Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and staff This hotel is the best, great staff (very helpful and friendly), the rooms are relaxful August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lansing Stay This is the best hotel in the area. The entire staff is helpful and friendly. The front desk help always accommodates my needs when scheduling my visits. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Enjoyable Stay I enjoy staying at this Holiday Inn Express location - Doreen knows you by name and is very friendly and accommodating. The property as well as rooms are very clean. If I had to have a complaint - it would be that there isn't much parking. Other than that, great place to stay! If you stay here, you won't be disappointed. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very friendly-williing to go above and beyond every time I visit. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't ask for better service Been coming to this particular Holiday Inn Express almost weekly for a year, and they have never let me down. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lansing stay I would like to see more healthy choices for breakfast. More fruits, Oat bran and raisin muffins. Also would like to see trays available so i can take my breakfast up to my room if I want to . August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility and friendly service. Excellent service, clean comfortable rooms, enjoyable breakfast., and free internet as an IHG member! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the RIGHT price at Just the RIGHT place This was my first time staying at this property and I must say, everything and everyone was accommodating. Will stay here again. Close to interstates and within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business/Leisure I have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before. I enjoyed my stay and being able to rest is excellent. I would recommend my friends to this hotel if they are ever in the Lansing area. The breakfast could have been better. My bagel was hard so I knew it was old, the sausage was hard also so it was disappointing. It's great to have complimentary breakfast though. The fitness center was wonderful and I wish I had my swimwear to go swimming. I did have issues with the A/C unit which went out so we didn't have any circulation of air for a long while. The toilet all of sudden backed up. Those issues were addressed. I really loved the shower head, OMG that was the highlight of our stay. I would recommend the hotel to have hand soap in the bathroom. Overall I enjoyed my stay, I was able to relax, the staff was nice and I would book my room with them again if I'm coming to area again. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Advertised as brand new property - not sure when this was written We picked this property as an overnight stop on the way for a long weekend in Michigan. The website advertised this as a "brand new" property, but I question when this was written as it certainly appeared to have some age on it. Location was off the interstate which made it convenient but it wasn't in the most desirable area of the city. The bathroom floors were sticky, the room didn't appear to be overly clean and the beds certainly weren't "brand new". If it weren't for the front desk clerk, Dorene, being a wonderful asset to this hotel, the rating for us would have been much lower. I hope she's recognized for the value she adds to your hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by midwest trip Excellant facility and well within reasonable distance to downtown Chicago. Highly recommended. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast improvements You ran out of some items (including the cinnamon rolls) before breakfast was over and the bacon was paper-thin and greasy (where do you get stuff that bad??) August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. This Hotel was Fabulous, if U want a excellent night sleep in a very relaxing, comfortable bed and a clean environment with great customer service look no further U have found the best, forget the rest, go and stay at the Holiday Inn Express. If your in Lansing Ill and going to the Holiday Inn Express and Dorene is at the front counter U will get excellent customer service. She is lovely. If U all no the TV show the Nanny with lovely Fran Drescher actress that's Dorene. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property The guest services make this property what it is. Polite and nice at the front desk. They remember me and they help when I need it July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Dest Staff The front desk staff made us feel very welcome and wanted. They were friendly, helpful and professional. They made us feel like we were important to them and that their happiness was in making us happy. They made us feel good about ourselves and our stay. They are keepers for sure! July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Very comfortable stay. Convenient breakfast provided. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and nice facility The front desk staff was very helpful and went out of their way to meet my needs. The lobby and room were nice and the hotel is set back from the main street, so it was relatively quiet. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We booked this hotel for our family reuinion to house and host our guests. My family and I were extremely pleased with not only the accomadations but the exceptional service received from the entire staff! They went over and beyond to make our stay pleasant. They all were very accomadating! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location easy excess to Highways We decided not to stay with family while visiting Chicago for the 4th of July. Excellent idea the hotel stay was great. There were several restaurants in the area. The only thing I missed was an outdoor area to relax. We drove a lot visiting family and shopping wanted to sit outside and relax like around the firepit that would have really made it much more excellent but all in all it was all good. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff & a Restful Night My husband & I stay at the Lansing Holiday Inn & Express every time we visit his sister in nearby Dolton. We have never had a bad night there. It is a very quiet hotel, very clean and we love the staff. I must say that one particular person at the front desk by the name of Lupe deserves the highest rating of all. Every time we have been there, she has made us feel welcome. She remembers our name and knows that we are Elite members. One time when we had a family emergency and had to call the hotel and arrive at 3:00 a.m. in the morning, she made sure there was a room ready for us. She has always gone above and beyond for us and we just wanted you to know that she is an excellent employee who deserves special recognition. Thank you for running such a great hotel. We will certainly stay there again and again. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay!! Reserved this room for an anniversary overnight. It was a wonderful hotel stay...very clean, modern, and quiet. Also, the free breakfast was FABULOUS!! We would definitely stay here again. Great stay for a great price. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Respite My husband and wanted a good night's sleep during our short visit with family in the area. Holiday Inn Express (HIE) fit the bill. I will always look for HIE whenever possible. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was very please with the overall hotel and my stay. I will state that this hotel is sort of pricey comapred to the other hotels in the area, but I guess you get what you pay for. I will definitely stay here again. The hotel was very clean, the staff were all professional. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would rate this hotel a 4/5 because to me 5/5 is perfect. I give it a 4 only because the hotel does not have toothpaste or mouthwash for the guest if it is forgotten. Also, the breakfast sausage were hard and dry all 3 days of our stay. The breakfast pancakes were the thin dollar size. I would suggest a waffle iron or the other self serve pancake iron that requires the batter. These are just my suggetions for the pricey room rate. If the room rates decreases then I woulf guess this financial cut backs might not be much of a concern. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very friendly staff Fresh baked cookies at night a nice touch Great breakfast Spotless location June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable lodging A bit pricey, but a great place to stay in the Chicago area. Close to freeway, but no noise from the freeway traffic. Clean and well appointed rooms. Good variety at breakfast bar in the morning. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, decor, and location. The staff members were always friendly and available throughout our three night stay at Lansing Holiday Inn Express. The room was beautifully decorated, clean, and spacious. I will continue to choose Holiday Inn when I travel and will highly recommend it to my family and friends. Keep up the good work. Sincerely, GGS11 May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our suite was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We appreciated the quiet surrounding our room. The mattress and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely, with a good choices...both hot and cold. Coffee was very good and was enjoyed in our travel cups as we continued on our trip. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet environment The desk clerks and the person in the kitchen were extremely friendly and helpful. Dorene and Fran were helpful May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by four stars Cannot complain about one thing. The staff was so helpful and so very nice. I felt safe and cared for. I love the room. The bed was so very comfortable with all the great pillows. Thank you. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant experience. My room had a slow drain and a very squeaky chair. They fixed them both the same day I brought up the issues. A close competitor, that I stayed at the previous week, could learn a lot about customer service from this staff. Good job! Thank you. April 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>