Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not clean My granddaughter (aged 1 1/2) came up with goldfish cracker from behind the curtain (not ours - I am vegan!). When I looked back there - I saw lots more stuff. Beds are up on legs. Under the beds were pieces of popcorn and other stuff. I wish I had taken a picture! Whirlpool tub had hair in it! Light above the sink was acting like a strobe light - blinking on and off. My son checked in before I got there and they insisted he give a card (even though mine was on file). He asked them several times and they promised not to charge his card (a debit card with a very small balance). They CHARGED it! We found out a few days later when he was completely out of funds along with a $30 overdraft fee! Two days after they reversed this, the money still doesn't appear back in his account! January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pool&spa had been looking forward to sitting in the jacuzzi or maybe dip in the pool,but water was green and cloudy;looked like it needed to be cleaned or more chemicals put in. Was glad to have in room jacuzzi,or I'd of been more disappointed January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mad from Ohio The hotel was full but the staff was friendly .The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was lacking there not enough help BUT I am sure they were not expecting a full house because of the ice storm. December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Room condition was poor. Needed vacuuming and bathtub cleaning. Spoke to manager and still not done. Hallways and elevator carpets need a good shampooing/cleaning. The last day and night the room was not even touched. Had to go to front desk to get clean towels. Most staff were not very friendly. Traveled from out of state due to a family death and stayed a total of 3 nights. Have stayed at some very nice Holiday Inn Expresses and this was not one of them. A Platinum Club Member and not even recognized. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff goes above and beyond Staff was unfailingly helpful and courteous. You can tell by their actions that customer service is #1 in their book. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff !! It's always a pleasure staying in Lapeer ! Great, friendly staff. Very clean and well maintained facility. And a special thank-you to my "tea elves" who went out of their way to procure some tea when none was available in the lobby! December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great. Although the service was great the room was not ,had to ask for a part for the coffee pot in order to use it.The wall outlets are all old and the plugs fall out,had to try a couple times to plug my laptop in. Had to prop up my cell phone plug in order for it to stay in. Just not very up to date i would not recommend it. Also the pool was great our grand daughter enjoyed it,and the breakfast was good. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I would have given all five stars in all categories except the room was very cold when we arrived...it took awhile to warm up. It would be nice that in cold weather months when the room is being rented - that the staff turn on the heat in the room prior to arrival. But other than that - couldn't be happier - was offered a free upgrade from a regular room to a whirlpool room! Really nice!!! Also nice to be across from Shopping and dinning! Great location! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Being from Alabama we weren't expecting southern hospitality in Michigan. The staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful. My wife's sister was in a local hospital very ill and the made a card and sent it to our room. I run a customer service business and know the importance of "wow" customer service and they Delivered! We will never stay anywhere else when visiting. Thank you, The Weatherholts October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing I was recommended to this hotel by a friend and was a little skeptical at first. After spending money on the wedding we decided to wait to take a honeymoon for the kids until next year but would have an extended stay at the hotel instead. Front desk girl was fabulous and so friendly at check-in, staff went out of their way To make it feel like a real honeymoon from rose petals and swans to champagne in the room waiting for them it was great and were very happy with the turnout. Will recommend again to everyone! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable beds nice size room that's a very comfortable my granddaughter enjoy her own bed she is 5 and had her own rollaway bed, the breakfast was wonderful and the pool was very relaxing October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above & Beyond service! I cannot thank you all enough at the Holiday Inn Express of Lapeer, MI. I have stayed with you guys 3x this year and am looking forward to the next time..hopefully again soon!!! :) Kudos to Julie, Nicki, Marissa & Shelby!! You ladies have made my stays beyond any expectations. You've made it personal & extra special for me and I am ever so thankful for it. From the bottle of champagne next to the hot tub to the few complimentary gifts..I'm just blown away & feel so blessed. The room is modern, I sleep great in the bed, I love unwinding in the jacuzzi bath. It's great that you guys have a popcorn machine at the check-in desk and snacks & drinks on a table for us guests when we enter your establishment. The breakfast is very good. Your hotel is in a great location to walk over to Starbucks, the movie theater or a fab dinner at Lucky's Blindfish. I highly recommend your hotel. Thank you, Thank you, thank you!! God bless :) ~April B. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hair soap bottles I bet this sounds silly but I find that the little bottles of hair soap (for example) are hard to manage. The plastic walls of those tiny bottles are thick and resist squeezing in order to get the soap out of them. I'm a big man and struggle with them and wonder how those with arthritis or weak muscles manage to even use them. Every Holiday Inn uses the same type of bottle and I simply find them irritating to use. If you lean them over and wait long enough, they ooze out on their own but don't try to change matters by squeezing the sides to hasten the event. This is no reflection on this hotel because I like the Lapeer hotel and will gladly return. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nights Rest Just wanted to thank everyone for making our night at your hotel a great one. The staff was excellent, they made sure everything was taken care of and the room was real comfortable. Loved the hot tub after a day of riding. Breakfast was an improvement over what I am use to at a Holiday Inn Express. I would highly recommend staying here for a nice comfortable nights rest. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another night in a small town Comfortable bed. Good restaurant nearby. Breakfast selection was good. Did not receive any upgrade or recognition for Platinum status. Otherwise a decent location. Also gave themselves a 10 for room cleanliness, but found large pieces of clay and a hair band on the floor. Obviously was not vacuumed very well. August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by whirl pool was disgusting I always try and stay at holiday inn when ever I am traveling. I came to the location in Lapeer Michigan with my gf with plans of having a nice night in the hotel. I got a room with a whirlpool. At first appearance the room looked great when we walked in. Upon further inspection the toilet had not been cleaned (disgusting) and the whirlpool tub had not been either and lets just say there was hair left over from the previous user. I went down to the front desk and complained and all I got waas 20.00 credit on my bill. dont think I will be staying at a holiday inn again at least not the one in Lapeer... August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay My recent trip to Lapeer was made more enjoyable with the assistance of the Holiday Inn Express. Excellent staff, clean airy room and a suitable breakfast presentation. Thanks August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Evening staff person was great! Appreciated being acknowledge immediately for IHG Rewards club. At check-in the counter person was great, she had fresh popcorn! Morning staff was OK, breakfast was not quite as good as their advertisement, was just fine though. Room & grounds were in very good shape. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Took a very long time to restock hot breakfast items when they ran out, pancake maker was not working and you had to try and cut Englishuffins in half with a plastic knife Very disappointed with the breakfast August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean and comfortable room Everything about this stay was perfect. Very kid friendly. The lady on the front desk was great, and a big hit with my grandchildren. Comfort and cleanliness and quality at an affordable price! August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Employee satisfaction. I would like to acknowledge on of the employees. Her name was Harley and she worked the afternoon shift. She was the most pleasant and helpful person. She was there most nights. She was very helpful to my granddaughter. My granddaughter looked forward to going to the lobby every evening for popcorn or other snacks. Her willingness to help after I had a fall and sprained my ankle went above and beyond. She got me ice for my ankle and was willing to help with anything I needed. I would be more than willing to recommend your hotel to anyone who would ask. Thanks again for the great stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by repeat customer I stay at this hotel every time I have business in Lapeer. I recommend it to colleagues who also travel to this area. It always meets my expectations for a quality, value business hotel. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel! Comfortable beds, wonderful breakfast. The staff was more then willing to go out of their way for me. i will be using this hotel every time I go to Lapeer! August 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible airconditioner What was really aggravating was I told them at the front desk that we were woke, sweating, 5x's from the airconditioner not working the two clerks said what room? The one said to the other, oh room 214. Like I wasn't the first one to complain about the poor quality of comfort. I told the clerk we stayed there for the ac, we could have stayed with relatives if we didn't need the air. She offered me some points. This was the worst room I have ever stayed at. I offered the clerk to give me a discount. She was quite curt, I can't do that. I stayed at this motel, in Lapeer, two years ago. It was at that time pricey, but everything worked, and the staff was pleasant. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience all considered, I had a good experience at this hotel one negative, only I have stayed at MANY Holiday Inns throughout the country since I joined the Priority club. This is the only one that did not offer some kind of gift as I checked in. I have gotten things like a granola bar and bottled water; a coffee cup filled with Christmas candy; or a coupon for a nearby restaurant. This Lapeer Holiday Inn express did thank me for being a repeat customer, but offered no token gift for loyalty. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Honoring Coupons We picked up a Hotel Saver Magazine when we entered into Michigan from Wisconsin. In that magazine there was a coupon for the hotel in Lapeer. When we arrived at this Hotel at 2320 hrs the girl at the counter told us that they were not honoring the coupon for the month of July. That part was omitted from the coupon. The coupon is only good for Jun, Jul & Aug. Odd don't you think. Also, there were lots of rooms avail when we arrived at 2320hrs and the next morning we found out that there were no changes in occupancy. I also inquired about a Military rate and was told that it was the same rate as the normal rate. This was a Monday night with no special events in the area and the hotel was not booked over 75%. Any thoughts? July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BATHROOM SUGGESTION WHILE THE SHOWER WORKED FINE I THINK YOU SHOULD ADD ANOTHER GRAB BAR, PROBABLY AT THE FAR END OF THE SHOWER. THE TUB BOTTOM IS RATHER NARROW AND WHILE NOT SLIPPERY IT FEELS A LITTLE UNSTABLE. ANOTHER BAR WOULD BE COMFORTING. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE STAFF, ALL FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Robbery I was charged for 5 nights when I only stayed for 4. The hotel staff said I had an advanced pay reservation; I never get advance pay reservations, no need for them. If it was an advance pay reservation, then the website does not indicate that I am was getting a reservation for an advance pay reservation. In addition, my colleagues with whom I work also had the same problem. DO NOT STAY AT THE LAPEER HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS; AND FOR THAT MATTER, ANY HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS UNLESS YOU WANT TO PAY EXTRA. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spectacular staff we held a family reunion at the Lapeer Holiday Inn Express over the Fourth. No one had ever been to Lapeer. We had a great time. The staff was simply spectacular--helpful and accommodating. Thanks. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel around! Excellent staff, great breakfast, comfortable and clean rooms. July 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>