• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LANGHORNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sesame Place
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Oxford Valley Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Philadelphia Biblical University
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Trenton Thunder Stadium
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:94
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking and Shuttel Service To Sesame Place

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0710
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley Hotel. We are located less than one mile from Sesame Place and are easily accessible from both I-95 and U.S. Hwy 1. New Hope, Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills Mall, and historic Philadelphia are all just a short drive away.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel offers a variety of amenities including high speed wireless Internet service in all rooms, free local phone calls, free USA Today newspaper, outdoor pool, convenience center, and fitness room.
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley Hotel. We are located less than one mile from Sesame Place and are easily accessible from both I-95 and U.S. Hwy 1. New Hope, Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills Mall, and historic Philadelphia are all just a short drive away.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel offers a variety of amenities including high speed wireless Internet service in all rooms, free local phone calls, free USA Today newspaper, outdoor pool, convenience center, and fitness room. Our freshly renovated rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, a telephone, voice mail, and flatscreen TVs. All our rooms also offer a microwave and refrigerator.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Drinks overpriced at bar! Beds were a little to moveable for me to sleep on other than that everything was perfect October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Barking Dogs and Poor Service I have recently left other hotel chains and began staying at the Holiday Inn after a great experience in a different city. This hotel was not up to standards. I was on a business call when dogs started barking in the hall and the room next to me. When I called the front desk they said they have a dog show staying at the hotel. Really?! I had to ask for a different room, it wasn't offered and neither was helping me movie my items. Breakfast was not any better. We had to wait 20 minutes to put in our order. There were two other small groups in the restaurant. Bottom line, this hotel is not business friendly. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great enjoyed the night Enjoyed the area of shops near the hotel.nice place October 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by oops Okay, I expected more from a Holiday Inn. Pretty old, I booked by mistake, the near by express would have cost about the same and been nicer. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in a clean room with friendly staff We stayed overnight for a wedding. The bartender Ryan was wonderful- he was friendly and we were surprised that he was there Friday night and then bright and early Saturday morning to recomend breakfast. He clearly enjoys his job and meeting people as he is very engaging and a positive reflection on your establishment. I skeeve most hotels but I would stay here again. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent bed This was our first time staying at a Holiday Inn and I was expecting a little better quality. The bed now was more like a full size bed so my husband and I slept on separate beds with our kids (2 and 9). The bathroom was very small and the room itself didn't have much space to walk around. The pool area was clean and there was an area to sitin the lobby. The staff provided maps and information to the stores and Sesame Place..by the way Sesame Place is longer than 7 miles away..more like 20. I don't plan to stay again but it did the job for a nights sleep. The walls are paper thin...you can hear people in the halls as you walk by there room August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My family and I stood here while visiting sesame place. Staff were all extremely helpful and courteous. It was great being able to have breakfast in their restaurant. Food was priced reasonably. My only concerns were in the bathroom , the tub had some peeling in it. This holiday Inn doesn't have an elevator, if you have little ones requesting a room on the first floor would be best. They have an outdoor pool which was also a plus during the summer. The area around the pool and the pool itself were immaculate. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by would not stay again... It was a last minute 2 night trip to sesame place ..we were able to get a good deal, but it wasn't worth it. the staff was very nice upon check in. The room was ok, but my 16 month old daughter was crawling on the floor for 10 mins her feet and legs were Black!!! room needs updating and carpets need to be cleaned!!!. I was not able to allow her to crawl around the room at all,,she had to be her in her play pen the entire time. Breakfast was ok. took forever and girls were not overly friendly at all. location was too close to main highway, you could hear the trucks outside and when you at the pool you are looking at the highway. would not stay here again. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! I chose this Holiday Inn after researching other motels in the area and finding it scored high marks. They were well deserved and then some! The Holiday Inn NE Bensalem is the place to stay! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs I only stayed for about 7 hours but saw a spider in the bathroom sink and a cock roach on the floor. Other than that it was a fine place with friendly staff. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great value Great value , Most hotels in that price range have uncomfortable beds and aren't well kept. I would def re visit when I come back to the area. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrendous..checked out 2 hours after checking in Where do I start...This place looks nothing like the pictures depicted on their web site. Immediately after pulling into the parking lot, I had regretted booking this hotel. The interior looked like a homeless shelter. We had some strange people hanging out in the hallway and could hear their entire conversation in our room. Hallways were dark and musty. Once of the two beds in our room sunk to the floor when we sat on it. Wifi service did not work. I tried unsuccessfully to change our two night stay to the Holiday Inn Express a few miles away. So after a brief conversation with my wife, we agreed to checkout and take the monetary loss. The young lady at the front desk Irina did her best to accommodate us with a new room but our minds were already made when we first entered the facility. We eventually booked at the Holiday Inn Express and spent the two nights there instead and my wife and son thanked me endlessly. The only the positive about this place was Irina. She appeared genuinely concerned about our feelings. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No tv signal, bad food service, & awful food. The hotel, & room were beautiful. However, when I made the reservation I asked to be on the top floor & wanted two beds. I got a rm with one bed & a pull put couch on the bottom floor. Then the tv signal is satellite service & for the two days I was there it flickered. So bad to the point it was unwatchable. When I told the front desk about it they sent a maintenance man to fix it but the problem turned out to be over an hr of in & out of the rm. It was just my son & I there so this was not a comfortable situation. We had just gotten back from the pool & we couldn't even shower. Then after them not being able to fix it, they offer to move my room, well I'm 6 months pregnant & had to pack up & move everything myself cause my husband wasn't there. They moved me to 2 other rooms & those tv's didn't wrk either so I ended up back in the same room I started in & had to then unpack everything again. This was extremely inconvenient & frustrating. I was given a breakfast voucher for the next morning which turned out to be awful. The service was awful & very slow. When the food finally did come out, the pancakes were doughy, the French toast was mushy, and the eggs benedict came out hard & on a raw English muffin (not toasted). The ketchup bottles on the tables were empty and the ones that did have some in them had filthy caps. I definitely don't recommend this restaurant. Or the hotel for that matter! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Hotel room was clean. Lots of close parking. Nice to have new tv fridge and microwave. Very nice pool area. Great spot to stay halfway between sesame place and philly. Lots of stores and places to eat. Very easy to get on highway and travel anywhere. Dunkin donuts right next door. Staff was excellent fixed my door and toilet. No big bar or restaurant on premise or weight room. If they are something you're interested in. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location/atmosphere I had read many of the review prior to my arrival and was a little concerned that I had chosen this location for our Family Reunion. Upon my arrival, I thought this isn't bad. Once I got into my room I said to myself the rooms are really nice. The pool area looked great and my family enjoyed the lounge/restaurant. I was completely satisfied with my room and I loved the beds. I would recommend this hotel to others visiting this area. I loved that it wasn't far for my family to get to the casino, to the park where we had our reunion, to the restaurant where we did our meet and greet, and it was so very easy to get back on the turnpike to get home. Not too close to things and not too far away. Some of the family who had chosen not to stay here was a little disappointed that they hadn't. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thanks been staying here for the last past 6 years to take my kid to sesame.... 1 day at the park, 2 days at the pool in the hotel barbequing... great time as always... thanks Mariano August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely acommodating and great rooms We had a great experience at the hotel. We booked 2 connecting rooms through the main reservation line, and it was never noted. When we got there they had no connecting rooms left. We were ready to gosearching for a different hotel, when an employee who works in the office (seemed to be one of the managers) overheard us and assured he would do what he can. In the end he found an available suite, which had 2 rooms. They placed a bed and crib in the common room for my kids at no additional cost. He also only charged us the original fee for one of the rooms (not 2), when a suite would have been significacntly more expensive. THey were extremely accommodating and went out of their way to fix the mistake made by reservations. THe rooms themselves were clearly redone recently and very clean, nice and comfortable. Have a great little kiddie pool as well. Would definitely go back and recommend to others! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfotable bed & Excelolent Service Very Good Hotel. Next time if I am thier area . I prefer Holiday inn . I also suggest to my friend and Famliy also. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay. After many years off travel, I count this hotel as one of my favorites. My sentiments apply specifically to the staff who always treats me as if i'm their only guest. As new people come on board with this Holiday Inn, they are obviously trained to be as enthusiastic and friendly as the people I've known for years. Hats off and thankyou especially to the top management for keeping with a great tradition! I wish I could mention you by name :). July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Relaxing Stay We just stayed overnight after a long day at Sesame Place with our daughter. The hotel was just 10min from the park. The staff was very helpful. The room was nice and clean. Would definately stay again the next time we come down. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ECDX 13 The rate for the room was great for the weekend of ECDX. The bed was super comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Location to the Sportsplex was great. Wish the bar stayed open later though. I plan on staying there again next year. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel hospitality I love this hotel and the staff makes me feel at home! May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay Rooms were clean and comfortable. Restaurant service was very slow but the food was excellent when it finally arrived. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Was in PA for one night visiting family & will definitely stay here again. As a rewards member, I was greeted with a care bag of water & snacks! The young lady at the front desk was awesome & knowledgeable, even offerered us a late check out of 2:00 pm. Couldn't ask for better than that. Room was clean and comfortable. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in NE I found this hotel to be easy to get to. The staff was very pleasant and friendly. The room exceeded my expectations. I I booked 2 double beds but ended with a King which was fine. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again, should I need to be in that part of town. April 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad place can here all noises from other rooms and hall way .Had a bug in my bathroom. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff, but no elevator We have stayed at this hotel previously and enjoyed it and also enjoyed it this time, however, we did report that the bathtub was extremely slippery, maybe due to cleaning product used, and that the windows were dirty. It appeared a small child had been standing on the window sill and there was smears and such on the glass. We told the staff upon checking out and I'm sure it was taken care of. The one downside to this hotel is that although they have two floors, there is no elevator. My mother was with us and has a bad knee and going up stairs is difficult. Find it odd that there is no elevator...other than that, we will certainly continue to stay there when in the area but will request a first room floor from now one. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT stay - compared most in the area This is the first review I have ever written for a hotel stay. I am a modest traveler, maybe staying an average of 2-3 places a year, totaling 7-10 nights. I was in the area for a hockey tournament. We had "special" rates at the Crowne Plaza which is 1.5 miles away. I had stayed there previously and it was great for hockey players, but not particularly nice overall. Before I booked there, I found better rates at the Holiday Inn in Bensalem. Since I was not impressed with the Crowne Plaza, I figured I would try the Holiday Inn. The place looked brand new compared to the Crown Plaza, both inside and out. I was greeted by two very friendly front desk people, Irina and Marina. Everything about the facility was outstanding: cleanliness, service, Internet speed, workout facility etc. Considering it is quite close to the casino and we had a huge tournament that weekend, I was quite surprised it was not sold out the first night I was there. This was clearly the best option out of two others I have stayed at in the area and several I researched. March 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware My husband and I stayed at this hotel during a hockey tournament my son was taking part in. While we were at the hockey rink my sons Kindle Fire disappeared from the room, although the headphones that were plugged into it remained. When we approached staff they called housekeeping and asked if they had been in the room. Housekeeping said no. There was no other checks done, ie; if any key cards had been used or video feeds and it has been a week and we have heard nothing from the hotel. While I can appreciate they cannot be responsible for everything people need to feel their belongings are secure when staying at their facility. My husband and I stay at hotels frequently and this is the first time we have had anything taken. I just would have hoped the hotel would have taken our concerns more seriously. The hotel also smelled strongly of cigarette smoke throughout the halls on the second floor. They also could not find my priority club number in their computer system. On a positive note they allow pets for an additional charge. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall, but small pillows and noizy fountain My stay was good overall. The hotel and room were clean. It's not old and looks sharp. Service was good as expected. Two things took a few points of my review: - When you come into the hotel, you have this very noizy water-wall fountain right there. Not a nice greek fountain, but a fairly cheap "water cascading on glass wall" type thing, encassed in a stainless steel frame and some pebbles at the bottom. The noise doesn't come from the water, but from the motor and the pump running the water. Not nice looking and definitely not peaceful or relaxing. - Instead of regular size pillows, they have these couch size square pillow. Some say "Soft", others say "Hard". They all felt the same to me. If you roll just a bit in your sleep, you'll fall off your pillow. Not peaceful or relaxing. February 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior at dusk
Hotel Exterior at dusk
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at dusk Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Historic Washington Crossing Philadelphia Race Track and Parx Casino Historic New Hope Downtown Philadelphia
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading