• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LANGHORNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oxford Valley Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Sesame Place
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Peddler's Village
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
New Hope
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:102
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0710

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley Hotel. We are located less than one mile from Sesame Place and are easily accessible from either I-95 or U.S. Hwy 1. New Hope, Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills Mall, and historic Philadelphia are all just a short drive away.

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel offers a variety of amenities including high speed wireless Internet service in all rooms, free local phone calls, free USA Today newspaper, outdoor pool,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley Hotel. We are located less than one mile from Sesame Place and are easily accessible from either I-95 or U.S. Hwy 1. New Hope, Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills Mall, and historic Philadelphia are all just a short drive away.

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel offers a variety of amenities including high speed wireless Internet service in all rooms, free local phone calls, free USA Today newspaper, outdoor pool, convenience center, and fitness room. Our freshly renovated rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, two phones, voice mail, and 25-inch TVs. All our rooms also offer a microwave and refrigerator. Our queen rooms feature a sofa bed.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room but... We stayed for three days. Comfortable beds and clean room. Breakfast was the usual. The hotel has a NICE pool, but the water temp was way too cold to enjoy. Spoke with the evening front desk and I'm not sure she knew what I was saying. Very disappointing for the kids. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Very nice staff and comfortable stay...Thanks!! The breakfast was nice and the location was just what I needed. Older hotel but well kept and comfortable. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exactly what was expecting staff very friendly and helpful. Needed an early check in due to event we had to attend and they accommodated us with prior notice. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back to Philly I travel to Philly usually twice a month and have adopted this hotel as my home away from home. The staff is knowledgeable and courteous. The property is clean and convenient. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean lobby I stayed at this hotel for a wedding. We werent in the hotel much, however the bathtub looked like it could use some updating. The room was tidy and the sheets were clean. The air conditioner did leave the room a little dry and I woke up with an awful sore throat. Other than that it was a great stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel wonderful people I have been away too long from Holiday Inn property, you still have all the special touches for a place away from home. I will be back soon. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff First time staying at this hotel. I had a noisy issue from a next room but the hotel staff helped me to move to another room. Good location with nice staff. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a supurbly run property The grounds are well kept and immaculate.The front desk was represented greatly by Susie.She was one of the best I have encountered in any properties, HI or competitors.Her attitude and ability to tune in to the customer was exceptional!You people better do what you can to hang on to her-she is a rare jewel in the service industry these days. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met our needs and very clean We needed a place to stay near relatives and this was the perfect location. It met our basic requirements and was very clean with comfortable bedding. Would have liked the dressing area to be separate from the bathroom, or a lighted mirror outside the bathroom for applying makeup. One surprise - there was no frig or microwave. We usually to do not use these facilities, but this time we brought back some fantastic soup from a restaurant we had stopped at on our way. Oh, well. No way to keep it fresh for the next days lunch. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Check in was fast and easy. Room was incredible for price, Slept soundly in well conditioned room. Sleeper sofa was a plus, also very comfortable for a foldout bed. Staff was great and accommodating. Complimentary breakfast was ok and standard for a 'freebie'. A great location to easily get to and leave to go home. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Super fast Check in and out. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Free parking lot. less then 20 minutes from downtown, June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation problems I reserved three rooms with various family members. I reserved one room that needed a roll away bed. Only when I called to extend two rooms one night each was I told that the roll away bed was not reservable but on a first come first served basis. That is wrong. If you accept that such an item is a necessity for some guests, one should be able to reserve it. The staff in Bensalem were excellent and found a bed, but they should never have had to extend themselves in that fashion. Include a roll away as part of the reservation and save everyone aggravation. May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management Memorial Weekend Soccer Tournaments throughout PA Our entire team stayed at Holiday Inn Express Management was very unprofessional. In between the soccer games, the team watched soccer in the hotel breakfast area which had large screen tvs. The kids were very respectful but of course displayed excitement by high fiving each other and being very happy during goals. The hotel manager yelled at the kids and acted basically like a "bully" for the kids to keep it down. I'm very disappointed of the treatment. The kids were in a common area and respectful of the property. If management could not behave in a professional manner or show appreciation for the business that the kids brought them #FYI the hotel was basically booked for the entire team#, then perhaps they should exempt themselves from participating in the hotel chains that were part of the group. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and exceptional service. Public areas very clean. Our stay was exceptional. Staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and pleased with our stay. This is easily the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in. Will stay again without a doubt! May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was great From the moment Susie greeted me at reception with a big smile until the next day when I left, I have no complaints at all. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend to all travelers Easy off/on I-95. Staff very helpful. Room was very comfortable. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean Staff was very nice and helpful I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends. Place was clean (which is my top priority) no musty smells or questionable fabrics. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a very nice, comfortable place to stay !! Everything was very nice, especially the folks who work at this location .... they couldn't be more freindly ! Really had NO problems at all and would definitely stay here again. I do think that the breakfast was a bit sparce to say the least. When this location was under a different national brand, their breakfasts were always above and beyond, as it is with all of "their" locations that I've stayed at. While the food was fine, the lack of items gives the appearance that they "hope" you don't want to eat ! It gives a "cheap" appearance ..... Truth be told. Patrick New Jersey April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet Bathroom was small, but everything else was great. Nice work out room, great breakfast, friendly service, and nice and quiet location. Thank you! April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not up to par with other HI There was no microwave in the (upgraded) room....and we were FAR from the one and only elevator!!!! My companion is a smoker and it was a pain having to walk so far to get outside! The room was small and with big furniture there was little room to move around! Breakfast was "lame"...no fruit and again limited space to put your food together on a plate! I will not stay here again!! I had to ask them at checkout if there was any "reward" for being a HIG rewards member...they "forgot" to recognize this and said they would apply my bonus points???? I shouldn't have to ask them!!! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEDDING STAY IN PHILLY Nice room and comfortable bed! Breakfast however has a long way to go...you need to kill fake eggs; they were not good. How about a free breakfast at Bob Evans...I'm sure they would give you a GREAT deal if you worked with them! It would be a win win situation for you both. How about a free cup of coffee at DUNKIN...I'm sure they would also work with you! You have two great places at your doorstep; why in the world would you NOT incorporate them into your sales pitch!!!! HELLO!!!! April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, terrible service From day one when I was trying to book my block of rooms, I was having trouble getting responses. So you lost an employee, not my problem. I work in the industry so I know what it is like but somebody has to pick up the slack. I was promised multiple times I would get an email with info and links to book online and never received the link even after calling and going up to the hotel myself. Ibrought courtesy bags for my guests on Friday with instructions and they were never handed out to them. We were at breakfast Sunday morning and the employee was not keeping up with the food and when anyone asked for anything to be replaced, she was disrespectful to them. When all of the air pots of coffee were empty, I switched the pots and instead of being grateful, the woman scolded me for not putting the pots where she wanted them. This was a horrible experience for me and by far the worst part of my wedding. I would only recommend this hotel if you don't care about being communicated with and only want a place to lay your head. March 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Room was ok. Noise from a wedding party , AC/heater did not work to good. No Frig. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean This is a great hotel for the business traveler. The hotel is a clean and up to date with everything you would need to get a good night sleep. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Solid Operation This was my 2nd stay @ the HIE in Bensalem. The hotel and rooms are well cared for and the staff are welcoming, friendly and efficient. When I return to the area, I'll readily stay here. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home...AWESOME STAFF Always a great stay. ALWAYS clean! Staff is amazing. Only can suggest that guests get to breakfast an hour before it ends. February 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable We were locked out of the alternative doors twice at 4 pm. It was snowing and less than 20 degrees out. We are in our late 60ies and had to walk around the entire building to get in and then our room wasn't ready. They had a full house the night before with school children, so when we returned from a cold day in the city the hotel was empty. You would think they would have taken care of the rooms with guests still staying there first. In addition we had told reception the door locks were not working the day before and they still were not fixed. I asked for extra points to make up for this poor service. She said she done this. I don't see any extra hotel points. That is why I gave this Inn such a poor review. Had she accommodated my request, I would have been much more generous. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff was wounderful I had reservations for Monday and Tues.. Our flight got in close to mid-night and we received a call to go straight to the hospital where my mother-in-law was dying. With all the kayos the last thing I thought of was calling the hotel. I finally showed up at 6:00AM, exhausted. I assumed I would pay for Monday night since I was checking in way early. The girl at the front desk asked why I did not cancel? I explained. She then talked to the manager and they took the charge for Monday off my bill. She did this all while being berated by an ignorant customer who what complaining about being charged a cleaning fee for smoking in his room. A couple of days later we drove up to attend the funeral. My new car died in the parking lot and I had to have it toed to the dealer. When I asked about a taxi to the airport to get a rental, the person at the front desk found me a nearby Hertz office that saved me a $50 cab fair. Staff is excellent and hotel was clean. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Snow storm I arrived at the hotel during a 14 inch snow storm. The roads were terrible and I had no time to stop for lunch. When I walked into the lobby I found the staff had several sandwich platters, chips, cheese and crackers as well as cold beer. Enough to feed a full house. Awesome ! January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location with good service Hotel is located very conveniwent to the city of Philadelphia without having to deal with the city traffic...service and amenities were good which made for a comfortable and hasell free stay. January 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior at dusk
Hotel Exterior at dusk
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at dusk Hotel Exterior Map of the park - Sesame Place Sesame Place Downtown Philadelphia Front Desk Hotel Lobby Philadelphia Race Track and Parx Casino Historic New Hope Count's Castle - Sesame Place Historic Washington Crossing
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading