Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Dest Staff The front desk staff made us feel very welcome and wanted. They were friendly, helpful and professional. They made us feel like we were important to them and that their happiness was in making us happy. They made us feel good about ourselves and our stay. They are keepers for sure! July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Very comfortable stay. Convenient breakfast provided. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and nice facility The front desk staff was very helpful and went out of their way to meet my needs. The lobby and room were nice and the hotel is set back from the main street, so it was relatively quiet. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We booked this hotel for our family reuinion to house and host our guests. My family and I were extremely pleased with not only the accomadations but the exceptional service received from the entire staff! They went over and beyond to make our stay pleasant. They all were very accomadating! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location easy excess to Highways We decided not to stay with family while visiting Chicago for the 4th of July. Excellent idea the hotel stay was great. There were several restaurants in the area. The only thing I missed was an outdoor area to relax. We drove a lot visiting family and shopping wanted to sit outside and relax like around the firepit that would have really made it much more excellent but all in all it was all good. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff & a Restful Night My husband & I stay at the Lansing Holiday Inn & Express every time we visit his sister in nearby Dolton. We have never had a bad night there. It is a very quiet hotel, very clean and we love the staff. I must say that one particular person at the front desk by the name of Lupe deserves the highest rating of all. Every time we have been there, she has made us feel welcome. She remembers our name and knows that we are Elite members. One time when we had a family emergency and had to call the hotel and arrive at 3:00 a.m. in the morning, she made sure there was a room ready for us. She has always gone above and beyond for us and we just wanted you to know that she is an excellent employee who deserves special recognition. Thank you for running such a great hotel. We will certainly stay there again and again. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay!! Reserved this room for an anniversary overnight. It was a wonderful hotel stay...very clean, modern, and quiet. Also, the free breakfast was FABULOUS!! We would definitely stay here again. Great stay for a great price. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Respite My husband and wanted a good night's sleep during our short visit with family in the area. Holiday Inn Express (HIE) fit the bill. I will always look for HIE whenever possible. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was very please with the overall hotel and my stay. I will state that this hotel is sort of pricey comapred to the other hotels in the area, but I guess you get what you pay for. I will definitely stay here again. The hotel was very clean, the staff were all professional. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would rate this hotel a 4/5 because to me 5/5 is perfect. I give it a 4 only because the hotel does not have toothpaste or mouthwash for the guest if it is forgotten. Also, the breakfast sausage were hard and dry all 3 days of our stay. The breakfast pancakes were the thin dollar size. I would suggest a waffle iron or the other self serve pancake iron that requires the batter. These are just my suggetions for the pricey room rate. If the room rates decreases then I woulf guess this financial cut backs might not be much of a concern. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very friendly staff Fresh baked cookies at night a nice touch Great breakfast Spotless location June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable lodging A bit pricey, but a great place to stay in the Chicago area. Close to freeway, but no noise from the freeway traffic. Clean and well appointed rooms. Good variety at breakfast bar in the morning. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, decor, and location. The staff members were always friendly and available throughout our three night stay at Lansing Holiday Inn Express. The room was beautifully decorated, clean, and spacious. I will continue to choose Holiday Inn when I travel and will highly recommend it to my family and friends. Keep up the good work. Sincerely, GGS11 May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our suite was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We appreciated the quiet surrounding our room. The mattress and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely, with a good choices...both hot and cold. Coffee was very good and was enjoyed in our travel cups as we continued on our trip. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet environment The desk clerks and the person in the kitchen were extremely friendly and helpful. Dorene and Fran were helpful May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by four stars Cannot complain about one thing. The staff was so helpful and so very nice. I felt safe and cared for. I love the room. The bed was so very comfortable with all the great pillows. Thank you. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant experience. My room had a slow drain and a very squeaky chair. They fixed them both the same day I brought up the issues. A close competitor, that I stayed at the previous week, could learn a lot about customer service from this staff. Good job! Thank you. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel - hidden behind the Honda dealership This is a beautiful Holiday Inn Express, probably the best hotel in this busy, busy area, right off of I-294. Be sure you know where to turn in before you get there. The hotel is hidden directly behind the Honda dealership and there is only one street where you can turn to get into it. Street signage for Holiday Inn is non-existent. If you miss your turn, you will have to go several miles before you can turn around. But the hotel itself is great. Staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast started at 6AM which was fantastic. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Jacuzzi I had a great time at Holiday Inn. It was late when I came last minute idea didn't want to drive home. Very helpful staff and they looked up my reward number so I can get my points. Also was about to get discount with my AAA card. I will be back soon. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay ! Everything was excellent and breakfast was ok but they didn't plan to well for the number of people being feed. Had to wait for food to be cooked and was out again before next folks showed up. Other than that an excellent stay. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The hotel was nice and clean ~ rooms, bathrooms, linen, walls, lobby and breakfast area ALL clean! The staff was friendly also! Very nice hotel. Will most definitely stay here again :-) February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alb456 Of all the Holiday Inn Hotels we have stayed at over the years this one ranks at the very top for us. We were there three times on business. The staff is super and gives great service from housekeeping to the office. It is certainly one of the very cleanest. Each stay was an all around pleasant experience. We look forward to going back! It doesn't get better than that! Thank you January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff & Great Breakfast We have stayed several times in the Holiday Inn Express in Lansing, IL as we have family nearby that we visit from time to time. The staff -- especially Lupe at the front desk -- have always been very friendly and helpful to us. We also enjoy the wide variety of items available for breakfast and the coffee available throughout the day. Our rooms have always been very clean, neat and comfortable. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others as a wonderful place to stay. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff the staff are all great and they are friendly the rooms are always clean its a nice place to stay December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice Good quality hotel well maintained and clean. The staff we're very helpful and knowledgeable . This property met or exceed all my expectations. If I work in this area again I will stay here. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good location and friendly staff We only stayed one night but the hotel was very clean, beds were comfortable and was a good experience overall. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Price, Breakfast, and Location Lupe has great customer service. An issue occurred during my stay in which she promptly offered to rectify it. Her offer of complimentary Priority Points (pending) and a Room Upgrade (complete) were beyond gracious. I am very happy I chose this property while visiting the Lansing area. I will definitely reserve a room in the future. The staff (and the breakfast) may the points and money worthwhile. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location This place is great compared to the hotels downtown Chicago and close to shopping in Schererville. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Wonderful Hotel! My husband and I were coming back to the Chicago for the 97th Birthday of a family member and looking for a hotel that would be close...Since we usually stay at Holiday Inn Expresses if we can, we found this one that was not too far from the Orland Park area where we were going for the Celebration. What a wonderful Holiday Inn Express! This hotel was extremely clean, well managed ----and the staff - each member we interacted with was so polite, friendly and asking if we were doing okay or if we needed anything. They recommended a grocery store and florist for us in the area. We definitely will return to this hotel if we want to stay in this part of the Chicago Area...Thanks to this team for giving us A+ service and making our stay so very comfortable Thanks, Team! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Choices: Police Presence in Parking Lot Surprisingly good breakfast with more choices than I expected. A bit disconcerting was the presence of police dogs and the police on Saturday afternoon. Drugs were the problem I suspect. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend visit but..... I decided to take my kids here for a mini weekend getaway to enjoy the pool. First the staff was great, the breakfast was great. The bad... I had a roll away bed it was the WORSE BED I EVER SLEPT ON IN MY LIFE. I was better off sleeping on the floor since this was an extra cost I expected better. My advice GET RID OF THE CURRENT ROLL AWAY BEDS AND UPGRADE THEM... November 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>