Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF YOUR STAFF WAS VERY KNOWELAGABLE,AND VERY CONCIDERATE OF OUR NEEDS AND OUR DESIRES THEY WERE ALL JUST GREAT! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great front desk personal greating. Above what I expected. She was very informed, and helpful. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent member I always select this hotel based on the friendly and helpful staff, the location is minutes from restaurants and shopping and I feel safe when travelling alone on business. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was fantastic got low ratings due to hot tub not working. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by questionable rate structure Hotel was fine and clean. Several folks I know had the same issue with this hotel not honoring preferred rates for government travelers, which is very unusual for a Holiday Inn hotel. The next time our group meets in this area, I think we will all look at alternate lodging, for this reason. Also, I did not get the promised 300 bonus points, offered instead of a gift bag, at check in. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Stay We have stayed at this location before. It really has gone done hill. We stay here because it is close/convienent to our family. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GUEST SERVICES WHEN I ARRIVED THEY GAVE ME A ROOM THAT HAD NOT YET BEEN SERVICED. I WENT DOWN TO THE FRONT DESK TO EXCHANGE FOR A DIFFERENT ROOM AND WAS GREETED BY MERISSA. SHE IS EXACTLY WHAT EVERY GUEST SERVICE PERSON SHOULD BE. SHE WAS GENUINELY SORRY AND APOLOGETIC FOR THE MISTAKE AND INSTANTLY TOOK CARE OF THE PROBLEM BY GETTING ME A DIFFERENT ROOM, BUT SHE TOOK IT BEYOND THAT, SHE ALSO GAVE ME EXTRA REWARDS POINTS AND MADE ME FEEL LIKE SHE CARED! I THANKED HER AND WENT TO MY NEW ROOM AND THEN I WENT TO DINNER. WHEN I ARRIVED BACK THERE WAS A HAND WRITTEN APOLOGY NOTE SLID UNDER MY DOOR. SHE DID NOT NEED TO DO THIS , BUT SHE DID BECAUSE SHE CARES!! THANK YOU FOR A GREAT STAY!! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Comfortable beds! The staff was very friendly and took care of things very efficiently. The morning staff at breakfast were always cheerful, and answered all of our questions. There was a spill outside of the elevator, and when I informed the front desk clerk, she cleaned it up within a matter of minutes. The cleaning staff were excellent! The beds are probably the most comfortable I have slept in. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The manager and staff go out of their way to give the customer the best service. The breakfast was excellent and the room was clean. I always stay here when I'm in the area. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Housekeeping They were able to shuffle the housekeeping staff so that I could check in early for a wedding which was incredibly helpful. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Friendly, helpful staff, great snacks in lobby and wonderful breakfast selections June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elegantly Simple Exactly what I expected from HIE. Very helpful staff, simple in and out with great coffee and breakfast. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice breakfast, poor customer service - poor communication between staff/ Rude - no confirmation of reservation via email unless requested - unclean bathroom - not enough towels -Prices un reasonable for a not full service hotel even though high occupancy reflected rate - traffic/contruction was bad in the area - good housekeeping - nice/clean dining and breakfast area - outside area was nice, especially a little volleyball net (could of done without the picnic table that had lots of employee cigarettes next to it) June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service The overall look of the hotel was average. The staff was awesome! They were accommodating and friendly, couldn't of asked for better service! My only complaint would be I was charged more for my stay because there were 4 adults staying in my room. I was quoted at one rate then received the bill and it was more, I would have liked to have been informed prior to receiving the bill. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very polite, room not so much A/C did not work. Had to mive after unpacking after a long day of travel. Front desk said several units not working ( A/C) Value is not what you can get elsewhere wit other chains June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, safe and clean Everything here was great. The service was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the grounds were safe!! Would definitely stay here again. One suggestion would be to have a shuttle to the train station.. There was a local taxi that the hotel recommended, that met my needs for transportation and they were great as well May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay The Lady that sets up Breakfast does a amazing job. Probably the best of any HIE we have stayed at. We stay at about 50-20 per year May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding overnight Good people nice clean room and perfect location. We had a wedding in town and rather than drive home after we decided to use a free night and take advantage of the close location to reception. Glad we did great people and good variety of breakfast items. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lapeer Holiday Inn Express The Staff here were the greatest. Trisha, Cierra and Andrea do a wonderful job in making the customer feel very comfortable. They go out of their way to make sure all your needs are met. Would totally return to this property and recommend. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant place , except construction other than the construction in front of the hotel , it was one of the best Holliday inn express's, I've stayed at.. thank you. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I stay in a lot of hotels each year. This one is at the tops. Never before have I have received a call before my arrival to see if i had any special requests. Very pleasant staff and nice facility. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Great stay, the staff was excellent. The only one I got emails from telling me what's for breakfast the next day, and someone ther does an outstanding job folding the towels like animals May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff Everyone we met during our staff was so pleasant and helpful, especially a super nice, bubbly front desk person called Chelsea,she went out of her way to make our stay great. Highly recommend this hotel. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Softballers Easy check-in. The staff went above and beyond to add special touches to recognize girls softball team. Super comfy bed and pillows. Really great breakfast; so many choices. Great location; close to restaurants, stores and the hospital. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality from the moment you arrive A very comfortable hotel and fantastic staff that make you feel welcome from the moment you go through the front door. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem A real gem in a tucked away (a mile from I-94) community which is vibrant, upscale, new, and with plenty of decent dining options. The HIE is clean, comfortable. Fine dining choices in Lapeer, MI? I'd have never believed possible. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service When the initial room assignment was too noisy, Trisha upgraded our room to a whirlpool suite. When the TV (just upgraded to digital) had problems, again she was quick to resolve it. Such exceptional service is why we stay at the Holiday Inn Express! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!! MY HUSBAND GOT CALLED INTO WORK SO WE DECIDED TO MAKE IT A FAMILY EVENT. WHEN WE GOT TO THE HOTEL WE WERE GREETED BY TRISHA AND AFTER TALKING WITH HER I KNEW THIS WAS GONNA BE THE BEST EXPERIENCE MY FAMILY HAS HAD AT A HOTEL. WHILE MY HUSBAND WAS AT WORK THE KIDS AND I FOUND THINGS AROUND TOWN TO DO. THE KIDS WERE DISAPPOINTED THAT WE HAD MISSED AN EASTER EGG HUNT AND I WAS INQUIRING IF THERE WERE ANY OTHERS. TRISHA AND KELSEY CALLED OUR ROOM TO LET US KNOW THERE WOULD BE A SPECIAL EASTER EGG HUNT FOR THE KIDS. HOW AWESOME THAT THE GIRLS WENT OUT OF THERE WAY TO PROVIDE A SPECIAL MEMORY FOR MY CHILDREN. WE WERE THERE FOR 2 NIGHTS AND I HAD A HARD TIME CONVINCING MY CHILDREN TO LEAVE. THEY LOVED IT SO MUCH... THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH!!! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had my daughter's 12th birthday party. They had a few special things there for her like a homade card, a cup cupcake, and some candies. This made her feel even more special. Plus they had extra towels in the room for the whirlpool tub. Every one there was very nice April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Yet! This was the best Holiday Inn I have stayed at. The customer service was over the top, always checking things were good! The personal note welcoming to the hotel with the folded towels in an animal shape was a nice touch! Perfect evening! April 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>