Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Friendly, helpful staff, great snacks in lobby and wonderful breakfast selections June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elegantly Simple Exactly what I expected from HIE. Very helpful staff, simple in and out with great coffee and breakfast. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice breakfast, poor customer service - poor communication between staff/ Rude - no confirmation of reservation via email unless requested - unclean bathroom - not enough towels -Prices un reasonable for a not full service hotel even though high occupancy reflected rate - traffic/contruction was bad in the area - good housekeeping - nice/clean dining and breakfast area - outside area was nice, especially a little volleyball net (could of done without the picnic table that had lots of employee cigarettes next to it) June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service The overall look of the hotel was average. The staff was awesome! They were accommodating and friendly, couldn't of asked for better service! My only complaint would be I was charged more for my stay because there were 4 adults staying in my room. I was quoted at one rate then received the bill and it was more, I would have liked to have been informed prior to receiving the bill. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very polite, room not so much A/C did not work. Had to mive after unpacking after a long day of travel. Front desk said several units not working ( A/C) Value is not what you can get elsewhere wit other chains June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, safe and clean Everything here was great. The service was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the grounds were safe!! Would definitely stay here again. One suggestion would be to have a shuttle to the train station.. There was a local taxi that the hotel recommended, that met my needs for transportation and they were great as well May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay The Lady that sets up Breakfast does a amazing job. Probably the best of any HIE we have stayed at. We stay at about 50-20 per year May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding overnight Good people nice clean room and perfect location. We had a wedding in town and rather than drive home after we decided to use a free night and take advantage of the close location to reception. Glad we did great people and good variety of breakfast items. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lapeer Holiday Inn Express The Staff here were the greatest. Trisha, Cierra and Andrea do a wonderful job in making the customer feel very comfortable. They go out of their way to make sure all your needs are met. Would totally return to this property and recommend. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant place , except construction other than the construction in front of the hotel , it was one of the best Holliday inn express's, I've stayed at.. thank you. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I stay in a lot of hotels each year. This one is at the tops. Never before have I have received a call before my arrival to see if i had any special requests. Very pleasant staff and nice facility. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Great stay, the staff was excellent. The only one I got emails from telling me what's for breakfast the next day, and someone ther does an outstanding job folding the towels like animals May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff Everyone we met during our staff was so pleasant and helpful, especially a super nice, bubbly front desk person called Chelsea,she went out of her way to make our stay great. Highly recommend this hotel. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Softballers Easy check-in. The staff went above and beyond to add special touches to recognize girls softball team. Super comfy bed and pillows. Really great breakfast; so many choices. Great location; close to restaurants, stores and the hospital. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality from the moment you arrive A very comfortable hotel and fantastic staff that make you feel welcome from the moment you go through the front door. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem A real gem in a tucked away (a mile from I-94) community which is vibrant, upscale, new, and with plenty of decent dining options. The HIE is clean, comfortable. Fine dining choices in Lapeer, MI? I'd have never believed possible. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service When the initial room assignment was too noisy, Trisha upgraded our room to a whirlpool suite. When the TV (just upgraded to digital) had problems, again she was quick to resolve it. Such exceptional service is why we stay at the Holiday Inn Express! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!! MY HUSBAND GOT CALLED INTO WORK SO WE DECIDED TO MAKE IT A FAMILY EVENT. WHEN WE GOT TO THE HOTEL WE WERE GREETED BY TRISHA AND AFTER TALKING WITH HER I KNEW THIS WAS GONNA BE THE BEST EXPERIENCE MY FAMILY HAS HAD AT A HOTEL. WHILE MY HUSBAND WAS AT WORK THE KIDS AND I FOUND THINGS AROUND TOWN TO DO. THE KIDS WERE DISAPPOINTED THAT WE HAD MISSED AN EASTER EGG HUNT AND I WAS INQUIRING IF THERE WERE ANY OTHERS. TRISHA AND KELSEY CALLED OUR ROOM TO LET US KNOW THERE WOULD BE A SPECIAL EASTER EGG HUNT FOR THE KIDS. HOW AWESOME THAT THE GIRLS WENT OUT OF THERE WAY TO PROVIDE A SPECIAL MEMORY FOR MY CHILDREN. WE WERE THERE FOR 2 NIGHTS AND I HAD A HARD TIME CONVINCING MY CHILDREN TO LEAVE. THEY LOVED IT SO MUCH... THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH!!! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had my daughter's 12th birthday party. They had a few special things there for her like a homade card, a cup cupcake, and some candies. This made her feel even more special. Plus they had extra towels in the room for the whirlpool tub. Every one there was very nice April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Yet! This was the best Holiday Inn I have stayed at. The customer service was over the top, always checking things were good! The personal note welcoming to the hotel with the folded towels in an animal shape was a nice touch! Perfect evening! April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong room Hotel was clean. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. The only problem we had was that when we opened the door to the room, there was 1 bed not 2 beds like we reserved. They did get us a room with 2 beds. This isn't the first time this has happened at this location. Two years ago the same thing happened but they couldn't get us a room with 2 beds. Somebody had to sleep on the floor and that was NOT very comfortable. When we reserve 2 beds, we expect 2 beds. I also requested a ground floor room and we were put on the third floor. The hotel told us that when a reservation comes in, they don't have a clue what type of room was reserved. Very strange. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service EVER Upon arriving in our room the heat was turned on and the room very comfortable (it was very cold outside and we were chilled). There was a welcome note to us personally from the manager, flowers for my wife, a towel animal made on the bed (which brought us back to our days on cruise ships). The front desk called to make sure we were happy with the room. Prior to our trip I got a personal email from the manager as well as one after our visit thanking us for our stay. I have never had such great customer service and will stay here again and again. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super great staff! Very grateful for a nice place to stay with my dogs while trialing at All Dogs Can. Tiny complaint: Each time I have checked in, my room has been stiflingly warm and I have had to open the window and turn on the A/C in order to cool down. Even in the very cold weather. All else is very good, although I do feel the rate is a little bit high. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel for the money. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Clean rooms. Great breakfast. Would stay at this hotel again. March 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting pool There were several children staying with their families and hockey teams abd the pool area was disgusting. I promised my young child that I would take her swimming when we were in the pool it was cloudy and I didn't want to take her in but I did them took get out almost immediately when there was a pool full of kids and a bandaid that floated by. The hallway was filled with kids running up and down summing and telling very disappointed. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too Hot I enjoy all of my stay but the hot tub and pool, they were both way to hot. Needless to say we didn't stay in either but a quick minute. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Love The Service Great customer service!!!! I've stayed many places and I've never felt more welcomed. Young lady at checkin was very pleasant and the hotel clean which is a huge plus! Both times we stopped down she was cleaning which is great. Will stay here for now on just because of the great service. January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by failed to meet expectations Gym - Bicycle is still broken (also on December visit) Room - Stained curtains, no bags in trash cans (old grunge / dirt in cans) Breakfast - When visited all hot food was empty Priority club - No priority club "packets" were available, however did receive points as "only option" After many travels this was the first Holiday Inn that did not meet expectations. I checked out a night early and went to another hotel. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Hockey Tournaments Our team (teenagers) stayed here for a local hockey tournament. The staff went to unusual lengths to make us welcome (jersey numbers on the doors, trivia sheets in the rooms, etc.). Very nice stay! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I just wanted to Thank Andrea and her staff for a great weekend. Our Hockey team had a wonderful experience and you and your staff went out of your way to accommodate the team. Having an early breakfast for all of us was very thoughtful. Again, I would say there anytime. January 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>