction before it turned "ON...OFF...ON...OFF". It makes one wake up and stay up until it shuts off. Great room for those who only need a few hrs of sleep a night; very clean, personnel very accommodating otherwise. The breakfasts aren't good for those who are watching their waistlines. There are no organic foods available. Most of the breakfast items were the standard, mass purchased typical types. The pancake maker was neat #though pancakes were not our b-fast choices#. The OJ is sweeter than it should be. Being a germaphobe, public handling of the tongs was a bit gross, which I avoided. The pool is definitely not needed in this area/climate. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Clean Very Comfortable clean rooms and Pleasant staff. No Problems. We will be back. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, but staff was not accomidating Im a platinum member and have stayed at numerouse hotels all over the country cause of work. I simply asked the front desk for an extended check out, since I was exhausted and had over slept till 10:45 am (check-out is 11:00) well I was told that it was only available with cash at $20 an hour! when I disagreed and started getting ready to leave the front desk personel kept calling and rushing me out of the room!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for passing travelers We originally intended on staying at the Red Roof Inn but heard bad things so we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express instead. We're glad we did! The room was clean (we always check the sheets) and the staff was excellent. Jeff at the front desk was great and helped us with everything we needed. Thank you sir! March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Hotel needs to be "updated." It could also be cleaner too. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Management Everything was fine except the normal amenities' weren't provided because of the staff waiting for the new management? Also, I forgot about the old style of heat and air conditioning. You could never keep a happy medium temperature. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only if the other hotels are sold out I live on the road for work so my real home is hotels. This was by far my worst experience. Rooms are dirty, old beds, bad smell and many more complaints. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel near Sesame Place We went to Sesame Place for the A Furry Little Christmas event and this is the first time we decided to stay late in the theme park therefore we need a hotel to stay in for the night. Upon searching the internet for a hotel near the said theme park, I saw this Holiday Inn Express just less than a mile from the park. We checked in the hotel and was surprised that the room we have is a 2 full size with seating area... and it has 2 HDTV! The room has a small bathroom though and thermostat is difficult to use. I've been to other holiday inn express before and so far this is the best. Worth every penny I paid for it. Definitely I'm going to book in this hotel next time (hopefully not fully booked!) :) January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Are Old Rooms need to be updated. Cable did not work right. Handles in the bathroom were loose , bathroom in bad shape overall. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helen I will deffineily stay here again! It was so nice and clean...I will also reccomend this............ December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shower temperature The location is great and easy to get too. The biggest issue was the water temperature. The water temperature was Luke-warm at best. On my next two mornings, I went to relative homes to shower. This defeated the purpose of getting a hotel room as there was lots of other relatives visiting and bathroom time was tight. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and a great staff! My wife and I are very picky when it comes to choosing hotels to stay at as we have had bad experiences. After reading some of the other comments about this hotel we decided to stay anyway. We are very glad we did. The room we stayed in was spotless. Maybe slightly dated but cleanliness comes first so it didn't matter to us. Also the asian gentleman at the front desk was excellent! We can't remember his name but thank you! -John and Susan December 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay This hotel provides a room and a place to sleep only. You get shampoo, cream rinse, and soap only. And your faucets are piped in reverse of the way they should be. Nothing extra at breakfast. No place to put the utensils while trying figure out how to put items on your plate.. No recognition of rewards status that you are. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay for the price! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was wonderful and courteous. There was only one person at the desk who was extremely helpful (We think he was of asian descent but we can't quite remember) We had a slight issue with our reservation which was fixed immediately. We were slightly hesistant based on the other reviews but upon entering the room, the beds were clean, the furniture looked new, and overall comfy. Would definitely stay again! October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking was a nightmare Due to the amount of commercial vehicles that were allowed to park any way they wanted parking became a real challenge.Complaints to the Mgt. resolved the issue however this should have never been allowed The room has not been updated in awhile and shows sign of wear and tear October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Family in Yardley and Trenton We were disapointed with the accomodations in our room. There were TOO many pillows of which none were comfortable. Pillow covers said 'soft' or 'firm', yet all pillows were similarly over-stuffed. Couldn't find 1 out of 8 that was a normal pillow! We enjoy music coming from a radio daily yet we could not turn on the one on the bedside table when in our room relaxing! I asked at the desk for someone to come and fix the radio. No one fixed it, so I moved the table and found that it wasn't plugged in. I figured out how to turn it on and was happy to hear music. We had trouble trying to figure out how to turn on the ceiling light in the entrance and the one over the desk. We found out that they're wired together. Someone should have come and showed us all of the amenities as we moved into our room ! Welcome to your room! Here's how it is wired : ( October 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overall was a little disappointed compared to the other Holiday Inn Express motels we have stayed in. Didn't realize it had no indoor pool, most I have stayed in did. Breakfast bar was good, as all are. I did feel safe, which is important. Was clean, which is also important. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience for special needs family My son and I took a trip to Sesame Place last weekend, and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - Langhorne. The room was very clean and spacious, and the housekeeping staff was courteous and kept our room neat! We were nervous about breakfast and packed all kinds of food since we are gluten free for celiac disease, but were able to chose items like yogurt, fruit, and even eggs and sausage! Already planning to stay here next summer when I bring my daughter for her birthday trip! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room Room was very clean couch was very comfortable. Service at front desk and breakfast was excellent. The lobby smelled really good when you first walk in. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Prior Reviews Still Hold True CONS Shower curtain mounted poorly; could not close it fully. Faucet at sink was reverse plumbed than normal. Mattresses were very hard and sagged in middle. Only provided three towels each day, despite requests for additional ones. A/C unit loud. Only two drawers available in furnished room for three people? PROS Close proximity to Sesame Place. Lots of dining options nearby. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by basic hotel stay I was travelling for business and the accomodations were fine, but nothing special. The two complaints I have were that the freezer in the fridge in the room was covered with a thick layer of ice-needed to be cleaned. I also noted hair in the bathtub so made me question how well the room had been cleaned. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by workers at the desk were very helpful and friendly Two different people working at the desk were helpful, but the carpets throughout needed a good shampooing. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum status There was no acknowledgement of my status. No upgrade or snack. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SO CONVENIENT WE CAME TO PA FROM NY TO GO TO SESAME PLACE FOR THE WEEKEND. WE STAYED ONE NIGHT BUT THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY & ACCOMMODATING. I LOVED THAT THEY HAD A SHUTTLE THAT TAKES YOU BACK & FORTH TO SESAME PLACE SO THAT YOU DON'T HAVE TO PAY FOR PARKING. THE DRIVERS WERE ALSO VERY FRIENDLY. THE BREAKFAST HAD A LOT OF GOOD VARIETIES. THEY HAD A PANCAKE MAKER WHICH WAS PRETTY COOL BUT I FELT LIKE THEY SHOULD HAVE HAD SOME FRENCH TOAST OR A WAFFLE MAKER. OVERALL, IT WAS AN AMAZING STAY. THANKS FOR THE AWESOME SERVICE HOLIDAY INN! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent accommodations, quiet, close to activities and shopping. Staff very diligent and friendly. Delicious breakfast, many choices. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Langhorn-Oxford Valley with my family when we visited Sesame Place. It works very well for this purpose. The hotel is located on a main road and very close to US 1 so it's easy to get to and it is not more than a 5 minute drive to Sesame Place. We arrived a little early but the man behind the counter let us check in anyway so that we could get our things unpacked before heading to the park. There is also a shuttle that goes directly to the theme park that is free so it's a really convenient service. Our room was next to the elevator which is across from the soda machine and ice maker. Luckily the soda machine didn't work so we didn't have to hear it all night long. The bed was alright, not the worst but the pull out couch was terrible. Clean, but very thin and uncomfortable and well used. The shower curtain rod was also dangling from the wall so you had to be careful not to knock it down. The complimentary breakfast was really very nice. It was one of the nicest ones provided by any hotel I've been to for a while. There were fresh biscuits and gravy, sausage, pancakes, fruit and yogurt. The coffee was very good as well, not instant. The staff was really great too. They knew the answers we asked for and were honest and friendly. The only other issue we ran into was the air conditioning in the lobby was not working and it was very uncomfortable to be there for more than a few minutes. I recommend this hotel to any family that is on a budget and doesn't expect marble and white glove treatment but still expects to have a nice time. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very old and not very up-to-date. Rooms are not very clean, they have cigarette smell even though the hotel is a smoke free place. They have one person to take care of the whole hotel on a Saturday evening. Close to the attractions, but I rather drive and feel comfortable next time. September 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>