Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mittelklasse, ausreichend für 2 Ünernachtungen Relativ typisches Holiday Inn. War der Umgebung angemessen im Preis. Wie erwartet kein gehobener Komfort. Das Zimmer war sauber, aber leider sehr dunkel und relativ laut. Direkt neben der Eismachine. Ausserdem habe Jugendliche bis 23:00 relativ laut gebadet. Das Personal hat darauf nicht reagiert. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Stayed at the hotel for four nights. I was extremely impressed with the staff and hotel in general. I was in town for training and the staff new I would be staying for the extended period - when I arrived to my room I found a gift basket with numerous goodies (apples, chips & other misc. snacks.) They made my stay very enjoyable! Thank you Holiday Inn Lapeer!! October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay My new hubby and I got married at Lapeer Country Club so we decided to stay the night here and it was everything we could have asked for. The staff was friendly and polite. The room was top notch and the bed was amazing. Not to mention the hot tub in the room was very relaxing after our wedding! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Our room was very clean. Breakfast was well presented and nice variety with good healthy choices.Nice place to stay. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and service Staff is friendly and accomodating, healthy breakfast food and very clean dining area. Room is clean and well maintained daily. Only draw back is rooms are small. Loved the matress and pillows. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms The room was nice and roomy. Clean. Beds comfortable and Pillows FABULOUS! The cleaning staff did a great job cleaning our room for early check in. THANK YOU! Just a few glitches though. Tub drain leaked, Refrigerator was not anchored properly and the TV / Remote did not work. Since we were only staying one night, we chose not to contact maintenance about them (it was after 10:00 at night.) These are things that should have been found and fixed before the room was rented. The food was good and the staff polite. All in all the hotel was very clean and presentable. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Another pleasant stay at a great property. The front desk person, (Ila), was very knowledgeable about the local area, and when I had an issue with the room, it was taken care of promptly. If there is an award for a caring employee she deserves the award. September 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Rooms, beds and pillows were good. Staff however could have attempted to be more helpful. Pool was dirty and foggy, hot tub was cold and had filter sand all in the bottom of it. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Great Location Very nice place to stay. It is located just far enough into Michigan to be able to get almost anywhere the next day after returning from Ontario. Great choice of restaurants and other services close by. Young lady at front desk was extremely helpful. Excellent breakfast with great coffee! I have locked in the phone on my speed dial for my next trip to Michigan! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary Service On a recent visit, arriving close to Midnight (due to Amtrak delays), the receptionist, Ali, was extremely pleasant, expediting my check in, making sure that I had everything I needed for the night. Upon my departure, Ali, noted my extremely early checkout time, making sure that there was fresh coffee and breakfast items available prior to my departure. Her attention to detail and kind remarks did not go unnoticed and made my visit that much more pleasant. Thank you. September 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value Way to much money for the condition and cleanliness of the rooms. Poor value. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Nice You will not be dissapointed with this Holiday Inn ! From the first step in till you leave, anything you need, just ask! I would not reccomend the Hungry Howies Pizza Delevery. Try the other choice~~ September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great people make this a great place You always know what you get with a Holiday Inn Express: Nice, clean, reasonable. But this one stands out. The location is great, and the people are awesome! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable Upon arrival the checkin are was nicely updated and the staff was very helpful. There were snacks and lemonade available and we were given popcorn as well. The room was also nicely updated and spacious. The beds were very comfortable and the overall appearance was very clean. Even though we only spent one night it was very enjoable and will be looking at staying at other Holiday Inn Expresses in the future. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Most enjoyable stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. The bedding was very nice. The only draw-back was that the room did not smell fresh. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by would not recommend to anyone!! see the details in the survey not worth the mooney especxially they state that htey are breand new - and completely updated.. they are in need for updating!! dirty bathrooms! bedding - not the usual HI type August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff/clean rooms This is an excellent hotel ,the room was very clean,large bed very comfortable. All the comforts of home microwave,fridge,coffee maker . comfortable chairs to rest in. The cable/satellite package was OK could be better.I have stayed at other holiday inn's August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Complaints There are better H.I. Expresses out there, but this one is very reasonable cost wise. Had problem with plumbing and TV when got room, but Ali at front desk was amazing. Seemed so concerned in getting it right for us. Changed our room, which is a hassle after you get a room, but staff bent over back for family and I, was not bothered by the bumps. And of course was awarded extra points. In the end...do I recommend - YES! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service the best in west Michigan I was able to check in at 11am for that night which was nice because I needed to use the free internet to get some work done. I had the misfortune of having my a/c unit break on that hot summer day. In a heartbeat the helped move me to a room that had a working one and upgraded my room for free. The front desk lady was always helpful and able to guide me to a decent lunch place nearby. The rooms were clean, the breakfast variety great and stay even better. A great place for a few nights to stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Staff Only issue was dirty bathroom and tub/shower did not drain properly July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF YOUR STAFF WAS VERY KNOWELAGABLE,AND VERY CONCIDERATE OF OUR NEEDS AND OUR DESIRES THEY WERE ALL JUST GREAT! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great front desk personal greating. Above what I expected. She was very informed, and helpful. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent member I always select this hotel based on the friendly and helpful staff, the location is minutes from restaurants and shopping and I feel safe when travelling alone on business. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was fantastic got low ratings due to hot tub not working. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by questionable rate structure Hotel was fine and clean. Several folks I know had the same issue with this hotel not honoring preferred rates for government travelers, which is very unusual for a Holiday Inn hotel. The next time our group meets in this area, I think we will all look at alternate lodging, for this reason. Also, I did not get the promised 300 bonus points, offered instead of a gift bag, at check in. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Stay We have stayed at this location before. It really has gone done hill. We stay here because it is close/convienent to our family. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GUEST SERVICES WHEN I ARRIVED THEY GAVE ME A ROOM THAT HAD NOT YET BEEN SERVICED. I WENT DOWN TO THE FRONT DESK TO EXCHANGE FOR A DIFFERENT ROOM AND WAS GREETED BY MERISSA. SHE IS EXACTLY WHAT EVERY GUEST SERVICE PERSON SHOULD BE. SHE WAS GENUINELY SORRY AND APOLOGETIC FOR THE MISTAKE AND INSTANTLY TOOK CARE OF THE PROBLEM BY GETTING ME A DIFFERENT ROOM, BUT SHE TOOK IT BEYOND THAT, SHE ALSO GAVE ME EXTRA REWARDS POINTS AND MADE ME FEEL LIKE SHE CARED! I THANKED HER AND WENT TO MY NEW ROOM AND THEN I WENT TO DINNER. WHEN I ARRIVED BACK THERE WAS A HAND WRITTEN APOLOGY NOTE SLID UNDER MY DOOR. SHE DID NOT NEED TO DO THIS , BUT SHE DID BECAUSE SHE CARES!! THANK YOU FOR A GREAT STAY!! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Comfortable beds! The staff was very friendly and took care of things very efficiently. The morning staff at breakfast were always cheerful, and answered all of our questions. There was a spill outside of the elevator, and when I informed the front desk clerk, she cleaned it up within a matter of minutes. The cleaning staff were excellent! The beds are probably the most comfortable I have slept in. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The manager and staff go out of their way to give the customer the best service. The breakfast was excellent and the room was clean. I always stay here when I'm in the area. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Housekeeping They were able to shuffle the housekeeping staff so that I could check in early for a wedding which was incredibly helpful. June 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>