• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LANGHORNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sesame Place
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Oxford Valley Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Philadelphia Biblical University
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Trenton Thunder Stadium
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking and Shuttel Service To Sesame Place

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0710

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley Hotel. We are located less than one mile from Sesame Place and are easily accessible from both I-95 and U.S. Hwy 1. New Hope, Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills Mall, and historic Philadelphia are all just a short drive away.

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel offers a variety of amenities including high speed wireless Internet service in all rooms, free local phone calls, free USA Today newspaper, outdoor pool, convenience
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley Hotel. We are located less than one mile from Sesame Place and are easily accessible from both I-95 and U.S. Hwy 1. New Hope, Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills Mall, and historic Philadelphia are all just a short drive away.

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel offers a variety of amenities including high speed wireless Internet service in all rooms, free local phone calls, free USA Today newspaper, outdoor pool, convenience center, and fitness room. Our freshly renovated rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, a telephone, voice mail, and flatscreen TVs. All our rooms also offer a microwave and refrigerator.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Always get a clean and comfortable room. Staff is excellent August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NO problems, would stay again only issue is lack of food for breakfast for the not so early risers.. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay I've been using Holiday Inn Express for past two years and can't complain. They represent very good value for the money. Hotels are located in good and well communicated locations. Service is great and people working there are helpful. The same goes for Bensalem. I would strongly recommend it. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay, Thanks ! Front desk staff friendly and very attentive. Rooms clean, location and access good. Breakfast, parking, WIFI good. Check in/out fast and efficient. We will go back if we travel to the area. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Desilucionado Soy un viajero frecuente usó los servicios de IHG todos los días, en diferentes lugares de los EU. Resido en Philadelphia y quería estar con mis esposa solos por que llevaba 3 semanas en Up state,NY. Primero por alguna razón el caballero que me atendió la noche del miércoles me brinda una habitación 110 para mi sorpresa cuando abrimos la puerta la habitación estaba ocupada , regreso nuevamente y me cambia a otra y cuando estaba cómodo con mi esposa para nuestra sorpresa alguien abre la puerta esto colmó todo recogí y nos fuimos Lugo de pedir hablar con el supervisor de turno y para colmo no había ninguno le indique al joven que tuviera más cuidado ... Recogí todo y nos fuimos... Muy mal servicio muy descuidados.... August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Positive Experience comfortable room, suite set up with private room and two flat screen TV's a plus. Nice gym. Would definitely stay again. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel Great place to stay. The eating area was very clean. Staff was Great. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I thoroughly enjoyed my stay but could not get the internet to work properly. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was Great except the Breakfast ! The place is GREAT, but I would NOT recommend eating here. Coffee ran out, food ran out, eggs were like rubber, turkey sausage patties were pretty good, actually. Restaurant Staff were very nice, just not able to handle the breakfast crowd. Also, too few choices or assortments. The "stickey" buns were very good. It is what it is. Again, everything about this location was very good .... except the food service needs BIG improvement. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room The guest room and bathroom were very clean. The area was quite quiet, wonderful for relaxing. Not too fond of the breakfast in the great room, because there were quite a few guests trying to get food and eat at the same time. Perhaps we should have arrived a little earlier for breakfast. All and all everything was great. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly This location was not easy to find for someone driving out of state. My omly complaint, the trees where over grown and covered the Hotel Sign. It has all the comforts of a mall, walmart, gas stations and restaurants. The hotel staff were very nicen and professional. I waqs not pleased with the elevators . The capacity sign was not placed outside the elevator. it was displayed inside 6 person capacity. By the time I saw the sign 8 people walked in and we were stuck for about 10 minutes. I would suggest havingb additional staff during breakfast to help restock and assist others. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay We usually stay in a king room but stayed in the Queen room. It was very comfortable and we had an excellent night's sleep. The pool was lovely. We will stay here again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Get Away Very nice hotel. I'd highly recommend. Very close to Franklin Mills mall. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Home again! After having stayed at this hotel 6 times my friends and I would not consider any other in Bensalem. Staff were all incredible including Gevin, Katey ,Amethest at the front desk. Olivia, Joanne (manager) and Roxanne in the office were incredible each time we were there. Blanca does an excellent job in the breakfast area keeping it well-stocked and clean. There was a new face at the desk this time and Julian welcomed us upon check-in. Joanne sure knows how to pick her team. The pool area and the patio area were used by us daily and very clean. This hotel feels like home and as we all know, there is no place like home! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gutes Hotel Gutes Hotel wenn man einen Mietwagen hat. Die Anbindung nach Philadelphia ist sehr gut und trotz Stau waren wir in einer halben Stunde im Citycenter. Philadelphia ist auf jeden Fall einen Besuch wert. Nicht so hektisch wie New York und voller amerikanischer Geschichte. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay near Sesame Place Stayed at this hotel during a visit to Sesame Place. Nicesize room. BBreakfast good, however, the staff was not attentive to replenishing food items and utensils. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent Every member of the staff I came in contact with was extremely friendly and welcoming. We were part of a large wedding party and the hotel was very accomodating. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip One day in and out. Hotel was nice and new. At least it appeared to be. I was very happy with the overall experience. Beds were very comfortable, personally did not like the pillows, too big and too many August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The BEST Breakfast Bar! Great breakfast bar and a wonderful employee there named Blanca who really made my day each morning by chatting with me and making me feel at home while on the road. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great staff, nice hotel, easy access to highway, just wish there was another elevator in the additional wing where our room was - long walk from the elevator August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff; good value for price. One night business trip to the area. Everything was fine, no problems! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love This Location!!! I've been staying at this location for leisure once or two a year for the past 9 years. When I first began staying here it was the Hampton Inn. I love Hampton Inn Hotels. This hotel is in a prime location close to a lot of attractions, restaurants and entertainment. The staff is always friendly and my fiance and I just love the queen bed suite, the two room set up is wonderful for us. He is a night hawk and i am an early riser, who it's cool to be able to go into another room and let the other person have some "me time". The only downfall since Holiday Inn took over is the breakfast selections. Once that is improved it will be a topnotch hotel as far as I'm concerned. Love this place even the breakfast will not stop me from staying here. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hassle Free Experience Room was great, customer service was great, amenities were great. No complains. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Upon arrival was very impressed with the overall look of the building but was even more impressed with the courtesy of the all the staff in accommodating us and all requests we made. Excellent! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a comfortable room and variety of breakfast foods! I know I can always count on Holiday Inn Express to have a comfortable bed and immaculate room. Unlike many hotels,they always have a huge variety of breakfast food and it`s free! The staff is very welcoming and courteous. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Both of us have traveled over many States and Countries. We've stayed at the best and "not so" best.. This was on of the better ones. We were not expecting what we did receive. Our stay at the PHILA. NE-BENSALEM Holiday Inn Express was quite enjoyable. We came from FLA and wanted a site close to friends and family in the Deleware Valley. We did some extensive research and selected this hotel based on location, amenities and reviews by previous customers. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. We thought we lost one of my wife's favorite pieces of jewelry. I called 3 days later and to our surprise, Housekeeping had it in hand. It was retrieved for us and sent to our FLA home. The breakfast really made a hit with us. Other hotels who include food didn't even come close to this one. We've told everyone we visited that if they have folks coming to Philly, pick this Holiday Inn Express. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This was a quick visit two nights) for a family function. This time I was recognized as an IHG Club Elite Member (not always the case). We arrived just as a wedding party was assembling for their shuttle rides, but the front desk folks handled the chaos very nicely. Unfortunately, there was a girl's softball team (or two) staying this same week-end. Consequently, there was a lot of running and shouting in the hallways. At around 10:30 PM, I called to the front desk and within about 45 minutes the running and shouting was considerably lessened (enough to allow for sleep). As we checked out, I discovered that my car's battery had died. Fortunately, Stanley (Maintenance Supervisor) and his assistant, Carlos, were able and willing to push my car from the parking space and provide a "jump start" to get us on our way -- and would not accept any gratuity for their assistance. Their goodwill and resourcefulness, more than made up for the inconsiderate behavior of the softball team(s). Thanks Fellows. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfest a great stay while we were in Philadelphia seeing family and friends July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I spent 2 nights at this hotel last week. Everything about my stay was enjoyable. Staff, room and service was great. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time HI Express Was very impressed with overall cleanliness of hotel. Especially the bathroom, the cleanest I've ever seen. Good selection of breakfast items and above average coffee. Very quick and easy to check in and check out. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior at dusk
Hotel Exterior at dusk
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at dusk Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Historic Washington Crossing Philadelphia Race Track and Parx Casino Historic New Hope Downtown Philadelphia
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading