Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean My children and I have always enjoyed the holiday express. We will continue to visit . September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler I stay at this Holiday Inn frequently while on business. I find it clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly and just terrific. Doreen at the front desk always greets you with a smile and fresh baked cookies. The pool is relaxing and the gym is small but it has what you need. Overall a great experience. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The desk clerk friendly and very helpful. I would stay here again as we'll as recommend to others. The out side landscaping looked good and the quietness was great. I was apprehensive at first because of the area, but our stay was well enjoyed and safe. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Comfortable The front desk ladies and Dave are so friendly. Midway is about 30 minutes away and Chicago's waterfront is about 25 minutes away when there isn't any traffic. The only disappointment is that there isn't a jacuzzi but there is a nice indoor pool. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - Warm friendly staff Excellent location while visiting friends in the southern suburbs of Chicago. Good transportation - Close to the interstates. Several excellent restaurants near the hotel. Hotel staff were very warm and friendly. Staff were able to easily provide directions and answer questions concerning local attractions. I do plan to stay at the Lansing Holiday Inn Express during future trips to Chicago. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better Chairs in Room, Food Delivery & Ice cream In the room I was in for a while week the desk chairs were not good at all for sitting long periods of time working. Instead of 2 straight back chairs at desk how about a high back office chair and then a sitting chair to watch TV in instead of sitting on the bed. How about being able to order delivery service from local pizza places. Last thing was I got to purchase ice cream 1 day out of 5 because you were out from Tuesday to Friday. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff This has always been an excellent stay when I visit my manufacturng plant once or twice per year, On this last trip I was traveling with a customer and they accidentally reserved only 1 instead of the 2 rooms needed for their party. The staff immediately knew all the options and helped us with the issues - no questions asked - and we located an alternative. The folks that evening and the following morning are some of the best most understanding at any Holiday Inn (I stay about 70 nights per year). PUTTING the customer first creates the best loyalty that any company can hope for! THANKS GUYS! Esteban August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room/bed, very clean & relaxing We stayed here from Michigan for a wedding. Hotel was in between the church (near downtown) and reception (Markham). It was 15mins in either direction. Front desk staff and hotel employees were very nice. No matter who we walked passed they had a "hello" and a smile. Most people don't even make eye contact nowadays. We will definitely be staying here again when we return to Chicago. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Complaints! Great facility, yummy breakfast & friendly staff!! July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, friendly staff Very nice hotel, friendly staff, just wish it had a hot tub in addition to the pool. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful I arrived very early and planned to change clothes in the restroom. Returning later I planned to check in. The staff said a room was ready and welcomed me at 11am. I appreciate this judgement July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Great Staff - Great Location! We just wanted to say our stay (June 8 - June 9, 2013) with your hotel was absolutely marvelous. The group had nothing but nice things to say about the short stay. Your employees were all very courteous and friendly. The rooms were large and very clean. The overall hotel was very well cared for. The breakfast choices were plentiful and delicious. We would like to give a special thanks to Dorene, as she was truly a delight. She went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we were happy. We would definitely recommend your hotel to others. Thanks so much for everything June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel in the south burbs! Not many good lodging options in the south burbs of the Chi these days, but H.I. Express Lansing is a great choice. Clean room, lobby, and outside. Friendly, and efficient staff. Conveniently located just off interstate 80. Be sure to book early, as I mentioned before....not many good lodging options in the south burbs. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I would recommend hotel to other. Very good service. I will go back again we enjoyed our stay. Staff was great. Keep up the good work May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful! courtesy, clean, helpful. and comfortable!!!! staying again soon! May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at Holiday Inn Lansing This is a great hotel, well located and the staff are very fiendly and helpful. Its clean with good breakfast choice and you are made to feel welcome. I couldn't fault it. I've stayed here two ot three times before and it always comes up to the mark. I'm no expert on prices, but compared to some other Holiday Inns I've stayed at its a bit more expensive. It may be due to the location of course, but its well patronised and busy so maybe the price is right!! Anyway, it wouldn't put me off going back You know you are going to be in a good hotel with staff you can rely on. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I would like to be able to get a fresh orange at breakfast to take with me to eat on the way to work. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice holiday Inn Express. Very clean & very good service Very good location easy on & off I-94 Excellent bed with large room March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need to change out pillows - smell; and get thicker toilet paper I stay at this property often. Staff is fantastic. I generally would rate it excellent. However, recently the pillows (both kinds) are getting lumpy and smell. Also, the toilet paper is very thin and needs to be thicker. So my rating of my last visit is avarage. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and comfortabkle beds I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling south of Chicago and heading east. The service is the best I have seen out of the 9 states I have for business. IHG branded hotels are my first choice when making my reservations. The staff is outstanding and very helpful with your needs. I travel over 200 nights per year. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and accessible! I stay here often for work and the staff is always great! Very quiet hotel located just off the main road! December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff of any Holiday Inn I've stayed at Very friendly, great service, excellent property. We stayed when visiting our son over Thanksgiving. We were impressed and when he came over he was impressed as well. He thought it was a great value for the money and said that when friends and family come to visit he would recommend the South Lansing Holiday Inn Express without hesitation. Great pool and the breakfast buffet was the best I've had compared to similar hotels. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My review This hotel goes ubove and beyond to meet the needs of the people who stay there. Thanks. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Really enjoyed all the employees at this hotel, very friendly & nice. Don't quite understand the room charges. Stayed here before and it is never the same rate, a little high overall. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding accomodations for the business traveler My stay here on business was a wise choice. The staff exceeds expectations for friendliness and service. There are many long term guests at this property, and I understand why. There is not a single thing that I can find to complain about here. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and affordably priced. I would highly recommend this property for business or pleasure travel to the Chicagoland area. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast choices i do not like the pancake machine. I never see anyone eating pancakes from this machine. Bring back the waffle maker. October 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I expected! The first night the internet bandwidth was mediocre but next 2 nights was good, no choppy streaming! No nasty surprises and just what I expected from a Holiday Inn Express with the exception of their breakfast which was much better than the regular Holiday Inn Express. July 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, but so very expensive I love to stay at this place, but unfortunately, I cannot affort to stay here any more. I am retired and the cost is too prohibitive. Why is your rate so high here? July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by South Holland Rating Our stay was good. The beds were just right not being too hard or too soft. Location was excellent for our needs. July 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3