• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LANGHORNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sesame Place
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Oxford Valley Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Philadelphia Biblical University
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Trenton Thunder Stadium
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking and Shuttel Service To Sesame Place

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0710

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley Hotel. We are located less than one mile from Sesame Place and are easily accessible from both I-95 and U.S. Hwy 1. New Hope, Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills Mall, and historic Philadelphia are all just a short drive away.

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel offers a variety of amenities including high speed wireless Internet service in all rooms, free local phone calls, free USA Today newspaper, outdoor pool, convenience
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley Hotel. We are located less than one mile from Sesame Place and are easily accessible from both I-95 and U.S. Hwy 1. New Hope, Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills Mall, and historic Philadelphia are all just a short drive away.

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel offers a variety of amenities including high speed wireless Internet service in all rooms, free local phone calls, free USA Today newspaper, outdoor pool, convenience center, and fitness room. Our freshly renovated rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, a telephone, voice mail, and flatscreen TVs. All our rooms also offer a microwave and refrigerator.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience!! Highly recommend this location, great staff! Had a very nice 3 day stay. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay and professional staff I stayed with my 8-year-old son for three nights during the recent winter storm. The staff was professional and helpful during the entire stay. My requests for extra towels and blankets were met immediately. The hotel has a nice, friendly atmosphere, the rooms are extremely clean and well-kept. I highly recommend this property and will tell all of my friends and family members. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by heater The room itself was comfortable except the heater in room 402 made a terrible noise during the night when it would go on. Needless to say, I was tired the next morning because of being awakened throughout the night. February 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay at a usually reliable property I usually enjoy my experience at this Crowne Plaza; however, there were several situations this time around that unfortunately soured my opinion of this property. 1st, when I checked in on 1/21/2014, the front desk staff was unusually rude and dismissive. I asked if there was any type of upgrade (given my platinum elite IHG status), and I was abruptly told there was nothing. I understand that there was a snowstorm in progress, and they did appear somewhat busy (though not overwhelmed), but I did not receive so much as an acknowledgement of my IHG status or a thank you. When I asked about a free drink/appetizer voucher for Brady's (the very nice Pub on site#, I was again abruptly told that IHG discontinued that. I then asked about the breakfast buffet in their on-site restaurant, and the lady who was checking me in clearly gave me the impression that she had had about enough of me huffed a bit and told me "Well, that's what I'm doing right now!" as she wrote up the vouchers. I clearly felt I was a bother. When I got into the room, the available outlets were inaccessible. I found this unusual #though I do typically get a room on their higher floors, which they call these the "quiet" floors and reserve them for IHG members#. In any event, I found this irritating, since I had a work laptop and phone that needed to be charged. In this day and age, just a couple extra outlets go a long way. I did call, and a power strip was brought up to the room quickly. After I settled in, I did go back down to the front desk and ask for a manager with regards to my check-in experience. One was not available, but the two ladies there were apologetic and gave me a legacy voucher for Brady's that was left over from prior to IHG's discontinuation of the program. Finally, I went to relax in Brady's. The food is good there, and the beer selection is even better. I must say though, I was attempting to have a seat at the bar with a co-worker, and there was a woman there named Rinata. She wasn't eating anything and she was nursing a beer. She had her laptop ON THE BAR and even after politely being asked, she would not move. After a while, she had gotten up to go who knows where. My colleague sat down in the bar stool after she did not return for 20 minutes. Sure enough, she did return and was very rude to us--taking a very aggressive posture, calling me stupid and having the attitude that the seat was her property. I had to eat and then get up and let my colleague sit down on my bar stool so he could eat. Again, this woman not eating or drinking--or even using her computer, didn't see this as a problem. No other seats were opening up, so I just left. Now, I know that upon first blush, this is an issue that the hotel would apparently not be able to control, but upon discussion with the pub staff the next day, this woman is apparently a "regular." Furthermore, she is never a guest at the hotel. The staff informed us that management has been made aware of this person previously for just the very type of behavior I experienced and nothing has been done about it. My issue is that I am a platinum elite IHG member and a guest of the hotel. We should be able to use the hotel's amenities without fear that a "customer" is going to verbally accost us due to the fact that she wants to sit in a bar stool all night--and to top it off not even order much in the way of food or drink! After a day of driving in the snow, I wanted to relax. The unpleasant check-in was a kick in the gut, and the way this individual #that hotel management has been made aware of previously# treated me was icing on the cake. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wedding stay audrey and crystal were very helpful in planning our stay and answering questions. We were pleased with the sevice we received on Jan. 4th, 2014. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Extended Stay We recently moved over the December holiday, and needed a hotel for 11 nights. The Crowne Plaza had everything necessary to visit for any length of time. The room was spacious, kept very clean and maintained, and was comfortable. The staff was delightful, very helpful and courteous. Brady's Pub had great food, and great bartenders! The restaurant served great food for breakfast and lunch. We were able to use the laundry, gym, and pool facilities while there. We could not have chosen a better home away from home! Thank you! Robert and Beth Y. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NEW YEARS EVE 2013 WE HAD ONE OF THE BEST NEW YEARS EVE EXPERIENCES HERE, AT THE CROWNE PLAZA BENSALEM, PA. THE ROOM WAS SUPERB, THE EASE OF CHECK IN, AND THE EVENT OFFERED BY THE HOTEL WAS BEYOND BELIEF AND OUR EXPECTATIONS. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL YOU DID TO MAKE OUR NEW YEARS EVE PARTY 2013, THE MOST FUN AND MEMORABLE EVENT WE HAVE HAD IN QUITE A WHILE.. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bath mat Took a while to get one but we finally did. I suggest bath mats in every room for safety reasons. January 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I reserved the one suite in the hotel for two nights for one purpose only. That is, to have from 3:00P to 5:00P on Christmas Day to exchange gifts with 5 members of my family who live locally. That didn't happen because the hotel staff permitted the guest from the night before to have a late checkout which extended to almost 3:30 that day. I didn't even get into my suite/room until 4:00P, after the cleanup. The whole idea of having those few hours in a suite was ruined because the staff didn't have the earlier guest out by even 2:00 that day to permit me a normal check-in time. Again, very disappointed in their lack of decision making and non-consideration of me, the incoming guest, who had reservations for 3:00. Then, upon using the workout facility on Thurs, it was found to be in very poor condition, with several machines barely functional. We were provided two free b'fast coupons and a $32.00 "refund" for our inconvenience, but it was hardly enough. This was my first and last stay at the Crown Plaza. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Friendly staff , Helpful for all our needs, Thanks, see you in the Spring! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our New Favorite Thrilled to have found this hotel. Friendly and accommodating staff upon check-in and our stay only improved from there. The rooms were nice and all the bedding was white and CLEAN. The pool area was the highlight of the stay. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay My experience was very good. The room was clean and it was very quiet overnight. The breakfast buffet was a great value and enjoyable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The survey is too complicated to complete. Cannot provide a name without it coming back 4 times. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value This is not a high end hotel, but if you want a pleasant stay at a great cost (for philly) this hotel is perfect. Free ample parking, large clean rooms, friendly staff, and nice facilities. We did have to ask for our coupons for the free continental breakfast which was part of our package (3 day visit Philly package). But the value of those coupons was amazing. You went to the restaurant and got a full breakfast buffet--which was delicious. The pool, hot tub, and hot rock sauna are very nice, except the air in the pool room was freezing (snow storm outside). My husband sat in a chair with jeans, shoes, and a light coat--and he was cold. The hot tub couldn't keep it's heat since the air was so cold. Felt more like a comfy bath, but then your shoulders and head were cold. But the hot rock sauna was great and saved the day. The work out room had most of the equipment working. Area is seldom used--we had it to ourselves. Only other concern is the bed--which is very hard. If you like a hard bed, you'll love it, if not you may need to check out the pull out. Very nice fridge, microwave, couch/bed, desk, free wi fi etc. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very close, but not walking distance, to a large mall with lots of restaurants. With traffic a fair drive into Philly, but several route choices. I'd definitely stay again. December 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great value for the money, but the room itself was nice. We needed to stay in this area to be close to family over Thanksgiving. Overall, barely three stars. The room was large and clean and decorated in a cute way. Comfy bed, nice pillows. Little couch, big TV, some free cable channels. Here's what wasn't awesome: - One of the two elevators wouldn't go to the 4th floor (where our room was) and they were both super slow, so big delays. - The room service took almost an hour for some eggs and toast after a promise of 15-20 minutes. No apology. - The elevator bank on our non-smoking floor stank of cigarettes. Our room was really far from it, so it smelled fine, but it's never fun to smell that as a non-smoker. - The door knob on our room broke. It took a while to diagnose and fix, to the point where my sister, who had come to hang out in our room, just gave up and went home. - The internet in the business center didn't work, so they had to let me behind the front desk to print our boarding passes, on a printer that was running out of ink. - The staff was completely accustomed to and unfazed by all the broken things - just use the other elevator, we'll send a repair man, etc. They did take the room service off the bill as we checked out, but at no point during any of this did they take any pride in their hotel and express surprise and regret that things weren't up to par. They clearly had low standards for the place. I might stay there again due to the location, but only because there aren't any other choices in the area. They really should drop the price significantly to make up for all of this. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied business traveler I travel all over Pennsylvania for business and there were a few things that stood out at the Crowne Plaza as positive items. One, all the staff people at the hotel were amazingly friendly, competent and helpful. And there were plenty of people, at check-in, at the restaurant and then again at check-out. The room was very nice -- the furniture was in good repair, the bed was very comfortable, the climate control system was better-than-average and effectively cooled the room (even though it was December, I'm usually hot and had to turn the air on to cool the room to a comfortable tempertaure). The internet service was good, too. The areas I found lacking: my room had those unsightly dust lines all around the edges of the room and between the nightstand and the bed. These are the difficult-to-reach nooks and crannies where the vacuum won't easily reach and where nasty things like toe nail clippings, cheetos and other debris collect because someone isn't using -- or doesn't have -- a crevice tool. Overall, the service was terrific and the room, on whole, was quite comfortable. The shower was good with good pressure and good, hot water. I'd certainly stay again but I do wish the parking lot was larger and that someone would police the turnaround at the lobby to ensure that cars aren't blocking the entrance and handicap ramp and aren't sitting for longer than the posted 15 minutes. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms and excellent staff. We were very pleased with our stay. The rooms were clean. The staff members were very helpful and courtesy. Michelle was EXCEPTIONALLY helpful to our needs and a very nice person. She always makes sure we have everything we need to please us during our stay. The breakfast coupons were great. The pool and fitness area were wonderful as well. Great place to stay. We stay there every time we are in the area, and plan to do so again in the summer. December 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Need More security at night allowing partying and routy kids all night means I will never stay there. allowing people to smoke in hallways at night.. never stay there... I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Party Central We booked a four night stay and the first two nights were relatively good. The third night (Friday) there was a wedding party at the hotel. The smoking area for the restaurant & bar is out on the front sidewalk outdoor cafe area which is right under all of the rooms on the front of the hotel. The roar of the crowd noise in our room on the second floor lasted until 4 AM when the party finally broke up. I assume it was part of the wedding festivities. Regardless, it made for a sleepless night. This was followed up on Sat. night with more of the same and additional revelry going on in the hallway just outside our room with shouting and loud laughter (they sounded drunk). This carried on for quite some time and at several intervals. I expressed my disappointment at the front desk upon check out and received a less than adequate response of concern. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Security I was told on check in there were 6 wedding parties staying that night. I was traveling for work, and just needed to sleep. People were fighting and screaming in the halls and in my room next door half the night. The cops actually showed up on the fourth floor, but it didn't stop the craziness. I get really tired of hotels not cracking down on this behavior. They should have thrown the people out and offered to reimburse the people who were victims. November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. They booked 3 weddings for the same night. It was out of control. We were supposed to have a buffet in the bar after our reception and it was put out and was gone before we arrived(eaten by other wedding party). The bar was a mess. We tried to go to sleep at 2am but the noise was out of control. Drunk people making so much noise. One of our party called 5 times about the noise. We finally packed up at 3 am and drove home... Not handled well ... Really 3 weddings one night??? November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Attended a wedding and spent the night. Everything was wonderful and the buffet breakfast was an added plus! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel Great hotel and great location! Everything about it was just a great stay. Also loved the sales team there, Crystal. Could not have pulled off such a great event and stay at this top notch hotel. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but not lavish Usually like to be pampered when staying away from home. Everything was better then average except the mattress. I could feel the springs all night. Staff was professional, room clean. Just did not push the experience over the top. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Exceptionally clean, typical hotel room. Nice to have microwave and min-fridge and coffee pot in room. Staff were exceptionally attentive to ensuring we enjoyed our stay. Beds were on the firm side and full (not queen) so bit cozy, but the shower is wonderful! Efficient use of space overall. Pool and exercise room aren't glamorous but decent and comfortable to use. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed overnight for an event party and the hotel was very accommodating, comfortable and clean. The rooms were big, nice TV with expanded cable, and would definitely stay again or recommend. The front desk staff were very courteous and helpful. We forgot a battery and charger in our room and it was returned promptly to us. The group rate price was reasonable, and we liked the on premise bar/grill with a huge beer selection. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wait Traveled for 4 hours and when we arrived our room was not ready. I had requested early check in and the front desk told me those requests were not guaranteed. Was not happy to have to wait for a room after traveling with a child. Very disappointed. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is the second time that I have stayed at this property of which, I am very pleased with every aspect. Starting with the friendly service, CLEAN comfortable rooms and terrific amenities. There restaurant is second to none with a beer selection that rivals some of the best brew pubs if have ever visited. I also take advantage of their business center while I'm a guest. This is truly one of the best values I have come across. I travel three days per week and this as good as it gets! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Has not changed for the worse This property has been very consistant over the years, not doing what other Hotels do, go down hill fast. I have stayed here numerous times and each time has been very pleasent. The staff is great the food is good and they have a bar that accually stays open past 9pm.. and I got food at 11pm I wouln't rent a car from Hertz, they have a kios in the lobby, very undependable and rude people. They tell you one thing on the phone then when you arrive its totally differant. The Hotel should throw them out. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very noisy room right next to elevator, very noisy (executive floor); next room noisy until 2:30 a.m. at which time we called the desk to intervene. Told front desk on check out/not much response. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room Good room and anemities....but forget about trying to get near the bar for the whole weekend...too many big parties. It was a 10 minute wait to get out to the street into traffic... October 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior at dusk
Hotel Exterior at dusk
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at dusk Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Historic Washington Crossing Philadelphia Race Track and Parx Casino Historic New Hope Downtown Philadelphia
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading