Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by whirl pool was disgusting I always try and stay at holiday inn when ever I am traveling. I came to the location in Lapeer Michigan with my gf with plans of having a nice night in the hotel. I got a room with a whirlpool. At first appearance the room looked great when we walked in. Upon further inspection the toilet had not been cleaned (disgusting) and the whirlpool tub had not been either and lets just say there was hair left over from the previous user. I went down to the front desk and complained and all I got waas 20.00 credit on my bill. dont think I will be staying at a holiday inn again at least not the one in Lapeer... August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay My recent trip to Lapeer was made more enjoyable with the assistance of the Holiday Inn Express. Excellent staff, clean airy room and a suitable breakfast presentation. Thanks August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Evening staff person was great! Appreciated being acknowledge immediately for IHG Rewards club. At check-in the counter person was great, she had fresh popcorn! Morning staff was OK, breakfast was not quite as good as their advertisement, was just fine though. Room & grounds were in very good shape. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Took a very long time to restock hot breakfast items when they ran out, pancake maker was not working and you had to try and cut Englishuffins in half with a plastic knife Very disappointed with the breakfast August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean and comfortable room Everything about this stay was perfect. Very kid friendly. The lady on the front desk was great, and a big hit with my grandchildren. Comfort and cleanliness and quality at an affordable price! August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Employee satisfaction. I would like to acknowledge on of the employees. Her name was Harley and she worked the afternoon shift. She was the most pleasant and helpful person. She was there most nights. She was very helpful to my granddaughter. My granddaughter looked forward to going to the lobby every evening for popcorn or other snacks. Her willingness to help after I had a fall and sprained my ankle went above and beyond. She got me ice for my ankle and was willing to help with anything I needed. I would be more than willing to recommend your hotel to anyone who would ask. Thanks again for the great stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by repeat customer I stay at this hotel every time I have business in Lapeer. I recommend it to colleagues who also travel to this area. It always meets my expectations for a quality, value business hotel. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel! Comfortable beds, wonderful breakfast. The staff was more then willing to go out of their way for me. i will be using this hotel every time I go to Lapeer! August 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible airconditioner What was really aggravating was I told them at the front desk that we were woke, sweating, 5x's from the airconditioner not working the two clerks said what room? The one said to the other, oh room 214. Like I wasn't the first one to complain about the poor quality of comfort. I told the clerk we stayed there for the ac, we could have stayed with relatives if we didn't need the air. She offered me some points. This was the worst room I have ever stayed at. I offered the clerk to give me a discount. She was quite curt, I can't do that. I stayed at this motel, in Lapeer, two years ago. It was at that time pricey, but everything worked, and the staff was pleasant. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience all considered, I had a good experience at this hotel one negative, only I have stayed at MANY Holiday Inns throughout the country since I joined the Priority club. This is the only one that did not offer some kind of gift as I checked in. I have gotten things like a granola bar and bottled water; a coffee cup filled with Christmas candy; or a coupon for a nearby restaurant. This Lapeer Holiday Inn express did thank me for being a repeat customer, but offered no token gift for loyalty. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Honoring Coupons We picked up a Hotel Saver Magazine when we entered into Michigan from Wisconsin. In that magazine there was a coupon for the hotel in Lapeer. When we arrived at this Hotel at 2320 hrs the girl at the counter told us that they were not honoring the coupon for the month of July. That part was omitted from the coupon. The coupon is only good for Jun, Jul & Aug. Odd don't you think. Also, there were lots of rooms avail when we arrived at 2320hrs and the next morning we found out that there were no changes in occupancy. I also inquired about a Military rate and was told that it was the same rate as the normal rate. This was a Monday night with no special events in the area and the hotel was not booked over 75%. Any thoughts? July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BATHROOM SUGGESTION WHILE THE SHOWER WORKED FINE I THINK YOU SHOULD ADD ANOTHER GRAB BAR, PROBABLY AT THE FAR END OF THE SHOWER. THE TUB BOTTOM IS RATHER NARROW AND WHILE NOT SLIPPERY IT FEELS A LITTLE UNSTABLE. ANOTHER BAR WOULD BE COMFORTING. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE STAFF, ALL FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Robbery I was charged for 5 nights when I only stayed for 4. The hotel staff said I had an advanced pay reservation; I never get advance pay reservations, no need for them. If it was an advance pay reservation, then the website does not indicate that I am was getting a reservation for an advance pay reservation. In addition, my colleagues with whom I work also had the same problem. DO NOT STAY AT THE LAPEER HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS; AND FOR THAT MATTER, ANY HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS UNLESS YOU WANT TO PAY EXTRA. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spectacular staff we held a family reunion at the Lapeer Holiday Inn Express over the Fourth. No one had ever been to Lapeer. We had a great time. The staff was simply spectacular--helpful and accommodating. Thanks. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel around! Excellent staff, great breakfast, comfortable and clean rooms. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience We were able to relax before crossing the border into and out of Canada. Will definitely stay here again. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms awesome great employees :) We just stayed for one night but everything was fantastic! Cannot wait to visit again :) July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Staff was great and had information about area that we needed....close to restaurants and other amenities...mall, drug store, market etc. July 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service, cloudy pool Our room request was mishandled, causing us to waste 2 hours of our day off and gas to return to the hotel to fix the problem. We then had to completely change our plans for the day. I requested compensation ( being charged weekday rate ) but the desk clerk had no authority to change our bill. She tried to be helpful but had to contact her supervisor. Supervisor said it was our fault for not verifying information when we checked in and offered us cookies for our ruined day. Hard to relax under these circumstances. I was totally disappointed in Andrea 's response and will not stay there again. Nice letter poor service Andrea. We are continueing to work in the area and will be renting 2-5 rooms from Monday to Thursday at another motel. And we will not be recommending you to our other contractor's. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent One Night Stay Very comfortable room with micro, and fridge. Great for the value. Get a handicapped room though if you have any difficulty with back issues...the commode seemed to be a little low! :( Not pleasant for me, as my back was acting up like crazy that evening!! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly staff Megan, Marissa, Jessica and Lynne made a four month stay enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and attentive May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed We found the staff to be extremely friendly and the bed was the most comfortable one we have slept in at a hotel. I would have liked that one in my home. The breakfast was good, I just did not like that many young adults thought the breakfast room was their own kitchen and came down barefoot and in pajamas. Rather tacky. May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay The location was great, however between the furnace running and the bathroom fan sounding like a jet airliner it was not good. Felt like I was staying on the tarmac of Ohare airport. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for retired people Is there any other hotel that even comes close. Not April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place, as usual My husband and I would like to thank Meaghan (or Megan?), the Customer Relations Officer and Marissa for the warm welcome we received on March 30th. Marissa for making that phone call on March 29th to assure us of the reservation we made and to Meaghan for taking time to drop by our room the day we arrived before her shift ended, to check if everything is ok. We also appreciated those extra bottled water. It certainly was always a long drive from Ottawa (Canada) to Chicago, but having a stop overnight in Lapeer is always worthwhile. This was our second stay at HIE and were extremely satisfied that we finally decided this is our "home" for a night every time we get on the road to Chicago. During the past year, we travelled in four occasions to Chicago and tried different stops around Michigan - Port Huron, Flint and Lapeer. Accommodation in Port Huron was pleasant and right at the border. However, we thought we could drive another hour farther to minimize our time the next day. We tried Flint area and what a disaster! To this day,we still talk about it. But during our last drive to Chicago before Christmas last year, we discovered Holiday Inn Express, Lapeer and swore THIS IS IT! April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff. So many nice touches from the towel pet on our bed to the snacks and water with melon in the lobby. Very clean and the staff was available to please. Our only complaint was a group of young boys that were extremely loud and disruptive from 6 - 11 am but that is not the fault of the establishment. March 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Bar Four stays in a row, the rolls are not ready at the start time. I leave shortly after 6:30 and they can even have the rolls warmed and or set out. The coffee 3 out the 4 times was empty and had to take it to the main desk or look for someone!!!!!! February 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard bed and nice variety for breakfast The bed was like sleeping on a cement floor. Room was nice. Good variety of breakfast items, but didn't have out all that was advertised. Pool was dirty, so was the hot tub and it had a bad smell to it. Don't get any water in your eyes, you will have eye problems for a few days like I did. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I had some billing issues and manager was very helpful. The staff here is geniunely friendly and helpful. I had some issues with my billing and the manager corrected the situation promptly and professionally. Being a platinum member, I was also given a free upgrade which was appreciated. Thank you. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amy We are from the area but live near Alpena now. We have many family and friends who live downstate. We have been staying at the hotel ever since it opened and think of it as our "home away from home"~ I have a form of Muscular Dystrophy that has progressed to the point I have to use a power scooter full time for mobility. I appreciate very much knowing that I have an accessible room that is going to meet my needs when we travel to Lapeer to visit family and friends. The staff does a wonderful job keeping everything very clean and everyone is always friendly and welcoming~ Breakfast is great and we enjoy visiting with friends in the lobby/living room area complete with a fireplace~ Plus, the new snacks and fresh popcorn are good too! February 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>